Lotus Park

2 Star  

Marathahalli, Bangalore, Karnataka - 560 037

Starting from Rs. 1,944
Choose Dates

Lotus Park, Bangalore - Guest Reviews & Ratings

4.0/5 Excellent
(Based on 30 reviews)

93.3% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (4)
  • Service Quality (3.7)
  • Dining Quality (3.6)
  • Cleanliness (3.9)

Lotus Park - Individual ratings and reviews:

KRITI from HYDERABAD, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 14 Jun 2014

2

The room was not clean on check-in. Complaint to reception did not help. At times, no one answered at reception. Hot water comes only from 7 am to 10 am. No dining options available apart from breakfast, lunch, dinner.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

ARAVIND from COIMBATORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Jun 2014

4

the stay was very good.Lotus park is always gonna be an unforgettable memory. Thanks to the management and housekeeping for a very pleasant stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

CHANDRA from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Apr 2014

3

not so good

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SYED ASAD from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Mar 2014

5

This hotel is perfect for the busy biz traveler. The rooms are very clean and well furnished. I was surprised at the wooden flooring and the flat screen TV in the room. The bathroom was very clean, had all the shampoos, moisturizers, shower caps etc. Separate shower cubicle, no bath tub though. I would definitely recommend this hotel to any traveler who wants to stay in near marathalli area in bangalore.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

HARI from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Jun 2013

3

Receptionist was very bad. Believe me, he is feeling as if we stay in his own house for free. The wifi is another bad service.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NAVNEET from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Feb 2013

4

The reception staff was very rude. Rest of the stay was fine. One more suggestion please mark veg and non-veg clearly in your food.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NAVNEET from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Jan 2013

5

This hotel was beyond our expectations considering my previous stay in a hotel at same range. Starting from the first look of the hotel to reception, quality of room service,location of the hotel and so on... The breakfast and the options available use to start our day in the perfect manner and the room service then was just added to our good day. Perfectly good infrastructure and proximity to good restaurants and places like Baskin Robin, Dominos made our stay pleasurable. Though distant from the Airport for me but the convenience of the location did not allow me to feel any pinch. The rooms were very clean and well equipped wooden flooring and Flat screen television just added to the pleasure. Entire look was no less than a 5 star hotel. I have already referred the hotel to few of my friends planning to visit Bangalore in near future. Not to forget an amazing terrace and the view from there allowed us some unforgettable moments.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SREENATH from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Dec 2012

4

The Hotel is in a decent location.The room was small but had good facilities. Value for money although a little more effort could have been made towards cleanliness

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

HARI from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Nov 2012

3

These guys are rude... They don't have courtesy towards to the guests. They are not ready to extend the accommodation by 30 mins at least on request.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

UDAY from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Jun 2012

5

nice to visit..........

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

HARI from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 May 2012

4

Good

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PAWAN from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Mar 2012

3

Front desk staff was seriously terrible. They treated us like they have give us the room for free. Bathroom was also very basic, specially only shower was provided for bath, not even a bath cubical. Water was also cold. I seriously dont expect this in an EXECUTIVE ROOM. very bad experience.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAMU from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Feb 2012

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VIJAY from BANGALORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 06 Dec 2011

2

Its better I would have stayed in the platform instead of this hotel. People dont know english properly and had to explain them in local language..

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

RAJASEKHAR from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Nov 2011

4

The staff behavior of the hotel was good, this is very good hotel as beach is far way from this hotel, I may recommend this hotel to my friends for future booking over all this was very good stay at hotel, persons having own vihecal may travel at the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAJESH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Nov 2011

5

This hotel is perfect for the busy biz traveler. The rooms are very clean and well furnished. It has wooden flooring and flat screen TV in the room. Has a gym for light exercise & complimentary breakfast was good .

