T.A.P Silver Square

2 Star  

M G Road, Bangalore, Karnataka - 560 001

Starting from Rs. 595
Choose Dates

T.A.P Silver Square, Bangalore - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.1/5 Good
(Based on 18 reviews)

77.8% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.3)
  • Service Quality (3.3)
  • Dining Quality (2.4)
  • Cleanliness (2.9)

T.A.P Silver Square - Individual ratings and reviews:

ATHIYAMAAN from MANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 May 2014

3

being just above a pub, the noise at times is NOISE .

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

KANCHAN from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Aug 2012

3

Needs to upgrade F&B and Internet Options

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SHIVAM from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Jul 2012

4

I stayed in this Hotel for two days. Best part is the hotel's location, situdated right in the middle of brigade road,you would simply love the location. The rooms are decent with tv,towel being provided. The employees are very friendly and highly responsive. I don't know if they server food or not. You can just go down anytime and enjoy a walk at brigade,shop,eat. Only one possible drawback can be that there is a bar/lounge/disc on the second floor and this hotel is in the third floor so you can feel a very low sound(almost negligible) but still its there although negligible.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ADITYA from HYDERABAD, dummyCountry does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 03 Jan 2012

1

This looks and feels like a one-night stand hotel. Multi-jet showers in the bathroom, smoked glass shower stall, bed with extended wooden paneling and overlooking the window. The work�s seemed to be more tailored for steamy encounters than a restful room. I ended up booking this for new years' eve, thinking that it would be nice to be close to the downtown area in Bangalore. It was sure noisy due to party. Rooms very cramped. Fit for couples spending the night on the bed, doing nothing else but sleeping. No running hot water in the morning. They had to fill up buckets, which took forever. Morning coffee / tea took forever. TV was working fine and good entertainment tool (Kids were happy.) AC and controls were working. The location was situated in a nice shopping all around. Some restaurants & bars situated nearby on this. I would not recommend this for families, especially with kids. We paid more than 1700 per night, which is probably because this hotel is on brigade road, but the price seemed too steep. It is probably ok for young ones who are going from bar to bar, and then come back to some place close to crash. The hotel front-desk guy says this place is frequented by 'repeat business customers'. I wondered what kind of business, and he listed out a set of names purportedly of offices nearby. Your guess is as good as mine. I would give it a miss the next time I'm in town.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

MANOJ from KOLLAM, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Jan 2012

3

It is located at a place where one would always want to be while in Bangalore. I reached the place around 9.30 am and I was asked to wait till 12 noon for check-in as I had booked through the net. Since I had an important meeting to attend I was left with no other option but to use the common toilet and change my cloths in the corridor. Room was well done-up but poorly maintained. The hotel is a good option for a budget traveler who likes to stay in this location.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SUDARSAN from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Jul 2011

3

Good value for money hotel in a perfect location for business traveller. Cleanliness needs to improve.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DEEPAK from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Jul 2011

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRAKASH from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Apr 2011

3

There is definitely a gap between what I saw on the website and on ground.The Hotel is well located.The staff was friendly.However,the rooms were not well maintained specially the wash rooms.The Manager was quite positive in entertaining my request of giving rooms adjacent to each other.Overall the experience was good but the place needs to be well maintained.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

ASTHA from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Aug 2010

3

what you see is what you get . the picture is exactly how the room looks... located in the heart of brigade road so its a very good location, the rooms are small but neat and clean , bathroom is decent.... overall , its a good place to stay in bangalore

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ABHISHEK from BILASPUR, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 17 Aug 2010

2

Location: The location of the hotel is excellent as it is located in Brigade Road. All the major restaurants and shops are nearby. 35km from the airport. The hotel is situated just above a pub so its difficult to stay in the room during the pub timings as the entire room vibrates due to the lound sound coming from beneath. Check In: The check was easy and quick. However the receptionist gave me the wrong room which was not the type I had booked. I later got the room changed. Size of the room: The size of the rooms is very small, but given the price being paid I think its reasonable. Cleanliness: The room was clean. However the bedsheet and the comforter were dirty. Room: The room was having a TV, AC, locker etc. all the equipments were working properly. Conclusion: I would recommend this hotel for bachelors who are looking for cheap accomodation in the heart of the city. Strictly not for families, elderly people as the loud music playing in the floor below vibrates the entire room and it becomes difficult to stay there.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

MADANAN from MYSORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 30 Jun 2010

2

1.This hotel is located above a night clubup till 12 midnight you cant stay in the room. the entire place feels like an earth quake. 2. No coordination, no service. No hospitality. 3. with our 4 days stay... no one visited our room for room service.. be it to change towelsask how we feel :) 3.The only benefit is that it is in the Brigadier Roadyou dont get any affordable hotel in this area.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ASHOK from AHMEDABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Feb 2010

3

On the second floor of the hotel buildlong, There is one Discotheque/Pub which had severe noisy sound track. Due to this , You cannot be able to sleep till midnight

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SUTHINDAR KUMAR from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Jan 2010

3

photos was not real photos of the rooms,location was good, this hotel is not for the family.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAJESH from KOCHI(COCHIN), India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 21 Oct 2009

2

Terrible experience. even though i booked a double room, they refused to allow my friend to come to room. so vacated room immdltly and find a good hotel near by. Never seen such a arrogant front desk person ever in my life. Never recommend this hotel to any one at all. STAY AWAY FROM THIS HOTEL.............

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SOURAV from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Sep 2009

3

Access : Just on Brigade Road. So if you are someone new to Bangalore and want to stay right in the centre of the shopping district, this is the place to be. Its on 3rd floor of a shopping complex opposite McDonalds, so easily accesible. However remember one thing, autos are not allowed on Brigade Road, so if you have luggage and cannot walk for 10 mins, avoid this place else take a cab/taxi to this place. Parking : No parking place whatsoever. Front desk : Cordial people, quick checkin. Room : The tiniest room possible in a hotel ! But probably at that location and pricepoint that's the best you can get in B'Lore. The Studio Silver room has just a bed, washroom and a LCD TV. No other place to sit. So judge carefully your option and book. May be the Gold room would be bigger. Each room has a split AC. Ambience : Good for single busy travellers to stay. There's a pub below, so expect music to run at full blast till 11.30 PM. You cannot sleep till then. Else it's fine.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SRIRAM from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Aug 2009

3

The hotel is in centre place.No restaurant.food is brought from outside and its costly.The table in the room was too small to sit and eat.But service was prompt.Two big headaches are the discotheque right below whose sound keeps your head heavy till 11.30 pm.I could get some sleep only after that.The glass windows are not strong and keeps making rattling noise and vibration in the breeze.The hotel people were kind and agreed to correct the deficiencies.But they cannot do anything about the discotheque.Hotel needs better insulation and sound proof in the room.If anyone wants a quiet environment,better stay out between 6.30 pm and 11.30 pm.Only few room boys but are very courteous.Overall okay.Wifi was good when you use their laptop.but when you use yours lots of problem in connection.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SAKINA from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Aug 2009

5

Hotel staff was very helpful, infact this was my first visit out of hyderabad and to let you know TAP silver Square made it a memorable experience for me. I Thank them for all the "Good Service".

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VISHAL from TIRUPPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Aug 2009

5

The hotel in located very near to the malls & shopping markets.Bang opposite is Mac donald,pizza hut.there is a disco just below the hotel.A movie theatre 50meters from the hotel.The room is small but has everything like AC,LCD,fridge,5 star bathroom,nice bed.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5