MELS Service Apartment

3 Star  

Indira Nagar, Bangalore, Karnataka - 560 008

Starting from Rs. 1,672
Choose Dates

MELS Service Apartment, Bangalore - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.7/5 Good
(Based on 49 reviews)

89.8% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.7)
  • Service Quality (3.6)
  • Dining Quality (3.6)
  • Cleanliness (3.6)

MELS Service Apartment - Individual ratings and reviews:

ANANTHA from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jun 2013

4

No one is able to communicate in English while contacting them over phone. Even room attenders not able to speak English or Kanada. Other wise our stay was good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SUHAIL from city, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Sep 2010

4

The hotel is in a very convenient location for the airport. The bnglore Fort is also not very far. As the hotel is on the road that leads straight to the nowhere else, and since no vehicles are allowed just 100 metres further down, there is absolutely no traffic except for the people who are staying in does not have parking facilities as it is beyond the vehicle barricade.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SHYAM from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Aug 2010

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

BISWADEEP from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Dec 2009

5

If you are looking for a comfortable stay in Bangalore without burring a hole in your pocket, MEL's service apartment off Old Airport Road (right opposite the road that leads to Royal Orchid) is one of the best place for you. Situated at a convenient location that satisfies the need of both business and leisure travelers due to its proximity to business hubs as well as multitudes of dining options, MEL's distinguishes itself by focusing on excelling in the basic necessities of a short stay - spacious rooms, clean wash rooms and good connectivity. As it eliminates the frills of star rated living, the rates are affordable too. But according to me the greatest USP of MEL's is its high quality of service and warm hospitality. From Mr. Navin to Mr. Ramesh, everyone was courteous and ever willing to help. And I would be failing in my duty if I did not mention about Shyam, who was our floor boy - he was always ready to lend a helping hand with an ever cheerful grin. Overall I really enjoyed my stay there!

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

TUMU from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Jan 2009

3

The service provided by the staff at the hotel was average. The food that we ordered frm the restaurant was good but the buffet food not that great.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ABHIJEET from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Nov 2008

4

1. Good central location 2. Good stay option.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. AJAY from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Oct 2008

4

The hotel is located in the heart of the city. Our room was wonderful with all the necessities. The service was amazing but the food was average. It is good value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAJESH from COIMBATORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Aug 2008

4

Hotel is located in a crowded place. Our room was neat and clean but it was bit small in size. The service provided by the staff was very satisfactory. Good food was served in the restaurant. This was a recommendable property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SAI KISHORE from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Jul 2008

3

Location was easily accessible so it was a suitable property for the business travelers. Rates were also moderate so it was quite convincing for me. Otherwise room facilities and service was quite ordinary. Still it was a manageable property for the budget travelers.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

HARSHADRAI from San Jose, United States recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Jul 2008

5

The apartment was centrally located in the main city. Our room was clean and neat with all the facilities. Staff did their work honestly. Also the food served was absolutely delicious. We would definitely recommend this property.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SUTAPA from KOLKATA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Jul 2008

3

Our room didn't look so good, the interiors were not appealing. Even the breakfast was pathetic in taste. The staff though provided a decent service. But then, I don't think I'll recommend this to anyone.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ASHOK from KUALALMPUR, Malaysia recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Jul 2008

4

A/C Room was basic and average. The food quality and the service was abv average.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PRASENJIT from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Jun 2008

4

There was no inconvenience throughout the stay. The staff was caring, their management was decent. The room quality and food too was well up to my expectation. I won't mind recommending it.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SOMNATH from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jun 2008

4

The location was suitable for me so I selected this hotel but I like their arrangement also. The room quality and service was right up to the mark. The staff was caring and food facility was sufficient as well.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SHRADDHA from INDORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Jun 2008

4

It was a perfect property for families. The provisions like room quality, service & food were superb. I liked their hospitality especially, it was something to remember. I will prefer to stay here again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SOMNATH from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 May 2008

4

The budget room given to me was clean and neat with all the necessities. Staff were efficient and polite in their work. Breakfast was lovely in taste.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DICHEN from Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 May 2008

5

Very good location. My room was well furnished with modern style interiors. Good service was provided by the staff, even the food was good. We were very happy with our stay here.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ALIKUNJU from Cochin, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Apr 2008

3

This was a decent stay, my room was quite comfortable. But there were some issues with the service, for instance the lift was not functioning, there was no restaurant, and there was only one person looking after the entire property. But then it was ok, as altogether it served my purpose.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SANJEEV from Chandigarh, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Apr 2008

5

I was given a very well decorated room, I really liked it. The staff members were ready to assist at all times. Nice food served too. This is a recommendable hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SANJEEV from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Mar 2008

4

The deluxe double room was spacious with all the facilities. Staffs are courteous and polite. Food provided was fabulous in taste. The location was beautiful.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VIJAYETA from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Mar 2008

4

The staffs are prompt and quick in their service. Room was bit small but it was spacious. Breakfast was superb.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SOMNATH from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Mar 2008

