18 Woods Inn

3 Star  

Brigade Road, Bangalore, Karnataka - 560 025

18 Woods Inn, Bangalore - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.8/5 Good
(Based on 25 reviews)

80.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.5)
  • Service Quality (3.7)
  • Dining Quality (3.4)
  • Cleanliness (3.7)

18 Woods Inn - Individual ratings and reviews:

SATISH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 13 Dec 2011

2

I have been to lot of places and I mostly book my hotels through TravelGuru (from the last 4 to 5 years) as I like the service which TravelGuru provides. After so many years, I believe the service is not all good at this hotel. I had to remind them what all things needs to be there in the room, food quality is worst. Housekeeping staff was not well trained . Only best thing about this hotel is the location.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PUSHKAR from NAGPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Aug 2011

5

The room was fantastic, service and dining was good. Faced no problems at the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

DURGALAKSHMI from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 May 2011

4

The hotel is centrally located. The room was large and clean. Toilets need more maintenance. Breakfast which is part of the tariff is nothing to write about.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

BULLIRAJU from AURANGABAD, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 12 Sep 2010

2

I would not choose, even it is free. Do not recommend to others in future.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

TOSHIYANGER from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Aug 2010

5

Location: 18 Woods Inn is located in the vicinity of the M.G/Brigade shopping hub of Bangalore. What make it appealing is the 'tucked away in a quiet corner' setting, a short stroll from the bustle of Brigade road. Rooms and ambience: The hotel is a business class one that offers a combination of rooms. The deluxe and above class of rooms come with a bedroom plus an attached living room with sofa, dining table, chairs, fridge, TV, Kitchen sink, Electric kettle and/or Microwave oven - perfect for a two day getaway. We had booked a deluxe room but upon arrival were shown into, what I believe, was a studio class room which has all the above mentioned amenities packed into a single room, with no living room. At our request, the staff allowed us to choose another room of our liking - one with the attached living room. The rooms though can be found wanting of space. Staff and room service: The hotel staff are courteous. Room service is prompt. Food: Breakfast comes complimentary with the room. A South Indian menu of Idlis, Vadas and tasty sambar is served along with a more continental breakfast at the hotel cafe. Although we did not have any main courses for lunch/dinner, the menu did list a fare ranging from Indian to genuine sounding Continental dishes. Conclusion: 18 Woods Inn fits the bill for 'luxury at affordable prices' and is perfect for the traveller looking for a comfortable plus dash of luxury stay in an upmarket area all of which comes with a bill that is light on the wallet.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PRADEEP from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Jul 2010

5

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SURENDER from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 May 2010

3

IT WAS JUST OK.THE SERVICR WAS POOR.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MYLVYL from GOA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 May 2010

5

Wow ! It has been an excellent vacation we've had at the 18 Woods Inn, Bangalore. we were very worried about what we would get at the hotel, but our expectations were 100% fulfilled. Hats off to all the staff & management of 18 Woods Inn, Bangalore.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

GANESH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Mar 2010

5

Excellent location, off Brigade Rd and 5 mins by rickshaw to MG Rd. There is pedestrian walkway from the hotel to Garuda Mall, Home Stop etc.Efficiently managed, provided me with alternate choice of room. Neatly maintained, eventhough small. My room had a small lving area attached to a bedroom with a bathroom. Only drawback being that it directly opened into the breakfast lounge. The room had a fridge, kettle, bed with duve and all necessary bath amenities. The torn towels didnt leave a good impression though. Lot of menu options lunch / dinner. I was served breakfast in the room (which they normally don't), as the lounge was packed. Overall I would recommend this hotel for single travellers / Young couples, which provides very good value for money considering the location in Bangalore city.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ANAND from MANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Mar 2010

4

The hotel in the city so airport and railway station is near from the hotel, even there is very good market and also the staff very co-operative ,in future I can recommend the hotel to my family or friends.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SATEESH from THIRUVANANTHAPURAM, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Feb 2010

4

The hotel is located in a prime location near Brigade towers. The room was large and very well furnished. However the toilet fittings were very old. The breakfast provided was very good and the over all service was also nice.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SUNIL M from GHAZIABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Jan 2010

3

small but good....all the hotel sataff was good....

