Hotel T.A.P Gold Crest

2 Star  

Minerva Circle, Bangalore, Karnataka - 560 002

Starting from Rs. 1,050 Rs. 690
Choose Dates

Hotel T.A.P Gold Crest, Bangalore - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.5/5 Good
(Based on 96 reviews)

88.5% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.7)
  • Service Quality (3.4)
  • Dining Quality (3.2)
  • Cleanliness (3.4)

Hotel T.A.P Gold Crest - Individual ratings and reviews:

RAKESH from NEW, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Jan 2015

3

no ventilation in the toilet ,room was small,location was very bad,staff not friendlily 24hrs check in and out but not following.its ok

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MD SHOAIB from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Dec 2014

4

You can go for this hotel...

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SACHIN from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Sep 2014

4

Room size is small but good enough for single person or couple. Hotel has a restaurant which is nice - food quality is also good. Hotel staff is nice. Overall good stay experience.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

GIRISH from PUNE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 09 Jun 2014

2

thak thik hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

NIRANJANA from HUBLI-DHARWAR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Mar 2014

4

Hotel T.A.P Gold Crest, Bangalore, India, I stayed from 8th to 10th March 2014 found service is good, breakfast was yummy with variety. Cleanness not up to the expectation, hot water available 24hrs, and room found smaller in size. Hotel located Centre of city walkable distance to Lalbagh.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

COREIQ SOLUTIONS from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Feb 2014

3

Price chrged is bit high, compared to other hotels near by, There is a kamath group hotel near to TAP Gold Crest, they are charging only 950 net for double AC. and i was alloted room no 403, and stayed two days, FAN Is not working, i called roomservice, electisian came and he told that he will repair it next day. but its not hapened and also there is no internet. But hotel reception people are good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

KHONGSIT from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Feb 2014

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

URMILA from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 May 2013

3

The Location was not ideal as the street was quite dirty and narrow. We needed to approach Nandini hotel to find out the whereabouts. The surrounding areas were like slums and music would blare the whole day and night.The hotel rooms were not ideal as the sheets though washed and pressed were stained and the toilets were not really very clean. the sink was cracked and the taps were giving way. tea and lassi when ordered during the day took more than 30 mins to come and was just not hot/ cold enough respectively. The breakfast too was bad as the staff did not know what was available and were just not willing to help. The people at the reception were loud and kept barking instructions in front of guests. However the 24 hrs check in / out feature was a boon. It is a busy place with travellers moving in and out right through the day.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SACHIDA from BHUBANESWAR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Aug 2012

4

The hotel is reasonably clean.Reception and front office was good.Rooms were neat with latest gadget.The bathroom was also well kept and fashionable.Inhouse restaurant was clean and hygenic.Food though spicy was tasty.Only drawback was not very good locality,but once you eneter the hotel premises one feel its a different world.Overall very good budget hotel with rates astonishingly low.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RICHA from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Jul 2012

5

Roughly about 10-12 kms from the station, it was a great deal. You will have to refer Nandini Hotel (well-known) at Minerva Circle, there's a lane which is opposite to Nandini Hotel, exactly where the hotel is based. The location is well connected. The locality may be a little concern, if coming too late. Tap Guys are very cooperative and are always there to listen to your queries. I was new to the city and had to go for meetings, they helped me in scheduling the route Its a proper 3 star hotel with all amenities in-built - TV, Wardrobe with locker, Adjustable Hot/Cold water settings. I will give a thumbs up for anyone opting for the same.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SATISH from THANE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 May 2012

4

the hotel is quite away from rly stn & bus stand. The location of hotel is almost in a slum area and approach is dirty and shabby.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAVIKUMAR from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 May 2012

4

I have booked a standard non-AC double room which is very clean and furnished. Veg restaurant at the ground floor serves tasty food with nominal rates. If the front officer is more elaborative, it could be helpful for any traveler. Nice experience.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

