Hotel Swagath

2 Star  

Majestic, Bangalore, Karnataka - 560 053

Starting from Rs. 1,585
Choose Dates

Hotel Swagath, Bangalore - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.9/5 Good
(Based on 97 reviews)

94.8% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.9)
  • Service Quality (3.8)
  • Dining Quality (3.8)
  • Cleanliness (3.8)

Hotel Swagath - Individual ratings and reviews:

BISWANATH from BHUBANESWAR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Feb 2015

5

NO internet facility was available.There were 15 to 20 steps to reach the hotel. Difficult for physically challenged person.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

KABI CHANDRA from GUWAHATI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Dec 2014

5

Excellent service. Very neat and clean. Enjoying staying in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

INDU SEKHAR from HYDERABAD, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 07 Apr 2014

2

This hotel is in a small dingy lane, horrible access road as cab cannot traverse. Hotel is very average, had stomach up set after having thali for dinner , not sure when was it prepared. Got hooked up with the familiar name swagath but really bad. Not worth for anyone.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RADHAKRISHNAN from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Jan 2014

4

Good Location, Very good room and a good bathroom.Hospitality is lacking.Bath towels and soaps are provided only on request. The stairs and corridors are not cleaned properly. Overall, it is OK.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

JANARDANAN from PALAKKAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Aug 2013

5

This hotel has the locational advantage of being close to City Railway station & Magestic busstation.Rooms are very neat, staff very courteous.I like to stay in this Hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MADAN KUMAR from MYSORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Jun 2013

5

The room was clean and the bathroom was also neat. it is in walkable distance from majestic busstand. i reached the hotel around 1pm in the night. every was ready for me there. if u want a decent hotel with 24hours checkout then this is it. i wud surely prefer to stay next time also. the food was a bit costly. didnt hav time to enjoy the stay as i was in a hurry all the time.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ASHIM from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 May 2013

5

Staying at this hotel was very pleasant. Only thing offer of complementary breakfast coupon could have been handed over at the time of check-in.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

JEEVADEEPAN from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Mar 2013

4

Everything was good apart from the service at the restaurant. While booking, I was promised for a complimentary breakfast. When we went to the restaurant, the waiter asked us to go to the hotel and get the complimentary breakfast coupon. I went to the reception asking for the coupon. The guy at the reception refused and said there's no complimentary breakfast. I wasn't in a mood to fight with him and came back to the restaurant. Then, 2 mins later another guy came with the coupon and apologized. The restaurant service sucked. The waiter looked at us as if were there for charity food. I booked this stay only because I was getting a complimentary breakfast included in the price. I should've booked a cheaper one and could've got a good service in the restaurants outside.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ACHUTHAN from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jan 2013

4

For the price it is really good.Bus stand and Railway station can be reached by walking if needed.Since it is Starting point you can be assured of seating in Bus.overall OK

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

GOPINATH from Kurnool, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Nov 2012

4

Overall we are satisfied with the quality & service.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SRIRAM from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Oct 2012

4

Hotel Swagath, Bangalore was convinently located near the bangalore majestic station,but i need to mention that the first impression of the hotel was not that great. Its located in a very narrow and clumsy lane which does not give us a very good impression at the first instance however the rooms were well maintained and the room service is appreciated. Also need to mention one more thing, the hot water in the bathroom is not available in the evening. If you need to take a hot water shower for the bangalore climate, you need to order for a hot water bucket.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SARAVANAKARTHIKEYAN from RAJAPALAYAM, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Jul 2012

5

When I reached the hotel i was given a warm welcome and in fact I was guided how to reach from railway station. The room is very nice n excellent cleaning and good air-conditioning...n well good maintained toilet and 24 hours hot water. The only negative is i stayed in 5th floor and due to power failure the lift could not be operated and i need to walk down all the floors ..Must make the lift run in generator as well.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

JYOTHI from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 May 2012

3

Service has gone down a bit from the last time I visited two years back. Rooms are also not very clean and I had to repeatedly ask them to provide extra bath towels since we were two adults occupying the room. I really dont understand why the staff cant provide extra bath towels when they see two adults occupying a room. It doesnt need much intelligence to see such a thing. Room service is ok and the wifi connection is also not bad. Overall the stay was not great but not very bad either. I would not like to stay in this hotel during the rainy seasons since the narrow alley in which the hotel is located gets flooded with rain water and getting to the hotel one has to literally walk in knee deep mud water. since bangalore is a place where rain can hit you anytime, it will be a good idea for the hotel authorities to do something about widening the road leading to the main entrance of the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NARAYANA from anantapur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 May 2012

