Hotel Nandhini (Minerva Circle)

2 Star  

Minerva Circle, Bangalore, Karnataka - 560 004

Starting from Rs. 1,236
Choose Dates

Hotel Nandhini (Minerva Circle), Bangalore - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.8/5 Good
(Based on 31 reviews)

87.1% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.9)
  • Service Quality (3.7)
  • Dining Quality (3.6)
  • Cleanliness (3.8)

Hotel Nandhini (Minerva Circle) - Individual ratings and reviews:

KISHORE from CHENNAI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 24 Mar 2014

2

The Hotel is located very near to Minerva Circle. Rooms are not upto the mark. No WIFI signal in room. Bed covers were dirty. No tooth brush. Screen covers were not washed for ages. All plug points were broken. even the AC remote is broken and nothing can be set.Breakfast was good. For all others need to go to restaurant next building. Spicy Andhra food at its best.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SUBASH from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Sep 2013

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SUBASH from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Aug 2013

4

the stay was gud but whats the bad is the food served was not that much good ordered for hyderabadi biryani and served food was too brownish to see and coming to taste its not like a biryani its like a sugar coated rice coming to price of dat its not worth to give 200 rupess for that food EXCEPT THIS I LIKED IT.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

LEELA KRISHNA from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Feb 2013

5

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SRAVAN from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Dec 2012

3

good budget hotel to stay

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

GURUDUTT from GOA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 May 2012

5

A regular traveler to Bangalore, I have stayed at this hotel for a long time. The property is maintained well and very clean. The staff treat you with care. The complimentary breakfast is more than adequate. It has a south Indian leaning, but touches of continental are available. Room service is slow in the early part of the day. Overall their response pattern us commendable. They go the extra mile to provide comfort. Recommended for anyone who prefers no nonsense service.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MANU from BELLARY, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Dec 2011

4

Enjoyed the stay, parking for car is less good. Breakfast given was complimentary. Overall good hotel to stay in.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SRINIVASAN from GOA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Oct 2011

5

Access: As I alighted from Goa-Bangalore Volvo Bus at Majestic Circle and reached Minerva Circle, I felt that the hotel is almost in the heart of the city, just within 5 KM from Majestic Circle. I passed the entire stretch of the road and before finally landing up at the hotel. But the good thing about the location is that the hotel is very near to the Market area. The road on which the hotel is located is very wide, neat and clean. I found two hotels on this road. The landmark for reaching the hotel is Minerva Circle. Parking: The Hotel has no covered parking but has space to park about five to six cars, just in front of its entrance. Location: The hotel is in a very convenient location for all purchases from hardware to software. The Lalbagh Fort is very close by. Nearby the hotel, you will find autos, taxis, tourist vehicles and local bus stop going up to Majestic Circle. The Front desk: The staff was very helpful. I booked an AC Deluxe double bed with Travel Guru well in time. I reached the hotel at 08.30 AM, the room was ready, with all accessories. The person at the reception gave me some good advice on planning for the sightseeing and arranged a good taxi and an excellent driver within 30 minutes. The Room: I could get a room facing the road and could see the serpentine queue of assortment of vehicles. The room was of medium size,neat and comfortable. The linen was clean, air conditioner was running smoothly without noise and hot and cold water taps and flush were working. The bathroom was compact and clean and placed with very white and clean towels. Food & Room Service: I had my breakfast. Food was excellent and sumptuous. The hotel has its own restaurant thronged by Bangaloreans as well as Andhraites. The meals bills can be settled at the time of checking out. The front desk had been very helpful. Overall: On the whole, the hotel is a good option for the budget traveller and for short stays...

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

AF from KOCHI(COCHIN), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Sep 2011

3

This is my second visit to the same hotel in a year.I opted this hotel due to a very pleasant stay in my last visit.But the condition of room and toilet has changed a lot within 1 year. I found cockroaches running around in bedroom and toilet.Also there was stinking smell in the room.But after cleaning the room on second day of stay, found stinking smell has reduced.I got a small cockroach in the food served during breakfast so cleanliness of the hotel has a huge downfall.The dishes served for breakfast had various dishes.Wi-fi service is good.Parking the vehicle is still a problem due to less parking space.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SURYAKANT from HUBLI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Sep 2011

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NIROJ KUMAR from BHUBANESWAR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Aug 2011

