Ramada Bangalore

3 Star  

Shivaji Nagar, Bangalore, Karnataka - 560 051

Starting from Rs. 3,210 Rs. 2,939
Choose Dates

Ramada Bangalore, Bangalore - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.9/5 Good
(Based on 47 reviews)

93.6% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.9)
  • Service Quality (3.8)
  • Dining Quality (3.8)
  • Cleanliness (3.8)

Ramada Bangalore - Individual ratings and reviews:

BENEDICT from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Sep 2014

5

As per my personal experience & view, it's good for stay. Easy to access All directions . quality Food awesome. Small room but well managed, very comparable.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAMSIVAKUMAR from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Jul 2014

5

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SANDEEP SHARMA from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Dec 2013

3

Not as per RAMADA standards

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PRADEEP from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Jun 2013

4

The location of the hotel is good. The rooms are bit small, but overall they are fine. The frondesk is very helpful hotel is clean, but roomservice is not upto the mark. I asked for additional spoons, which were never delivered.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

THOTA from kovvur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Dec 2012

4

We felt very happy to saty at hotel ramda..

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ARUN CHRISTOPHER from Villupuram, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Apr 2012

5

The hotel is at a very good location. MG road/Matri/lalbagh all are closeby to hotel. * Parking is the only let down for the hotel. There is no covered parking. Ff there was any meeting going on, you would not find a space to park. You have to give your car for valet parking. Our car was parket at road side when we check in since there was not enough space to park inside the hotel. * We booked for a room with extra bed. But the room first allotted didn't have enough space to have the extra bed. We have to shift our things to another room which is slightly big enough to have an extra bed. * The room was neat and housekeeping/room service are very good. The front desk/ housekeeping staff were very kind. * The A/C in the room was little noisy. * I have to definitely mention about the 'Tiger Trail' restaurant in the hotel. The lunch buffet is extraordinary and has very good variety of items all comes for rs350+tax. Complimentary breakfast(buffet) is also very good. * There is 24 hours paid internet faciltiy available.60rs/30 mins and 100rs/1 hour. * Penthouse at the roof top gives a good city view.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SANTHOSH from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Aug 2011

5

Had a great time ! Unforgettable experience, no complaint...Rooms were great, service was awesome...Would surely recommend this hotel to everyone...

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SANTHOSH from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Jul 2011

5

Hotel is located in good area,the hotel is very good, the rooms are excellent, their services are also good, the staffs are very co-operative and well trained, so I will suggest this hotel to my friends also.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

KHALEEL from KOCHI(COCHIN), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Mar 2011

5

Service was excellent,cleanliness was excellent,staff was very polite and helpful. Only minus point is that the cabs arranged by the hotel was a bit expensive.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VIVEK from GOA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Feb 2010

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VINAYA from THANE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Feb 2010

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

JAYESH from THANE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Feb 2010

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANIRUDH from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Jul 2009

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NITIN from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 May 2009

5

Hotel Ramada Bangalore was perfect. We checked in in the evening. The pick up we had requested was superb. The driver was punctual, polite & co operative. The room was very clean with a nice view. The linens & sheets were very clean. The bathroom well equipped with proper toiletries was very nice, the service was good too. In fact in that trip we stayed in 3 different properties but Ramada impressed us very much. They serve buffet breakfast. It was very tasty. They had everything we wanted. Both my sons were very happy too. I would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone. Business travelers as well as families.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ADITYA from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Oct 2008

4

Ideal place for a biz traveller for short stay. Rooms - though a bit small - are nicely kept and more importantly clean. The service staff - though polite and courteous - are a bit slow and could improve upon efficiency. Dining options limited - but whatever is available tastes good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

CHANDY VARGHESE from COIMBATORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Oct 2008

5

Tasty food! Tiger trail is in a class of its own tastes like good home food. Staff took extra effort to please.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SATEN from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Sep 2008

3

As per my own convenience this property was quite average. Their were plenty of better hotel available in the same rates. Location was convenient but facilities and services were not so impressive.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR ABHISHEK from gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Sep 2008

4

As per the rates the property was quite convincing. Room was large and well furnished is well. Food was tasteful and offered in different varieties also. Staff was polite and swerved their best. I like the location too.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VIJAYA from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Aug 2008

4

The property was nicely maintained. Room was quite big suitable for families also. Service was standard and staff was well trained. Food was delightful and offered in some world class varieties. I will strongly recommend this property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

K from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Aug 2008

3

I had a convenient experience. The property was well located and service was prompt. Staff was polite and always keen to help. Food was also decent and room was clean. I will surely come back here again.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DR.ASHISH from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Aug 2008

3

Room was nice with all the facilities. The service provided by the staff was good. Even the food was decent in taste. Overall an average property to stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SATEN from new delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Aug 2008

