The Libra Hotel

Hosur Main Road, Bangalore, Karnataka - 560 029

Starting from Rs. 1,957
Choose Dates

The Libra Hotel, Bangalore - Guest Reviews & Ratings

2.9/5 Average
(Based on 41 reviews)

70.7% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (2.9)
  • Service Quality (3)
  • Dining Quality (2.8)
  • Cleanliness (2.8)

The Libra Hotel - Individual ratings and reviews:

HARISH from THIRUVANANTHAPURAM, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Aug 2011

4

Location of the hotel is great. Rooms are clean .

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KIRAN from MADURAI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 05 Jun 2010

2

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

SYED ZAHID from MYSORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Dec 2009

3

The ligthing in the room was very poor. The toilet was very bad and unkept.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

B S from KANPUR, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 20 Oct 2008

2

It was my worst experience with this hotel. We stayed in a standard room but for an extra bed they charged the full amount. The breakfast arrangement was not proper but the service was satisfactory. We won't recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

ALOK KUMAR from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Sep 2008

3

This is a decent property to stay in. The only problem was the parking slot, one can only park as much as two cars there. Otherwise our room was basic, the room service & food were fine too. This is an average property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR APOORVA from NEW DELHI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 26 Aug 2008

2

I was disappointed with the overall experience. Service was terrible and food quality was not at all up to the mark. Room arrangement was fair enough and location was also decent but hospitality was very poor.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

KARTHEEK from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Aug 2008

3

There were several things wrong about this hotel: 1. The rooms had paint chipping all around and had the foul odor of mold and mildew. 2. Overall room has no natural lighting, we could not tell when it was day/night. 3. Room service was virtually non-existent 4. Bathrooms were poorly maintained with leaky plumbing 5. The beds were smelly with lot of stains 6. Towels provided were no better than rag cloth 7. No parking was available, I had to park my vehicle outside on the road Overall it was a very unpleasant experience and total waste of money.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR. SUDHAKAR from secandarabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Jul 2008

4

The property was a decent one and location was very convenient as the hotel was situated just besides the main road. The room was spacious and cleanliness was up to the mark. The only problem was the dining facility as the food was not spicy and even after demanding they used to serve the same food.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SUNIL from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Jul 2008

4

It was a worthy stay. The room was well appointed and clean. The staff service was good and the food option are very decent.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

JAGDISH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Jul 2008

4

I preferred this hotel, because it is nearest Location from my client�s office. It�s Satisfactory for value for the money. However would have certainly liked a cleaner and larger room, Doors must have adequate locks and bolts and windows have proper doors so that mosquitoes will not enter in.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

CHARITA from secunderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Jun 2008

3

We had a satisfactory stay in this property. The room we stayed in was well equipped. Even the staff members & food served was decent. This is an above average property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MUKUND from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Apr 2008

3

The room was clean and spacious enough for a single person and staff was also supportive and service was quite accurate. The food was average but location was convenient. You cant ask for a better package in merely Rs 800/-. I was quite satisfied with the overall arrangement and I will prefer to book the same hotel next time.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SIDDHARTH from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Mar 2008

3

It was just an ordinary stay. I didn't find anything special in the service, food quality or the room arrangement. Although the location was convenient. I think they need to work on their ambiance and the hospitality in order to attract more guests.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SHREEDHAR from Domalguda, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 17 Mar 2008

1

To our disappointment, the room was not upto the mark & the bathtub was missing.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

AMIT from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Mar 2008

5

Comfortable stay. Room was big and clean. Staff was well trained & the food served was very tasty.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ABHISHEK from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Mar 2008

3

Stay with the hotel was not so great. Staff was ok with the service. Room was ordinary. Over all its an average property needs to improve a a lot.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

GAGANDEEP from Jalandher, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Feb 2008

4

The staffs were co-operative and helpful. Room was spacious/clean, housekeeping was good. Hotel has restaurant were I had my meal it was fantastic in taste. Pretty good stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

TANEESHA from Cuttack, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Feb 2008

3

Our 4 nights stay was good here. Standard room was fine. Service was ok. Food was average. Location was good. Overall it was an average stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

LAKSHMI APARNA from Hyderabad, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 29 Jan 2008

2

It was a lousy hotel, it dose not even look like a hotel. Executive room was unclean. Overall it was a below average.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MR PRASHANT from gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jan 2008

