Hotel Ramanashree Richmond Circle

3 Star  

Richmond Road, Bangalore, Karnataka - 560 025

Starting from Rs. 3,633
Choose Dates

Hotel Ramanashree Richmond Circle, Bangalore - Guest Reviews & Ratings

4.0/5 Excellent
(Based on 42 reviews)

97.6% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.9)
  • Service Quality (3.9)
  • Dining Quality (3.9)
  • Cleanliness (3.9)

Hotel Ramanashree Richmond Circle - Individual ratings and reviews:

HARJIT from CHANDIGARH, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Feb 2015

4

Average hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAM from KOLLAM, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Jan 2015

5

Good Hotel and Service.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VANDANA from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Sep 2014

4

I was travelling to Bangalore from Mumbai with my 10 year old son, and chose the Ramanashree due to its proximity to my destination for the day in Bangalore Accessibility : I was looking for an accomodation close to NIMHANS Convention Hall. This hotel suits that very well. Service & Cleanliness : The Hotel is reasonable on service, and the room was clean. The towels in the bathroom did not feel fresh though. Food : We had breakfast there, and I found the breakfast good and tasty. The Hotel staff was kind enough to pack a quick lunch for me. Downside : The downside of the hotel is that it is on a busy main road, and the hotel windows are not sound proof. We therefore had a tough time trying to sleep through the night amidst the constant sound of vehicles from the main road.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

R from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Mar 2014

3

I expected a lot when I got the reservation of the Hotel.However, iam not very happy with the quality of food and service.Also, cleanliness has to improve.The location of the Hotel is very convenient and if the hotel improves quality of food and service, it will be a preferred hotel in future

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

JYOTIBA from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Feb 2014

4

overall ok,but felt few cockroaches in mess area right on the table,action needs to be taken for same.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ALOK from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Feb 2014

3

All the staffs are very co-operative & well manged.they know how to attend the guest.Rooms are nice.food is good.hotel is located in center of the city.from hotel you will get all type of transport.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ANANDA from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Jan 2014

3

wash room hygiene can be improved a lot. Breakfast restaurant hygiene also needs to be improved.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DEEPAK from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jul 2013

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VIRENDRA from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 May 2013

4

Bathrooms of the Hotel are not clean and smells . Other wise the rooms are OK to stay for business travel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VIRENDRA from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Jan 2013

4

The Hotel is good , But there is no Parking Space and the Rooms are small in size , although clean . This is good hotel for Business traveler and good value for money . The Hotel restaurants are really good and must for eating there .

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KRISH from MANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Nov 2012

5

It was nice and elegant. The reception was really helpful. Staff were co-operative and decent also. A good place to stay with.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SNEHAL from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Oct 2012

4

Good decent hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VENKAYACHALAM from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Oct 2012

3

The hotel is centrally located. This is the USP. The checkin and checkout was smooth .The staff were prompt in attending the guest.The Break fast was good. The rooms very old and need immediete upgradation The Airconditioner works with full noise .The toilets and bathtub etc are stained and dirty,including WB. They have coffee maker but no spoons .

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

ASHUTOSH from NEW DELHI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 28 Jan 2009

2

Very poor experience. Hotel Ramanashree has several branches, one such is near MG Road in a residential locality. They regularly take over booking and shift customers to that hotel (Ramanashree Bounton? Overall horrible experience with the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

HK from DOHA, Qatar recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Dec 2008

5

This hotel is at the center of the city for the busy biz traveler. You can reach the hotel using Govt. Airconditioned bus service from the airport. The rooms are very clean and well furnished. The bathroom was clean, had all the shampoos, moisturizers, shower caps etc. Room service was excellent. I would definitely recommend this hotel to any traveler who wants to stay.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ATUL from LUDHIANA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Oct 2008

4

Since I was on business trip it was ok overall. But one thing I would like to point out is that I hired a day cab from travel desk and the hourly charge beyond 8 hrs is Rs.100/- plus the extra kilometer charge which is way too high.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

EMMANUEL from CALICUT, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Sep 2008

4

We had a decent stay here but I felt it was an expensive deal. The room we stayed in was decent. Same goes with the room service & food quality. This is an above average property of course but then they should provide better facilities as compared to the rates they charge.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

JANARDHAN from Hydrabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Jul 2008

3

The reception folks should be little more professional & helpful. Otherwise everything was fine.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