5

its a one of the best hotel in bang lore city. and most useful of family persons. N.Narayana

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

NAARAYANAN from TIRUCHIRAPPALLI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Apr 2012

5

Hotel Swagath presents excellent service to the guest by arranging good, ventilated, spacious room and room service also good. It gives best servuce at minimum cost compared with other hotels.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

DEBJYOTI from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Mar 2012

4

LOcation was just a bit clumsy but the hotel was good.It was our pleasant stay in Hotel Swagath for the 3 days.The hotel staff is also very co-operative.I definitely recommend you to stay in hotel Swagath.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NIKHIL from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Feb 2012

4

Away from the main city, little difficult to find.Owner of the hotel is totally professional, clean hotel with good service

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VENKY from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Dec 2011

4

It was my good stay in this hotel and also the stay was worth. I will not forget in this price I had got such good room with proper amenities and good infrastructure, bathroom was very clean. This hotel does not have their own restaurant so use to bring coffee / tea from outside and than they were going to serve the same. In future if I want to visits Tirupati i will definitely do the booking in this hotel. I will recommend this hotel to my family and friends. Overall this is above average hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

GANESH from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Nov 2011

3

The staff behavior of the hotel was good. This is very good hotel on sea beach. I will recommend this hotel to my friends for future booking over all this was very good stay at hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

GUILLOT from Connor, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Nov 2011

4

Good option for a stay in town central location even if the street is not terribly nice nice reception, efficient service

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

NAARAYANAN from TIRUCHIRAPALLY, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Nov 2011

4

The hotel room was satisfactory as rooms were clean & tidy. Staff�s were cooperative but needs to be well organized. Hotel does not have their own kitchen hence foods were arranged outside which is quite not good. Yes hotel maintained their cleanliness within and outside their location. Hotel should deploy more staff for better prospect towards its customers.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RATHISH from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Oct 2011

4

This hotel is superb. It is located in a peace area which was the best thing I liked about this hotel. And also the staff they are excellent and well behaved. The rooms in this hotel are well furnished. Whenever I would visit to Bangalore I would stay in this hotel only and also I would like to recommend this hotel to my family and my friends

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

HARVINDER from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Oct 2011

5

A very good hotel to stay on transit. very co-operative staff & on the whole, a good option for the budget traveller and for short stays..

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MANOJ from VIZAG, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Oct 2011

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SNEHAL from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Sep 2011

4

It is a nice hotel. This hotel is near railway station. If in future I would ever go to Bangalore then I would prefer to avail my stay in this hotel only. The best thing about this hotel is its cleanliness and the staff of this hotel is very cooperative and friendly. If any of my friend or family would go to Bangalore then I would recommend them to stay in this hotel only

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PRASAD from THANE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 15 Sep 2011

2

Hotel is located in the city also same is around 45 Km from airport but I am not happy with the services the rooms are not so good as I expected but I will suggest this hotel if only one person will travel then only I will suggest..

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MR. SACHIN from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 May 2011

3

# Location: A Plus point about this hotel is that it is near to majestic but area is not so good. Interiors & Lobby: Lobby looks like c grade lodge, Food was okay hygiene: Not much impressive Interiors in Room: Just Okay. No fresh air in the room Finally i would say, instead of this lodge, you can get lots of good options in that area, in same or cheaper rates.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SAMANTH from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Mar 2011

4

The service is good and the only thing i felt bad was i had a guest who was with me in the room for one and half hour and they charged me Rs.350/- for that. That was not good to be frank.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR.ARUN SOWMYA from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Sep 2010

3

This is an appealing option for the cost conscious traveller. While being located close to the Train Station and in proximity to the Central Business District, you are always reminded that this IS a Budget Hotel. The sheets are changed upon request and the Dining Options in the Restaurant on the Gournd Floor are limited but very homely fare. The airconditioning is to be hoped for and you're lucky if you get it right. Best suited to the on-the-go Business Traveller who has no time to worry about furnishings and fixtures. The low cost is the recommending factor.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DR.GAUTAM from Delhi, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 07 Sep 2010

2

never recommend anybody. not worth.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SRINIVASAN from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Aug 2010

