Infantry Hotel

3 Star  

Infantry Road, Bangalore, Karnataka - 560 001

Infantry Hotel, Bangalore - Guest Reviews & Ratings

4.1/5 Excellent
(Based on 63 reviews)

98.4% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (4)
  • Service Quality (4)
  • Dining Quality (3.9)
  • Cleanliness (4)

Infantry Hotel - Individual ratings and reviews:

CHIRAG from DummyCity, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Aug 2014

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANAND from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Sep 2013

4

The Infantry is a top class hotel to stay in. It has all facilities to pamper you and the service they provide is unparalleled.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SANJEET from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Sep 2013

4

Stayed here for a night last week and I felt the hotel was well worth the price! -Parking was ample for enough cars and bikes (basement parking) -The reception was neat and clean and our booking info was ready when we arrived -Room was very clean and tidy. Bathroom was clean (though the shower knob fell off couple of times which we informed to the room service people) -The cable wasn't working at all (except our beloved Doordarshan), and the room service people coudlnt fix it before we left -The breakfast buffet was good too. Good share of non-veg and veg dishes and we felt all the items were served fresh -Overall a very good experience and we were treated to a 4-start experience! Thanks

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

TERRENCE from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Aug 2013

3

My experience over all was good in Bangalore & Hyderabad. The receptions were very courteous and helpful especially at Hyderabad. I had complained to the reception about the TV remote control not functioning properly. After reaching the hotel in the evening after my routine work, I was surprised to find out that I was shifted to a better room (Deluxe) with a flat screen TV and more facilities in the room. My sincere request to you is to ensure the old TV sets are replaced with flat screens with all channels. Thanks & regards, Terrence.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MARYKUTTY from KOCHI(COCHIN), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Aug 2013

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ROHAN from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Aug 2013

4

Excellently located business hotel and value for money ... spacious rooms .... lovely breakfast spread ... prompt service .. all that a business traveler needs .... this has been my 3rd stay with the hotel ... and wish to continue in the time to come .... the rooms however need a bit od refurbishment , with the bathrooms especially and a good flat screen television ... rest all well ... keep it up .. rohan rane - Mumbai

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

GYANA from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Aug 2013

5

This is the first time i am staying in the hotel, and my experience is really good, by seeing this hotel from the outside everyone may think the cost of room will very expanse, But in my personal experience I would this is the budget hotel, I took two in this hotel, The rooms are very clean and comfortable to stay, all the facility are available inside, and I would thank the hotel management and also the house keeping, after my journey when ever I come to Bangalore I decide to stay in the �The Infantry Hotel� . This hotel is the best hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ROHIT from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Aug 2013

4

It was wonderful experience. The staff was quite supportive and pretty quick room service. Overall a good experience. Value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SAVIRIAR from COIMBATORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Jul 2013

5

Excellent in all the aspects but requesting to furnish delux bath rooms with all facilities.thank you

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ALEX from Auckland, New recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Jul 2013

4

The room wasn't as nice as the one I had on a previous stay even though it was the same category. I didn't have energy to change it as it was just for a quick night stop.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ALEX from Auckland, New recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Jul 2013

4

Nice clean hotel at great price but there isn't much eating options around. If you wish to eat out, you'll need to catch a rickshaw somewhere.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PUNEET from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jul 2013

5

Considering the cost the rooms were available it was ok. Location is just perfect however the housekeeping is horrible. Food was good

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SUMIT from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Jun 2013

3

it was fine.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SARATHI from SALEM, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 May 2013

5

Very pleasant stay. Nice food and very Good . delicious Coplimantary Breakfast. Neat and clean room. We felt that we had stayed in a Five Star Hotel. Quality of service are very Excellent

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SOUMITRA from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 May 2013

5

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ARUNKUMAR from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Apr 2013

4

The hotel was in the middle of busy area. Hotel is maintained good and so the rooms. We were given room after 30min waiting; they told room cleaning process is going on. Room is excellent and the bathroom is perfectly sanitized. AC is not so cooling; we were forced to use fan. Dining is just awesome. Long after I tasted a perfectly cooked briyani and their special briyani is just above awesome. Hotel is perfect for families and also biz travelers.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DHARMPAL from BILASPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Apr 2013

4

good and satisfectory

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VINAY from BILASPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Apr 2013

4

good & comfortable

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRAKRITI from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Mar 2013

5

well i stayed for 2 night with my friends ,n i must say it was totally worth the deal considering its prime location n easy accessibility,the rooms are clean but bathroonms could have been better ,the breakfast menu was limited but we were satisfied by the quality of food service.i'd definately suggest this place to everyone looking for a hotel with a budget.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

LOGA from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Mar 2013

4

Good hotel to stay with..

