Hotel City Centaur

2 Star  

Gandhi Nagar, Bangalore, Karnataka - 560 023

Starting from Rs. 1,431
Choose Dates

Hotel City Centaur, Bangalore - Guest Reviews & Ratings

2.8/5 Average
(Based on 16 reviews)

62.5% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (2.8)
  • Service Quality (2.8)
  • Dining Quality (2.3)
  • Cleanliness (2.6)

Hotel City Centaur - Individual ratings and reviews:

AJAY from BANGALORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 17 Feb 2014

1

the hotel was under renovation , the lift and nothing was working the bed sheet had big holes , I have a pictures if there is a place to upload , The materess were bad and the furniture were all in terrible condition as it was getting renovated , more over its not place as there was a dance bar with nuisance till 12:00 in the nigth, Please return my money back.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

SARAVANAKARTHIKEYAN from RAJAPALAYAM, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 May 2013

3

I believe the hotel is under renovation .If its so they must not allow peoples to stay.The lift was not functioning properly goes to different floor if we press different floor ,no lift operator morning complimentary break fast was just 3 poories. Ac was drooling water inside room. The only plus point is its about 2 minutes walk from central railway station. Hope after renovation they will offer money worth service.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

PBRAHMANANDAM from HYDERABAD, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 02 Dec 2012

2

bad experience

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

SATISH from GORAKHPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 May 2012

3

A) Can't get complementary tea on arrival on 15 May and also on 16 May (next day) in morning at our pre reported/requested program to reception. Even We leave without a cup of tea at 07.30 am! 1) No intercom in room to reception, go to reception personally for any service call. 2) Bed bugs in beds. 3) Electric socket point at dressing table was not working. 4) No night lamp in the room. 5) Bucket and mug in bath room is old and dusty. No geyser, request for warm water at reception 6) Lift is not quick and responsive, you may fear hanging. 7) The attached restaurant has bugs/worms in roti/chapati baskets. 8) The staff are helpful.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

HARSH from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Jan 2012

5

The experience was worst. When I reached at hotel and askedthem to give my booked room then manager said that booking was not confirmed.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

KATHIRVEL from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Nov 2011

3

Our booking at the hotel was disappointing as the rooms were very unclean and not furnished. Staff�s needs to be more professional towards their duties. Food was of average quality as there were limited options. Cleanliness was too not well maintained and needs improvements

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SEETHARAMA from India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 17 May 2011

2

.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

MAYUR from HYDERABAD, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 30 Apr 2011

1

It is a shady hotel with a dance bar in the ground floor with music audible in rooms on upper floors. Drunk people loitering in the lobby. The WORST Hotel I have stayed in till date. The WC's were not cleaned. bathrooms had humongous amount of dirt. Rooms were probably built in BC and not maintained till date. Only one bell boy was available who was Drunk. Reception manager was drunk. We got locked inside the room as the lock had got jammed. I hardly stayed in the room from 11pm to 4 am and even such a short stay was not worth it.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

MR. SREENIVAS from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Aug 2010

3

Though this is a 3 star hotel, it did not have the quality because this is a pretty old hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

S G from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Feb 2010

3

Food was not up to the mark very few options was there in the buffet. Rest everything was good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MANOJ from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 22 Jan 2010

1

pls dont recommend this hotel. Many rooms hv no locks.???? can u believe it.???? room service is worst....call for break fast tea ...u will b lucky if u get by evening...rest ...u can guess....cant write more..

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

PRASHANT from Jabalpur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Jan 2010

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

AMIT from PUNE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 12 Oct 2009

2

Very average hotel, not worth the money. It is old and shabby. Some patch work is going on which makes the place even more uncomfortable. There is stink all over the place. I could not manage to stay and moved to another hotel

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MANOHAR from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Oct 2009

3

To start with with I reached the hotel at almost 11 Am , The hotel looked great from outside, as good from inside, and went bad as the experience went on. The hotel does not have hot water running, U need to call the reception they would send u a boy and u get only a bucket ,u empty it up and call them again for the next bucket. The best part was the lift .Splendid I just got crushed between the door twice and it makes such a bad rumbling noise when doors are closed u fear about u r reaching the right floor, and the display shows u all sorts of junk shows 8 5 6 etc when u want to go to 2nd floor. The bathrooms were clean and good but the flush made such horrible sound I had to run out after pressing the flush. The Beds and room was clean and tidy No issues with this. The TV was an LG LCD. Let me tell you this is the only modern thing you would find in the room, everything else shows of age. The Ac was too bad set it to 17 deg and full Fan it takes almost 20 min to know that u r using an AC. No air really comes out of the AC even at full fan. Room Service The guy does not understand Hindi or English. You need to struggle a bit with him. My lucky day was that the restaurant was closed too. I ordered for tea and the guy collected money from me and cam back after 20 min to inform me that tea is on the way and transportation would take more time. The reception guys doesn't answer u most of the time. I once called them up to 5 times to get me a bucket of hot water. Final verdict, it's a 3 star hotel good and clean But not at all great. I expected something much better.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SATHISH from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Mar 2009

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KARUN from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Dec 2008

5

Absolutely amazing exp., i only stayed a night there and i felt really good......with quite nice staff.....!!!

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5