3

It is an average property. As it was my one night stay, it does not matter for me to stay in average hotel. It will be nice for any decent travelier.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

GANAPATI from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Jan 2008

3

The staff at the hotel was courteous and efficient. The breakfast was good. Cleanliness of the room was very good. Room was just perfect.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SMITA K from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Jan 2008

3

Our two nights stay at this hotel was nice. Room was of a good standard. The staff was extremely helpful.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ABHIK from KOLKATA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Jan 2008

4

The hotel is a good bargain for the price. It serves excellent breakfast (did not have dinner). The staff are very helpful. The location is perfect (about 0.5 hrs from airport and right besides the Forum). The place is not noisy though- I found it to be quite peaceful. I will recommend it to anyone coming to Bangalore on a budget . The cleanliness can have some scope of improvement.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. SIRAJ from Mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 13 Jan 2008

2

First night pigeons were making noise. Next night room boys were making noise, obiously they were ringing door bell (for one of the guest room) continiously past mid night. Female receptionist cant communicate properly. Will not recommend to anybody.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

AJAI from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Jan 2008

4

The service was excellent and the food was tasty. Every thing was great. Room was good, location is marvelous. Complete value for your money. I enjoyd very much here.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PRADEEP from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Jan 2008

4

Our stay was good overall, its economical. Quality of Food needs to be improved a lot. Rest all well. Would recommend for budget travellers.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ALOK from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Nov 2007

3

Its a nice hotel & very economical. Good value.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

BISWAS from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Nov 2007

3

This hotel is nice for any business traveler. Room was simple and comfortable. Breakfast was complimentary. I will book this hotel on my next business trips.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MANISH from Mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 25 Oct 2007

2

What kind of cleanliness is this, you have rodents running around. This cannot be taken easy by the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

ADEDOTUN from Calgary, Canada does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 05 Oct 2007

1

This hotel was booked for could not sleep a night as the hotel was in a deplorable condition.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

SHANKER from Panjim, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Sep 2007

4

The stay was no doubt very good, except the complimentary breakfast served, which was not up to the mark, i.e they could have more variety apart from regular south Indian stuff, like juices etc. But all services and facilities provided were very good. The staff and housekeeping was also good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KUNJA BIHARI from Bhubaneshwar, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Aug 2007

4

I am very happy with this hotel and whenever I will visit Bangalore most probably, the same hotel again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANAND from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Aug 2007

3

The room was good but the AC gave unusual sounds. It was manageable but still it would have been better repaired. Keeping a fridge in the room and hanging a menu in its handle is horrible. Instead they would have just kept a menu alone. Otherwise hotel was fine.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PRANTAP from Munnar, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 16 Aug 2007

2

Rooms are in a very bad condition it was not cleaned and in the bathroom leakage of water, the curtains are hanging and broken. When I was supposed to check out my flight was delayed for 2 hrs I informed the hotel people that I will be staying for an additional 2 hrs, but I was told that you have to pay for 1 night extra this is really horrible. I had my breakfast in the hotel restaurant the breakfast was fine. Service was very poor and they were not at all serious about their work. Every time they u...

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MR. PREM from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Jul 2007

3

Hotel is around 15 to 20 km from the railway station and nearly a 20 min drive from the airport. Room service was average.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAJU from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 May 2007

3

We stayed in a Standard AC room for one night with an attached toilet which was in a bad condition. Its time for the hotel to renovate the rooms. It is well located in the city center and I was very happy with that because the shopping mall and other big stores are located near by. But it is 6 to 7 km far from the airport and railway station. The south indian breakfast next morning which comprised of idli, dossa, vada & orange juice was enjoyable.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SUKHAMOY from Navi Mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 11 May 2007

2

You can find cockroaches in the bed also. Nothing more to write.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

VIRENDER from New Delhi, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 02 Apr 2007

1

Small unclean rooms. The hotel did not provide continental breakfast.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

RAMAKRISHNAM from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Mar 2007

3

Nice clean rooms. It is a good hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PATHI from Chandigarh, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 22 Mar 2007

2

Room size is small and overall quality of hotel is very bad.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAMAKRISHNAM from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Mar 2007

3

Not clean rooms. Internet in the room was slow. Good staff service and wonderful food.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5