The Tricolour Hotel

3 Star  

Gandhi Nagar, Bangalore, Karnataka - 560 009

The Tricolour Hotel, Bangalore - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.8/5 Good
(Based on 28 reviews)

89.3% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.8)
  • Service Quality (3.8)
  • Dining Quality (3.6)
  • Cleanliness (3.7)

The Tricolour Hotel - Individual ratings and reviews:

DUSHYANT from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Mar 2011

4

Reader may get suspicious about why only just one person is writing all the reviews however rationale is simple. I've stayed in this hotel several times in the past 2 months � 5 to 6 times if not more. Overall my experience was good, you can guess it from the fact that I am going back to the same place again and again. The only thing that I would recommend everyone is to not choose any room facing the road. It may (not sure because I never stayed there) get noisy during the evening and early morning hours. Other than that, I think it�s a decent hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DUSHYANT from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Mar 2011

4

My favorite Hotel in Bangalore, hands down. Though they've lot to improve but I still would recommend for a family looking for secure and economical way to spend the night. Per my experience, depends upon who picks up your call at the front desk, Room service can sometimes be slow. You can may 1000 more rupee and get into something really cozy with better service however over all it's worth every paisa you are paying.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DUSHYANT from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Mar 2011

4

I am a regular at this hotel. I am travelling to Bangalore every weekend now and have been staying in this hotel every chance I get. Though this isn't the best place out there, however the things I love about this place is � secure (nice for a family), economical, proximity to bus stand, railway station and food joints, comfort and cleanliness. I would definitely recommend this to a friend who is looking for a hotel with features in the order listed above. Rating is not 100% because there is a scope of lot of improvements in Quality of Room, service and cleanliness.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SARFARAZ from Srinagar, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Mar 2011

5

There was no hot water in 24 hours.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

A PRABHAKAR from HYDERABAD, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 11 Jul 2010

2

first of all reception was bad.they allotted me room no 301 in 3rd floor which was very difficult to locate where if is...it was a corner room and nearest lift was not in use. second..none was assited me and, i myself searched the room with my baggage.room was very bad.condition of fall sealing is very bad.all the fall sealing material are ready to fall.floor was full of foot marks.water was changed. towel was dirty.but i did not reported to any body because my appointment with my client was at 9 am and i checked into hotel was at 8.15 am.so i was hurry. i ordered a cup of tea and they served me.then i returned back in to room at 9.30 in the night after my business. when i entered into room the tea cup and other above things was unchanged.that means thy were not even bothered to room clean..next day i shouted on them then they attended and changed the pillow covers,bed spereds, toilet clean, floor clean, and new soap and removed the tea pot and cup. inever even taken breakfast which was included in the package and they are also not invited me to take breakfast so it is you to decide the rating of the hotel

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

ABHIJIT from THANE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Jan 2010

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. VENKATRAMAN from Bidar, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Jul 2009

5

This is the second time I have booked this hotel. I liked it very much. The staff is very good and always one call away for any help. Breakfast was hygienic but not very options were present. The internet is available to purchase on hourly basis. The room was clean and neatly maintained. I definitely stay here during my next visit if I get a chance. I refer this hotel to my friends too.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

TUSHAR from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Dec 2008

3

The hotel is located near the Bus stand and is in the commercial area. The hotel interiors were good and well-maintained with a beautiful color combination and neatly decorated with bright lights. The room we had were massive and fairly spacious and had a good decor. The only disappointment was that the flush of the toilet was not working and when this was brought to the notice of the hotel staff they changed our room. There was no view as such as it had a view of the bus stand. The restaurant was great as the roti and naan were very tasty. This was a business trip and would highly recommend this hotel to others as it brilliant for its price.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MOHAMED from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Aug 2008

4

I would definitely recommend this property. Keep up the good work.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SHIVAM from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jul 2008

4

Location was convenient. Our room was clean and spacious with all the facilities. Staff was helpful. We had breakfast in the restaurant, it was tasted good. This was value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

CLAUS BO from Copenhagen, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jul 2008

3

The room quality could have been better as the a/c was not functioning smoothly and bathroom was not well equipped. The food was also average and they didn't offer much varieties. Otherwise staff was supportive and location was manageable.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DR.A K from AGRA, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 04 Jul 2008

2

Hotel is located in a cramped area. The only thing good about it was our room, which was neat & clean. Being a fairly new hotel, there was very few staff here, they could barely manage the restaurant. The breakfast that we had didn't have much options neither did it taste good. We won't recommend it to anyone.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

PRADEEP from bhubaneshwar, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Jul 2008

5

We really enjoyed our stay here. Our room was well maintained. Liked the staff's behavior too, they were quite professional. Even the breakfast served tasted divine. We would recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PANKAJ from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Jul 2008

4

Needs more option for complementary breakfast. also needs lot of improvement in quick response to your needs. (i had to wait for 20 min. just to get a glass of water) but it is good compromise for the price they charge.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

N.M.RESHIKESHAN from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Jun 2008

3

The room was comfortable and hotel was ideally located. The service was also satisfactory but food was average. The maintenance was not proper as some of the room were not properly painted. Otherwise rest was fine.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. ABDUL from Sharjah, United Arab Emirates recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Jun 2008

4

Our experience with Tricolour hotel was very good. Everything was above average.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SIRAJ from Navi Mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 23 Jun 2008

2

This is a fairly new property so as far as the neatness is concerned it is well to do but there was quite some inconvenience caused for us here. The bathroom didn't have good draining facility, water used to accumulate soon. The commode in the toilet was small in size, which was highly inconvenient. Also the A/C in my room was not working. The food too was not up to the mark, let alone the fact that there were only few options available. I don't recommend this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

STEVE from Berkeley, United States recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Jun 2008

4

Above Average

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANUPAM from NARORA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 May 2008

5

I had a sheltered stay in the true sense here. Our room had an electronic vault with self registering password which made sure our valuables were safe. I even liked the transport arrangement for moving around in the area. Even the staff members were cooperative. I will certainly like to stay in this hotel for my next visit.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ANAND from noida, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Mar 2008

4

Need to improve in service more, since did not have hot water early morning. Which is basic. Rest all exp was good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VINAY from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Mar 2008

4

The food was amazing in taste in the restaurant. Staff members are very kind and courteous. Room was clean and neat with all the facilities. The location was very good near the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

BHARAT from ahmedabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Mar 2008

4

It was a fascinating experience. The food was exotic and well served is well. The staff was professional and smart in their work. The room was well maintained with clean bed sheet and towel. The location was also decent and peaceful. It was truly a recommendable property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AJAY from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Mar 2008

4

Service was excellent by the staffs. Rooms were spacious with all the facilities.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

KARTIK from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Feb 2008

5

The overall hotel experience was great. The hotel rooms were very well done and certainly value for money for the amount I was billed! I would recommend tricolor to all.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SAURABH from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Jan 2008

5

The hotel is centrally located in the main city. Staffs were well manned with always smile on their face. I had my food in the restaurant it was cooked very well. Rooms were neat and tidy. If I get a chance to visit Bangalore then surely going to stay hear again.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAHUL from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Jan 2008

3

I had my breakfast in the restaurant and dinner I had in the room itself the food was quite good and served very well by the staffs. Room was well furnished and well maintained by the staffs. I like the place, I like to stay in the same hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DIBYA JYOTI from Bhubaneswar, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Dec 2007

4

As a regular customer i will recommend this hotel to others for a short stay. Rooms were spacious with good housekeeping staff. The restaurant offers a good variety of food.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DIBYA JYOTI from Bhubaneswar, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Dec 2007

3

Good overall experience.. Need to expand the dining options.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5