5

*The rooms are very clean and well furnished. *Front office staff were very helpful. *Housekeeping was par excellent. *Room service was quickest that I have ever seen. *The bathroom was furnished with all basic amenities like separate hot & cold water system, shampoo, soap, shower caps etc. *The cupboard in the room was very spacious. *It was also having very good laundry service. *But, the hotel front office staff have not informed us beforehand about the extra charges of Rs.500 they took at the time of check out towards the cold drinks, chips, biscuits kept in the freeze of the room.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

JIGNESH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 02 Aug 2011

2

My Personal experience tells that people should not stay at this hotel because if you have given a complain they can come at 11;00 in the night and tell you to shift the room even if you are asleep. The next morning when checkout you refuse to make the payment telling my complain was not attended they will tell you that we had come at night when you were sleeping to change the room. This is their answer. My personal experience was really bad - i could have fought with them but unfortunately i had a flight to catch. My suggestion to people who wants to stay there - please do so at their own risk.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SATHEESH from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Jun 2011

4

No other restaurants near by which forces to have our food from Nandhini. Having said that I was impressed with the lodging facilities but not with the Restaurant operated from the next building. Lighting/ventilation in the room could be better. Over all I am satisfied but not an excellent stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KARTIK from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Mar 2011

4

How to Reach: Located at the Minerva Circle, the hotel is about 36km from the airport (about 1 hour). One can take the Volvo buses from BIAL get down at Minerva Circle or Shanti Nagar (the hotel is about 5km from there). If travelling by train, the hotel is 5km from the Bangalore City Junction and one can easily find an auto-rickshaw or even decide to walk. The hotel itself is easy to locate and is quite well known among the locals. Parking: There is no covered parking area but an area right in front of the entrance with enough space for about 4 cars and it didn�t look very safe for parking at night. Moreover the parking space is almost always full. Location: The hotel is located very close to the heart of Bangalore with easy access to every part of the city. Buses, auto-rickshaws are easily available. The surrounding area of Lalbaug is a busy commercial hub with lots of workshops around. The Lalbaug Botanical Garden is just a walk away from the hotel. The Staff / Room: The reception and the staff was quite courteous and helpful. The room was ready when I arrived and help was just a phone call away. The room was quite reasonable, clean, spacious with good facilities. The linen was clean and so was the bathroom. Food & Room Service: Good spicy food and fast service. You need to doubly specify if you need less spicy food. The Nandhini special is a must try. The room had a well-stocked mini bar as well. Verdict: A very good option for the average budget traveller especially for short stays.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VIJAY MOHAN from KURNOOL, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Mar 2011

4

About the hotel: It seems to have been built more than 10 to 15 years ago (from the quality of wooden furnishings in the room as well as the corridor,the wall finishing and the centralised AC).Location seems to be well known as taxis, autos and buses(from airport) could get you there. The staff:Courteous and helpful. The Room : Was spacious with vitrified flooring . The furnishings were old., especially the chairs and sofa spoil the appearance along with the cheap wooden furnishings . May be the hotel can replace them. The blanket was old and allergenic and the room was not cleaned properly.(got it cleaned and replaced). The bathroom was ok. The dining: Theres a restaurant below. Food is ok with a complementary breakfast. Overall suitable for short stays. The hotel can improve regaring the furnishings,blankets and the dull look inside the room

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

COMM SRINIVASAN from GOA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Mar 2011

5

The stay at Nandini Minerva Circle Bangalore has been excellent. The AC rooms give comfort and feel good atmosphere. It has LCD TV and a Mini Bar placed in each Room. The food is really nice and I enjoyed all the meals provided. The finest thing is complementary breakfast with varieties of food items. The reception staff as well as room service is excellent and quick. Only the draw back is the internet wifi is very slow and even does not reach the first floor. The management may look into it and arrange for a faster connection service. The hotel location is easily reachable either by bus or auto or taxi as it is near to Railway station. My stay for 2 days has been very pleasant and the staff working in shifts have been very decent and helpful. A memorable service and support. Great !!! Thanks again.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SUJIT from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Mar 2011

5

It's a wonderfull exprience in Hotel Nandhini (Minerva Circle. Behavier of all staffs are very good & very helpfull. Rooms are very clean & spacious

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ABHINAV from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Mar 2011