3

Property has to improve a lot on whole. Room was basic. cleanliness was just ok. staff was not that quick.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

CHETAN R from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Feb 2008

5

The stay was wonderful in this hotel. Room was excellent well maintained with all the basic facilities. Staffs were caring and always ready for any help. The breakfast was fabulous in taste of the restaurant. I would love to stay in this hotel again.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DR. from Sangli, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Feb 2008

4

Room was quite comfortable with all the basic facilities. Staffs were co-operative and helpful. Hotel has restaurant which serves different varieties of food it was fabulous in taste.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SANJAY from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Feb 2008

4

The stay was wonderful in this hotel. Staffs were quick and prompt in service. Room was clean and neat with all the facilities. Hotel has restaurant were I had my food it was excellent in taste.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ROBERT from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Feb 2008

4

They really need to improve the staff they were not willing to help guests. Service needs to take care. We just had a breakfast early morning it was just ok. Room alloted was very spacious and finely clean. Over all its an average property.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PRAKASH from CHANDIGARH, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Jan 2008

3

Wonderfully situated with friendly, helpful staff. Overall we enjoyed our few days there.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

THONDUP from Ahmedabad, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 10 Jan 2008

2

The location was very difficult to find the hotel. The hotel has no restaurant they used to serve the food from outside. Rooms were not up to my expectation and it was not much clean properly. Service was not so prompt and quick it was below average.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

PRADEEP from Coimbatore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Jan 2008

5

Staffs were very polite and prompt in their work. Comfortable room with clean and neat bed sheet and pillows. The food was very good in taste. It is highly recommendable.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR ASIF from Calicut, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Jan 2008

3

The rooms were average and bathrooms were not clean. There was leakage in basins which made the bedrooms also with water. Room service was very bad. Eventhough there was water purifier, water came inside it was very bad, odd colour and smelling. Over all stay was not good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

JENNY from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Dec 2007

4

The rooms were quite clean and the check in was quite smooth unlike the check out were we had to call them constantly 3-4 times cos we had to check out at 530am in spite of giving them prior notice. all thought the kitchen was maintained very badly in terms of utensils and kettle. Otherwise our stay was quite pleasant.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

BALAIAH from Pune, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 11 Dec 2007

2

I was allotted room no 202. In this room, the size of bath cum Toilet is 3 ft.X 3 ft. It is highly inconvenient. The surrounding are also not clean.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ANKUR from Jalandhar, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Dec 2007

5

A very good price for people looking for budget accomodation. A very neat and clean place.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

HARISH from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Dec 2007

4

A comfortable stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KARTHIK from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Dec 2007

4

They need to improve on food options and quality service. Otherwise, its a great option to choose.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR.SUNEET from Noida, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 29 Nov 2007

2

average hotel and room service

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PREM from Secunderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Nov 2007

3

We had a nice stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VIJAY PRATAP from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Nov 2007

3

The only major drawback of this hotel was its not easily accessible though its close to airport, otherwise room quality & service was good. Wish they could have provided complimentary airport pickup.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ASSADULLAH from Pune, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 15 Nov 2007

1

Please do not even suggest this hotel to anyone, it is located in a shabby locality and in a dirty , after i checked in, within 10 minutes i checked out even though they did not give me any refund at all. It was not worth it!!

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

P HARISCHANDRA from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Nov 2007

5

1.The bathroom in one of the rooms we occupied was too small. The place is fit enough to place only a wash basin. 2. There is a wash basin kept in the living room next to the Pooja room, suggest that be shifted to one corner of the dining next to or in the balcony area. 3. Overall an excellent stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

NITIN from New delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Oct 2007

3

Decent.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MOHIT from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Oct 2007

3

Nice stay. It located near to airport. Room was comfortable and spacious. Breakfast was complimentary. Nice budget hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SANJAYA from HDFC, recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Sep 2007

4

It was a good cozy environment. The service boys were quite helpful and interactive. Is a good option for a business trip as it is just 5-10 mins away from airport.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VIJAY from Kochin, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Aug 2007

5

Staff are very polite, helpful and they were well dressed. Rooms were pretty nice and good. The hotel is very close to the airport, shopping mall as it is in a very crowded place but the place beautiful. I had only breakfast in the room it was South Indian, the breakfast was good. The hotel has a good cafeteria from where they used to bring the food.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

NITIN from Jabalpur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Aug 2007

3

The place was nice, near to the airport. Problem to find location since no board was there. The service was varying with some staff very good & some just ok. The Wi-Fi connectivity was good. The place was clean & comfortable. Only problem is the approach lane is very congested, else overall a value for money place.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

GEORGE from New York, United States recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Jul 2007

4

Good place but they must pull their socks up when it comes to prompt service. Thanks!

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VIJAYPRAKASH from chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Jun 2007

4

A lovely service apartment.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SULAKSHNA from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Apr 2007

3

A good and clean service apartment. Room was pretty spacious and simple in look. Staff service is satisfactory.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ANNUR ZAKARIA from Coimbatore, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 20 Mar 2007

2

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5