Southern Star

3 Star  

Lavelle Road, Bangalore, Karnataka - 560 001

Starting from Rs. 8,374 Rs. 6,232
Choose Dates

Southern Star, Bangalore - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.6/5 Good
(Based on 10 reviews)

80.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.6)
  • Service Quality (3.6)
  • Dining Quality (3.4)
  • Cleanliness (3.6)

Southern Star - Individual ratings and reviews:

DHANRAJ from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Dec 2012

5

very good value for money in middle of city

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MANIK from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Dec 2011

4

Hotel was really up to the mark, the rooms were very spacious and comfortable. The staff were very cooperative & polite. The hotel should bring more varieties for Veg food as only limited options available at the hotel. Surrounding's & location of the hotel is highly appreciated. I will recommend this hotel to all my friends & relatives.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NEIL from MYSORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jan 2010

4

Everthing was good

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NARESH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Jul 2008

4

My experience was good with Hotel Regaalis, Bangalore. Superior room was comfortable to stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

Y from vijayawada, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Jun 2008

4

Our room was clean and neat with all the basic facilities. Staff was caring and courteous towards the guest. Even the food was fabulous in taste. It was worth the money we paid.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VASANT from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Jun 2008

5

My stay here was excellent. It was absolutely convenient. Our superior room was indeed of superior quality. The room service was very professional & the food served was lovely to taste. This is definitely recommendable.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

NARESH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 May 2008

4

My stay was decent for overnight in Superior room.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR DINESH from New Delhi, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 22 May 2008

1

I had a disgusting stay in this hotel. The housekeeping staff was completely unprofessional and service was inactive. My room was very dirty, but i think the room service is to blame for that. Also i disliked the food quality, it didn't meet my expectation at all. I am not recommending this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

MR ABNASH from Gurgaon, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 22 May 2008

2

I am very displeased with the service provided by this hotel. The staff members were quite unprofessional, they did not look after the maintenance & were lagging to attend requests. Also the food quality was not at all satisfactory. Overall, a below average experience.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

JULIE from sugar grove, United States recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Mar 2008

3

Average

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5