Hotel Royal Orchid

5 Star  

Golf Avenue, Bangalore, Karnataka - 560 008

Starting from Rs. 30,340
Choose Dates

Hotel Royal Orchid, Bangalore - Guest Reviews & Ratings

4.1/5 Excellent
(Based on 57 reviews)

96.5% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (4)
  • Service Quality (4)
  • Dining Quality (4)
  • Cleanliness (4)

Hotel Royal Orchid - Individual ratings and reviews:

ABHAY from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Dec 2014

4

A good stay overall, but we faced two problems. The first room we were given had a very dirty refrigerator. On complaining, they changed the room in an hour's time - the second one was clean overall. On the day of checkout, we had gone down for breakfast and came up to our room at 9am to discover that housekeeping had already taken over the room to get it ready for the next guest. The check-out time was at 12 noon, and we hadn't yet told them that we were checking out! The rooms on the 5th floor have a tired look (although they are supposed to have been renovated recently). The room we got on the first floor was quite good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ASHISH from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Dec 2012

4

Over all a good hotel with nice faciltiies.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PINAKI from THANE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Dec 2011

4

The hotel property is excellent.It has that old time touch and the property, though old, is maintained beautifully. Its a great stay experience. However more focus should be on food. I tried the buffet dinner and it was way below expectation to say the least. None of the continental or Indian dishes were even closer to what they should taste. In such a lovely property, with such good service only if the food would have been up to the mark.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

TEJPRATAP from LUCKNOW, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Aug 2010

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ASHISH from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Feb 2010

4

My stay was good and comfortable.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RK from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Jan 2010

5

My stay was very nice, hotel was good and very well maintained. Hotel is far from the airport it took 1 hour for me to reach, rest everything was good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VIJAYSINH from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Dec 2009

5

Excellent hotel, will recommend to friends.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUGAM from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Jul 2009

4

The approach to the hotel is not great with the road full of potholes, which makes you apprehensive. But as you enter the hotel, the feeling changes, the staff is very warm & the hotel neat & clean. The rooms are good with all the amenities asked out of a business hotel. Overall a good stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PREETI from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Jun 2009

5

Good experience staying at royal orchid. I don�t like only one thing that is bathroom. Their bath tap was not working & near by no tap near by toilet Apart from every thing is fine

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PRADEEP from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Mar 2009

3

I checked in at 8 PM on 6th and went out for dinner after taking shower. I came back around 12:00 in the night and to my surprise neither TV nor AC was working. They sent some maintenance guy who tried to fix the problem but couldn't. 20 minutes later someone senior turned up and told me to change the room which was a cruel joke as I was feeling sleepy. The whole experience was pathetic and would never stay in the same hotel again.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

R from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Feb 2009

5

Good and comfortable stay with limited dining option.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SHARAT from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Oct 2008

5

The hotel is centrally located but very far from the airport. Our room was well organized with all the facilities and the staff was co-operative and helpful. We had breakfast in the restaurant which was very tasty.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RANJITH from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Oct 2008

5

The wireless net access here was a bit slow on the weekends but it picked up on the weekends. This is a great hotel, the only problem was the transportation time given...ill probably pick one on MG road next time.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SUDHAKAR from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Oct 2008

4

The hotel is located in the heart of the city. Our room was well furnished with all the necessities. Even the hospitality displayed by the staff was really good. Also the breakfast was delicious in taste. It is good value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

JOHN from KOCHI(COCHIN), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Sep 2008

3

It was a grand property, their reception pleased me a lot. The staff was courteous, their service was very sharp. Even the restaurant was well arranged, not to mentioned the awesome food they served. I would love to stay here next time also.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SREENIVASA RAO from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Sep 2008

4

The hotel is always my first choice whenever I am staying in Bangalore. There is no inconvenience in terms of service or facilities, even the people are friendly. My room are also up to the standard. I think it is a suitable property for families as well.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

D.C. from NEW DELHI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 19 Sep 2008

