Teekay Grand

3 Star  

Koramangala, Bangalore, Karnataka - 560 029

Teekay Grand, Bangalore - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.7/5 Good
(Based on 18 reviews)

88.9% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.9)
  • Service Quality (3.8)
  • Dining Quality (3.1)
  • Cleanliness (3.9)

Teekay Grand - Individual ratings and reviews:

SAMIRKUMAR from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Jun 2014

5

i was forced to vacate teekay grand hotel on 7.06.14 due to non payment of room rent beyond 6.06.14 as confirmed and stated by mr.kartick,manager,hotel teekay grand.i will be happy if i get back cost

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

NEELESH from THANE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Sep 2011

4

The quality of the room was good but needs more improvement to suit its grade. Service was not upto the mark as they lack professionalism. Food items at the hotel was good but they should have variety in their menu. Hotel is clean and location too is approachable.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SANJAY from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 05 Jul 2011

1

We checked in this hotel at almost midnight and we were dead tired. we were hungry and to our surprise they dont serve any food as they didnt have restaurant. Further, we were two people and they gave only one towel and despite of several reminders they didnt bring any towel till next day morning. No soap was given. The AC was switched off for reason not known to us. The two lamps by the bed side were broken and the most dangerous part was that they were open and hanging. No carpet outside the bathroom was provided. The whole room became dirty due to water. No hot water in the bathroom. The waiter came twice but finally we bathed with cold water only. They even tried to save Rs.2 by not giving the newspaper in the morning. We choose this hotel for 24 hrs check out only but due to our very bad experience. We checked out at 10 am only. In addition to our problems, the manager forgot to give back my driving licence he had taken for identification and he is now couriering it to me. Realizing our worst experience the manager told us when we were leaving that he will give us one night free but we declined saying that even its free we will never dream of coming to your hotel again. By paying Rs.2700 plus, this was not at all value for money and not worth recommending to anyone.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

RADHIKA from HYDERABAD, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 08 Jun 2011

1

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

UMESH from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 May 2011

4

-nice experience, excellent staff -dey helped me out for locating small small places in bangalore -room was nice, cosy and nice. istayed in studio room, though didnt use the kitchen -room service was excellent, food i think was not available

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAMNATH from BELLARY, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 May 2011

5

Good one !

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAMNATH from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 May 2011

5

Hope to book the same hotel in future.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SHAWN from GOA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Aug 2010

3

Babu the receptionist was very helpful and took good care of us. The rooms were good but a little dusty and hence I got an allergy since I am allergic to dust. But overall nice stay, amazing price.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DAVID from Trebnje, Slovenia recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 May 2010

5

searching for solutions, what can be something new in India. They only prefer to see money sooner then later at the end. But with recommendations overall.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

NAWIN from PATNA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 May 2010

5

The hotel is simply the best . The service and hospitality provided by the staff is applaudable.The room was very clean and attractive. The bathroom was also good. The best advantage was its location. It is very much near to forum mall(walking distance) and lalbagh garden is lso not very far i guess around 1 km. I would definately visit there again if i go to bangalore. I highly recommend this hotel to bangalore travelers.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SHREERAM from Ambernath, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Apr 2010

3

Location of hotel is very good as it is convenient to travel any where in Bangalore. Room was spacious and clean as the toilet. But the drawaback is this hotel is not having a single restaurant in its premises. For a cup of tea also they arrange from out side. And if it is a 3 star hotel then how they do not have any restaurant? Laundry rates are too high. Also no sufficint oileteries as well as towels were provided which are basic needs of a traveller. But overall experience is good compare to cost.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AJAY from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Apr 2010

4

The hotel room had quite a nice ambiance and was really spacious. We had quite hard time convincing the hotel authorities to let us check in with out a voucher at the time of checking in (We made the reservation over the phone just a couple of minutes before). During the night the room temperature was unbearable at some instances as the A/C played hide and seek..

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

HARSH from LUDHIANA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Apr 2010

3

Hotel is neat and clean but is too far from airport. Good thing is its near to Forum Mall. Food quality is fine but service is terrible which needs to considered.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SAPNA from Faridabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Feb 2010

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ARCHNA from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Feb 2010

4

i had nice n pleasnt stay. staff was really helpful. hotel location is also good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUMIT from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Feb 2010

3

Hotel have 24 hrs check in out time is very good thing. overall ok experience

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANEESH from Tiruvalla, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Nov 2009

4

1. Helpful front desk, house keeping and room service staff. 2. Free room upgrade even without any mention to the customer. 3. Spacious rooms. 4. Proximity to Forum. Walkable distance from shops and PVR. 5. Economical considering the locality. Cons: 1. Hot water available only in the morning till 10:30 AM. 2. Limited dining options available. 3. No facility for outgoing calls. The phone in the room does not have this feature and front desk is unable to connect.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

POTHEN from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Oct 2009

4

The location is very ideal. Rooms are very clean. Quality of service is very prompt. The hotel does not have a restaurant but then there are enough decent eating place near to the hotel. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5