4

The hotel staff who hv ben given aco in the terace makes a lot of noise/shouting after 10 p.m and the guests who are in 3rd floor are subjected to lot of inconvenience . Also Coffee should be available from 5 a.m onwars nstead of from 6: 30 a.m

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SACHIDANANDA from BHUBANESWAR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Jul 2010

4

The quality and size of the rooms are very good.Toilet was clean and of good size and adequate hot water available. Service was also very good.Overall the hotel is good and also centrally located.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KRUPA from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Feb 2010

5

Not a high profile hotel but they give all expected sevices they have excellent food specially ragi roti in their south indian thali they have cooperative staff from receptionist to manager. They make sure that your stay is pleasant and you cherish every minute.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

T VIGNESH from COIMBATORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Feb 2010

3

It is a general category property. Not recommendable for business class people. The location is also not good as the locality nearby is not good. which decreases its value.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MALARVALLI from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Jan 2010

5

Very good hospality, friendly atmosphere, over all I could say excellent, keep it up.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PRADEEP from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Jan 2010

4

it was a good stay

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAJESH from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Jan 2010

3

IT WAS A GOOD HOTEL.NO MORE COMMENTS.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VINOD from GHAZIABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Dec 2009

4

Good hotel to stay!! Spacious rooms

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MANOHAR from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Oct 2009

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

AMIT from PUNE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 05 Oct 2009

2

I book the hotel with Rs 1000/night But due to some problem i was extend my stay for one night, they charged me Rs 1400 me for night which was Rs 400 extra for the same room. it is a clear picture how they cheated customer. One can find other hotel nearer to this hotel with reasonable price with same facilities.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

SANTOSH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Sep 2009

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SYAMKUMAR from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Sep 2009

4

This hotel is good for budget travellors in short period. Room was excellant. Room cleaning was not up to the mark. Bed sheet, towels are not changing everyday. Bath soap / shampoo / hair oil was not kept on the 2nd day. Quality of food is excellant.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRANJAL from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Feb 2009

4

I stayed in this property for 1 night as I went there for a business trip. I liked everything however was not ok with the location. The rooms were spacious and the service by housekeeping was clean & tidy. The food served at the hotel restaurant was fine and the service was prompt & quick and the staff was polite & friendly. I will not recommend this hotel because of the location.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SHARMEELA from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Sep 2008

3

The location was convenient but surrounding was not a decent one. It was situated besides the red light area. Otherwise there was no issue with the arrangement. Service and facilities were sufficient but this hotel is not suitable for families.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAHUL from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Sep 2008

4

First week of Sept'08 was overall good stay for me. Hotel's room was in good condition. For short stay, its being near to Majestic & walking distance from city railway station was an advantage.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

H S from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Aug 2008

3

The property was not so convincing but a manageable one. The room quality and ambiance was not so impressive but service was instant. Staff was hardworking and food was also decent. Overall it was a good value for money.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RATHIPANYA from carspach, France recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Aug 2008

3

Average stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

KAILASH from Delhi, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 21 Jul 2008

2

Our room was dirty - it was not cleaned properly. The staff offered very poor service. We had breakfast in the restaurant, it was horrible in taste. We are not satisfied.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

ARUN KUMAR from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Jul 2008

4

Our room was decent with pleasant atmosphere. The management of the staff was really good, they always did their work with a smile on their face. Even the breakfast was wonderful in taste. We are satisfied.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VIKAS M from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Jul 2008

4

This is a centrally located hotel. Our room was aptly maintained. The staff showed good gratitude. The breakfast we had in the restaurant too was awesome. Altogether good value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRADEEP D from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jul 2008

4

It is a very well situated hotel. The room that we stayed in was just the way we wanted it to be. Even service was fine. The food, especially, was simply fantastic. This is a recommendable hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

JAISON from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jun 2008

4

There was no sufficient car parking facility and I was quite upset with that. Otherwise the location was up to my expectation, even the ambiance was pleasing. My room was clean. The food arrangement was also decent. This is a recommendable hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR GEORGE from Borivali, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Jun 2008

4

Our stay at Swagath palace was very good. The location, the service, the food were all favorable. This is a decent hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DR. HANEEF from Calicut, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Jun 2008

4

It was a very good hotel. Very conveniently located in the main city. The comfortability in the hotel was good. Would recommend this hotel for others.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRABHAKAR from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Jun 2008

