The Chancery

4 Star  

Lavelle Road, Bangalore, Karnataka - 560 001

Starting from Rs. 4,434
Choose Dates

The Chancery, Bangalore - Guest Reviews & Ratings

4.2/5 Excellent
(Based on 17 reviews)

94.1% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (4.2)
  • Service Quality (4.2)
  • Dining Quality (4)
  • Cleanliness (4.3)

The Chancery - Individual ratings and reviews:

KARTHIK from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Nov 2013

5

It was nice and ambience is good and more over food is excelent. I wil visit again. Thankq . Regards Karthik budhir bs bskarthik30@gmail.com

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

DR NITHIN THOMAS from KOLLAM, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Oct 2013

5

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAJENDRA KUMAR from ABU, United recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Aug 2013

5

Overall Hotel has excellent ambience and nice staff.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MANIK from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Jun 2013

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SATHEESH from COIMBATORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 May 2013

5

The stay at hotel was pleasant .

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

NEVILLE from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Jan 2013

5

Well located, good service, efficient business hotel. Good place to stay in the heart of the city. Only downside was the decor is a little dated. I believe they are going in for a facelift with several rooms under renivation

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

AMOL PRABHAKAR from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Sep 2009

5

very good to stay in the hotel near the up market ie MG road

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

NEBU from new delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Aug 2008

3

Hotel is located centrally in the main city. We had booked for superior double room but they had given us a normal double room. The interiors were not so appealing of the room. The interior of the bathroom was very old. The staff was quick and prompt. Even the breakfast was good in taste. Overall an average stay in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

AJAY from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 May 2008

4

We spent a night in Superior room which was great. In short, our stay was very comfortable.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. AMIT from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Feb 2008

4

Staffs were caring and polite. I had my food in the hotel it was very good in taste. Service was also good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

JASPRAKASH from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Feb 2008

5

It was a great stay. Staff was well trained and helpful. Room was clean n comfortable. Service was quick. Food served was very delicious.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VIVEK from Faridabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Jan 2008

4

Overall my overnight stay was very good in The Chancery.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

A from Noida, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Jan 2008

5

Staffs were courteous and always there is a smile on their face. Hotel is centrally located. I had my food in the restaurant it was very good in taste. Service was very quick and prompt of the staffs. On my next visit I would stay in this hotel again.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR.J K from bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Dec 2007

4

We stayed in Premier Club Double Room and It was a wonderful stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR JAGDEEP from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Nov 2007

4

Room was excellent. Service was extremely good, staff were professionally trained. Food was good; especially fish & rice items.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR ANIL from Delhi, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 13 Nov 2007

2

Price is too expensive for this property. No value for money, service & food was just ok. I personally do not recommend this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

NEERAJ from Haryana, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Nov 2007

4

Hotel experience was above average.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5