Hotel Bangalore Gate

3 Star  

Kempe Gowda Road, Bangalore, Karnataka - 560 009

Starting from Rs. 3,256 Rs. 2,988
Choose Dates

Hotel Bangalore Gate, Bangalore - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.7/5 Good
(Based on 50 reviews)

92.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.6)
  • Service Quality (3.5)
  • Dining Quality (3.6)
  • Cleanliness (3.5)

Hotel Bangalore Gate - Individual ratings and reviews:

AKASH from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Aug 2013

4

Hotel is located at busy place but still the rooms are quite calm. I stayed there for 3 days and I was single. The room provided was big room and was neat and clean. Only hitch was a old analog TV. Bathroom was clean and with good amenities. Restaurant was normal but food test was very good. Overall value for money. Recommended!

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NAVEEN KUMAR from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Feb 2013

4

I have 02 submissions to make: 1. I was promised that the Bottled water supply in the category shall be free, however was surprised to find out that it was not what was promised, cause the Hotel asked me to pay up after 02 bottles, which was a let down. To add pain to my misery was response from travel guru, which was very late and also the person flatly refused to accept. Which was not on expected lines, despite committing. 2. The over all service standards were poor in the Hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MANJU from BILASPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Feb 2013

3

1.Location is good. 2.Reception was cold. 3.Room service was ok. 4.Taxi fares were higher than radio cab rates. 5.Complimentary breakfast was a plus.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

LALITH from Hospet, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Oct 2012

4

The room and the location is at its best in the city centre and the facilities are very good with friendly courteous staff, the bed tea was too good, complimentary breakfast was awesome, overall the best hotel in the centre of the city and easy access to rail, bus, auto.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

GOPPALAN from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Jun 2011

3

Hot water only in the name but not practically.Toilet is most inconvenient.Charges are exorbitant but no facility for that.Reception is not good.Next time I wont stay in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MASAO from CHITAGUN, Japan recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Feb 2010

4

It was nice that I could use free internet service.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SAMPATHKUMAR PS from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Jan 2010

4

As the name of the hotel "Bangalore gate" implies it is situated at the very entrance of Bangalore Majestic Circle and is very close to both Bus and Railway stations.The front desk was very helpful . The rooms are very clean and spacious.Room service was good and quick.One of the disadvantage is that of breakfast timing which is from 07.30am and this hampers the early starters and can be improved to 06.30am at least. Facilities in the room such as tooth brush / paste / Shaving razer / Soap / shampoo etc. is very though full and excellent. Very surprised to see slippers have been provided for in house use. Food court was good and offers almost all type of food. Excellent Hotel for both Business and as well as for family travellers.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUNIL from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Jan 2010

4

Overall experience was good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SIVAKUMAR from ooty, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Dec 2009

4

This hotel is perfect for the busy biz traveler. The rooms are very clean and well furnished. I was surprised at the wooden flooring and the TV in the room. The bathroom was like a regular 5 star hotel look. Very clean, had all the shampoos, moisturizers, shower caps etc. Separate shower cubicle, no bath tub though. . I would definitely recommend this hotel to any traveler who wants to stay in BANGALORE.Unfortunately the hoteliers had no arrangement to pick up from airport.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

HAK JOON from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Oct 2008

3

Average

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SIVARAMAN from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Aug 2008

3

Hotel is located in a very conjusted area as well as crowded place. My room was not that great in looking as the interior was of very old style. But the service provided by the staff was good. Even the food was lovely in taste. It was average stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VINAY from PUNE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 26 Aug 2008

2

It was not so good experience with this hotel. Our room was clean and neat but it was was too small in size. Even the service provided by the staff was very slow. For breakfast they had charged Rs. 80 which was too expensive. Not value for money.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SAJEESH from Thiruvananthapuram, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Jul 2008

4

Hotel is centrally located in the main city. Our room was wonderful, the room service managed the things well. The food quality too was up to the mark. This is definitely an above average.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ASHOK from Noida, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jun 2008

3

The room was very congested that you can hardly put a chair in. The electrical plug was also not working so I had to switch off the T.V. to charge my laptop and mobile. Otherwise rest was fine.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SUPRIYA P K from Vasco, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Jun 2008

4

This hotel is centrally located in the main city. Our room was well organised with all the amenities. Staff members were willing to help us anytime. Also breakfast was tasty and it was served very well by the waiter of the restaurant.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. SHARAD from Nagpur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Jun 2008

4

The location was very crowded and surrounding was not peaceful at all. Otherwise there was no inconvenience in terms of service or food arrangement. Room was nicely maintained and facilities were sufficient.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SUMEDH from mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 02 Jun 2008

2

Its located in a very crowded place. Staffs were very slow in their service. The room was too small in size and it was very congested. The breakfast was tasteless.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

RAJIV from Hyderabad, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 31 May 2008

2

It was a worst experience I ever had in the Bangalore. Parking facility and reception was pathetic. Room service was poor and restaurant was poorly maintained. The staff was not helpful. Room A/c was not working and food was disgusting.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SESHADRI from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 May 2008

5

It was an enjoyable stay in this hotel everything was well organised in the room. The staff was amazing in their service. We had our breakfast in the restaurant it was lovely n taste. Location was very convenient.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VIJAY from kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 May 2008

3

This hotel was nowhere close to the three star property. The room was average and staff was amatures. The service was not so pleasant and food was very common and varieties were limited.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR.NAVIN from Delhi, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 07 May 2008

