Ginger (Whitefield)

3 Star  

Whitefield, Bangalore, Karnataka - 560 037

Starting from Rs. 2,584 Rs. 2,384
Choose Dates

Ginger (Whitefield), Bangalore - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.7/5 Good
(Based on 35 reviews)

94.3% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.7)
  • Service Quality (3.6)
  • Dining Quality (3.6)
  • Cleanliness (3.6)

Ginger (Whitefield) - Individual ratings and reviews:

PRASHANTH from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 May 2014

3

As per the pictures given in the site was really good but when we went there the room was really dirty and we had to ask room change and even the room size was really conjusting. Not money worthy

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

BOBBY from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Mar 2010

5

My stay at Ginger was wonderful. Having been at business class hotels in the US, i believe that Ginger matches up to the standard. Rooms are clean with all the necessities. If you are the do-it-yourself types and don't depend on room-service for everything, you'll find Ginger amazing. The Cafe Coffee Day just outside is a plus! Will definitely stay again if visiting B'lore.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VIVEK from COIMBATORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Feb 2010

5

This hotel is maintained well. In fact it provides the more value for your money. The best part of it was the candle light dinner it had arranged on feb 13. We are totally taken by the arrangements, decoration and the ambiance on feb 13. Very good value for money and apt for people visiting bangalore.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PRASHANT from JABALPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Feb 2010

4

good hotel....

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NITISH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Feb 2010

4

It was ver very good stay .a perfect word is really we really enjoy . the staff was very helpfull.food was good. like to visit agian. will recomand to my friend and family as well.out 5 will rate them 4*

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRABHAT from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Feb 2010

5

This hotel is nearest to the t nagar shopping area railway station but quite far from the airport.The surrounding is good peaceful .The staff was very polite quick responsive and i am highly obliged to the front manager for his cortius,and responsive behavior They are very nice They have alacart ,buffey meals and more north indian food is available they should add more south indian also but overall nice quality I will promote to all specialy to NRI and businessman coming from all world to chennai nice property

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ANMOL from Noida, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jan 2010

4

Well, in short I liked the stay but had expected a bit more than what I got. The towels in the bathroom were dirty and torn. The people were nice and friendly and hotel was quite accessible. Overall I might stay again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ALOK from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Nov 2009

4

The rooms are clean and well furnished. Quick check in/out service.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SUNIL from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Jun 2009

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAHUL from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 May 2009

5

Hotel Ginger, Bengalooru: Background - I had to be in Bangalore over a weekend with family and was therefore looking for something reasonable while not too expensive. We chose Ginger primarily because of its rates and also the assurance of quality because of belonging to a reputed group. Getting there - The Ginger is located in the Whitefield area making it very convenient for all those who have meetings and conferences planned at the STPI. It is quite well connected � it took me approximate an hour and 15 mins from BIAL and is on the main road. One can also take the bus � I did that on my way back - - a rickshaw will take you to the Airport bus stop in 15 mins and then the bus ride is around an hour and 15 depending on the traffic. It is a fairly bit away from the city centre so may not be suited to those who are looking for a touristy place near the sights of Blore. . Hotel appearance and surroundings - I was there on a personal trip so on a week end hence the place was very quiet. Ample parking space is available . There is an open -air CCD outlet which makes a good place for chilling out after a long day at work. Reception & Lobby - We were greeted by by automatic doors � the lobby was small but cheerfully done up. Nothing fancy but modern functional furniture in bright colors gave it a bright appearance. The reception was manned by a young man who took our booking receipt and gave us the keys in 5 mins. When asked he gave us a WiFi card which came in handy for me later on. The cards are charged and the rates start from a limited usages Rs.100 card to an unlimited usage Rs. 350 (approx) card The reception lobby also doubles up as the dining area, which is not too bad once you are used to it. We carried our own baggage �there was not much though there are trolleys in case you have more. The Room - On the 4rth floor , was clean and washroom was impeccable � very nice view from the windows. It had a Tea kettle and bags etc which made it quite convenient. The TV was a small plasma one again quite adequate. The bed was comfortable � and fair sized- two of us found it quite comfortable. The mini bar had water but nothing else. Room Service & Food - We decided to use the room service which was a little limited . The food however was good �the Pasta that I ordered was as well made as any other place in India. Biryani was good though a little undercooked. I also asked for some coffee from CCD which got delivered fairly promptly. The service was fairly prompt- we bought some stuff from the Ginger mall (tissues) �the man did not quite understand what we wanted and made a mistake once �but got it right the second time around. One mishap happened that while we were still in the room the housekeeping guy entered without permission �for which he apologized profusely.. and it was no big deal so we let the matter pass. One warning � if you are planning to dine in the hotel restaurant be in time else it may shut down and then you will need to use room service. News paper was available at the floor lobby but only Deccan Herald and Prajavani � think the hotel gets it for free- this I think is a bit stingy � a TOI for outstation guests would have been a good touch. Other facilities - Gym etc are there but I could not use it up. So cannot comment on it. Overall - I think it is excellent value for money , completely suited to someone who is looking for a good safe place within a budget. Recommend it for business travel and singles but may not be suitable for those who have work or want to visit the city centre. It is perfect for business trips to Whitefield area. One problem I faced as a smoker was that there are not too many shops nearby and one has to walk a fair bit to buy anything.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SABU from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jul 2008