4

The stay was satisfactory. Room service and facilities were well up to my expectation and quality of food was also desirable. I stayed for two nights in this hotel and there was no inconvenience at all. It was a worthwhile property for sure.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SRINIVAS from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Aug 2008

4

It was a great stay. Room alloted to me was spacious and well arranged with all the facilities. Staff was helpful and service was excellent. Food provision was also up to the standard. I will surely recommend this property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

M A from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Aug 2008

4

It was my pleasure staying with this property. Very much comfortable room and great services. Overall wonderful stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

GERALDINE from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Jul 2008

4

I had a decent experience except the pick up from the airport was little inconvenient. Otherwise rest was desirable. The room was well organized and staff was supportive. The food arrangement and location was also satisfactory.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ASHOK from COCHIN, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Jun 2008

4

Hotel is centrally located in the main city. Our room was spacious with all the necessities. Staff members were willing to help us anytime. Also the breakfast was tasty and it was served very well by the waiter of the restaurant. We would definitely recommend this hotel to our friends.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NIRAV from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Jun 2008

4

The hotel is located in the heart of the city. The only issue was that renovation was going on, which was terribly disturbing. If I would have known than I would have avoided my stay. Room was having good and comfortable interior, a modern touch, with Sony Bravia LCD panel - wish they had proper cable transmission system as most of the channels were fuzzy. A good interior dinning restaurant - serving buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner. A good spread and good service. Hope they should finish renovation faster otherwise guests will be put off.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ARUN from DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 May 2008

5

Our overnight stay in Best Available Rate room type was amazing. Everything was absolutely fine. Would highly recommend this property in Bangalore for other travellers.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SURESH from jalgaol, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Apr 2008

5

It was a wonderful experience with this hotel. Room was well furnished with all the necessities. Staff tried their level best to keep us happy throughout the stay. We had breakfast in the restaurant it was lovely in taste. It is worth the money.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

K B from Sharjah, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Mar 2008

4

Our room was well furnished And comfortable. The restaurant serves great food, we really enjoyed having food. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SANDEEP from Sharjah, United recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Mar 2008

4

The hotel is under renovation and hence checkin and other common areas are below expectation. However its good value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RADHIKA from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Feb 2008

5

Room was well furnished with modern interiors. Staffs were efficient and the food was amazing. Location was wonderful.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR SANDEEP from United Arab Emirates,, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Jan 2008

5

Location was very nice near the hotel. Room was spacious, neat and tidy. Service was great, staffs were helpful. I had my food in the restaurant it was good in taste.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RITA from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Jan 2008

5

The staffs were good in their service. Rooms were spacious with comfortable bed. Hotel has restaurant were I had my food it was fantastic in taste.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VIKAS from Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Jan 2008

3

When I was their in the hotel the renovation was going on. Hotel has restaurant but I had my food outside hotel. Staffs were very caring and polite. The room was clean and neat with all the facilities. It is just a budget hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

TANIMA from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Nov 2007

4

The room was average but very neat, tidy and comfortable. Service was okay. Food was very nice. Tanima Roy

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MAKOTO from X, recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Nov 2007

4

This is a fine property to stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. RAVI from Mumbabai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Nov 2007

3

The room was quite old. There was water leaking from the ceiling in the bathroom....The hotel was under renovation and the room allotted was on the floor where renovation was happening.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

DEVENDRA from chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Oct 2007

3

Hotel room and service was satisfactory. I had a very average experience with my stay at this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ROCHE from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Oct 2007

4

Every thing was perfectly fine - room service, rooms are big enough, food was also good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. KHUSHAL from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Aug 2007

3

The room was large but dusty and the bathroom had no hot water. I had words with the hotel manager who moved us from our room to the another room which was a lot better than the first room.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

RAJESH SKYLAD from Coimbatore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Aug 2007

5

The staff is brilliant; they made our stay here very enjoyable, from the cleaning lady, to the manager of the restaurant, all willingly, cheerfully helped us. The food was excellent; I enjoyed my stay here. I would recommend the Royal Orchid Harsha that is excellent. A big thank you to all the staff of Royal Orchid Harsha.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VIRENDER from New Delhi, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 14 Jul 2007

2

You did not fulfill your commitments..facilities not available.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MANOJ from Cochin, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 16 May 2007

1

This is one hotel which does not deliver as promised. Not recommended.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

VIREN from virar, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Apr 2007

4

Room has all facilities like coffee maker, minibar, high speed internet access. The restaurant has on their menu tasty fish curry.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SHAMIR from Harrow, United Kingdom recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Apr 2007

3

The first room given to us was a smoking room - when I had specifically asked for a non-smoking room - the atmosphere triggered my asthma.The second room did not have a double bed this was also asked for. By the time the hotel got its act together it was too late in the night to change to another room.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAMAN DEEP from panchkula, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 22 Mar 2007

1

Did not like the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5