The Chancery Pavilion

5 Star  

Residency Road, Bangalore, Karnataka - 560 025

Starting from Rs. 6,221 Rs. 5,721
Choose Dates

The Chancery Pavilion, Bangalore - Guest Reviews & Ratings

4.3/5 Excellent
(Based on 23 reviews)

100.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (4.3)
  • Service Quality (4.1)
  • Dining Quality (4.2)
  • Cleanliness (4.3)

The Chancery Pavilion - Individual ratings and reviews:

ASHISH from NEW, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Jul 2014

5

Gr8 Business Hotel and strategically located in heart of city located near to MG road . Rooms are very well kept and best part are quite big as compared to 4-5 hotels I earlier stayed. reception is prompt with exceptional service. Nice elaborate buffet and that too next to swimming pool.Over all a pleasing and comfortable stay

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MANISH from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Mar 2014

5

This was my first stay in Chancery Pavillion. I was in Bangalore for 5 days on business and due to busy schedule was not able to enjoy all facilities this hotel provides. Room was clean with ample space. Large wardrobe, Fridge, tea maker and also iron board. Two chairs and a single seater sofa with two tables were good enough to watch TV or Work. Bed was clean and comfortable. Toilet was clean and had shampoo, moisturizer, soap, comb, toothbrush etc. Room service was quick and food was good though not awesome. Breakfast had good options and most people will like it. Only negative I can find is the room has an old style Philips TV and not an LCD which is common these days. Check-in Check-out was quick and I will stay here again and recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SANJEEV from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Dec 2013

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PURNENDU from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Nov 2012

5

Nice hotel and well located.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

HEMEL from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Oct 2012

3

I stayed at this hotel for two nights. I would not recommend this to anyone. This is strictly not for business travellers. Check-in was horrible. When you are done with the day and feel like having a nice dinner, you realize that you cant have a quite dinner. both the days I stayed, they had some social function or the other - wedding, birthday etc..And this is followed by intolerable loud music.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

JULIAN from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Jul 2012

5

Driving in comfortably from Begaluru Airport ensconced in an aircon taxi, I arrived at this very centrally located hotel, feeling fresh and in 45 minutes. Remarkable -- but perhaps the rush hour was just over. The fare was Rs. 650, so I gave the polite driver Rs. 700. A salute from the Maharaja-dressed like darwaan � to impress foreign tourists I guess � and I was being offered a welcome drink before I even checked in. Since it was exactly 12:00, the room was not ready so the hotel gave me a temporary room where I could start work. A half-hour later, I was escorted to a clean, ideally furnished room for a business executive, a bathroom with a bathtub and all the essential toiletries. A pleasant surprise was the ironing board with iron. I wish more hotels would have this as standard equipment. The one drawback was the TV � very old Philips model, with a distorted picture. And no CNN. I did not eat in the hotel till breakfast (included in the very reasonable tariff). They had just the things I liked. Sumptuous! Checking out was a dream. All taken care of through my booking.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

NARESH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Jan 2012

4

Property shows signs of age. It was an old property. It needs upgrading if has to maintain standards of a 5 star property. Staff is very good and make a difference to the overall dull ambience.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAMA from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Jan 2012

5

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

JS from city, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jul 2011

4

Hotel rooms are very good..also there services are parfect..the staffs are very helpfull...the rooms are very clean the people are very co-oprative..yes I will definatly syggest this hotel to my family..

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAJESH from JAIPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 May 2011

3

Rooms are little old fashioned but food is good. Overall good option for business stays.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

GIRIDHAR from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jun 2010

5

The hotel is most ideally suited for a business traveler. I must say that Travelguru offered the best (discounted) rates for this hotel when compared to a host of hotel booking websites in this business. The hotel is pretty good with nice restaurants and the staff are courteous. The house-keeping service was a little poor in the room, but can ignored as it could have been a one-off situation. Overall, it was a pleasant experience.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR.GAURAV from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Apr 2010

5

This is an excellent hotel, nice to stay. Room Service was good. All queries were handled promptly and staff was very much co operative.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SOLOMON from saudi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Jan 2010

5

The hotel is really good to stay and relax. the service provided was excellent but my concern to get the hotel bills. .We will appreciate if you can have this facility sorted out in the coming days it will be fine.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NIRAJ from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Jan 2010

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ADITYA from LUCKNOW, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Aug 2008

5

Hotel is located centrally in the main city. Our room was well furnished with all the necessities. Even the management of the staff was really good, they always did their work with a smile on their face .Also the breakfast was superb in taste. We were very happy with this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SHATADRU from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Jul 2008

4

It was a royal property and my stay was excellent. Ambiance and decor was fantastic. Room was spacious and well furnished. Staff was well trained and assist me promptly. Food was outstanding and location was desirable.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAKESH from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Jul 2008

4

Hotel is located in the heart of the city. My room was well furnished with modern amenities. I found the staff to be very helpful and friendly. Even breakfast was superb in taste. I am satisfied .

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DWARAKANATH from chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jun 2008

4

Good Hotel, But need to have more efficient staff at the front Office who can be more Hospitable and efficient.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

JAINITI from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Feb 2008

4

I was pleasantly surprised with the hotel and their service. This is a nice hotel. Had booked a BASIC room but they upgraded me, so while the upgraded room was good, I am unable to comment on the basic category room.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SAURABH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Feb 2008

5

Staff and service was nice but can be little better. Dining option was great. Room was spacious with fine tea/coffee maker and minibar. Its regionally located. I will definitely recommend to others.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ANUJ from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Jan 2008

4

Perfect hotel for business travelers. Very efficient service, excellent breakfast, good room size and good location. Very enjoyable. Staff were friendly and courteous.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

CLAUDE from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Nov 2007

3

Satisfactory stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PRASHAN from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Mar 2007

4

Good hotel. Staff service is quick. The food is not good. Prashan Shetty

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5