Iris - The Business Hotel and Spa

4 Star  

Brigade Road, Bangalore, Karnataka - 560 025

Starting from Rs. 5,104
Choose Dates

Iris - The Business Hotel and Spa, Bangalore - Guest Reviews & Ratings

4.2/5 Excellent
(Based on 16 reviews)

100.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (4.6)
  • Service Quality (4.2)
  • Dining Quality (3.6)
  • Cleanliness (4.5)

Iris - The Business Hotel and Spa - Individual ratings and reviews:

AJIT from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Jan 2014

5

Very nice place to stay. Worth the money spent.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAMPRASADH from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Nov 2013

5

Good Staff attitude: When I checked in, there was a problem in the lock of the room allocated to me... Staff acted immediately & tried to correct the issue, which they couldn't do. Immediately they upgraded my room. Very supportive & courteous staff. Location: Excellent location in heart of the city. Room: Well appointed room with all basic amenities & was clean & well maintained. Buffet Breakfast: Range could be better... Verdict: Strongly recommend.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

YUGAL from NAGPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Jan 2012

3

It was decent place, but the staff was not that great and helpful. Even though informing them to clean the room, it was not done.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

YUGAL from NAGPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Jan 2012

3

It was a decent place, but the staff was not that great and helpful. Even though informing them to clean the room, it was not done.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MUKESH from RAIPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Dec 2011

4

Hotel Iris is a small and homely Business Hotel in the heart of city ie Brigade Road. Enjoy your Business in the morning and jive in the evening at any of the Pub, Bar or restaurant at walking distance. Comfortable and clean bed and good service

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KARTHIK from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Dec 2011

5

Nothing else could have been more perfect than Iris hotel for my stay at Bangalore. Besides the one little business work I had to carry out, my plan was to go around and check Brigade road and MG Road. The hotel was perfectly located so I could just walk around. No need to hire taxi or auto. The folks at the hotel were very nice to me and even though their check-in time was 12 PM, they allowed me to check in early. The room was well groomed, clean and bathroom was amazing. I stayed in their Yellow Ribbon room and the room wowed me right through my stay there. Everything is electronically controlled and the power points are universal allowing usage of any international devices. Breakfast was free and a whole slew of variety food was offered. The only problem that I faced was using their Internet free voucher codes that kept expiring more often than the supposedly 24-hour expiry time. However, the staff would kindly give me another one whenever that occurred. i would stay there again and would recommend this place to anyone visiting bangalore.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SUMANT from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Oct 2011

4

Hotel is located in good area...the staffs are very good also the rooms are very clean..the staffs are very good...yes i will suggest this to my family

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

P K from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Oct 2011

5

EXELLENT VALUE FOR MONEY

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

AJIT from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jul 2010

3

There is a big construction activity that is going on in the adjacent plot. They make a hell of a noise well into the night. Guests should avoid rooms on that side for a few months.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AHMED from maldives, Maldives recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Jun 2010

5

This hotel is a modern style hotel. Very clean and well furnished. Nice combination inside the room. Shower was perfect. Very clean. Food was good. Perfect hotel to stay in Bangalore.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RISHI from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Feb 2010

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. SUNIL from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Feb 2010

4

My stay at the hotel was fantastic as the rooms were lovely and very clean and the service provided was fabulous.I did not have food at the hotel as I did not get a chance. I would surely recommend this hotel to all visitors.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MOHAN from SALO, Finland recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Dec 2009

5

The stay at IRIS was worth the money. I had a very pleasant stay at this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PAWAN from MUSCAT, Oman recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Sep 2008

5

Overall I am very satisfied with the quality of rooms, services and cleanliness. I recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to stay close to Bangalore city center.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

LUQUMAN from THIRUVANANTHAPURAM, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Sep 2008

4

I stayed here with my wife and teenage daughter. The room was as good as any 5* business hotel that I have stayed in. Very clean. All fittings in toilet and room was TOP quality. Location is the BEST in Bangalore. Complimentary wi-fi is great, even though connection is effective only in the lobby. I arrived early at 7 am and they still allowed us to check in without additional charge and gave us complimentary breakfast also. Tariff is a bit steep considering it is a business hotel and not a luxury hotel. A definitely recommend for any traveller to Bangalore.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SUGAM from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Sep 2008

4

IRIS is a new hotel, located centrally at Brigade Road, next to EVA Mall. It's a very comfortable hotel with luxurious rooms & a very clean bathroom. The staff & service of the hotel is very warm & make sure that every need is taken care off. The breakfast at the coffee shop was sad, the nor of options were very less, but that could be attributed to low occupancy as not many people are aware of this hotel. The in-room dining experience was very good, the food quality & taste are excellent. The mini bar was empty, which was a surprise. Overall had a wonderful stay at the IRIS. Highly recommended. The breakfast at the coffee shop was sad, the no of options were very less, but that could be attributed to low occupancy as not many people are aware of this hotel. The in-room dining experience was very good, the food quality & taste are excellent. The mini bar was empty, which was a surprise. Overall had a wonderful stay at the IRIS. Highly recommended.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5