LINIL from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 May 2012

3

It was very true that looks can be deceiving. The hotel looked awesome from the outside, but as I entered the room, it was smelling and the comforters on the bed were dirty. I had to ask them to change them but still was given an unclean one. Even the breakfast had just one option, so either stay hungry or have what is there.. But if you are looking for a budget stay in the heart of Bangalore, I would say keep your eyes at home and stay at TAP gold crest. However, a suggestion to everyone: Dont call this hotel a three star.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MOHANA from THIRUVANANTHAPURAM, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Apr 2012

4

As advertised they dont have a fitness space. For the kind of money paid for the room, it was 'value for money' experience.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KUMAR from MYSORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Jan 2012

4

The atmosphere at the hotel was really excellent mainly, because of its artistic nature. Staff's service at the hotel is really appreciated and recommended. Food was of limited option as they only served vegetarian. Cleanliness was very well maintained and location is recommended.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

BENSON from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Jan 2012

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NARAYANAN from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Dec 2011

4

Centrally located and comfortable place to stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

JUMER from CALICUT, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Dec 2011

3

This Hotel is inside the city, but the locality is very bad. It�s Like inside a market.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ANILAVO from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 16 Nov 2011

2

On reaching the hotel the exterior look of the hotel was great the tall gateman with a smiling face was rather misleading to what�s inside. To start with the guy at the reception Mr. Lingarajam (as the name conveyed by the front desk guys during check out) seemed quite unhappy to accept us as guests in his hotel - I mean his behavior depicted so at least. Next the room didn�t smell fresh - it smelled as if nobody stayed there for ages - the blanket and a pillow was were too dirty for anyone to use - when pointed out was changed without even saying or feeling sorry about it The bed lamps were covered with dust and obviously didn�t work - tough the TV and the room light did by God's grace. The toilet hand shower was not working tough the rest of the bathroom was ok. The morning newspaper had to be requested and the normal filtered water was also available on request. Now the WORST part!!! The visit was due to a friend's wedding - got ready in the morning packed the luggage - and kept in inside the wardrobe before leaving. Came back in afternoon and thought of finishing the final packing and then take some rest. I took out my bags to find both were eaten by RODENTS MOSTLY BIG RATS!!!!! Called up the reception and Mr. Murthy came up and adviced he would repair the same. Now Mr. Murthy was patient, helpful and very sober in his behavior (one of the only good thing in the hotel) I had to unpack give the bag and then he got it repaired in an hour and then had to repack and leave the hotel before any more surprises. I would suggest everyone to avoid this hotel and would obviously never stay in the same hotel.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

PANKAJ from KOLHAPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Nov 2011

4

Good and pleasant stay at the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MADHUSUDAN from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Oct 2011

5

It is a very good quality hotel. Room service is very well. Veg Restaurant. Safe and secure place. Small room size.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

HARI from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Oct 2011

5

The Hotel is Excellent, the Quality of room service and food is also very Good. The only disadvantage is rooms are very small and people employed there were also very soft and helping customers

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SRIDHAR from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Aug 2011

3

Bath room is terrible.the quality of interiors is great.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

SARAT from VIZAG, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 25 Aug 2011

1

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

PRASANTA from GHAZIABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jul 2011

3

Not so good. I witnessed insects in food which has raised a doubt on the food hygiene .

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MIRZA SHAKEEL from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Mar 2011

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

AMOL from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Feb 2011

4

I went with my wife for my vacations and the overall experience in this hotel was very good. The staff there is very cooperative and reliable. I will definitely recommend this hotel to my friends

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR PAVAN from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 14 Sep 2010

2

Hotel person trubbling me in night 1.30am- check in time On web site you mentioned complimentry breakfast. Hotel staff said it's not free .When I entered in room. Room was not cleaned. It's full of dust every were. It was very bad experience all together. Please do not ask me about bathroom.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

ATCHUTA from VIZAG, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 13 Aug 2010

2

I suggest as a NO GO hotel. The house keeping is the worst. A very bad experience for me first ever in my life. They did not provided anything in the room. No towels, no soap, no toileteries, reminded for them thrice, at last they came up with a towel and a soap & a shampoo on the first day. They did not change them anymore until I check out. Even the taps are not working properly & shower was not working properly. They were leaking for the whole day. Reminded the same couple of times, but of no use. The response from the hotel staff is not good. They were negligent. Both the lifts were not working for more than a day. I definitely dont recommend this hotel in Bangalore.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

