Southern Residency

2 Star  

Basavangudi, Bangalore, Karnataka - 560 004

Starting from Rs. 1,286
Choose Dates

Southern Residency, Bangalore - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.8/5 Good
(Based on 44 reviews)

95.5% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.8)
  • Service Quality (3.7)
  • Dining Quality (3.3)
  • Cleanliness (3.8)

Southern Residency - Individual ratings and reviews:

AVEEK from Calcutta, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Jun 2011

3

Room was not at all ventilated, so stale odour was there moment you get in, may the room was on the first floor that may be the reason. One has to ask for water, towels provided were terrible. In Basavanagudi, DVG Rd. where the hotel is, market place. Room was having TV and 24 hours hot water supply.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

K from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Jul 2010

3

Hotel is located in congested area.People were good but did not understand hindi or english. There is no room service and for all needs you have to contact reception.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAJNISH from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Jan 2009

3

The rooms were a bit small but was neat and clean. Though there is a small restaurant in the hotel, one has to call for food from outside however they served south indian items breakfast.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VENKESH from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jan 2009

5

This is the second time we stayed in southern residency, Good Value for money hotel. Only problem is that they do not have operational kitchen to cater to your hunger needs and no restaurants nearby. The breakfast served is also average.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

YOGESHA from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Oct 2008

4

Hot water facility continues was not there. Rooms are cleanly maintained and co-operation is very good with staff. Overall satisfied as per our requirement.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAJNISH from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Aug 2008

5

It was a wonderful hotel and in a fantastic location. All the arrangements were excellent. We found the Southern Residency very comfortable, the breakfast very good, and the staff courteous and helpful. I would definitely plan to stay there again. Your hotel was really nice, very comfortable and extremely clean and we couldn't have wished for a better location. Would certainly recommend it to our friends and family. Again thank you very much for everything.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

DHANA from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jul 2008

5

Hotel is located in the heart of the city. Our room was well equipped with all the necessities. The staff provided very good service. Even the breakfast served was fabulous. We would love to visit this place again in future.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

DR. KUDCHADKAR from Margao, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Jul 2008

3

The stay was convenient as room quality and service was well up to my expectation. The only problem was the bathroom flooring as it was not maintained and very dirty. Otherwise location was perfect and management was decent.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MURALI from Vishakapatnam, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Jul 2008

3

The hotel is located very far from the railway station. Our room was clean and neat with all the facilities. The staff was efficient and polite towards the guests. However, the hotel does not have its own restaurant.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

A R from AmbarnathEast, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 May 2008

3

The service was average of the staffs. Room was fine not that great in looking. The breakfast was fine. Overall just an average hotel to stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR.SACHIN from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 May 2008

3

I went with my family and they didn't provide me with the adjacent rooms. The staff was not so co-operative and there was no food arrangement in the hotel. I asked for the cold water but they couldn't even provide that also. It was not a comfortable hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

M from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 May 2008

4

Our stay was very convenient in Southern. All was well and its worth for the money you spend.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MADHABI from kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 May 2008

4

Location wasn't good enough. The surrounding was not a decent one. Except that everything else was fine. The room was comfortable and staff was helpful. The food was also quite tasteful.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

FRANKLIN from Dharward, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 May 2008

3

I had expected more from this hotel. The room provided to me was small & cramped. Apart from this the room service was up to the mark. I never tried food here. Altogether i think this is an average property.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAJAN from chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 May 2008

3

Nice hotel to stay in. Wonderful experience. Room condition need a little. Services provided were up to the mark. Great value for money.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR.KRANTI from new delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 May 2008

4

Breakfast was pathetic to taste. Other then dining all the facilities were great. Room was neat and large. Staff was professional and service was cool. Overall the property is very good.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MOSES from COIMBATORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Apr 2008

4

The Hotel's USP is complimentary wi-fi. But the Facility is not Available. Breakfast is included in tariff but the quality is average. Rooms are clean and okay. There is no Restaurant in the premises. The room boys will fetch from outside if you need lunch/dinner/coffee/tea. Room service is good. Rooms are cleaned daily and linen changed. This hotel is good for business travelers.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. GURVINDER from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Apr 2008

4

The hotel is located very close to shopping area. Rooms were spacious with all the facilities. People are kind and polite. Breakfast was very good in taste. I liked the place very much.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MS. PERPETUAL from Panaji, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Mar 2008

4

It was a true value for money. The staff shown a lot of concern toward assistance. The service was quick and perfect. The restaurant was clean with large varieties of Indian as well as Chinese food. The room was neat and spacious. I will certainly recommend this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SHASHIDHAR from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Mar 2008

