The Park Residency

3 Star  

Residency Road, Bangalore, Karnataka - 560 025

Starting from Rs. 2,260
Choose Dates

The Park Residency, Bangalore - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.6/5 Good
(Based on 13 reviews)

84.6% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.3)
  • Service Quality (3.6)
  • Dining Quality (3.2)
  • Cleanliness (3.6)

The Park Residency - Individual ratings and reviews:

NINA from THIRUVANANTHAPURAM, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Oct 2009

3

Hotel situated at heart of the city. Very convenient location. Reaching there and getting to and fro transportation is not at all a problem. Good service by employees. Breakfast provided is not up to the standard. They have to improve a lot . no choice , not warm , no prompt service.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

BALAKRISHNAN from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Sep 2009

4

The hotel has a terrific location as it has Brigade Road, Church Street and MG Road nearby. This makes it easy to browse, shop etc. and stroll through many arcades. It also means a variety of restaurants in the vicinity. The hotel is easy to reach. The staff were courteous and cooperative. They extended assistance without being intrusive. The complimentary breakfast buffet was quite alright ( upma, toast, idly-vada sambhar, dosa). The washroom fittings could work more efficiently, and the standby power ought to take over in a minute and not four in case of a disruption. The TV signal reception is good. The vantage location is a solid plus-point.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

EDWARD from Ilfracombe, UNITED KINGDOM recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Aug 2008

3

Although we paid extra for a 'deluxe' double room we were not given a room with a double bed. We changed rooms after the first night as our original room had a lot of damp and windows that rattled in the wind. In our second room rainwater leaked through under the air conditioning unit straight onto an electrical socket. The windows provided a poor barrier against noise and pollution; there was a lot of disturbance from building works at the hotel. The bathroom was not 'deluxe'; when you had a shower it soaked everything including the toilet seat. The decoration in the bedrooms was generally quite tired looking. Although the staff were friendly and attentive, overall we did not feel that the hotel provided good value for money and it was certainly not worth paying extra for a 'deluxe' room.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RASHPALL from Malyesia, Malaysia does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 04 Jul 2008

2

Very bad experience. I paid for AC room but no service, for the 3 nights I changed rooms every night. Finally I stayed in Non A/C room.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

GEORGE from Cochin, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jul 2008

4

The hotel is located close to the railway station so it was very convenient for me. The room we stayed was of good quality. The room service was brisk. Also the food served was tasty. This is an above average property for sure.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

GEETA from gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Jun 2008

4

Hotel is located in the heart of the city very close to shopping mall. We stayed in standard room, it was clean and neat with all the facilities. The service was prompt, they didn't gave us chance to complain. But only the breakfast was average in taste. We are satisfied.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR.ARUN from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Jan 2008

5

I was very happy with this hotel. Rooms were comfortable with clean bed sheet and pillows. Staffs were co-operative and polite in their work. Food was excellent of the restaurant. It is highly recommendable hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

GEORGE from Trivandrum, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jan 2008

5

The stay was wonderful in this hotel. Rooms were very neat and clean with all the basic facilities. Staffs were very quick and prompt in their work. The hotel is centrally located in the city. Hotel has restaurant were I had my food it was nice in taste.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAKESH from Ahmedabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Jan 2008

5

I was quite happy with this hotel. Staffs were co-operative and helpful. The food was also very good of the restaurant. Rooms were decently maintained with all the facilities. I will certainly stay in this hotel again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PRASHANTH from Mangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Dec 2007

4

Very nice property. Standard Executive room was comfortable for 3 Night stay. Service was great. But food needs to be improved, it was average.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUNIL from Faridabad, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 09 Dec 2007

2

NOT A GOOD EXP, NOT VALUE FOR MONEY

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

DHIREN from Ghuwati, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Jun 2007

3

I have suffered a lot and paid huge extra to get the A/c Room, since I did not stay in their Non A/c room.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

AMIT from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Apr 2007

3

Hotel food and service was very bad. Room A/c was not working. The staff did not behave properly.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5