GAURAV from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Jul 2010

4

I did not like the surroundings of the hotel as it was in the center of the automobile spare parts marketthe area as such was very dirty. The Hotel as such was good. The room was cleanhad the basic amenities. The room service was goodthe qualitytaste of food was great. Also the house keeping was very efficient. The staff as such were not very friendly but still not annoying also. The location as such of the hotel is fine as it is just 4 - 5 kms from the major spots in bangalore like forum , MG Road, Brigade Road. Overall it was a satisfactory stay the only glitch being the surroundings of the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

LOKESH from NEW DELHI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 20 Jun 2010

2

the housekeeping left a lot to be desired from a 3 start facility, from fused bulbs to brokenmissing lamp shadestowel racks the gold class roomwas a class below the worst budget class hotel in a small town. coning to the dining options the complimentary buffet breakfast had only south indian menu for a northie like me who wouldnt know the difference between a dosaan uttapam

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

SATISH from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Jun 2010

4

The location was a boon but the staff courtesy was an absolute bane!

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

JEYAKUMAR from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Jun 2010

4

This hotel is perfect for the busy biz traveler. The rooms are reasonably clean and well furnished. The bathroom is ok. Room service is good. Quality of service is good. Car parking space is very limited. Hotel sign board is not that good enough to catch the attention from the near by Minerva Circle.So,we went around the place over and over again. If they change to a bigger sign board and keep it at a proper location it will be very helpful. Though the hotel enterance is clean the place beyond the hotel where we have to pass through because of one way rules is very dirty.I request the hotel management to take up the issue with the concerned authorities to make it clean. I would definitely recommend this hotel to any biz traveler who wants to stay in Bangaluru.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VIKAS from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 May 2010

4

It was a ok hotel but a very good bargain and value for money for a city like bangalore

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MURTHY from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Apr 2010

3

Front office quality is OK. Eventhough complimentary Break Fast & Lunch included, everytime we have to fight with the Restaurent staff. Quality of Food excellent.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KEERTHIVASAN from TIRUCHIRAPPALLI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Apr 2010

3

There was no separate hot-cold water line for rooms. Only very hot or cold water was available at any point of time. Shover was not working. It's very difficult to bath within the short space. Room service and house keeping are doing their works properly.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NAJEEB from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 13 Mar 2010

2

Access & Location: The area were the hotel is situated is very bad. Nothing was access able near by the hotel. There is only car audio system shop around and nothing else. Though it is near by the bus stand I got down. But it is of no use. Parking Pathetic place in the hotel. All garbage was lying around and was stinking like hell. Could not stand there even for a second. The Front desk: The staff was ok. We booked a Non A/C Silver Class room and when I reached the hotel at 11.00 am, the room not was ready. The person at the reception didn�t talk much. Just gave the keys that�s all. The Room: The room was small but not neat at all it was comfortable. The linen was not clean as well had to call room service and ask them to change, the by came gave the linen in my hand and went I set it on the bed, taps and flush were working. The bathroom was compact but not clean at all. The door was not closing. Overall: On the whole, the hotel is not a good option at all. You cannot call it 3star hotels don�t even think going there. They don�t allow guest in single occupancy specially females. My sis came to meet me but they did not allow her in, we felt very insulted. When I asked him why I can�t take my guest in, he was very rude to me. I checked out from the hotel on the same day itself.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

MUHAMMED from KOCHI(COCHIN), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Mar 2010

4

dining very delicious.room maintenance a little bit poor

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DEBABRATA from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Feb 2010

4

The stay at the Hotel was good,the staff behaviour was also good.The only problem was the electrical appliences was not in working condition.eg.Ac ,Fan was not working.there was also a problem of parking.hotel recommended for family Visitors.Next time he would like to see the electrical appliences to be in a working condition.The Overall stay at the hotel was good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

CHETAN from KOLHAPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Dec 2009

3

Room of the hotel was neat & clean. But service was not prompt. Even food quality was not upto the satisfaction.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KANNAN SR from MADURAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Dec 2009

3

very small& conjested room.No ventilation.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

