Fortune Park JP Celestial

4 Star  

Race Course Road, Bangalore, Karnataka - 560 009

Starting from Rs. 4,920
Choose Dates

Fortune Park JP Celestial, Bangalore - Guest Reviews & Ratings

4.1/5 Excellent
(Based on 30 reviews)

100.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (4.1)
  • Service Quality (4)
  • Dining Quality (3.9)
  • Cleanliness (4)

Fortune Park JP Celestial - Individual ratings and reviews:

KRISHNAN from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Nov 2014

3

During my check in had a shabby treatment. They gave me a room and when I went to occupy the room was already occupied by someone. Then I was taken to a room which was a single room. Then I was taken to a double room. This took 45 minutes. My wife is a acute diabetic patient.Her sugar level came down. It took one hour to settle down.This is not the first occasion. My previous trip also had the same experience.I found that all the hotels are giving second rate treatment to the guests coming via Table guru and other agencies such as ya training, booking.com,make my trip etc. They don't treat the guests on par with other guests whom they book directly. N.KRISHNAN

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

AJIT from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Jun 2013

3

Bathrooms and toilets need up gradation with equipment, towels etc..

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

AJIT from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Jun 2012

4

Very good location in case you have to get on an early morning train. I strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ISH from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 May 2011

3

Ok, for this range.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

LAVI from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Mar 2011

4

Location: The hotel is in a very convenient location well known to most cab area. The Front desk: The staff was reasonably helpful. The Room: The room was good size, neat and comfortable. The linen was clean. The bathroom was compact and reasonably clean. Strange was that the room bar was missing. On Query, it was informed that Room bar is put only on request which is quite unusual for a star hotel. Food & Room Service: Food is good & not highly priced. Service was fast. The room service guy was nice & well behaved. Breakfast was not wide spread but nice choice and well served by the service guys. Overall: It was a nice experience & obvious for regular stay to Bangalore for business traveler.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

JAGANNATHAN from NASHIK, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Mar 2011

3

My stay at this hotel was okay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MALAY from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Oct 2010

5

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

INDER from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Sep 2010

4

The warmth & service orientation of the staff is exemplary. Room size is big & cozy as compared to price. It had all the basic amenities without any pomp n show. The only area is the dining options & food can definitely be improved.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

LAVI from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Sep 2010

5

Location: Fortune JP Celestial located on Seshadri Road, Bengaluru & most prominently located with good connectivity all around, it is a perfect place for business travel FRONT DESK/ LOBBY Front Desk was really co-operative since I reached early at 10.00 am,still I was allocated a room without holding me in lobby. Lobby has large sitting area for guests with newspaper/ Magazine rack. ROOM: Being a regular traveler, I have not come across standard rooms as spacious as this one. Rooms are neat with wooden flooring, pleasant air conditioning & clean linen. Bathrooms were OK since bit compact but clean with large shower, but missed bath tub. But what was surprising was that minibar was empty. On query, front desk it was conveyed that mini-bar is filled only on request (since paid), which was a surprise with this class of hotel. FOOD: The spread in the breakfast (which is complimentary) is wonderful, especially the range of fruit platter, south indian. Room service was good with a wide range of cuisine offered for indian & continental range but food a bit high cost compared to similar category of hotels. Staffs are responsive enough & greet with smile as you move around hotel. Looking at the prices of other hotels in the same area I would recommend this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR.ISH from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jul 2010

5

the Hotel is no doubt is EXECELLENT and in the heart of city too but being near to Railway/Bus Station makes it not so obvious choice of Business Travelers. As some body infromed me during night its not safe to walk towards left of anand rao circle.. too

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAMESH from Tripunithura, Ireland recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Jun 2010

4

I checked in around 4.30 in the morningI was immediately taken to my room. Staff members were very helpful, attentivewere available. The following day I got a room upgrade as the aircon had some maintenance being carried out. The only disappointment was though Airport transfer were mentioned as gratis the hotel was charging for it.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAKESH from MEERUT, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Jun 2010

5

this is my favouret hotel.there is no complain regarding whatsoever. this time they upgraded my room also.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR ANOOP from PATIALA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 May 2010

4

It was a very good experience ! This hotel was a pleasant surprise ! I shall definitely recommend it to my friends ! Value for money ! Excellent Staff ! Good Food & Service !

