Hotel T.A.P Paradise

2 Star  

Gandhi Nagar, Bangalore, Karnataka - 560 053

Starting from Rs. 681 Rs. 545
Choose Dates

Hotel T.A.P Paradise, Bangalore - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.2/5 Good
(Based on 35 reviews)

80.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.2)
  • Service Quality (3.2)
  • Dining Quality (2.6)
  • Cleanliness (3.1)

Hotel T.A.P Paradise - Individual ratings and reviews:

RIJAS from TRICHUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 May 2013

3

No Internet facility in rooms. No parking facility. Hotel situate in a street not in a main road. Good characters of room boys.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAHUL from NAGPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Nov 2012

3

The hotel TAP Paradise b'lor was not good .... room was very small... leakage in the bathroom...... service is ok... but servant were not efficient .

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VENKATES from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Nov 2011

4

it is very easy for book the hotel room and it was less than original hotel room bill..........the hotel was economical and comfort.... And we had no tension of booking room by coming to bangalore..Overall the trip was very nice for us because of TRAVEL GURU

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

CHANDRASHEKHER from NOIDA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Nov 2011

3

1.Ventilation is good for some rooms and it is very bad for some rooms. 2.They do not provide the complimentary Interenet connection which they have mentioned in the hotel facility. 3. If you can book directly you may save some money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

HARSHENDRA KUMAR from DEHRA, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 07 Aug 2011

2

As I opened the room for my entry, I felt a very bad odour inside the room. Room was un hygenic too. It is mere wastage of money to stay in such hotel. I wouldn't recomend anybody to stay in such a dirty place. Lift was out of order for most of the times. If there is any authority, who regulate the names of Hotel, they should immediately romove "PARADISE" from its name.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

PRADEEP from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Apr 2011

4

Good hotel to stay with famliy

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

TUSAR KANTI from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jun 2010

5

its nice place to stay at bangalore.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

NANDA KISHORE from TIRUPATI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 21 Apr 2010

2

Finding the hotel proved to be difficult as there were no direction signs.There was no ventillation for the room and it was smelling bad.I was given a smaller room but was charged for bigger one. there was no drinking water in the room. Not even a newspaper. TV was too small and picture quality was very poor.I was getting a snowy picture.I was not even provided a receipt for the booking.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

VISHNU from COIMBATORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Jan 2010

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

AMAR from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Dec 2009

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RANJITH from Thrissur, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 28 Sep 2009

1

This is a worst place with cockroaches all around and probably bed bugs (i didnt see anythough). The pics are very misleading. The place seems to be full of shady people. The guys in the reception made fun of many guests including me, they thought i didnt understand kannada even though i very well did. Over all, DO NOT go in there. Never with a family.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

ANSHUL from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Jun 2009

4

Room was ok kind. In that budget, i should say this is the best one can get. Room service and cleanliness was good. No dining place for dining. Plates were provided in room itself. Overall , its cheap and best.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VAIBHAV from BELGAUM, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 May 2009

4

Well, it was a nice experience to stay at Bangalore... The hotel was nice..excellent service.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DR SAPAN from HUBLI-DHARWAR, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 03 Apr 2009

2

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

KALLOL from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Feb 2009

3

Stay was good but two things to be noted: 1>When we reached on 21st the rooms were not ready and so till evening we had to stay in a shabby room before being shifted to the booked room. 2>Check out time was not intimidated to us in advance(It is 9-30 am rather than 12noon) and suddenly at 9-30a.m. we were asked to wind up within 15 minutes. We had to book the rooms for another day. The hotel should not be so harsh when we were staying for 4 days and should inform the check-out time in advance. Stay was peaceful.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

KIRAN DESHPANDE from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Nov 2008

4

Location is convenient. Room is good. Service is satisfactory. The room was not airy. The window is covered by the wall of adjacent building. And hence chocked and dark. Spitting marks on the wall were visible and were looking shabby. The toilet block design is uncomfortable.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RENGASAMY from COIMBATORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Nov 2008

3

It is an average accommodation, value for money, considering the Location- Nearer to Majestic Circle. People were very accommodative. I asked for room change, which was considered immediately providing 2 other options. Rooms need to be maintained, although they changed Bed spreads and Pillow Covers daily. A better cleaning of it may give a fresh look. Bathrooms, though cleaned daily, it was not free of stains and scales. Food was not tried although room service option is there. Next time, I may opt but should try Deluxe option and find its worthiness.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ARUNAVA from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Nov 2008