AMAR from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Dec 2009

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MURUGESAN from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Oct 2009

3

Not really worth for what I had paid.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

DHANANJAY from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Aug 2009

3

The Location is not good, far away and not the central place. The rooms are too small and stinks. Would not recommend this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MR. LATIF BIN from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Jul 2009

3

The hotel has the setup of a 3 star hotel but it is badly maintained. Location is not very convenient. The room was very small for a triple accomodation.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SACHIDANANDA from BHUBANESWAR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 May 2009

4

The hotel room was very good with modern outfit. Though room was not very spacious, its more than made up with modern amenity and good lighting. The front office was also very cordial and well staffed. The restaurant was not very good. The food was also not upto standard. The bath room was good and upto standard. House keeping was OK.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ATHEEQ from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Mar 2009

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

JAGADISH KUMAR from VIZAG, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Jan 2009

4

It was good experience being there. I would recommend it for couple on leisure. I personally would like to visit again for next vacation. Overall a very pleasant stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SURESH KUMAR from HOSPET, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Jan 2009

4

- A Perfect hotel for the business traveler and located in an ideal central area accessible from anywhere in the city any hour. - Service area needs tone up and the counter staff more resourceful and informative. A traveler needs to be informed about the freebies available with the stay at check in itself. - Otherwise overall set up is excellent and counter staff courteous and helpful. so much so that at times you feel you are unnecessarily taking advantage of their nature just because you want to experience the Royal feeling which the staff wants you to experience.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PAVAN from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Dec 2008

5

Very good hotel to stay.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

CHETAN from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Dec 2008

4

The hotel is good. The food was very tasty. Its almost 3-4kms away from the main bus stand. Room service was not up to the standard. Surrounding locality is not very good. Overall experience was good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

HARE KRISHNA from BHUBANESWAR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Nov 2008

4

Breakfast is complementary and lunch or dinner( only one) is also complementary. But hotel gives coupon of Rs 50 and Rs 60 for breakfast and lunch/dinner. Hotel service is OK. Location wise it is very much nearer from LALBAGH & MG Road. Well equipped with WI-FI Internet Connection which was very much beneficial for me. I asked for a complementary drop in airport instead of pick-up. It was arranged nicely. Overall I rate the hotel good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PAVANKUMAR from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Nov 2008

5

The best hotel at affordable rates...must experience it!

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SAMART from Sattahip, Thailand recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Nov 2008

3

Average

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PADMA from BARODA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Oct 2008

4

Stay was comfortable exept the location of the hotel which was around low profile location.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PREMNATH from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 28 Oct 2008

2

Though the rooms looked good, the locality was not great. The cleanliness was lacking in the towels provided, the service was not friendly. Hot water was not available readily and had to seek assistance for the same. we do not recommend this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

DR.ASHOK KUMAR from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Oct 2008

5

Location is central but in very crowded area. Free pool table. Good value for money. Rooms are posh.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PAVAN from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Oct 2008

5

Its really good hotel and value for money. Apart from the ambiance the service is excellent. Its really a rare combination of service and the food being excellent. Overall i give them 4.8 score and recommend the visitors to choose this hotel and experience it. I'm sure will never opt for any other hotel in Bangalore for the tariff this hotel has.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

NIZAMUDEEN from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Oct 2008

3

The hotel is centrally located. Our room was decent however the service provided by the staff was average and the breakfast was also average.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

JAYACHANDRAN from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Sep 2008

4

I liked this hotel, it was well attached to the city, which was something I was looking out for. The management here was systematic, the service which they provided was accurate & quick. My room was quite well furnished, food they serve is also delicious. I will certainly recommend this property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

KUMARDAS from CALICUT, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Sep 2008

3

The most rueful fact about this hotel is it's located very far from both the railway station & the airport. Moreover the restuarant has very limited choice. The service provided by the staff was fine. This is just an average property to stay in.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

BIRENDRA from DEHRA DUN, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Sep 2008

3

The saddest part about our stay was the room size, which was quite small and barely manageable for couples :-( . The locality around the hotel was also not decent. Otherwise service and food quality were decent but honestly, I was not much impressed with this property.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SOMEN from Coonor, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Sep 2008