2

It was not up the 3* hotel's profile. Complimentary breakfast option was just Idly sambar. My room was not clean, it took more that 10 calls for asking them to clean the same. It was a below average property.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

DEVENDRA from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 May 2008

4

Everything was good about this hotel. The room was simply outstanding and service was admirable. The staff did the excellent job. The food was also delicious and location was convenient too. I'll definitely book the same hotel next time also.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUBRAMANAYAM from UP, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 May 2008

5

Room was fabulous with all the facilities. Staff were active with good smile on their face. Breakfast was excellent in taste. Hotel is centrally located in the main city. It is worth the money charged.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR NARENDRA from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Apr 2008

3

Room was fine not so great in look. Staff were nice in their service. The food was average in taste. Overall my stay was average in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

KETAN from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Apr 2008

4

This property was very relaxing and we had a wonderful time staying there. The room was well facilitated and staff was professional. I didn't have any inconvenience with the room service or the food provision. The location was quite easy to find. I will definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SANTHOSH from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Apr 2008

4

The staff here didn't understand English (or hindi..!!), so we had a difficult time when i came to talking. Apart from that we had no trouble at all. The service provided was up to mark. Even the breakfast was delicious. This is an above average property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

BIANCA from 35 Pitt St, Australia recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Apr 2008

3

Average

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NITISH from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Apr 2008

4

We had a satisfactory stay i this place. Our room, service & the food were up to mark. Its an above average property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. KAKUL from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Apr 2008

3

It was third class hotel as there was no proper arrangement for room also. I paid Rs.1500/- to get the better room but it was a total waste. The staff was not trained and service was pathetic. There was no facilities in the hotel. The location was also confusing. I will never go back to such a hopeless place.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

LUCAS from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Apr 2008

4

The stay was comfortable in this hotel. Room was spacious having all the facilities. People are caring and polite in their service. Breakfast was amazing.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

V T from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Mar 2008

5

The stay was excellent in this hotel. Room was fantastic in with modern interiors. Staffs are kind and polite& The food was amazing in taste in the restaurant.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

S.K. from Versova, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Feb 2008

3

Its an average property needs to improve a lot. The room alloted was small and very uncomfortable. Staff and service was just average. Food was ok can be much better. Location was convenient.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MILIND from PANAJI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Jan 2008

3

The stay was very nice. Good and economical hotel. Room service is good. The restaurant of the hotel serves tasty food.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ALOK from Bhubaneswar, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Jan 2008

4

As they have rated it as 3* property over all the hotel is not upto the mark. Room was very ordinary. There were no amenities. Food was good in the restaurant. Staff and service was average. Its located centrally in the market. Over all its an average property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

NEERAJ from MOHALI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Jan 2008

4

Centrally located inside the city. Services are quite well. Rooms are quite good in terms of space and cleaniness.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. SHARAD from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Jan 2008

5

Hotel has a restaurant I had my breakfast in the restaurant it was very good in taste. Rooms were spacious with all the facilities. Staffs are very kind and polite in their work. I would certainly like to visit this hotel in future. Hotel is located in a very crowded place.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MANISH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Dec 2007

5

It was Awesome..

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SURYANARAYANAN from Kumbakonam, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Dec 2007

5

Good hotel. Good Ambience, best Linen, courteous room service and house keeping? More than what we expect. Thanks to Hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. ATUL R from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Dec 2007

4

Rooms were very good with clean bedsheets and pillows also having with good facilities. Hotel is very close to railway station. Food was great in the restaurant. The travel desk people are co-operative and polite but the manager of the hotel is very rude! However, recommendable for other travelers.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRABHAKAR from faridabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Nov 2007

5

Overall great hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAMA VIJYA from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Nov 2007

3

We had a nice stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ARUNANGSHU from NAVI MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Nov 2007

4

It was mentioned in the details of the hotel that breakfast is complimentary. No where it was mentioned that breakfast above Rs 80 will be fully charged, a fact not stated by the hotel. However after the breakfast I was made to pay the difference.Though the amount was not much since I took a minimal breakfast, however I feel this is unfair.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PALATHINKALMALI from Jeddah, Saudi Arabia recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Nov 2007

3

Fine hotel to stay with location in city.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SAMRAT from Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Nov 2007

4

Decent hotel with tidy clean rooms. Service & amenities was good. We liked the food at their restaurant. Our stay experience was more than satisfactory.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DR M N from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Nov 2007

3

Maintenance was very poor. They didn't provide me buffet breakfast. There is an attached restaurant with hotel.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

BARKUR SURESH from Shahabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Oct 2007

4

I enjoyed my stay at Bangalore Gate. Food was good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VARADARAJAN from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Aug 2007

4

Hotel is located in Gandhinagar, and it is very close to the railway station.The room was clean and the good part is the 24 hr service of the hotel. We had nice coffee in the hotel. I will recommend this hotel to my friends and relatives.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAJESH from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Jun 2007

5

Hotel is centrally located in the city. It is just 1 km from the railway station. We stayed in the Executive room. It was spacious and had amenities like AC, TV, telephone with an attached bathroom. Staff are very efficient.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

YESHWANT from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 May 2007

5

Hotel is centrally located in the city, just 1 km from the railway station and about 10 km from the airport. We booked Executive room which was spacious and beautiful. It also had amenities like AC, TV, telephone, and a attached bathroom.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

TARUN from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 May 2007

3

Thanks....but a clean room would benefit the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5