Jayamahal Palace Hotel - A Heritage Hotel

4 Star  

Jayamahal Road, Bangalore, Karnataka - 560 001

Starting from Rs. 4,834 Rs. 3,594
Choose Dates

Jayamahal Palace Hotel - A Heritage Hotel, Bangalore - Guest Reviews & Ratings

4.0/5 Excellent
(Based on 15 reviews)

93.3% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.7)
  • Service Quality (4.1)
  • Dining Quality (3.9)
  • Cleanliness (3.9)

Jayamahal Palace Hotel - A Heritage Hotel - Individual ratings and reviews:

SATHIYAMOORTHY from Thiruchitrambalam, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Mar 2014

3

+ points 1. Access to city. 2. Staying in a peaceful garden within Bangalore city.(if your are lucky. refer -ve 4th point) 3. May be a nice option for people who go for royal suits. i stayed in a standard room, which is truly sub-standard. 4. restaurant employees are kinder - ve 1. standard room quality is far lesser than a average hotel. actually standard rooms are not in the original palace, they are in a annexure building, which is not having any heritage. 2. AC is not working in the first 2 rooms we got and constant water leak from the AC in 3rd room. 3. Hotel employees are not caring about guests. my room toilet is not flushing and i informed this to reception by morning 7 AM. no one turned up till 01.00 PM, till i checkout. 4. there were many festivals, DJ parties happening just 10 meters from your room. don't go for a standard room, if you have kids and elder people with you. 5. Buffet Breakfast menu is having little choice compared to a average hotel i stayed with 1/3 of the tariff. 6. Breakfast Buffet is open only till 9.30. you many not get many items, if you come after 9.00 AM. 7. Swimming pool is not clean. lot of hotel employees are standing and starring 8. very less co-ordination between hotel . hotel employees claim they didn't received any booking till the day i went there. summary: may be a option for people who want to stay in a heritage hotel within city and ready to pay for royal suits. but take this hotel as a last choice.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PRADEEP from COIMBATORE, Iran recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Jan 2010

4

the room was excellent & i was surprised to see a flat screen TV & a beautiful colonial bathroom with a tub. the linen & decor ws great, ambience was exceptional,parking facilities too good. the landscaping was ROYAL- great value for money exp- will come again

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SUNIL from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Dec 2009

5

Great property, great for a vacation, reasonably priced. During the day, loiter at the pool and by evening gaze at the stars from the terrace. Nice open spaces every where. Food is good, though not much of choice for breakfast. Only they should upgrade their box TV to flat screen.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR from Kolkatta, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 21 Jun 2008

2

I was not impressed with their hospitality. The room quality and food arrangement was not up to the mark. The staff was not attentive and food was not tasteful is well. I was so frustrated that I left the hotel on second day itself.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MR.ANIL from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 May 2008

5

We were highly impressed by the room everything was placed in proper order. The food was great in taste. The hotel is too far from the main city. Staff were warm and cheerful. My children had used swimming pool they enjoyed it very much.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

DEEPAK from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Mar 2008

3

The staffs are average in their service. Room was nice having all the facilities. The food was fine in taste of the restaurant. Overall it was an average stay in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. BALAKANTH from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Feb 2008

3

I have stayed in Standard Single Room. My overnight stay was average, from the lobby my room was away, need to walk down every time. Complimentary breakfast was okay. Service was good. Overall it average stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SARAT from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Jan 2008

5

It offers value for money, one of the best places I have ever stayed yet!!

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR. CALEB from Secunderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Dec 2007

5

It was probably one of my best hotel experiences. Hotels location was amazing, staff members were incredibly helpful. My room was neat and clean throughout the day with fresh fruit basket on the desk. Food was excellent. I look forward to stay in the Jayamahal Palace Hotel on my upcoming trip to Bangalore.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

AMMAR from Petalling Jaya, Malaysia recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Dec 2007

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VIJAY SHEKHAR from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Nov 2007

5

I stayed at this hotel in October with my wife and found its nice, safe and comfortable. Staffs were courteous & well trained.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PIYA from Copenhagen NV, Denmark recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Nov 2007

4

Outstanding service!!! The hotel is beatifully situated in a large park. We highly recommend the Jayamahal Palace.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

JEREMY from Bath, United Kingdom recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Nov 2007

4

My wife and I really enjoyed this hotel and will use it again as a post aeroplane jumping off point for future trips. India is India and this is not a Western-standard hotel, but that's fine for me. The service could not be improved upon, the food worked for me, and the hotel - set in acres of old garden - is an oasis of peace convenient for airport and railway station. Its a wonderful 'decompression / recompression' chamber either end of an intercontinental flight. I will certainly use it again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SEEMA from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Sep 2007

4

The staff on reception were very helpful and friendly. The restaurant was not very clean. The room was comfortable.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RON from Toronto, Canada recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Apr 2007

4

A heritage hotel is in the city. I called the room service for a cigarette lighter and these guyz got it promptly.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5