3

This is actually a nice place to spend time in, it's quite well maintained. But the only fact is, it is not suitable for a group or an entire family stay, as the room sizes are bit small for comfortable accommodation. Other than this, the food tasted good, even the room service seemed active. I am happy with the overall experience, but again, I would recommend this exclusively to couples or solo travelers.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

S MANJU from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Sep 2008

4

The hotel is located right in the heart of the city. Our room was very well furnished with all the necessary requirements. The staff did their work gleefully & never gave us a chance to complaint. The breakfast though tasted strictly OK. But then overall this is a nice property, I'll recommend it.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PISHARATH KARUNAKARA from DOHA, Qatar recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Sep 2008

4

We had a pitiful stay in this property. The A/C in our room was not working satisfactorily, thanks to which we had to shift from one room to another in the middle of the night. To add to our plight, our tour to Mysore & back was not what one can call pleasant as Bus carrying us itself was out of order. So overall it was a poor stay but yet in the end we took care that our displeasure in the subject was conveyed to the Hotel staff to take necessary remedial action for future guests.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MOHIT from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Sep 2008

4

It was really a beautiful hotel, the service I received pleased me a lot. The staff was attentive and ready to assist at all times without any hesitation. Our room was well equipped, the cleanliness in it was maintained to the perfection. I enjoyed the food also. It was worth to stay here.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ARUN from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Sep 2008

4

The Good: - Standard of Room - Cleanliness & Hygiene - Service - Value for Money The Bad: - The location - No Free WIFI - you pay obnoxious amounts to buy surfing cards in these days of cheap Internet - No Non Veg - No Guests The Ugly: - The immediate surrounding area is shockingly filthy and specially in rains

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MUKESH KUMAR from GUWAHATI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Aug 2008

3

This is a centrally located hotel. Our room, along with attached bathrooms was very comfortable. The breakfast we had though was of average quality. Can't comment on room service as we didn't get a chance to test them. Altogether an average experience.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

GHANASHYAM from Baramati, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Aug 2008

4

A very well located hotel, it met our requirement perfectly. Staying in the hotel was a decent experience as the service and dining facility was well up to the standard. Even our room was spacious and clean. Staff was co-operative and there was no inconvenience with the room service they provided. This is a recommendable hotel of course.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANANDARAJ from BARAMATI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Aug 2008

4

The location of this hotel was not quite suitable, I had tough time reaching it. The property as such is pretty decent, our room was desirable. The staff here were attentive all the time, it was proved by their prompt service. I didn't try any food here, but overall this was a satisfactory experience.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

JITENDER from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Aug 2008

3

The experience was not so comfortable. The location was was not so decent and surrounding was not suitable. Otherwise room quality and service was perfect. Food was also tasteful but the place were hotel located was not worth to stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SANTOSH from SURAT, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Aug 2008

4

It is a nicely maintained property. Room was really excellent with Fridge, LCD TV, Hot Kettle, etc. The only drawback was the locality (Morning you can hear the Azzan from nearby masjid). Distances wise it is comfortably distanced from Bus Stand & Railway Station and of course the happening M G Road. All said & done cool place with VFM. Happy Staying!

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAJESH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Aug 2008

3

Overall it�s a good hotel to stay and kept neat and clean. Some of the areas where they should improve are: Staff with some knowledge of Hindi, are it creates problem while interacting for room services. A good kitchen� or at least tie up with some good restaurant, till the time there own kitchen comes up. Because of 2 liquor shop on the main road the place look shabby after dark.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MANJU from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Aug 2008

5

We had a very satisfactory stay here. For the price, it gives good value for money. In all aspect it is convenient to stay.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SANDIP from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 07 Aug 2008

2

I personally did not like this hotel & my stay was not satisfactory. Since it is very new property, there was no much facilities. The restaurant was not opened yet & they outsourced the breakfast. In whole, it is not worth the money paid.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SARAT from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Aug 2008

4

I have stayed in Gold Class A/C Single room and our experience was very good. But they do not have inhouse restaurant, however they outsource the food. Overall value for money hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MITESH from AHMEDABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Aug 2008