4

Hotel is centrally located in the main city. Our room attractive with modern furniture. We found the staff to be very helpful and friendly. Even the breakfast was awesome in taste. It is worth the money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

HARPREET from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Jul 2008

4

Hotel is located bit outside the city. We stayed in the smart double room. It was decent, with all the facilities. The service provided by the staff was wonderful. But the food quality was average in taste. We would definitely recommend this hotel to our friends and relatives.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ANSHUL from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Jun 2008

3

The room was small but neat and tidy. Need to improve on their services and dining options. It was an average stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NIKHIL from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Jun 2008

4

It was an absolutely a great stay. Room, service and food was good. We liked the arrangements.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SIVAKUMAR from kandkur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Feb 2008

5

Its a great property. Service was very quick and prompt. Room was well maintained. Food was awesome to taste.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR S P from Goa, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Feb 2008

3

Staffs were average in their service. Rooms were basic clean and neat. I had my food in the hotel it was also average in taste. Overall my stay was average in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SRIDHAR from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Jan 2008

5

The stay was excellent in this hotel. Rooms were very nice everything was kept in proper order. Staffs were co-operative and quick in their work. I had my meal in the restaurant it was fantastic in taste. I would recommend this hotel to others.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ANUP from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Nov 2007

4

A fine property to stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SATISH from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Nov 2007

3

Nothing great but staff should be given proper training in politeness and having right attitude to guests.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PREM from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Nov 2007

3

Pretty good stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SATISH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Oct 2007

4

Stay was very nice in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRAKASH from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Oct 2007

4

The hotel is very nice.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DHANASEKARAN from Chennai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 03 Oct 2007

2

Below your Mysore property in many respects!

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

EZAAZ from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Sep 2007

3

Would prefer if there are better variety in dishes.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PARAMVEER from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Sep 2007

3

I checked-in the hotel around 12:00 at midnight. I had my breakfast in the hotel restaurant the food was good. I checked out around 8:30 am in the morning. When I went at the reception counter they took a long time to give me a bill.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ZHANG from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Sep 2007

3

Overall it was satisfactory.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ZHANG from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Sep 2007

4

Great hotel!

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ZHANG from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Aug 2007

4

I was on a business trip. A very nice hotel. Thank you for such an arrangement. Service and food was very good. Ginger is a big chain of good hotels.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ZHANG from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Jul 2007

4

Decent hotel offering good food.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAVINDRA from LONAVLA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Jun 2007

4

Ginger hotel in Bangalore was absolutely outstanding. The rooms were in perfect condition, the sheets were new and clean , the buffet-style cafe served excellent food at a decent price, and the internet service worked at a reasonable speed. There should be option for lunch/dinner for taking part of it. Overall experience is good.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR. UNNI from Buluth, United States does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 31 May 2007

2

The place is getting run down and they are unable to maintain it. There are big gaping holes below the sink, never filled or plastered from date of construction. The rooms are getting worn down. The house keeping staff does not know how to maintain a hotel of this type, they are all men who may not be experienced in house keeping. The reception staff is clueless how to handle unique situations like direct billing. Lack of toilet paper in the toilets.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

RAMESH from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Mar 2007

3

Not a bad hotel but I had a issue with staff service not polite at all.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SWARNA from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Mar 2007

3

Small rooms.Good service. Hotel is far from the city.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

P from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Mar 2007

3

Rooms are unclean. Staff service is slow and non cooperative. They dont have a travel desk.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SHAILENDRA from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Mar 2007

4

Nice clean rooms. The hotel is good and would want to stay at this property in future.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5