5

The Hotel is good and clean. But I think Rooms are too small. Offcourse it is well furnished and housekeeping was very good. It is good budget hotel. We are enjoyed. We cannot forget the nice breakfast.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PERPETUAL from Panjim, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Mar 2008

4

We stayed in executive double room, it was maintained very well. Staffs were courteous. Food was good in the restaurant.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAM RATTAN from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Mar 2008

3

Room was comfortable, rest everything was average.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. MUKESH from Ahmednagar, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Mar 2008

4

The hotel is located in the main city. Stay was very good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. MOHAMMED from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Feb 2008

4

Room was clean but it was not spacious, still it was comfortable. In food we had our our breakfast it was very tasty but meals were very bad in taste need to improve a lot. Staff was very humble and co-operative.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SUJEET from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Feb 2008

5

A very good hotel to stay in a city like Bangalore. The Place it is located is perfect for reaching all the remote places around whole Bangalore. Room service is at its best. Hotel is good for business travelers.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR LOKESH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Feb 2008

3

Standard Non A/C Room was not maintained well. Service was okay. Room service was fine, no restaurant in the hotel. Location was good.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SUBRATA from Patana, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Feb 2008

5

Its a great property. Service was quick and prompt. Room alloted was spacious and well maintained. Staff was well trained and polite. Dining was awesome. I will definitely recommend to others.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

P K from Nagpur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Jan 2008

4

The Wi Fi activity was not working and the rooms were not provided with dial-up connections. The Printers in the Hotel are poor with cartridge quality. There is a lot to improve in the office administration to provide better services to the customer like us who are mostly on business tour.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NIRMAL from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Jan 2008

4

The hotel is comparitively quite good as far as cleanliness is concerned and is suitable to all those holiday seekers looking for budget accomodation in Banaglore.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MOHIT from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Jan 2008

3

The Picture which shows suits look like that is not in showing in the real time. Even the entrace is directly in the market. Overall good place to stay not that much bad. Just work on noise even 2 am if next door open or open in the floor.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

GANESH from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Dec 2007

5

This was the one of my best hotel experiences. All the staff members were efficient, friendly and always smiling.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SRIMANTA KUMAR from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Nov 2007

4

Very good hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PANDIT from Navi Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Nov 2007

5

I will give 5 out of 5 to hotel Southern Residency. It is located far from the airport and railway station, but I like this hotel very much. Room was spacious and comfortable for our entire 3 nights stay.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MOSES from Secunderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Oct 2007

3

Good room for the price paid, but not do good locality. Breakfast was ok, but no lunch and dinner.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RISHAMDEEP from Amritsar, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Oct 2007

4

It was an average experience staying at this Hotel. There is scope of improvement in room-service and making accessories such as laundary cost-effective. The size of rooms is small but the cleanliness is appreciable.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ANANTANARAYANA from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Oct 2007

3

Room was not up to my expectation it needs some improvement. The hotel is not having any restaurant they used to bring the food from outside and the food was average. The hotel is located in a busy main road due to this there is a lot of disturbance, you cannot sleep properly in the night. The entrance of the hotel is very bad as you have to enter from one tunnel to go to the 1st floor then the hotel comes they need a better entrance.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAMESH from Kota, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Oct 2007

3

It not near to any transport system. Standard non A/C double was pretty small in size. It is nice for the couples.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SIDHARTH from delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Sep 2007

4

The room was very comfortable. Good staff service but breakfast can be prepared in a better manner.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR. JAYANT from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Aug 2007

3

We stayed in Standard Non A/C Double, which was very small in size. As it was our one night stay, we did not take meals in hotel. It is located near the famous Lalbagh Garden. I would recommend it to my friends.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAVINDRA from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Jul 2007

4

It was an excellent experience with the hotel and I would like to visit the hotel again. Staff service was very quick and fast. For breakfast, we had bread and butter, idli and for lunch - dal, chapatti and rice, the best dish which I like is the dal it was very well prepared. I used Gym in the hotel, and after the workout I felt very fresh.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KRISHNA from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Jul 2007

5

I stayed in a Standard Non A/C room, and that was very comfortable. This hotel is not near to the airport, but it was very convenient for me. Food and service was excellent. I can give 5 out of 5 to hotel Southern Residency. Krishna Murthy

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ALOKE from Kolkata, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 08 Jun 2007

2

This hotel is not for the family on holiday. No room service.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SAMADHAN from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 May 2007

4

Hotel is far from the airport and railway station but I like this hotel very much. The room facilities include telephone and color TV. Its spacious and very much comfortable. Only one thing is that there is no restaurant available in the hotel. So, we have to keep going out to eat food. The cleanliness and staff behavior too was good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MRS. SADHANA from Hyderabad, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 29 May 2007

2

Staff behavior of the hotel is bad. They don't want to help the customer. The worst part is the water problem in the bathroom.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5