2

I had a very bad experience with this hotel. Our room was not organized well, the flush in the toilet was out of order. The housekeeping was very bad. Food was the only thing that was decent. This was not value for money at all.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

PREETINDER from nagpur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Sep 2008

4

The hotel is located in the heart of the city. Our room was well equipped with all the necessities. Staff was quick and prompt in their service. The breakfast was delicious. It was worth the money we spent.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

P S from NAGPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Aug 2008

4

I had an incredible experience with this hotel. Everything including room facilities, service, dining facility was well up to my expectation . Staff was caring and always eager to help. I liked the location also. I will recommend this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PARIKSHIT from SURAT, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Aug 2008

4

Attached to the city, this a grand property with royal rooms and impeccable service. The staff was always alert and treated the guest respectfully. Food too was tasty. It is a recommendable property especially to business travelers.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

KAPIL from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Jul 2008

4

I will strongly refer this property. The staff was very friendly, their hospitality was indeed admirable. Even the cleanliness was commendable. The room arrangement & food too were up to my expectations. This is an above average property for sure.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SIVAKIMAR from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jul 2008

5

Had a great overnight stay here. Lovely room, wonderful service. It all met our expectations.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

GOKUL RAJ from COIMBATORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Jul 2008

5

Its awesome.. service and good quality rooms .. Its worth and value for money !!

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ATUL from Faridabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Jul 2008

4

It is quite old property seems like it needs a renovation. The room upkeep was rundown & the bathroom fittings were not proper. But the people are very warm and accommodating and the food was awesome.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MS. WENHSIEN from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Jun 2008

3

It was not at all a five star property. The room quality was not so desirable and there were cockroaches in my room. The service and other facilities were not so pleasing is well. I will never refer this property to anyone.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. SUMAN from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jun 2008

4

It was one of the top class property in the locality and I found it well up to the standard. The room was luxurious and cleanliness was completely maintained. Staff was well trained and know their job quite well. Food was also decent and location was suitable for a business travelers.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

A V from Mysore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 May 2008

4

Staff was caring and polite. Room was spacious with all the necessities. Breakfast was lovely. The location was beautiful.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SHRIVARDHAN S from Miraj, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 May 2008

4

The location was not so comfortable. It is situated near the old airport so most of the time there was a heavy traffic and even my business place was not close to the location. In spite of that the experience with the hotel was quite desirable. The room was spacious and well equipped. The staff was caring and service was instant. I didn't checked any food but it was fine experience overall.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. JOSEPH from maple, United recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 May 2008

4

Dogs were barking continuously through the night. Inspite of staying in the top floor i could hear them. There were some weird sounds emanating from the walls. I asked for a change of room. After that change it was much better.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DHARAMVEER from JAMSHEDPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 May 2008

4

Good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

HEMANT from Ahemadabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Apr 2008

4

I did not like the room at all it was too congested and small also. The best dish I like in breakfast was south indian. Staff tried their level best to help me.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AMITAI from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Apr 2008

3

I was not so pleased with the service. The staff was not trained enough and quality of service was lacking. The room was fine and food was also decent. The location was central but the management was not proper and I faced a problem during check-out as they charged me an unnecessarily.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. AMITAI from Bangalore, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 14 Apr 2008

2

Staff are very rude. Food was pathetic in taste. Room was not that great in looking as the bed sheet and pillow cover was very dirty. I won't recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MANJULA from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Apr 2008

4

It was a comfortable stay at Hotel Royal Orchid.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SANJIT SINGH from Visakhapatam, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Mar 2008

5

The room alloted to me was fantastic in looks with all the facilities. Staffs are quick and prompt in service. The food was amazing. The location was beautiful around.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

TEJ from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Mar 2008

5

Overall my stay was excellent in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAMNEEK from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Mar 2008

4

Our room was wonderful. Service was efficient and polite. Its worth to stay.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. RAMNEEK from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Mar 2008

4

Breakfast was fabulous in taste of the restaurant. Room was decently maintained with all the facilities. Staffs are courteous and heplful. I liked the property very much.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