4

It was a pleasant experience and I was happy with the overall package. Staff was very polite and always keen to assist. Room was clean and bed was royal. Food and other facilities were also sufficient. I will surely refer this hotel to my friends and colleges.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

BABU RAJENDRA from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Aug 2008

3

The property was just manageable as their room arrangement and services was not so impressive. Staff was very dull and often delayed the order. Food was also average and location was also ordinary. I will not recommend this property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ANSH from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Aug 2008

4

The location was not so decent and there was an Internet problem in the hotel otherwise everything was well up to the mark. Room arrangement was excellent and service was efficient. Food was also tasteful.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AMITABH KUMAR from RANCHI, Finland recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jul 2008

4

My review for Hotel TAP Gold Crest is as under : (1). The facilities in the room is excellent, however the room (Gold) was small and hence cramped.(2). There is no restaurant in the hotel & food is served from outside. (3). Staff is courteous & helpful. (4). Wi-Fi is high speed & satisfactory. (5). Location of hotel is among tyre retreaders & not so good place around to spend evenings. (6). Overall the Hotel is good value for money & I may stay there again in next visit.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SAKET from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Jul 2008

4

Hotel is located centrally in the main city. My room was well maintained with all the necessities. The room service was accurate with their job. I would like to visit this place again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MANDEEP from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Jul 2008

4

Hotel is located centrally in the main city. My room was very well maintained & was comfortable as well. The room service was active as well. Even the breakfast served was of high quality. It's quite a nice hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KHALID from hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Jul 2008

4

The property was worth to be a three star property. Their service was pleasing and housekeeping was up to date. The staff was loyal and always alert. The food was also delightful. I spent two night in the hotel but there was no inconvenience at all.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SHIVENDRA from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jul 2008

3

We stayed in Non A/C Silver Class room, which was ok but the bed sheet and the room was not clean. Rest it was average.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

GOKUL from CHENNAI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 21 Jul 2008

1

Absolutely horrible stay and I cant see the room even cleaned when i checked in.. They asked me to go out and cleaned the room .. There is no restaurant for having food with friends and family.. They asked no friends can taken to room and its been totally offendable & my friends has to leave the hotel .. We went out for food .. Had a juice there in the room and the bill was handwritten bill in hand .. They are asking me to sign on the piece of paper for charging.. Its ridiculous to see a hotel in my life!! The guys and hotel think they are offering free service .. I cant stand for few hours and checked out at 7 PM .. Trust me i did not even use the toilet !!

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

SURESH KUMAR from HOSPET, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Jul 2008

5

Stay was highly comfortable and staying was a pleasure with all those fussing reception persons and room boys. Given the chance I would definitely stay again there. Money spent was worth it. However, restaurant facilities need toning up to keep in line with the high standards set.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PAWAN from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Jul 2008

4

Location: The hotel is situated just off the Minerva circle near Lalbagh, Bangalore. Though it is a little tough to spot the hotel and the environs on the road leading to the hotel are not that good, once you arrive at the hotel, you will feel at ease. Advice: Do not walk down the street to the hotel, especially if you are a single lady after 6 pm. Take an autorickshaw and ask the driver to drop you till the entrance of the hotel. When arriving at Minerva circle, ask someone the location of the Nandini hotel, which is a stone's throw away. Standing in front of the Nandini hotel, look straight ahead into a narrow road, and you can see the big board of the hotel. Checking in: Pretty simple process. Do remember to keep the print out of the booking confirmation handy. The entrance and the reception look fab and the rooms do not let down either. The receptionists help you get done with the required formalities pretty fast. Room: Pretty contemporary, the non AC silver class double room we stayed in was not very spacious, but for a single night's stay, we could manage with it. The room had a contemporary look with a 21" LCD TV, a mini fridge, double bed, a small sofa and enough rack space to put out all your belongings. Water was ready along with sachets of coffee, tea, milk and a heater. You get a complimentary mineral water bottle as well. The sheets and all racks are pretty well maintained. Bathroom cum toilet: Very clean and well maintained. Towels, soaps, shampoo are all kept ready and the toilet chamber sanitized. However, there was no running water in the room we stayed, and after requests, we had running water but no hot water at all. Bathroom fittings look stylish. The knobs for operating the shower need some getting used to before being operated. Food: There is no in house restaurant. The food is brought in from a nearby restaurant when ordered and takes atleast 20 minutes for delivery. Make sure you order everything in one go. The food is upto the mark, but is not out-of-the-world. The pricing is also a bit on the higher side. Check out: Was normal. You will not be offered a bill unless you ask for the same. Overall experience: Considering the location of th hotel, it was a nice experience. the interiors are well designed and makes you feel at a posh hotel. However, the rooms size is a bit small and the hotel needs to have a in house restaurant for sure. Overall, a decent experience.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SREEJITH from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Jul 2008