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

GURUDUTT PRASAD from RAJAHMUNDRY, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Mar 2013

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ASHUTOSH from NAGPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Mar 2013

4

its a very good option in Bagalore , my experience is very good

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KAISIRAJ from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Feb 2013

5

The hotel was really a Superb Affordable hotel for a short business travel except that they had annoying smoking smell all over the way to our room. I chose this hotel since it was very close to the company that i need to go. So anyhow it was good apart from that . My Review : � The hospitality was good. The receptionist were so responding that they sent a boy to spray room freshener in the room soon after i complained them of smoking smell in room. � Dining facility was really good. It was a Buffet. We had a really delicious and tummy filling Breakfast which was complimentary. � Housekeeping was good .We were really happy to find two 0.5 litre Kinley Water bottles soon after they made up the room � They also provided us a Dental Kit, Shaving kit which was also complimentary when I was really looking for them nearby the remote place. � Overall , apart from the annoying Smoking Smell that was there all over the way to the room , this hotel is really economic for a short 2-3 Days trip.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PRASHANTH from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Feb 2013

5

I loved my stay here.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PRANJIT from leeds, Great recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Feb 2013

3

The entrance to the hotel is grand and the foyer gives the impression of a very good hotel but sadly that is where the similarity ends. The room was described as a 'deluxe' room and it was anything but!There was no trace of luxury there.The bathroom was shabby with moulds around the bath,one of the bedside electric sockets was hanging out of the wall which is clearly dangerous.We noticed a dirty foodtray in the corridor outside a neighbouring room and 24 hrs later it was still there!! it was removed only when we reported it to the reception.Room service is very slow.I think some people need to look up in the dictionary the meaning of the word deluxe!!!

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

TRILOK from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Jan 2013

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AYESHA from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Jan 2013

4

The Infantry Hotel is definitely a value for money hotel. The best part is it's location, which offers easy accessibility to all the major shopping and dining places in the city of Bangalore. However the washrooms in all the rooms regardless of the category you book, need immediate renovation. They are in terrible condition presently. Besides this everything else is certainly satisfying and worth the money you spent. Thanks!!

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

KRISHNA from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Jan 2013

5

The hotel is good and is located near to Railway station. Front desk persons are so kind. Parking is spacious. It is located very near to all local sight seeing places. Rooms are neat and clean. We faced some problems in getting the hot water from the taps for one hour and then they repaired it and we got it. Wash room is good and clean, and the hotel has provided all toilets items. Totally, the hotel is very very good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

AMOL from THANE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Jan 2013

5

Approx 30 mins away from the station. My check-in time was 12 pm. I reached the hotel at 10:15 am and they made me wait for 45 mins. Besides this, my experience was good. Though the reception was very pleasing. I had booked a deluxe room; the room and bathroom were clean. The bathroom also had a small bathtub, 24 hrs hot water, provided us 2 small mineral water bottles and also an electric kettle for tea/coffee. The breakfast was too good but I had my lunch/dinner outside. You can also stroll out and enjoy some shopping. The internet connection was very poor. Overall I suggest, just go ahead and book this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

BD from LUCKNOW, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Dec 2012

5

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

CHANDRA from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Nov 2012

4

Centrally located hotel, good for short stay. Room service is excellent. One restaurant with limited food options but service is very friendly. Scope to improve at Reception area - Newspaper should be given without asking for it. I will definitely recommend this hotel to my friends.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PARTH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Nov 2012

4

Pros:-This Hotel is worth the money, may be a tad cheaper than what u expect .Fairly good rooms and clean loos ,perfect if ur travelling on a not so exorbitant budget....Its very close to the business district and in general the place is quite centrally located. Breakfast is a decent fare and at a fair price. The room service and house keeping staff is very helpful, always ready to run local errands for you, something which u definitely tip them for but none are demanding. Cons :- The reception staff is at times rude, I had reached early and they took too long time even after plenty checkouts to give me a room. They failed to give the message that I wanted my room cleaned, but the other services were good. Their Cable Tv is very hazy and, toilets need stronger exhausts. All in all for the price I paid il give it 8 out of 10

