Hotel Chalukya

3 Star  

Race Course Road, Bangalore, Karnataka - 560 001

Hotel Chalukya, Bangalore - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.5/5 Good
(Based on 15 reviews)

86.7% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.4)
  • Service Quality (3.5)
  • Dining Quality (3.3)
  • Cleanliness (3.3)

Hotel Chalukya - Individual ratings and reviews:

NANDAN from UDAIPUR, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 15 May 2013

1

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

RAJASEKERAN METHI from Secunderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Mar 2008

4

The ambience was good, but the complimentary break fast provided was not up to the standard, needs improvement or dicontinued.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VINOD from Chandigarh, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Mar 2008

5

Stay was very satisfying at the property. Food prepared was very tasty. Room quality was simply great. Staff was very well trained and polite to all the guest. Service was quick and prompt. Its a good place to stay.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SMITA from Chandigarh, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Mar 2008

5

Room given to us was simply amazing, there was a nice tea/coffee maker, minibar etc. Whole room was very well maintained with all the amenities. Food was awesome to taste and food serving pattern was great. Staff was very quick and prompt at their service. Overall it was an lovely stay.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

AAMOD from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Jan 2008

4

Hotel is very good for regular travellers like me. Good housekeeping as well as very well connected to the city - railway station, airport, market etc. i will give preference to this hotel as dont want to waste my time to travel and utilate quality time.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR AMOD from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Dec 2007

3

My experience was good in this hote. Value for money.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAVI from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Nov 2007

3

My stay in this hotel was satisfactory. Room was tidy. Service and location was good. I am a regular customer of this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. VIJAY from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Nov 2007

3

Room was comfortable with attached bathroom. The only disadvantage is that is far from airport. I found the hotel staff were very helpful and they are focusing on good customer service.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAMESH from Chennai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 02 Nov 2007

2

The hotel doesn't look professional and clean.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

DEBENDRA KUMAR from Bhubaneshwar, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Aug 2007

3

Hotel is located in the city centre. The railway station is just few kilometers from hotel and airport about 12 kms. Hotel is very old. Room condition was not so good. Non Veg meals, we had in hotel restaurant were tasty.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MUKUL from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Aug 2007

3

I found this to be a complete value for money hotel. It is well known budget hotel, with excellent housekeeping. Located near Race Course Road about a kilometer from the railway station. It has excellent dining facilities. It is close to the shopping complexes. I will recommend it to every budget traveler.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

R from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Jun 2007

5

The room layout was nice. It's clean and well maintained by the housekeeping staff. What I like the most was the bed, comfortable. Clean bathroom and well equipped. Restaurant serves a good selection of dishes and had an extensive lunch and evening menu. Prices are very reasonable. Breakfast is a bit boring as it is buffet style but is rather limited in choice. The room at the front of the hotel is slightly noisy. Rooms that are facing away from the road would be more quiet. Overall, I like this hot...

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

KANUKOLANU from SECUNDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Jun 2007

4

Antiquated window AC fitted in the room making lot of noise. Quality of bath towels needs to be improved a lot. However, location of the hotel is a big +ve for travellers.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MAHENDRA from Hazaribag, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 May 2007

4

Hotel Chalukya is located in the center of Bangalore and 10 kms from the airport. The staff at the hotel are well trained and courteous. There is CCTV in all the rooms. Excellent room service. Laundry facility is available and delivery can be made on the same day in the case of urgency. The hotel has restaurant Alampur (Veg & Non-Veg Cuisine Restaurant) which offers choicest Indian, Chinese, Continental Cuisine, Mughalai with Bar.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DR. VISHWANATH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Mar 2007

4

Good hotel. I had no problem with my stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5