Golden Residency

2 Star  

Gandhi Nagar, Bangalore, Karnataka - 560 009

Starting from Rs. 3,295
Choose Dates

Golden Residency, Bangalore - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.8/5 Good
(Based on 32 reviews)

96.9% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (4)
  • Service Quality (3.8)
  • Dining Quality (3.2)
  • Cleanliness (3.9)

Golden Residency - Individual ratings and reviews:

HARIPRASAD from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Apr 2014

4

hotel was good but receptions rnot giving proper information and evry time they r giving card to open door without activated again v must run and ask fr activate card

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

YUMNAM from IMPHAL, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Feb 2014

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

JOBE from KOCHI(COCHIN), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Apr 2013

4

L0cation was quite hidden. Staff was courteous and welcoming. Deluxe room was not available as we stepped in, but gave as a regular room to freshen up and then moved us in the afternoon. Overall theroom and bathroom was clean, clean and fresh towels and bed sheets, breakfast was served after 8.30 am, which was not early enough for our early appointments. Satisfactory, budget hotel for short stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAMANAN from COIMBATORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Apr 2013

3

It's good place to stay as it is centrally located and moving in and around Bangalore is easy from this place.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PURNA from VIZAG, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Sep 2012

5

It's very nice Hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

DR B JAYAPRAKASH from KURNOOL, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Aug 2012

4

sir hotel services was good and food was not satisfactory.room occupancy is liitle small.but it was there at the centre of the city,so i felt very happy.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ADITYA from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Jan 2012

4

It was a nice, clean, comfortable hotel located in a nice tree-lined shady neighbourhood. There are lots of hotels in this area. I found that this one has the best price. It was very close to station and also to other sights such as UB City, Visveswaraya tech museum was near by. Staff, front-desk people are very friendly and efficient. Staff was prompt about providing extra towels and extra pillows etc. (We had 2 kids with us.) Even the on-street auto-rickshaw drivers in front of the hotel were pleasant, and did not charge high while they drove us to Cubbon park (40 Rs per ride), along with a stop enroute at a silk saree showroom. Dining options were little. There is a hotel opposite with a restaurant, but food is not so good. You will need to walk about 5-10 mins to go to a busy neighbourhood which has lots of shopping malls, food courts, and dhabba-style, quick eateries. That might work if you want some thing quick. I would recommend this for any one staying for a short period. Rooms are a bit small, so if you are travelling with kids who don't need their own room, it might be inconvenient. -- Aditya.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAMAPRASAD from United Kingdom recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Oct 2011

4

The rooms provided was very ugly and not upto the standards. Service at the hotel was good but nothing they can do as the room was in ugly state. Food too was not upto the mark. Hotel maintained cleanliness and should improve the room maintainence.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VISWANATH from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Oct 2011

5

Hotel is good.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VAMSI from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Oct 2011

3

The hotel is in a very convenient location for the Bus station and railway station. Although the hotel does not have a restaurant but they provide good room service. Food was average. Service was fast. On the whole, the hotel is a good option for the budget traveller and for short stays. The room was small but neat and comfortable.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

J VENUGOPAL from CHENNAI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 08 Jun 2011

2

When i booked this hotel i was informed that breakfast is complimentary. What surprised me is that it was limited to 2 idlies and one vada which was also horrible. The A/c in the room does not work effectively i.e they have installed a 0.75 Ton Room. Its not worth to go for this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

STEPHEN from mansfield, United recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Mar 2011

4

phone i room does not make outside calls national or international location not great but tut tuts so cheap 50 rups room for what yo pay very clean and good

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR SANJIV from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Sep 2010

5

a good hotel to recommend

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MANIVASAGAM from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 May 2010

4

Room looked clean with good interior. Bed linen was neat and clean. Towels, soaps, shampoos were available ready. Round the clock hot and cold water supply. Breakfast was nominal and that too at a different location from the hotel. Overall the property was worth the stay for the price paid.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SIBI from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Feb 2010

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NILANJAN from THANE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Jan 2010

5

Excellent Stay. Nice travel desk. B'fast is served very late in the room @ 8:30 - 9:30 AM. Lack of its own restaurant.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VISHNU from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jan 2010