5

Courtesies extended by the hotel staff were excellent. Due care of the customers was taken to make their stay comfortable and enjoyable. It was really pleasant to have homely atmosphere away from home. In real sense it was Swagath of visitors. Thanks a lot to all. Twenty five years before we (myself and wife) celebrated our first togetherness and at the same place we celebrated Silver Jubilee marriage anniversary - Thanks to Hotel Swagath.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RESHMA from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Jun 2008

4

The room was clean and neat with all the basic necessities. Staff was decent in their service. The food was fabulous in taste. The location was wonderful.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

S N from Kolkatta, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 May 2008

4

Though its located in crowded main market the comfortability in the hotel was very fine. Service was decent and the food was tasty. It was a great stay at Swagath.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUMANTA from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 May 2008

5

Room was excellent with all the amenities. Staff did their work very well with full attention. The food was good in taste and also very hygenic. The place is really nice to stay.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

UNNIKRISHNAN from BARODA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 May 2008

5

I would say that i had a very satisfying stay at Hotel Swagath. The rooms are very well kept and neat and spacious. The service in the hotel is excellent with immediate attention to us. I didn't eat my food in the restaurant but food was well served to me in my room. And cleanliness of the interiors is good. Only thing to take care further is the road from the hotel to the main road has to be maintained. Very happy with my stay.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

YASH from PANIPAT, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 May 2008

3

Room was average not so great in looking. Service was fine of the staffs. Food was nice in taste. Overall the stay was average in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

AMBIKESHWAR from GURGAON, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 May 2008

3

We stayed here for a 2Nights in deluxe room and we found this hotel as just an average.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

LAKSHMIKANTHAN from Coimbatore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 May 2008

4

I had a satisfactory experience with this hotel. The facilities were sufficient and service was consistent. I also checked the food it was hygienic and tasteful. The location was wonderful. I will definitely recommend this property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SATYANARAYANA from hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 May 2008

5

Fine Hotel. The location is advantageous. Experience of stay is good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MRS SUDESH from delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 May 2008

4

Room was clean and neat with all the facilities. Staff were quite attentive towards their work. The hotel has restaurant but we had our food outside hotel. The hotel is located centrally in the main city.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SAYAN from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Apr 2008

4

In terms of quality and service it was a better than a general category hotel. The staff was polite and did their level best to impress the guest. The room was well equipped and food was tasty. The location was manageable so whole trip was comfortable. I will come back very soon to this hotel as it was quite cheap yet decent one.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAJIV from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Apr 2008

5

The hotel is centrally located which was helpful for us. Room was spacious with all the basic amenities. The food was awesome. Staff service are fabulous. The location was very good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANAND from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Apr 2008

4

It was a really a very good place to stay. Staff are kind and polite towards their work. The non a/c room was well maintained with all the basic facilities. I had my meal in the restaurant it was well prepared.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VENKAM from Hydarabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Apr 2008

4

I was surprised to get such a good facilities in a small hotel. The room was well equipped and the bathroom was neat. The service was effective and staff was quick in their work. I didn't checked the food but breakfast was tasteful and nicely served.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SAMKIT from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Apr 2008

4

I stayed with my wife in this hotel. It was a wonderful experience. Deluxe room was well developed with all the necessities. Food was delicious in taste. Staff are courteous to their work.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

BHARATH from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Apr 2008

4

The room was well maintained with all the facilities. Location was very nice. Staffs are caring and polite.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ARUL from chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Mar 2008

4

The ambiance was quite fascinating. The reception was friendly. Room was well decorated with good interiors. All staff was disciplined. I also enjoyed the food. It was quite tasty.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SANGEETHA from hydarabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Mar 2008

4

It was a pleasant experience. The room was clean and neat. The staff was polite and always stand by. The food arrangement was totally up to the mark. I will really appreciate their hospitality.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KISHORE KUMAR from VISAKHAPATNAM, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Mar 2008

4

Hotel was neat and clean, also the location was good. Room alloted was spacious also neat and well maintained. Food served was very delicious. Staff was very helpful and friendly.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VINAY from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Mar 2008

4

Nice, perhaps very good. Best part was the room itself-spacious and organised. Lift is a major concern though. Still recommended for anybody who visits Bangalore, because of its proximity to Majestic.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR PRATAP from Ahmedabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Feb 2008

5

Stay was pretty cool at this property. Room was well maintained and comfortable. Service was quick and prompt. Food was very delicious. Staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR PRATAP from Ahmedabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Feb 2008