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

HAM KUMAR from VIZAG, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 12 Nov 2012

2

Firstly I want to mention the most important point, I had check in to the hotel at 09:35 PM and I discussed with the hotel front desk about my check out time i.e., at 7:30 PM next day, as I already stayed in the hotel previously and I know they operate from 12:00 noon to 12:00 noon, they intimated me that they will charge extra for the same I agreed as I have no option as i already paid money to book the hotel, The issue come here the next day another front office manager came and asked me to check out at 12:00, I told them I already discussed with other people regarding the check out, he told the hotel rooms are booked for high price now and if i want to stay i need to pay them 3500 extra, this pissed me off and other manager I have no option to forcefully checkout at NEXT DAY AFTERNOON and spend some extra bugs in booking another hotel as i cant stay in roads with my family.. THE HOTEL STAFF DAMN CARE OF VALUES THE HOTEL USED TO BE GOOD AND NEAT WHEN I FIRST CAME IN AND NOW ITS THE WORST, THEY NOT EVEN CLEAN THE BALCONY'S I WILL NEVER RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO OTHERS

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SHRUNGAN from MYSORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Nov 2012

5

It was a nice experience!

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MOHAMED from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Oct 2012

4

its good and No Comments Thanks Regards K M Mohamed Yezdhani Chennai

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

EUGIN from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Sep 2012

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAMANAN from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Aug 2012

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

BARKUR SURESH from Udupi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Jun 2012

4

1. TV reception was very poor. 2 Since the flooring is granite door mat should be provided for bath room door

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUBHAS from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Jun 2012

3

I never enter into this hotel thanq

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

LIBIN from CALICUT, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Jun 2012

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AVIJIT from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 May 2012

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SUHYRE from KOCHI(COCHIN), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 May 2012

4

Excellent Rooms.cozy beds,good bathrooms.LCD TV,Fridge,and kettle were provided.Complementary break fast was good but the spread could have been better.Foot mats were provided on demand but they made sure the rooms were clean every day.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

DR SURESH from VELLORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 May 2012

3

thanks for helping us to book the rooms online,location of the hotel is very convenient.the house keeping was horrible and the room service had to be reminded several times.the room they gave us was very old with very small bathroom.they said this is the room they give for the people who book online,this could be avoided.they could charge us extra money at the time of booking itself if they can give better rooms.i once again thank travel guru's service .hats off to you and keep it up.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ANAND from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Mar 2012

4

The quality of the stay is satisfactory. The food was good. I visited bangalore for the first time and found it difficult to locate the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SRIDHAR from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Mar 2012

4

Clean,well maintained Friendly and helpful staff Reasonably priced

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SACHIN from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Mar 2012

4

A decent Budget hotel with basic amenities.Rooms are clean with television.The bedsheets were clean. The bathroom was well maintained . The room service was ok as order after evening took some time to arrive.Staff and Front desk were courteous. Over a good hotel for ones looking for a budget biz stay

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AMIT from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Feb 2012

5

Front office was excellent. Room was good and clean, but I surprised to see the backdated over screen TV in a Deluxe Room. There was a problem in the lock card also. There are few things to be improved to be "Excellent" in all aspect from a mare "Good". Enough Drinking Water including complementary bottle to be supplied properly. Room Service Attendents should be more prompt. I expected tooth brush and tooth pest would have been there, but in vein. Restaurant guys were superb. Food quality was excellent. Only a few minor improvement can make Hotel Infantry one of the best Hotels in its grade. Finally, I'll choose the same hotel on my further visit to Bangalore, and shall hope to see the improved version of Hotel Infantry.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SURESH from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Feb 2012

3

Location: Excellent Parking space: Excellent Room Size: Good Bed: comfortable but the blanket was old.Bed sheets were clean TV: Very old and reception was too bad. Toilets: Bad - The bathroom door was locked and was not working - The bath taps were not working properly - overhead shower was not working. - Cleanliness was just average. Dining: Breakfast was good but the lunch was not good in terms of taste as well as variety. However, overall it was kind of value for money.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

