Barons Inn

3 Star  

Jayanagar, Bangalore, Karnataka - 560 041

Starting from Rs. 1,545
Choose Dates

Barons Inn, Bangalore - Guest Reviews & Ratings

2.9/5 Average
(Based on 19 reviews)

47.4% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.3)
  • Service Quality (2.8)
  • Dining Quality (2.7)
  • Cleanliness (3)

Barons Inn - Individual ratings and reviews:

SACHIN from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Feb 2014

4

The hotel was good but there were no Car parking facilities. It lead to moving my car many times on the road.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUSHIL from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Nov 2013

5

Its a average hotel room was clean staff is so humble room service is good thanks a lot.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

AMITOJ from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Sep 2013

3

Location of hotel is great but their service is not good, cleanliness vise also its not good ..... so overall it was bad experience.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

KARTHICK from VELLORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 07 Jul 2013

2

Wanted to really get the value for my money but the hotel was an absolute gimmick ! Preference was given to people who come n book rooms directly at the reception. I was made to wait for 1 n half hrs to check-in while people checking-in@higher tariff for the same type of room were given rooms in a jiffy. Attitude of the Service people and the receptionist was really Hostile. Room service was Pathetic.They didn't even bother to the change the drinking water. Every time I had to buy a bottle of water from outside. Rooms were not cleaned at all on daily basis during a long stay. No hot water and the telephone was not working.No response even after I reported this. The WiFi was not in range in the 2nd n 3rd floor.I had to come to the lobby to access the WiFi every time. An Absolute Negative Star Rating for the Hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

AGIL from CHENNAI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 05 Feb 2013

2

The hotel room i stayed in lacked basic facility . No Air conditioner or fan . Room was untidy . Will not suggest anyone to stay in that hotel

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

PRADEEP from JAIPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Oct 2011

5

As I came by the Airport shuttle which dropped me at the doorstep, I was surprised to get such a nice accomodation at such a low price.Though the hotel must take care to imorove services like TV was not working,no fridge and wifi, the room size bathroom, water, towels etc. and other facilities were excellant. The lighting on the stairs needs improvement.I will prefer the same hotel when I go again to Bangalore, as it is really convenient. The mainland China restaurant gives a delicious chinese cuisinise though it will be worthwhile if they reduce the size of potion /plate for a single person and the prices are slightly higher as comopared to the hotel. I had a good time in Bangalore.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PIYUSH from BANGALORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 12 Sep 2011

2

Absolutely dis-satisfied with the experience of staying at Barron's Inn. AC does not work properly, had to fight for hot water in bathroom, room looked cluttered, reception was not available always, the people running the place were not courteous and we were rudely asked to leave upon completion of 24hours. Please avoid this place. There is no kitchen to provide room-service as well.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

AJAY from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Sep 2011

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

UDAY from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 May 2011

4

A nice hotel for people who would prefer to stay in and around jayanagar. Only issue was the restaurant was under renovation and we had to go out for food and the food ordered through room service took a lot of time.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

G S from TIRUCHIRAPALLY, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 06 May 2011

2

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SHILPA from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 May 2011

5

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MARIO from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 30 Apr 2011

2

Hotel rooms are very untidy and stincky. A/c was also not functioning regularly. Location of the hotel from the hotel is very far and also phone numbers too was not reacheable of the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SRIRAM from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Apr 2011

4

We had a very pleasant stay at the Barons Inn. The best thing about this hotel is its proximity to the main city of Bengaluru. Its location is just brilliant being very close to all the major landmarks of the City. The area in which the hotel is located too is very pleasant and most of the restaurants etc are at a stone's throw away. Although this hotel has a restaurant too, it was being renovated when we were visiting. The only complaint we have about this hotel is the cleanliness. The rooms and the bathrooms need some minor repairing done. Otherwise, the service was excellent and there is enough space for car parking. All in all an excellent value for money but for couples who are honeymooning or want more space then we do not suggest this hotel as a first choice.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SREENATH from India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 11 Mar 2011

2

1.The hotel is not suitable for a business traveller,the service and the food are very poor and is very expensive ,espeically for a veg traveller. 2.The advt says WIFI connected rooms,but one has to come to the reception to browse the network. 3.the breakfast is brought from a local hotel in a poorly packed condition and is served raw without plates and saucers. 4.The TV has limited kannada channels and is not worth . 5.The bathroom has a worn out cubicle and takes more than 10 min in the night for the hot water. 6.The room is not worth the money !

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VINAY from India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 08 Feb 2011

2

The location of the hotel is very good, the location of the hotel is good I will recommend my friends for future booking to book at this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

GOPINATHAN from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Sep 2010

4

1) From Airport to Hotel, we could not get proper direction on phone. They did not have any local language person to explain to direct car driver. 2) There was no Hot water flow while taking bath next day morning. I had no time to call them & wait to organize.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ARINDAM from Guwahati, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 23 May 2008

1

I have booked for queens suite. But to our shock It was the worst room, forget the suite it turned out to be a double room with the floor having no staircase lights & corridor lights. Foul smell coming out in the corridors. The floor had no other guest. The AC not working. The coffee maker without cups & sachets. The bathroom door creaking. It cannot be even 1* as 3* and this kind of horrible hotel. Overall it was a harrowing experience.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

SANJEEV KUMAR from Delhi, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 18 May 2008

2

I am completely dissatisfied with stay here. The service here was pathetic. They didn't even provide me the basic amenities. This is not a standard place to stay at.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MR AMBARISH from Burntur, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 08 May 2008

2

The room they provided me earlier was disgusting. It was very small, the TV was not working, also the bathroom was untidy. On complaining the management did change our room but it took them 45 minutes to do so. Moreover this room was in a bad condition too. There was a big hole in the roof of the bathroom. We didn't try the food here. We don't recommend this property to anyone.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5