Grand Continent Hotel

2 Star  

J P Nagar, Bangalore, Karnataka - 560 078

Starting from Rs. 1,802
Choose Dates

Grand Continent Hotel, Bangalore - Guest Reviews & Ratings

4.2/5 Excellent
(Based on 9 reviews)

100.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (4.4)
  • Service Quality (4.1)
  • Dining Quality (3.6)
  • Cleanliness (4.1)

Grand Continent Hotel - Individual ratings and reviews:

NARESH KUMAR from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Jun 2014

5

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ANU from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Apr 2014

4

Overall had nice stay.. hotel is vegetarian which was a small disappointment.Rooms are good

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

JAGJIT from PATNA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Mar 2014

5

I would not give a second thought for saying IT WAS AN AWESOME STAY AND EXPERIENCE STAYING IN GRAND CONTINENT,which is located at the centre of bangalore and is on a clean 20 feet road. The service was outstanding as compared to the budget. I would like to visit again............LUVD IT

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

KAUSIK from erode, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Feb 2014

3

The hotel rooms are average. However the house keeping department is excellent. The room was spotless every day i stayed there. This hotel is worth the money since i booked it . But then the people at the reception were not friendly. First they gave us a room where the phone,TV and AC were not working.They had given me this room knowingly(i dont know why) Then i had to complain after which they gave me a twin bed room as queen bed was not available. I had checked in at 9.0 pm and while check out they asked me to vacate by 2.0 pm saying that if its booked then its like that but actually it was a 24 hours check in check out hotel. luckily i had contacted customer service before booking the hotel and made sure about the check out timings.Though the restaurant in the 5th floor is very good, the complimentary break fast they provide is not so good. If you are looking for a budget hotel in this locality, then this hotel is ok to stay for a day or two. Positives: location,house keeping Negatives: attitude of the people in the reception and quality of complimentary break fast.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ABHINAV from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Feb 2014

5

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

NIKHIL from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Aug 2013

3

Either my expectations were little high or service were not up to the mark. But I was satisfied with the budget part of the hotel. Service was okay ( slow ).

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SANGITA from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Sep 2012

4

the hotel was good but the bed had rough edges which will hurt ones knee caps . good service n good hospitality .

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NAGARAJAN from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Jul 2012

4

the hotel is clen&friendly service.breakfast is tasty&good.communiction from travelguru to hotel&myself is clear.overall good experiance.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VENKAT from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 May 2012

5

I had a pleasant atat at The grand Continent.the staff were courteous enough to attend to us.The "House-keeping"department needs a speciaml mention here.To my surprise when i returned late in the night everything was spic and span and even my clothes were folded and kept which pleased me a lot.Hats-off to them.A must stay for travelers.Also the washroom was neatly maintained.The tv was good and the ambience great.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5