Hotel Diva Residency

Gandhi Nagar, Bangalore, Karnataka - 560 009

Starting from Rs. 1,133
Choose Dates

Hotel Diva Residency, Bangalore - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.5/5 Good
(Based on 51 reviews)

94.1% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.5)
  • Service Quality (3.4)
  • Dining Quality (3)
  • Cleanliness (3.5)

Hotel Diva Residency - Individual ratings and reviews:

PAUL from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Feb 2013

3

Travel arrangements is Good. But the cleanliness, approach to hotel, amenities that they have provided were very poor. Complimentary Wi-Fi as they advertised can be had only at the reception & I never used the same (I booked the hotel because of this facility only). Not recommended for those who like comfort, cleanliness & easy approach.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MAHABALESHWAR from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Sep 2012

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DEEPAK from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Dec 2011

4

The rooms at the hotel was good and well furnished. Staff were helpful and cooperative towards us. Food items were not satisfactory because of bad taste, hence we opted to have outside the hotel. Cleanliness was maintained as hotel premises and surroundings were clean & tidy.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAJA from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Mar 2011

4

House keeping is good at this hotel.Neatly maintaine. The lift in this hotel is really make you panic. Finding this hotel is diffult. they can keep some signboards to find it easier.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PRITY from GOA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Jul 2009

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

DIVAKAR from MANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Jan 2009

3

The service provided by the housekeeping and the hotel staff was good. The hotel had a restaurant, however I did not go there. It was a lesiure trip and I enjoyed it. Overall, a very nice experience.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

BALAMURUGAN from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Jan 2009

4

I booked the hotel particularly because it was indicated that it has wi-fi. But it was not working.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SAMIR from Miraj, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Nov 2008

4

The hotel location is perfect. But the management needs a major overhaul urgently. The staff is a bit too casual towards its approach. The Wi- Fi is not working.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PANKAJ from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Sep 2008

3

WiFi is not available in room. Business travelers be aware of this fact. Rest is worth for money you pay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAJKUMAR from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Aug 2008

3

Stay was ok, but the food what they served was very bad.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MUKUL from ROORKEE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Jul 2008

3

Hotel is located in the center of the city. Our room was not so great in looking, the interiors were not appealing. Even the size of the room was very small. The service provided by the staff was average. Only the food quality was lovely in taste. Overall just an average property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAJESH from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Jun 2008

3

Hotel is located in the center of the city. Our room was not that great, it was cramp led. The service provided by the staff was average. Overall just an average property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NAUSHAD from Gelugor, Malaysia recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Jun 2008

4

Excellent service & friendly staff however cleanliness has to be upgraded (quite a few cockroaches) and please do not take a risk by sending clothes for laundry, my shirt came back with stains.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

WILLIAM from Mangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Jun 2008

4

We stayed in AC room which was small in size. Service was good. Wi-Fi was not working in the room but we got the clarification that it is working only at the reception!!! This is not acceptable for the people staying with family to go to reception for the internet connection. Overall the stay was good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRAKASH from CHANDIGARH, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Jun 2008

3

Room quality and the dining quality was below average. Service and cleanliness was average.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MAHESH from Ribandar, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Jun 2008

4

The rooms are cozy and spacious. Ambiance in the room is good. Service is not that bad. The hotel is centrally located. 1 km from Bus Stand.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAJAT KUMAR from RAMAGUNDAM, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 May 2008

4

Bangalore Residency is an absolutely fantastic place to stay. Its perfect in all the ways. Great property for budget travellers.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SACHIN from chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 May 2008

3

The check-in process at hotel was good. Staff was quick and efficient. I loved the food. Room amenities were fantastic.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VIKRAM from Miraj, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 26 Apr 2008

2

Our Deluxe A/C room's A/c was not functioning for 3 days and atlast we complained the same to the owner of the hotel to get things set right. Overall, stay was unsatisfactory.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MAKARAND from Miraj, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Apr 2008

3

We have booked Suite, on our checkin we found that A/c was not working completely, we really had a hard time with our two kids in this scorching summer. Addition to this the Manager was unfriendly infact Rude with the guests. Otherwise fine an average hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MANOHAR from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Apr 2008

4

I just spent a day in that hotel but it was very comfortable. The staff was attentive and service was fine. Our room was clean and spacious enough for a single occupancy. The location was also convenient. It was good hotel more suitable to the budget single traveler.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

S from Mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 11 Apr 2008

1

Had a very inconvenient stay in this property. The deluxe A/C room i stayed in stinked badly, also the A/C didn't work. I never bothered to try the food after such seeing such a poor maintenance. Stay was poor with this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

SHAILESH from Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Apr 2008

5

The deluxe single room was beautifully maintained with good furniture. The food arrangement was kept very nicely in the restaurant. Staff are very attentive towards their work.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR.B from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Apr 2008

4

It was an above average stay. Everything was up to the mark. Even Deluxe Non A/C room was very good. Breakfast was fine and the service was good too. Its a great hotel for budget travelers.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAVINDRA D from Maharashtra, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Mar 2008