4

I stayed in non a/c room it was very decent having all the facilities. The food was tasty. It's quite a nice property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NARAYANAN from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Feb 2008

3

Non a/c room was comfortable. Service was okay. Our stay was average.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR DARSHAN from Ahmedabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Feb 2008

5

It was convenient to travel, when i reached there, the outlook and approach was very shabby for a moment i thought i am stucked but as i entered the hotel i was relaxed as it was very clean and well maintained. South Indian food was very tasty. Room alloted was average. I will definitely recommend to others. Staff and service was excellent.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR DARSHAN from Ahmedabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Feb 2008

3

Room was furniture was nicely furnished. Staff was very helpful they were cleaning room regularly. Service is good. Food is not to good but tea is very nice.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SAMARJEET from BHUBANESWAR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Feb 2008

5

Over all the hotel is good. Service was quick and prompt. Staff was well trained and polite. Room alloted was large and clean. Food was hygienic and tasty. I will surely recommend to others.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

FELIX from Canberra, Australia recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Feb 2008

4

I was happy with my stay at this hotel. The room was clean, spacious enough and there was hot water when I needed it. I didn't try their food, they also offer KFC for room service from a nearby restaurant. A little hard to find, tell the driver "behind the Majestic Theatre".

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VIHANG from Ahmedabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Jan 2008

4

The hotel was not easy to spot but overall good one for a short stay and for business travellers. located near majestic so easy access from railway station as well as local bus station(Majestic). somewhat far from Airport. cleanliness was good and food was ok. You need to pay in cash for food, not included in your hotel bill. Overall a nice experience.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SAMARJEET from Bhubaneswar, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jan 2008

5

Rooms were nice with all the basic facilities. Staffs were polite and always ready for any help. The food quality was very good in taste. It is highly recommendable.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SRINIVASAN from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Jan 2008

3

Hotel is nice. I stayed in Non AC room, but it was with all basic amenities like telephone etc. As it was our official trip, I am happy with hotel service and the arrangement.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

BALRAM from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Jan 2008

5

Hotel is very close to railway station and bus stand. Restaurant was neat and clean I had my food in the restaurant the quality of food was very good in taste. Service was very quick and the staffs are co-operative and helpful. It is good value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR SATISH from Ranchi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Jan 2008

4

Hotel is on average as it is located near to Bus Stand & Station easy for traveler to reach. But the surrounding of the hotel is not good enough to be comfortable.I recommend this hotel for Biz class traveler.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. BHARG from Pondicherry, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Dec 2007

4

The location of the hotel is good - very close to the KSRTC bus-stand and National Market. Although it is difficult to locate it as it is in a narrow non-descriptive lane. The food was good and the service was quick. The lobby and reception could do with a makeover - they look a little out-moded and dingy! Room was comfortable. Can improve overall with a little modernisation.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

GANGA RAO from East Godavari, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Dec 2007

3

Room was very good and restaurant was also fine. We would recommend this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SIVAKUMAR from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Oct 2007

4

Everything was good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

GOWREESH from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Sep 2007

3

Hotel was nice. It is located in city center. Staff service was impressive. The lunch at the hotel restaurant was nice. Is good for all budget travelers.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NAVIN from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Aug 2007

3

Hotel is located in city centre. It is a decent hotel. However as compared to the room condition price was too high. Room was though comfortable with attached bathroom. Recommended to any budget traveler.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SUSHANT from Kolhapur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Aug 2007

3

Liked the room, facilities and service but food was not as expected.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SACHIN from thane, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Jul 2007

4

Usually complimentary breakfast is provided in all hotels,which wasnt provided here. I also felt that the persons on the counter arent too pleased maybe because they get nothing.....but overall a good experience.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

S from Coimbatore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Jul 2007

4

Rooms are equipped with amenities like air-conditioning, TV, telephone, room service and attached baths with hot & cold running water. Hotel also has a fully A/C restaurant, serving South Indian, North Indian, Chinese and Continental.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SAHADEV from Secunderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jun 2007

5

Hotel is very good and quite and is located in a narrow street, its closer to both the railway station and bus stand. The rooms are good and with an attached toilet and bathroom. The room service is very costly you can go to the attached restaurant.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAVI from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 May 2007

5

Complimentary tea, breakfast may be provided.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

S.H. from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 May 2007

4

This hotel is value for money especially with its location and price.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5