4

THE GOOD, THE BAD, AND THE UGLY: THE UGLY: Our bus got held up due to traffic, and we reached the hotel about 4 hours late. We did call up the hotel and inform them about the same. They asked us to check in at any time. But when we reached there, the management informed us that previous customer has not left the room yet, and offered to accomodate us at the jayanagar branch. The manager did pay the auto for taking us to Nandhini Paradise(NP), jayanagar but the management at NP was not accomodating. The manager asked us to shift in to non ac room even when we informed him that we have booked an AC room. After half an hour of circus, he grudgingly gave us a room as if he was paying for it out of his own pocket. THE GOOD: The room was small but clean and included TV, fridge with mineral water and beer, chips and biscuits. You need to pay for them though. The bathroom was small but had all necessities including cold and hot water, two soaps, shower cap, shaving kit and hair dryer. Most importantly, it was quite clean. The mattress and pillows were clean and good quality, and ensured i had a good sleep. The housekeeping people made the room look clean and untouched once again when I got back in the evening next day, with fresh towels and sheets. THE BAD: The room service is quite slow. They took about half an hour to get me a pot of coffee. The rooms allow a lot of outside noise, and it might be quite disturbing. The AC was not that cooling. We had a room with a window, and it was quite hot during most of the day.The fan was not near the bed, but at the other end of the room. MORAL: Ours was 109. Try to take some other room.As I found out later, other rooms seemed to have the fan at the right place.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

KUNAL from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Mar 2011

4

Very comfortable stay for 2 days with flexible checkout option. Housekeeping and Room service was good. The hotel is located at a place where you can connect to different places of the city very conveniently. Only a suggestion to travel guru and hotel management, that please give the correct photo and description of the rooms in the travel guru website. The room I booked was shown that it has wooden floor and wall to wall carpet. But the room that I was given had no floor carpet. Apart from this observation, the room was a good one.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAKESH from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Mar 2011

5

The hotel is rightly situated with clean rooms and good service. Overall the quality of the hotel and the services is satisfactory

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ABBAS from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Mar 2011

3

Hotel is budget type. Location= Excellent few minutes from MG road, Brigade road and megestic Housekeeping:Very Good Room Service : Very bad Receptionist: Worst

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAJENDRA from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Mar 2011

3

It was an average hotel. It was okay for a night stay for any traveller who is on a business tour or family outing. The rooms are quite small but clean and furnished, however sheets and blankets had stains. I didn't order any room service. The breakfast is okay, I would recommend it for those who are not keen on spending money for a stay at Minerva Circle, Lalbagh area of Bangalore.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

LAKSHMIPATHY from India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 11 Mar 2011

2

Hotel had a very bad service,My check out time was 12 noon but hotel management were forcing me to check out by 9.30AM itself Food Quality was also very poor. KINDLY SUGGEST YOU TO STOP BOOKING THIS Hotel Nandhini (Minerva Circle)

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SANJAY from THANE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Mar 2011

4

Nice rooms but service quality is not upto the mark.I have to call 10 times to get tea .Also flexibility should be there as par as breakfast timing is concerned.Since we have to leave hotel at 7.15AM,We requested to get some sort of breakfast but it was not given as breakfast starts from 7.30 AM.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ANANTHAKRISHNAN from CHENNAI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 10 Mar 2011

2

The room had a very musty feel to it. Dont bother opening the curtains as the window faces the next buildings roofing. Muffled desi music was a constant companion. The AC was sort of functional but not quite. All in all cheap.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

FELIX from THRISSUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Jul 2010

5

This hotel is perfect for the busy biz traveler. The rooms are very clean and well furnished. I was surprised at the wooden panels. The bathroom was like a regular 5 star hotel look. Very clean, had all the shampoos, moisturizers, shower caps etc. Separate shower cubicle, no bath tub though. I ordered room service and the food was excellent . I would definitely recommend this hotel to any traveler who wants to stay in Bangalore.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRASHANTH from KOCHI(COCHIN), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Dec 2009

4

The room is good for a small family. I felt that there was a cozy feeling in the room. The service was good. Altogether it is a good hotel, especially the location is near to Lal Bagh gardens. It is easy to access for bus traveling people as its very near to the Minerva Circle.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAKESH from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jan 2008

3

Hotel is not only good by outwardly looks, the rooms are well maintained and are clean. It is very much suitable for families as well persons who enjoy party. It is one of the best and reasonably priced hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ARCHISMAN from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Dec 2007

3

Room was spacious and beautifully designed with all the modern facilities.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. ARCHISMAN from Bhubaneshwar, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Dec 2007

3

We stayed there for two nights and i am impressed with hotel and its service. They provided complimentary breakfast (good) & news paper.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DEEPAK KUMAR from Patna, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 May 2007

5

Nice hotel. But there was a problem of parking. Very good for budget travelers.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5