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MOHAMMAD IRFAN from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Feb 2010

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AMOL from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Feb 2010

4

good stay

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DR NITIN from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Feb 2010

4

Everything was great.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

HEMANT from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Feb 2010

3

Property was in a crowded area and not at all nature friendly.Room were not clean and pleasing and so as the hotel.Though the staff was polite and courteous.Airport is very far from the hotel, but the Banglore Race Club is closer.Local transportation is very difficult to get in the surroundings.Overall not a great property.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SUBRAMANIAN from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Feb 2010

4

Property is closer to shopping malls and one can have easy accessibility to railway station as well.Birla Temple & Hare Krishna Temple is rather far from the property approximately 8 - 10 kms.Speaking about the service provided it was slow to have the order placed and any other.Place and property can be recommended to family travellers and going for a lot of shopping.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MANOJ from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jan 2010

4

It is a good hotel. the rooms are clean. room service is good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MEETA NARSINGHANI from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jan 2010

4

Please improve food.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MS. SHAMANTHA from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Jan 2010

3

i think the passage carpets in the hotel need to be steam cleaned. The Reception at the hotel needs to be a bit more lively and the staff need to be more fast in their service as opposed to delayed. When i called the hotel for directions, they were in no position to guide me to get to the hotel. i had to stop people on the way to the hotel to ask how to get to the hotel - a bit disappointing that they dont even know how to get to their place of work. Furthermore, since the hotel is 4km from city, it would be worthwhile if there was a complimentry city drop and pick up service, as the autos find it an effort to take us to the racecourse road area. thanks s

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

QASEEM from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Jan 2010

4

Good and Excellent Experience

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DR NITIN from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Dec 2009

5

Value for money. unbelievable experience and felt like living in a 5 star hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

GAURAV from Faridabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Nov 2009

5

This is a nice place to stay for business travelers. Room service & food quality is excellent. Staff is very courteous like any other fortune group hotels. I always prefer to stay in fortune hotel where ever its available. I will outrightly recommend this. Take my words...

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAHUL from GWALIOR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Oct 2009

4

The air conditioning was horrible. In fact I was almost sweating in the night. Although the room dinning was huge, the time it took to serve you food is absurd. They took 40-50 for serving it and also they never took the order properly. The staff at various places on desk, room service etc were trainees and knew nothing about the hotel and services. All and all nice clean rooms and location but horrible service

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAJPAL from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Sep 2009

5

I had booked through TravelGuru expecting a usual run-of-the mill hotel.I was pleasantly surprised with the superb facilities available. I had booked a Standard Room,but i had a pleasant surprise when I was upgraded to a Suite as the Standard Rooms were full. The Room was very comfortable and the bathroom was very spacious.The LCD screens were good quality. I also had ocassion to use the Wi-Fi internet network. The set up and alotting password was a trifle slow. The complimentary breakfast was quite sumptuous. The lobby is spacious with comfortable seating area. The only comment I have to make for improvement is that the Business Center opens at 10am. For a business traveller who needs to be out of the hotel by 9am this facility does not come in handay. Otherwise a most enjoyable stay. Will be back for certain on my next trip even if I do not get an upgrade! The pricing was Great. Real Value for Money. Rajpal Duggal

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MANJUNATH from Yellapur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Sep 2009

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RK from FARIDABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Aug 2009

5

Overall a very good experience. Except that the hotel refused to give a bill for stay which is generally mandatory for a business traveller.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SUKANYA from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Jul 2009

5

It was truely one of the finest staying experiences we have had, with extremely helpful housekeeping personnel, rooms were 5 star category. I would recommend this hotel to any biz traveller as well as to tourists who look forward to a pleasant stay.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAKESH from MEERUT, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Jun 2009

5

This was really value for money. It was excellent stay

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5