B B from SALEM, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Jun 2008

4

The service was good, all the staff was helpful. The comp buffet breakfast was great. Our Exe dbl room was spacious, neat and clean. Overall it was a comfortable stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

R P from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 May 2008

4

I am a regular guest of this hotel. As always the staff did their best to help us out in everything. Room was spacious with comfortable bed. The breakfast was delightful in taste. Hotel is centrally located in the main city.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SIVAKUMAR from chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 May 2008

5

The staff was co-operative and always there is smile on their face. Room was excellent with stylish interiors. The food was amazing in taste. It's a nice property to stay.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

YAN K from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Apr 2008

4

I have stayed here for 3 nights in Executive Single Room and my experience was very good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NITIN from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Mar 2008

4

I like my stay at this property. The service was prompt. The location was convenient to the city. The food was well prepared and amazing in taste. The room provided was big yet clean and maintained with all the basic facilities. I will surely recommend this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MADHUMITA from Chembur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Mar 2008

5

In my short stay i found the Room was very spacious and clean. The service was great.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR ASHUTOSH K from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Feb 2008

5

Service was quick and prompt. Staff was well trained and helpful. Room was large and well maintained. Dining option was awesome. Its an above average property.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

NICHOLAS from Ware, United recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Feb 2008

4

Nice rooms, recently refurbished, but quality of finish variable. Choice of two restaurants, northern & southern indian, both good, but no bar. Wireless broadband but you need to purchase scratchcards from reception to use it. Air conditioning and minibar are both noisy, best to switch them off at night. Biggest drawback is that taxis can't find the place, not helped by the fact that the group owns another hotel with exactly the same name a few miles away. It's best to use the hotel travel desk which is inexpensive. I'd recommend booking an airport pickup too!

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

BALAKRISHNAN from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Feb 2008

5

Eventhough we stayed only for three days, we enjoyed our holiday in Bangalore because the hotel location is very convenient and all the staffs from recption to manger to the room boys were very cooperative. They were all very nice and helpful.The buffet breakfast also we enjoyed very much.Rooms were very clean and tidy and the furnitures were very comfortable. Anyway it was a very nice stay and will longer on in our memories for ever.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

HASAN from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Jan 2008

3

Rooms were very neat and clean. Staffs were very nice and polite in their work. Service was little bit slow.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

T from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Jan 2008

5

The food was excellent of the hotel. Rooms were very nice with modern style interiors. The hotel is centrally located. I had my food in the hotel it was lovely in taste. Overall the stay was superb.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAJ K from Kolkatta, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jan 2008

4

The food was ok in taste it needs to be improved. Rooms were basic clean and neat. Staffs were average in their work. The stay was average in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

KAMAL KANT from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Jan 2008

5

I was quite happy with the stay. Food was very good is taste and it was kept in proper order in the restaurant. Spacious room with clean bed sheet and pillows. I would definitely stay hear again.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

CHITRA from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Jan 2008

4

It was a wonderful stay!

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ASIF from CALICUT, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Jan 2008

5

Best hotel to refer anybody stays in bangalore either for official or pleasure.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

KANNAN from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Dec 2007

4

The rooms were clean and comfortable. The place is very good and located very well. What I liked the most in hotel was the staff, all of them very polite, efficient and charismatic. It is a good option.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DEVI from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Nov 2007

4

Our stay was great in Executive Room. Service and location was impressive. We would recommend this property for others.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. ASHUTOSH from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Nov 2007

5

Overall a good experience. Clean rooms coupled with nice attitude of staff.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR SANTI from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Oct 2007

4

Pretty nice hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SIDDHARTH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Oct 2007

4

Fantastic experience and stay at Ramanashree.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ASHUTOSH from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Sep 2007

4

A good choice.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NIJIL from Coimbatore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Sep 2007

3

The room was not ready at the time of my check-in which is not an acceptable deviation.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KV from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Aug 2007

3

The hotel was clean. The room was nice and the television had most of the channels showing. The food was expensive and room service need to be quick to respond when buzzed.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

AKELLA from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 May 2007

3

The hotel is still reasonable compared to some of the other places in Bangalore. Clean room and service friendly. The hotel has an old world charm and was a great place to stay. I would recommend this hotel for anyone who is looking for reasonably priced accommodation in Bangalore and is not to keen for luxury.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5