3

People at reception are not at all good. people at reception asked for Photo Identity Card. I produced that but this hotel is asking for resedential address proff, from where I am coming, Mode of trandport. I was not with Address proof and they denied me of giving the room. Unfortunately I was coming by flight from Kolkata but I teared all the luggage tag also. I explained them that I am resident of Kolkata but purpose of I am staying at bangalore, but as i staying in a bachelors accomodation so I cannot take my wife there who was in bangalore for attending a competition. It taken me half an hour to explain them and I dont think they should ask us that sort of question. As it was almost 9 in the night so I have not gone for other option, otherwise I would have left the hotel immediately. I will not recomend this hotel to anyone as the receptionists are not good and their look towards my wife was very vulgar.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MUKESH from MADURAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Nov 2008

4

Its better to stay in TAP Paradise. Service is also good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SOUMYA from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Oct 2008

4

This hotel is in prime location, good support for the guest, I liked well reception.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MADHAV from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Oct 2008

4

Had a decent stay in this property. I liked my room pretty much, the cupboard in it was equipped with a locker, even the toilet was clean. Another fact I liked was although there was no restaurant, you get very good food just outside the hotel. There was one disappointing fact though, the filtered water they supplied was not hygienic. But overall it was a good experience.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

GAURAV from GHAZIABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Sep 2008

3

Our experience at this hotel was not very good. I expected much more than what it was actually. The rooms were quite small and bathrooms were not really nice to enjoy a bath. However we did managed somehow. TV was working quite OK. We had tea in our room, so i can say room service was quite OK. Overall i can say it was perfect as a budgetary hotel, one should can't expect much from it.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR V from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Sep 2008

3

The property was not so great as their room arrangement was not satisfactory. The room alloted to me was small in size but service was wonderful. There was no dining facility in the hotel so we used to take food from outside.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

AMBRISH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 09 Sep 2008

2

It was the most horrible place we've ever been to.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

RAVI from INDORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Aug 2008

4

Hotel is located centrally in the main city. Our room was decent with all the facilities. The service provided by the staff was average. This is a recommendable property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DR.G.C. from DIBRUGARH, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Aug 2008

3

My room here was clean and neat but the interior of the bathroom was not that great. There is no restaurant in the hotel they even outsourced. Though the staff were good in their service. Altogether it was an average property to stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PANICKER from KOCHI(COCHIN), India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 04 Aug 2008

2

The facilities and service provided to me were very poor, even provide drinking water was not available in my room. I was very upset with their arrangement, I left the hotel on the same day evening.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

BIJAY from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Aug 2008

3

Room quality and location were the only positives of my stay. Otherwise rest was not at all desirable. There was no proper food arrangement in the hotel, even room service was below par. It was an ordinary hotel with nothing great to serve.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MD IMRAN ABBAS from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Aug 2008

4

There was some irritatingly foul smell here, even the food arrangement was not satisfactory. But apart from this everything was quite decent. My room was spacious & well kept, the staff members were obedient as well. Overall the experience here was desirable.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

GOWRI from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Jul 2008

4

Hotel is located close to the railway station. Our room was well organised with all the facilities. Staff was co-operative & excellent in their service. Also the food served was good to taste. We would definitely recommend this hotel to our relatives.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

WAKEEL CHAND from BARNALA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Jun 2008

4

Location was the best part of my stay. The room was also comfortable and staff was polite. The service was desirable and food arrangement was quite convenient and meal was tasteful also. It was really worth the price paid.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAJKUMAR from DOMBIVLI-EAST, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Jun 2008

5

Location was beautiful near the hotel. My room was marvelous with pleasant atmosphere.The service provided by the staff was extremely nice and helpful. I had food in the restaurant it was fantastic in taste. This is a recommendable property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRIYESH from Calicut, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Jun 2008

3

Our stay here was pretty decent. Our super deluxe room clean & comfortable. The room service were quite active & helped us accurately. Also the food served was hygienic. This is an average hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

CHANDRA from bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 May 2008

3

We had a satisfactory stay in this property. Our room was basic, the room service were brisk. Also the food served was decent. This is an average property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PARUL from Nagpur, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 03 May 2008

1

I am very disappointed with my stay here. The room were very congested, there was bore well work going on which was creating lots of noise. On complaining the manager was unable to make any changes. We didn't have food here. I am not at all impressed by the stay.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5