A from Coimbatore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Mar 2008

4

It is really an nice hotel. Staffs were co-operative and helpful. Hotel has restaurant were I had my food it was fabulous in taste.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. AMIT from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Mar 2008

5

Quality of the room was very good. Food and the service was great.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

NEAL from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Feb 2008

5

The stay was excellent in this hotel. Room was well furnished with beautiful interiors. Staffs were prompt and quick in service. Meal in the restaurant it was fantastic to taste. I would certainly recommend this hotel to my friends and relatives.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

BALRAM from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Feb 2008

4

It was a wonderful stay in this hotel. Room were spacious with clean bed sheet and pillows. Staffs were kind and polite in their work. Hotel has restaurant which serves great food it was very good in taste.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VIVEK from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Feb 2008

5

I stayed at this hotel after almost 2 years and they have further renovated the rooms with large LCD panels. Service remains impeccable as earlier with very helpful staff. Golf course nearby offers a nice view from rooms as well as dining areas. Close to the airport but I could not notice any noise. Central location with great access to Electronic City is a winner in a city with traffic headaches.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ARJA from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Feb 2008

4

We booked 3 room and our experience was great. Rooms were comfortable with all needs. Food was very fine in the restaurant. Service was best, they helped us with the airport transfers ontime. Its worth staying here.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

REMAN from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Feb 2008

3

There was a problem with the lift which wasn't working properly. Service was bad.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

IQBAL KRISHAN from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Jan 2008

5

The location was fine near the hotel. Staffs were very kind and polite in their work. Meals was good in the restaurant. Rooms were spacious with clean bed sheet and pillows.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VINEET from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Jan 2008

5

It is a very special place. It is located at the center of the city is its distinctive landmark. Room offers was very comfortable. Bathroom was replete with the best of contemporary fittings and amenities, maintained at the highest of levels.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR RAJEEV from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Jan 2008

3

It was an average experience with this hotel. Service was very poor of the staffs. Hotel has restaurant I only had some snacks in the restaurant it was also not so good in taste. I won't stay in this hotel again in future. Rooms were basic not much cleaned.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MEGHA from Bandra, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Jan 2008

5

Staff people were very helpful and friendly each guest was cared greatly by them. Service was excellent. They had a Thai restaurant the food served was just awesome. Room was spacious and well maintained. Its an excellent property.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PIYUSH from Kolkatta, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Jan 2008

4

Everything was perfect thought you cant expect five star facilities. Service was great. Complimentary food was lovely in the restaurant. Room was decent. Its definitely value for the money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MAHESH & PRADEEP from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Dec 2007

4

Room was pleasant and so was the ambience in the restraunt. The Pub was quite a happening and lively one. I suggest this place for other Guests visiting Bangalore!

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MANEESH from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Nov 2007

4

In such a good budget I got room, complimentary breakfast and airport transfer. I think hotel has good standard among other hotels in Banglore. Room and all amenities were very nice and comfortable.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. JINU from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Aug 2007

5

Staff was willingly to help. I like the food at restaurant. I had a good room. It is located near to airport. I will recommend to all.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PRAVEEN from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Jul 2007

4

It is just 3 miles from Bangalore Airport, good service, well maintained, great food and restaurant. Royal Orchid is a very service oriented hotel. Rooms are clean, situated in a quiet place, and food is OK. The staff was great. Im coming back to this hotel on my next trip.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR R K from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Jul 2007

3

Hotel has good rooms and offers good service. Will stay here again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAMU from Madurai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Jul 2007

4

It was very good to stay in hotel Royal Orchid. The mattress was huge. It had a wall fitted TV. They had an iron table and iron. Modern lights and furniture. The buffet is a massive spread. The staff are very friendly. They have a very good restaurant with a great view of bangalore. I will definitely recommend it.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR DAVID from X, recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Jun 2007

4

The rooms facilities make your stay so comfortable especially the coffee maker, high speed internet access. They have a swimming pool which is clean. Food was well prepared. The pub too is nice place to chill.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5