Hotel Stayeasy Majestic

2 Star  

Majestic, Bangalore, Karnataka - 560 053

Starting from Rs. 3,115
Choose Dates

Hotel Stayeasy Majestic, Bangalore - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.8/5 Good
(Based on 22 reviews)

100.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.7)
  • Service Quality (3.6)
  • Dining Quality (3.5)
  • Cleanliness (3.7)

Hotel Stayeasy Majestic - Individual ratings and reviews:

ANUSHA from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 May 2012

4

Ramanashree Red Mount,Bangalore is located in one of the busiest street at Bangalore,well-approachable from Railway station and bus stand. Among the numerous other hotels and restaurants in this street, Ramanashree Red Mount is definitely a good choice. The hospitality at the reception was pleasant and helpfull. The rooms were decently well-furnished and were well maintained. However on the flip side-- would like to bring to notice some of the issues 1)The place in and around the hotel ie near the surrounding compound wall, had garbage,plastic covers littered around. This needs attention. 2) The in-house restaurant opens only at 7.30 AM,which is late for guests who wish to go outside on their trip in the morning 3)The menu offered at the Restaurant is very average considering the list of items and the taste too.. 4) More service can be offered at the room like providing "Drinking water" to guests upon their arrival,complementary break fast, dust bins with closed lids inside the rooms 5) The ambience needs a more of bright lighting , so that the guests feel more relaxed and energized. I think with such enhanced facilities in place, the restaurant will be one of the frequent,well-liked place by guests and would become very popular in due course. Overall, the hotel is a decent one for budget travellers for a short stay of 2-3 days.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

JEEVAN from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 May 2010

4

House keeping was not good ... Need to improve on the response time... sometime the house keeping phone just keeps ringing. The Stay was peaceful

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SANJAY from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Feb 2010

3

The area was very dirty, the location on its located is very bad.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ARIYUR SWAMINATHAN from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Jul 2009

3

We checked in on 18/07/09 Saturday at 2 pm. They asked for some proof. I told them to verify. Later they allotted Room No.230 which is on the 2nd Floor and there was no lift. We went there and we were surprised because it was a non airconditioned room. I told the Room Boy and he contacted Reception and we were made to wait. In the mean time one gentleman came and said that air conditioned room will be allotted soon. After about 3o minutes we were taken to Room No.230 and by all these it was already 2.45 pm and we were feeling hungry as we have not had our Lunch on Board Brindavan Express.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR K MARI from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Apr 2008

3

It was my official stay at this hotel. And I found my stay comfortable. It is an budget property, but good service. Room was just an ordinary type and also the amenities were limited. Recommendable only to budget traveler.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

BENEET from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Apr 2008

4

It was first time that I stayed in this hotel. The experience was good. Room was clean and spacious. Staff are co-operative. The hotel has a veg restaurant were I tried the food it was not that great in taste needs to be improved.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VELLAISAMY from chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Jan 2008

5

A great hotel with 3 star facilities for 1 star rates. Service calls were immediately attended to and the food at the restaurant was very tasty and fine. There are very few hotels offering all category of rooms with a balcony. Location though not the best. Very congested area. But overall a fine place to stay. I had forgotten to keep my laptop inside while going out and was very tense till i came back. Room cleaning was undertaken at my request while i was out and my laptop remained untouched, security and safety at the best. Staff very courteous and the best thing is they don't expect tips after every service. i will certainly stay here during my next visit to Bangalore.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRADEEP from pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Jan 2008

4

Hotel is nice, spacious and well maintained. But it is located opposite a Mosque in a congested and difficult to find place (though very central in Bangalore). Most of the rickshaw drivers were not aware of the address mentioned, even after making call to hotel they could not recognize address. The name as mentioned in travelguru is Hotel Ramanashree Red Mount whereas its only known as Hotel Red Mount. Using word Ramanashree will confuse auto rickshaw drivers. It is good for Budget Indian Travellers.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

FARIDUDDIN from Bhopal, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Jan 2008

3

Hotel Ramanashree Red Mount is a good property and is good value for money. Nice rooms. Helpful staff. Average location, right next to market area, near to the main road.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

V MURALI DHAR RAO from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Jan 2008

4

The rooms were basic but it was clean and neat. I had my breakfast it was quite manageable nice in taste. Staffs were co-operative and helpful. It's a budget hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAKESH from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Dec 2007

4

I stayed in Family room of hotel. The room we had was well maintained and had an AC. According to our experience it was an above average hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VIDYA from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Dec 2007

4

Centrally located close to bus stand and railway station. Pls check the telephone bills as they charged very high, i hardly made 2 calls. Wonderful room with all the amenities. Restaurant staffs were courteous.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

M K from NOIDA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Dec 2007

5

Our stay was excellent. Everything was just perfect. We would highly recommend this hotel for other travellers.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

THARUN from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Nov 2007

3

Hotel was good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

BHARAT from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Nov 2007

4

The facilities in hotel were good. Location of hotel was very nice. On the whole we had a nice experience over there. The hospitality was great through out.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRAVEEN from Mysore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Nov 2007

4

The hotel is well designed and comfortable...easy access to Majestic....only drawback is the vicinity...the area around the hotel is dirty..

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AL-NOUAMAN from San Diego, United States recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Nov 2007

4

Very nice hotel, very clean rooms for the price. The location is not the best. It's in a tiny busy street in front of a major mosque but a half an hour away from MG road center. For the price, it's a very good budget hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NARAYANA from Secunderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Nov 2007

5

Excellent hotel to stay.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR. KUMAR from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Oct 2007

3

Stay was very nice in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NOBBY from Jaipur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Aug 2007

4

Staff were very co-operative and helpful, they used to serve the food time to time. Rooms were very but well maintained and kept clean by the hotel staff. I had my food in my room and once in the restaurant, the food was tasting good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR SANJAY from Baroda, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Aug 2007

4

The hotel is located in a very congested area. Staff were very nice and polite in their work. Rooms were very neat, clean and comfortable to stay. I had my lunch in the room the food was good and served very well by the staff.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

LALIT from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Aug 2007

3

The service of the hotel staff was very slow whenever I used to order for anything they used to come after 20-25 minutes and when they come they ask for money and then I told them to add it to my bill, so that when I will be checking out from the hotel that time I will pay the amount. Rooms were small in size. I had my breakfast and dinner in the hotel room where food was average in quality.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5