AMRIT from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Feb 2012

5

The stay was comfortable and pleasant. I look forward to book a room again in this hotel. I must say it was worth for the cost I paid. Thanks

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAVI from VIZAG, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Jan 2012

4

I would simply want to say thanks to the online portal who made my trip. It was simply superb. Location and place suggested for me is good to stay. Soon we will be planning shortly another trip and would prefer staying in this hotel only.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUBRAMANYAM from WARANGAL, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Dec 2011

3

Food is horrible. Rest was OK.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ELWIN DAVIS from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Nov 2011

5

We went to Bangalore only to chill out and for shopping, deciding to stay in this hotel - was a boon. Most of the shopping centres like the commercial street, MG Road and Brigade Road were at walkable distance or had a 30 rupees auto fare. The best thing was awesome customer service. Even the complimentary (free) breakfast was par to the standards. The only negative issue was - the room is small when compared to other hotels. however, good house keeping covered this flaw. It indeed was a very nice experience and I will stay in this hotel next time.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

CHANDRA MOULI from VIZAG, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Nov 2011

5

It was really great and thank you for the low prices and with the world class facilities. it was awesome.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

TEJAS from SANGLI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Nov 2011

3

The hotel stay was pleasant. The rooms were quite good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SUVISH from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Nov 2011

5

This is my first time experience and I must say it was an awesome one booking hotels can't get easier. We were looking for a budget hotel located at an easily accessible location, what better than infantry road in Bangalore when the main intention was to attend Metallica concert and do some shopping around brigade and MG road. I had already requested for a room on second floor and as we reached on Sat noon our room was ready with requested accessories. We were expecting a bit smaller room in the budget but to our surprise room was big, clean and with a bath tub. Later at the night one more friend of ours joined us and after paying the extra charges hotel staff were cooperative enough to prepare the extra bedding at 12:15 in the night. Overall we had a great experience and would recommend to all the budget conscious travelers coming to Bangalore. Plus: Timely assistance, clean and value for money. Area to improve: Quality of breakfast should have been better.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAJU from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Oct 2011

3

The staff is polite and helpful. The room was small but adequate,clean and airconditioning was effective. The bathroom was clean and functional. The room service was tardy and the 'minimalist' food that was ordered was average. Check out was fast and efficient. Overall, an average experience.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VITHUN from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Jul 2011

3

The hotel though claims to be a 3 star hotel, doesnt meet the standards in terms of infrastructure and also needs to mordernize their bathrooms.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PARAMESH from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Jun 2011

5

It was a memorable experience when I stayed in the Infantry Hotel. All the hotel staff were very courteous. Right from the room service to the food everything was excellent. I will recommend this hotel to my friends and relatives.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

KRISHNA from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Apr 2011

5

Really awesome stay we had

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR.KRISHNAMOHAN from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Apr 2011

5

Really wonderful and excellent stay we had there. And located in shopping area. Really wonderful and very thanks to hotel guys to made me so happy with full support

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VIVEKANANDAN from palani, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Apr 2011

5

only the bed needs to be changed ,it was one of those old coir ones not the new foam springy ones,but everything else was good

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

DOMINIC from erode, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Jun 2010

3

I have stayed at the same hotel a few years back but today it is a pale shadow of its former self.The room was dirty, the bed linen had stains,no hand towels, the bath towels were cream in color. Earlier the breakfast used to be fantastic now it is mediocre. I ordered only soup from room service .The location and car parking was the only plus point other that the cheerful front office staff.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

FIRDAUSI from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 May 2010

4

Our stay at Infantry hotel in Bangalore started with a bit of a search, since this 3-star hotel is tucked away beside Gem Plaza, which is a well-known landmark on Infantry Road. The entrance and lobby areas were very impressive and well maintained. Our room (double bed) was neat, clean with contemporary furnishings. Except for the towels, which we had to repeatedly keep asking for clean ones, the linen, tea kettle and beverage making facility in the room were convenient. Room service staff very courteous, as well as other staff in the restaurant. However the service in restaurant needs to be spruced up. More than half the a'la carte menu could not be catered, and service was slow. All in all, the central location and cosy rooms can be a plus point for this hotel under renovation! Both MG, Brigade Rd and Commercial Street are walking distance from the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5