4

The whole journey & stay was fantastic. The hotel Golden Residency was good, management was also good but when i was leaving to Yeshwantpur Railway Station, receptionist asks a Auto Driver from outside & he provided me with a fare of Rs.250/- to Yeshwantpur Railway Station from Hotel & Receptionist, waiter also confirmed same fare. Then i asked about Bangalore Railway Station he told me fare of Rs. 150/- & again all hotel staff confirmed. I find it hard to believe & asked one of my Local friends, he advised to take Auto from outside the Hotel Premises, so i did & went to yeshwantpur Railway Station, amazingly the total fare was Rs.75/- only & when i asked about Bangalore Railway Station from Hotel, he told the fare would be somewhere Rs. 20-30/- The Golden residency stay & service was good but that act of Price-Hike, when i was leaving had left me with a bitter taste of The Golden Residency. If possible, please forward this review to the management of The Golden Residency.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

KUPPURAJULU from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Dec 2009

4

We have taken two double rooms. The service was very good and the staff very courteous. Overall the stay was price worthy. I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel for a budget traveler.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

HEMANT B. from VALSAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 May 2009

4

Good

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

GURUDUTT from GOA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Apr 2009

4

This is a good bed and breakfast type of a Hotel. Services when asked for are prompt. Front office assistance can be improved, since there is no consistency of response. Do keep cash handy, POS machines do not respond.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SALADI from RAJAHMUNDRY, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Dec 2008

4

Room was neat and clean. Breakfast provided was very nice. The service provided by the staff was very satisfactory. Wi-fi was not working.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

LINU from MANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Oct 2008

3

There was no in-house restaurant in this property and one of the 2 A/C's was not functioning well. Otherwise the room quality was okay and the cleanliness was fine.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SAURABH from GHAZIABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Sep 2008

4

A good hotel for staying if you are business traveler as it is centrally located, it is near to railway and bus station. Hotel is well maintained and you will get a average service. Its a good economical hotel as compare to other hotels in Bangalore.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

GIRISH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Sep 2008

4

Value for Money. Hotel is about near City Center. Its rated 3 star on the site but it is not one looking to the facilities, though I should have known this by the Tariff I paid. Breakfast was served in the room. Normally its common South Indian Items without Fruits, Milk or Breads. So keep this in Mind. Staff is good and courteous. Overall a decent stay if you are visiting on Business.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MURAHARI from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Aug 2008

3

Location: The location of this hotel is in the center of the city, near Majestic. Both Bus stand and railway station are near by this hotel. The hotel had a basement parking, which could accommodate only 5-6 cars, but it is okay. There were couple of malls around this hotel and it is a shopping area. Room: The room was pretty decent with a double bed, TV and split AC. The bathrooms too were acceptably clean with 24 hours water and a western toilet. Hot water was available 24 hrs. We got clean and new towels, soaps and shampoo. The room service was okay but there is scope for improvement. Food: This hotel did not have a restaurant but there were able to get the food from outside. They gave me a menu of a nearby hotel, hence the price was very affordable. I had only Non-Veg food and it was good. Even though this hotel did not have restaurant, the breakfast was supplied but it was south Indian (Idly, Vada, Kichadi & Coffee) with no options. Check-in and Check-out: Check-in & Check-out was very comfortable as it was any time check-in and check-out was 24 hours. Hence it was necessary for me to rush out at 10 or 12 in the morning. Overall: Good hotel with basic facilities and decent location. The price is was affordable, not too expensive. I took Deluxe Double, which was little expensive. I think I should have taken a normal double room as I did not find any difference between a deluxe and a normal double room.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KEERTI from VIZAG, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Aug 2008

4

Hotel is located centrally in the main city. Our room was marvelous with all the necessities. There is no complaints with the management. Also the room service & the breakfast provided were appreciative. But the hotel do not have its own restaurant they used provide the food from outside. We would love to visit this place again future.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUMEDHA from MYSORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Aug 2008

4

Golden Residency is a pretty decent one to stay. Overall it was a pleasant experience and value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

LAKKAPRAGADA from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Aug 2008

4

I would like to appreciate the staff here, they were quite impressive. They made me feel quite homely, the service was very efficient. The food too was delicious. It was worth the amount charged.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANIRUDH from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jul 2008

4

I have spent couple of nights here and my experience was very good, overall. Value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

IVAN from MANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jul 2008

3

Non A/C Room was very decent and fairly clean. Staff service was really great but they need to improve food options.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR PVS from hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Jul 2008

3

Hotel is centrally located in the main city. Our room was decent with all the facilities. The staff were active at all times. But the food was tasteless. This is an average property overall.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

B from Vishakhapatnam, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Jun 2008

4

Our stay here was extremely convenient. This is a good property to stay in. We especially liked our rooms, they were very well maintained. The housekeeping too were very cooperative. Also the food we had was good to taste. We were satisfied.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5