4

LOCATION: Very attractively located, near to lal bagh the hub of activity in Bangalore. This hotel is strategically posited in a quiet street. Beware, the hotel does not have parking facilities and the car has to be parked in the street. A five-minute walk takes you to lal bagh the main commercial area etc CHECK-IN : Couldn't have been smoother. The efficient front office staff whisked me away to my first floor room in no time with minimum paper work. Full marks. And mark it, its 24Hrs, very few hotels in b'lore allow that. ROOMS : My room # 305, was too good for a young pair. The room had a Split AC, LCD TV with a good choice of TV channels, a Fridge, a double bed and a desk with chair. The bed had a very good height and the too many cushions. Was good in short. TOILET : Well furnished toilet. However there was no tub. Good fittings. Nice flow of hot n cold water options. Tiles were not that good. Nice towels and pair of shampoos, oil etc. ROOM SERVICE : All my lunch, dinner etc was by room service and had a pleasant experience. CHECK-OUT : Very swift and no surprises in the bill. OVERALL EXPERIENCE : Great Location. Efficient and Warm Service. Good value for the money. However would have certainly liked a larger room and a window. The hotel is very close to the heart of the Bangalore city. Just 5 minutes walk to lalbagh, just 3 kms from vidhan soudha and accessible to all items required for a short stay.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SALADI from RAJAHMUNDRY, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Jul 2008

4

Good for budget travelers. Location was average near the hotel. I spent a night here It was a wonderful stay in this hotel. Staffs were fantastic in their work. Rooms were decently maintained with all the facilities. Its economical and I would like to visit again to this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

CAPT G.NAGARAJ from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Jul 2008

3

Dining quality was below average. Otherwise everything was upto the mark.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

CAPT G.NAGARAJ from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Jul 2008

3

The location is good but the approach is not that good. There is no in-house restaurant available. Room is small and bathroom door is partially transparent.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VEESHAL from bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jul 2008

4

I am completely satisfied with my stay in this property. The room that we were provided was comfortable to stay. The room service were active all the time. Also the food served was good to taste. This is an above average property for sure.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AJIT from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jun 2008

3

It was decent property but there was no food arrangement and they didn't have their own restaurant so I was quite disappointed with that as I am a foody person. But the people were very helpful they arranged some other hotel for me and refunded the one day charge.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

AASHSIH from Noida, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Jun 2008

5

The hotel is not vey prominently located, otherwise it is a perfect value for money place to stay in Bangalore. The hotel is quite new and the rooms are equipped with tea-maker, electronic safe and fine fittings & fixtures. The staff is very cooperative and polie. Really a memorable stay. Will definitely stay in same hotel on my next visit.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

KARTHIKEYAN from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 May 2008

4

1. Its fairly a very new hotel. Still exterior construction is going on. 2. For the money you spend its definitely worth staying at this hotel. 3. They are yet to start their own restaurant and bar. But the kind of service they provide, really makes you comfortable. 4. Interior is very beautifully done. Rooms are designed artistically. 5. For the star rating the hotel has and for the money you spend, you actually end up having lots of benefits, other than you staying at the hotel. Its definitely worth for the money spent.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAJIV from DELHI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 07 May 2008

1

1st Review.......This is a hopeless property. The management are not at all professional. They would provide room according to their convenience. The maintenance too was very pathetic. I will not recommend this property to anyone.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5