The Meadows

3 Star  

Mitmita, Aurangabad, Maharashtra - 431 002

Starting from Rs. 4,597
Choose Dates

The Meadows, Aurangabad - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.8/5 Good
(Based on 17 reviews)

88.2% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.6)
  • Service Quality (3.8)
  • Dining Quality (3.6)
  • Cleanliness (3.6)

The Meadows - Individual ratings and reviews:

MUKESH from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Oct 2013

4

This hotel is situated in a village which is 6 kms. away from Aurangabad. It looks like an idyllic place with lots of space available to roam around. Daulatabad fort and Ellora caves are nearer to the resort compared to other Aurangabad hotels but it can be problematic to access auto-rickshaws therefore having a personal vehicle or a hired cab is must. Enough parking spaces are available with round-the-clock security. This property appears very old and rooms definitely need a revamped interior d�cor. However, cottage rooms are comfortable and provide you a nice relaxing sleep in night. The hotel staff was very helpful and took good care of use. We were not provided all facilities as mentioned in the description on Travelguru like free internet or refrigerator. There is only one restaurant and it serves reasonably good food but is pricey and is not a good value for money.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VINOD from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Dec 2008

3

Average

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MALINI from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Nov 2008

5

Meadows in Aurangabad is a lovely place to stay in if you want to get away from the city life. Sprawling meadows, cozy cottages and a lovely swimming pool - all add to your delight. The beautifully done up eating area outside gives a feel of a beach resort with the pool overlooking you. The birds are also a wonderful sight. The room is a cozy one with all you need for a holiday. The sit out area is a lovely place to have your tea and chat. The breakfasts could have been more interesting. The food also does not really match up to the standard of the hotel. But not to worry- lots of eateries outside! One needs to mention the delicious cookies they serve with their tea. Ummmm! The gym and the spa is also very well looked after. The brightest part of the resort are its people- warm, caring and eager to help. One should definitely visit Meadows to get pampered. Looking forward to being there again with all the other members of my family.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

GLADWYN from MUMBAI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 30 Sep 2008

2

The hotel is far from the main city. Our room was in a poor state, it was dirty not cleaned properly. Even their were cockroaches, insects in the bathroom. The breakfast was complimentary but they had not provided the breakfast but later on they had given us toast and eggs which was good in taste. The staff were willing to help us anytime.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

ANAND from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Aug 2008

4

It was a beautiful property with pleasant hospitality. Location was perfect and room facilities were sufficient. We also taken food in the hotel and it was delightful. Staff was supportive and always keen to help.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MOHAMMAD from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Aug 2008

4

The Meadows excellent location. Helpful staff. Clean and furnished rooms with aromatic toiletry. Four Season resto-bar has delicious food. Its like separate villas or resorts. Wonderful to stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NIKUNJ from surat, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jul 2008

4

Authorities are very co-operative. Thanks for their support.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR H S KESHAW from banglore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 May 2008

5

The movement we entered the hotel the staff had taken care of us very well. The rooms were spacious and everything was placed in proper order in the room. The food was delicious with big choice.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MICHAEL from Chankyapuri, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Apr 2008

4

This property is located very far from the city, though it is very decent. The hotel overall is very well maintained, the cleanliness is appreciative. The food served is of good quality as well. I would like to recommend it.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

A V from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Apr 2008

4

I was looking out for a property suitable for a pleasant holiday & thats exactly what i got. My room was a beauty, the room service were prompt, also i liked the delicacies they served. I would like to come back again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRADEEP from Mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 03 Apr 2008

2

The superior room alloted to me was not up to the mark.. The staff are not providing the service on time to time. Breakfast was not that great in taste needs to improve a lot. I did not liked the property.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MS.PALLAVI from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Apr 2008

4

The room was fabulous and clean with all the facilities. Staffs are hardworking and prompt. Restaurant was clean & provides superb food. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

CHRISTINE from Colleyville, United States recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Feb 2008

3

Average

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MR.ARVIND from Chandigharh, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Jan 2008

5

The rooms were well furnished with modern style interiors. Staffs were co-operative and helpful. The hotel is located little far from the main city. Food was fantastic of the restaurant. I am very happy with this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

DOO from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Oct 2007

3

Hotel is very nice, neat and clean. Rooms are fine and medium in size. Location is excellent, service is good. Would like to comeback to this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

S J from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Oct 2007

4

Airport transfer was good. Hotel for me was better than average. Room was comfortable with attached bathroom. Breakfast was complimentary. Recommended to all kinds of travelers.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAVI from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Sep 2007

4

Good hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5