3

It was an reasonable hotel with no great facilities. The staff was bit slow. They were not efficient in providing room service such as towel and breakfast. The room was comfortable. We didn't checked the food but the complimentary breakfast was delightful. I think the service was their only weak point which they need to work on.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ADI from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Mar 2008

3

Room alloted to me was average not so great in looking. Staffs are fine in their service. The breakfast was nice in taste of the restaurant. It was just an average stay in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAJEEV from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Mar 2008

3

Deluxe Non A/C Room was neat and clean, service was okay, but complimentary breakfast wasnt good. Overall its decent hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SUJEETH KUMAR from kerala, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Mar 2008

3

It didn't appeared like a proper hotel. Actually it was a small shopping mall which contain this hotel from third floor onward. The food availability was a real problem. Otherwise the room service, the room cleanliness, and the location was quite up to the mark. In the end it was a balanced stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAMA from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Mar 2008

3

The lack of parking facility was the major concern. Food was not available in time. Lift was inconvenient. The location was right in the market so there was no peace at all. Although room was proper and staff was nice.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

CHANDRASHEKHAR from PONDICHERRY, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Feb 2008

3

Service by staff was good and co-operative in the work. Room allotted to me was not spacious.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

KRISHNASWAMY from Kochin, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Feb 2008

4

Its a good value for money. Staff was very polite and helpful. Service was quick and helpful. Room alloted was large and clean. I didn't tried the food. I will surely recommend to every one. Location wise its very convenient.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

KAUSHIK from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Feb 2008

3

Room price for 3 nights was perfect. I can say it is good for any budget traveler who want to stay for long.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VIRUPAKSHAN from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Feb 2008

4

The staffs were helpful with friendly nature. Rooms were clean and neat having all the facilities. I had my meal in the restaurant it was good in taste. I was quite happy with this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MRUNAL from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jan 2008

3

Staffs were very nice and co-operative in their work. I had my food in the hotel restaurant the food was good. Overall it was a very average experience with this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

HIMANSHURAI from Surat, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Jan 2008

3

I stayed at Bangalore residency for one night this November. The staff is excellent, food was great and the room was always clean. The people are great, but outside of the hotel it is dirty.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DARSHIT from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Jan 2008

3

Serving only cold breakfast and not hot with less items and without fruit or juices. Quality of food is also bad. There is no restaurant for lunch & dinner and ordered items are brought from other hotels. So restaurant should be there.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SANDHYA from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Jan 2008

4

The hotel is very close to the bus stand and railway station. The rooms were nice having all the facilities. Staffs were prompt and co-operative with their work. Hotel has restaurant I had my breakfast in the restaurant it was fine is taste.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SHILPA from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Jan 2008

4

Ideal location. Clean well maintained rooms. Dont use the travel desk for local sightseeing, since the person sitting there makes lot of commision and I had very bad experience with sightseeing. Breakfast served on rooftop is excellent regular south indian fare - idlis , wadas, uttappams etc. There is no restaurant in the hotel where you can take your meals.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR.PUAL from Bern, Switzerland recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Dec 2007

5

Unfortunately WI-FI was not available in the room.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VIRUPAKSHAN from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Dec 2007

3

1. Entrance of the hotel is pathetic. 2. Wi-Fi never works. 3. Breakfast is served at roof top temporary room. 4. Rooms are clean. 5. Only soap and shampoo were supplied (second day soap was missing when I came back). 6. Reactive maintenance followed (I had to tell that the first room given didn't have a health-faucet which they didn't notice by themselves to fix) 7. Any-Time Check-in is one BIG advantage for this hotel. 8. Room Service is good and food is cheap (Coffee only Rs. 14, Mineral water Rs. 20, Dinner (from adjacent hotel) Rs. 50)

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAVI RAJASAKER from Karur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Dec 2007

4

Had a comfortable stay. Value for money.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MAHENDRA from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Dec 2007

4

It is mainly a business hotel not really for families.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SAMIR from Miraj, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Nov 2007

5

Had a very nice experience staying at the hotel. I strongly recommend this hotel especially if you are travelling with your family.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ABHIJEET from jaysingpur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Nov 2007

4

Food was okay, rest otherthings were fine. Its great value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SAMIR from Miraj, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Nov 2007

5

Wi-Fi was great. This hotel which I will like to recommend.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR SHRIKANT from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Nov 2007

3

An average hotel to stay. Room given was not having nice interiors. Food served could not get any worse.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MRS.BHAWAANI from MADURAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Oct 2007

5

Actually I had booked for day. I was forced to extend my stay by a day. I was charged 1200 + 14% tax ie. Rs.1368 for the second day. Please ensure that stay extended are also charged at your tariff.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SHAYAM from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Oct 2007

3

Good hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

KIRAN from Chennai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 21 Oct 2007

2

Please avoid this hotel. Such pathetic service will not be tolerated.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NIZAMUDEEN from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Oct 2007

3

The stay was very nice in the hotel but when I requested the hotel to let me have Internet access in the room after so many reminders inspite of this they did not give it. I suffered a lot as I was on a business trip.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

S from Faridabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Sep 2007

3

Such kind of dining experience makes it an average hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5