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DR. NITESH from CHENNAI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 24 Jan 2010

2

There should be some more options for Breakfast.Rooms were very small.I did not like the room which was given to me,but i was immediately shifted to other room after a request.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

DHANANJAY from PUNE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 23 Jan 2010

2

Rooms are not good. They should focus on cleanliness.Sonali

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

ANITA from Panvel, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jan 2010

4

Its convinent for bussiness travellers but the hotel is bit away from the main road. Service provided by the staff was not that good. They were not that cooperative even breakfast was ok but on first day breakfast was almost finish till we reach .Over all its just a good hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VINOD from CHENNAI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 22 Jan 2010

1

It was the worst hotel experience in my life. AC was not working , bedsheet was not clean. I will not recomend this hotel to anyone.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

KEVIN from KOCHI(COCHIN), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Jan 2010

5

The Hotel is situated in the prime location. Very close to MG Road and commercial Street.So shopping wasnt a great head ache. The room was good enough and spacious.We were two people and found it spacious enough for both of Us. Room service is fast and prompt. The Lobby was very much helpful while checking in and out. And also for informations regarding in and arround. The only problem which i saw was a small Restaurant. Overall it was a good stay at the hotel and i Reccommend it to others also.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR ROHIT from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Jan 2010

4

Property is centrally located and nereby to commercial street which gives easy accesiblity to Shopping Malls, not much towards the nature side its basically a property in commercial area Hotel staff was good very helpful.Overall the hotel can be rated as 3.5 out of 5.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DHANANJAY from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Jan 2010

3

THEY HAVE TO BETTER THEIR SERVICES.INTERNET ACCESS WAS INCLUDED BUT IT WAS NOT WOTKING FOR THE ENTIRE STAY.VERY CASUAL ATTITUDE TOWARDS THE CUSTOMER.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

UMESH from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Jan 2010

4

Well located and very convenient. Staff was courteous and helpful.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VIKRAM from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Jan 2010

4

A good option for staying overnight or for a couple of days. The service was a little sluggish. They didnt have drinking water in the room ( or even if they had, they did not tell us about it) and everytime we asked for it , they charged me Rs 20 for a 1/2 liter of water bottle. that wasnt really nice. Otherwise everything was fine and enjoyed my stay here.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

KAMLESH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Dec 2009

4

Good Part: 1) Location 2) Service and Staff Attitude (Abhishek- courteous and proffessional) 3) Cleanliness What Stinks: 1) Wi-Fiwas not working (for a business hotel???) 2) Breakfast service was horrible - nothing available at 9 AM on working day..(business hotel??) and no good options and they mention continental breakfast as USP??? 3) The room I was staying was badly laid out had a boxed in feeling. Guys only promise what you are good at. Not a bad option if you can squeeze some discount otherwise stay at regular rates.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAGHURAM from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Dec 2009

5

The hotel is really very well located and i got an excellent deal...just 1500 for a nites stay..:) through travelguru with the regular fare being around 2900..The hotel is just off brigade road in central bangalore and really convenient. It had basement parking too which was really useful for me as parking is impossible in mg road. i had booked a studio and the management upgraded me to a suite as studios were not available. @ no extra charge :) the staff is excellent and very helpful. The food is great and they even provide really late lunches and dinners. I had mine at 11.30 pm and they were just fine with it. the only thing i could complain about is the room size..its not too great but if you are travelling single or with your wife it should be fine. The rooms are very clean and well furnished though so you dont feel short changed at all. am going back to bangalore this week and i know i am going to stay there again :) For the money i paid it is a real steal. Its a perfect business hotel. Dont use it for your honeymoon though. :)

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

HARSHAWARDHAN from NAGPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Nov 2009

4

Very nice small and sweet budget hotel and yet with quality. This is a good BUSINESS HOTEL. LOCATION is the key for this hotel. This hotel provided great value for money. Just what a business traveler wants. The hotel rooms though small have a concept of business apartment with kitchen and fridge in them. Bathrooms we good. They can perhaps improve promptness in room service a bit. The hotel offered breakfast which was good. The hotel decent, I stayed with my wife and found safe. Very near to Brigade Road and GARUDA mall. They had good travel desk services. Staff was well trained. GIST- Good Budget Business Hotel with great value for money and at a good location in Bangalore. Would go here again when on business trip.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANNE from HERNE, Belgium recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Nov 2009

5

Friendly and helpful staff. Excellent location in a very quiet area. I definitively recommend this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5