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VENKATESH from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Nov 2011

5

It was pleasant stay at Lotus Park for the price that we paid and would prefer to stay again if needed in future. Overall, the stay experience was awesome and highly recommended.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SYED from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Nov 2011

5

Lotus park hotel is situated away from the city and is a good place for people who want to stay away from all the noise and pollution. I would say this was one of the best places where i have ever stayed, the factor to be appreciated is the service provided at the hotel, the room service was prompt and good and the reception was helpful all the times and they are very proactive in giving guidance for tourists which adds to the values. Hot water was only available in the mornings till 9:00AM and in the evenings from 6:00PM as it was a budget hotel, but the hotel staff were very good as they noticed that we reached the hotel in the afternoon they switched on the water boiler which was really appreciated. as it was a real time we had in the surrounding of the hotel, my first choice to stay in Bangalore will be "Lotus park Hotel".

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SUDHANSHU from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Oct 2011

3

Hotel is far away from the airport..The rooms and the services are ok but they need to improve alot..I think the staff people are unaware about the rules and regulations..

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

JAYASHREE from MYSORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Oct 2011

4

The Lotus Park hotel, is a good hotel for people who are in the city for official work specially in the busy areas of ITPL and Whitefield. Rooms are well maintained with all the amenities required for a comfortable stay. There is also a covered underground parking for the vehicles. However, the food is slightly on the expensive side and it is better to venture slightly away from the hotel for a meal. BEWARE of the room service though who are inefficient in their service to such an extent that they did not provide us with plates for dinner. Overall, a good stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

AJAY from GOA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Oct 2011

5

The hotel was nice and comfortable. Also the staff was very friendly and helpful. A lot of options available for dining needs, Indian, Chinese, South Indian. Loved the place and look forward for another stay soon. It was an amazing deal....least expected, specially when you have checked so many sites. No one could match that price.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SHIBAJI from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Oct 2011

4

The hotel room at the time of check-in was pathetic as rooms were unclean & untidy. Staff�s were cooperative but needs to be well organized. Hotel does not have their own kitchen hence foods were arranged outside which is quite not good. Yes hotel maintained their cleanliness within and outside their location. Hotel should deploy more staff for better prospect towards its customers.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PANKAJ from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Oct 2011

5

Stayed there for just a day. The room was great. It was a little small but liked the aesthetics and furniture of the room. Room-cleaning was prompt. The flush was a little problematic. But otherwise quite happy with the stay. Would definitely like to go back.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRASANTH from Madanapalle, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Aug 2011

5

Good Experience.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

NILESH from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Jul 2011

4

I do not have much to complain about the hotel. I reached the hotel only to find that my booking is invalid as they do not have the type of room I booked for. It was a rude shock indeed, especially as I was checking in at 10.30 pm. This also created a feeling of helplessness, as even the thought of finding an alternate accommodation at that hour of the night seemed horrible.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SRINIVASAN from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 May 2011

4

The Lotus Park Hotel on the ORR at Marathahalli in Bengaluru, is a neat budget business traveler stay option. It is located on the ORR at Marathahalli, this is convenient for travelers in the ITPL/Whitefield area. While it is a bit far from the airport and the railway stations, proximity is increased by being on the ORR itself. While the rooms are small, they are very comfortable and kept clean by the staff. Excellent housekeeping ensures the rooms are always fresh and welcoming. The lobby service is efficient. Housekeeping as noted is excellent. The sticky side is the room service, which on Day 1 was pretty prompt but not after. There is also no direct connect to Room Service, which is really part of a busy restaurant next door and hence can be taxingly slow. There is no coffee bar or hotel within the hotel premise, but there are 3 options next door. Room service is provided by one of them. Menu is fairly filled with options in all 3, though pricing is a bit on the higher side. Definitely worth trying for the new budget traveler.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ABRAHAM from Kettering, United recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Apr 2011

4

We had a great time. Room was good and clean. Food was wonderful. Will definitely stay there again when we are in Bangalore next time.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

CHANDRAKANT from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Mar 2011

4

its nice

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

A PRABHAKAR from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 May 2010

4

thanks.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SENTHIL from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 May 2010

4

Overall it was an ok experience Very courteous and hospitable folks at the front desk Mosquitoes in the room was a major setback Hot water tap wasnt working. Lights in the washroom are inadequate We were made to drive around the entire neighborhood in search of an ATM - Because the swiping terminal wasnt working in the hotel and hence they could accept card payments - All this drama happens at 5am. The ATMs near the hotel had run out of cash - Probably because of the hotel I guess :-)

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5