U.G.DELUXE

1 Star  

Balepet, Bangalore, Karnataka - 560 053

Starting from Rs. 589
Choose Dates

U.G.DELUXE, Bangalore - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.1/5 Good
(Based on 27 reviews)

70.4% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.4)
  • Service Quality (2.7)
  • Dining Quality (2.6)
  • Cleanliness (3.2)

U.G.DELUXE - Individual ratings and reviews:

DR from Palakkad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Feb 2014

4

This a a hotel which can be Truly called as "Cheap & Best"....!!! I reached at 9 pm in Majestic railway station with my friend ...As i had to go for an exam on d very next day morning i wanted a room nearby he railway station or bus station.... Distance....Nearly 1Km from the station...we have to turn right near a police station near Tholasitottam....we went by walking... Actually i was worried about the hotel quality when i booked it for a cheaper price...But to my surprise ,i realised that i gave money to the right place... The reception guy welcomed us and asked for d address proof...I noticed a certificate which was hanging on the wall...They got it from for the best service.... After taking a photo and thumb impresssion, we checked into the room...was a clean room with a TV..The ambience was also good..Lights and fan were workin... The linen was clean..We took a non AC room...But the bathroom was not having that much ambience...but was clean...Hot water was not available...in february..i wont recommend for an AC room...the temp was about 25 degrees at night... we had our food from outside...Small food outlets selling dosas & other stuffs at cheap rates are veary near to it... The staff were polite... Went out & had Tea and newspaper in the earling morning.. Its a wonderful place to stay in Bangalore at very cheape rate and very near to the railway station...The ambience is good..Best would be for 1/2 days stay.. Thumbs up UG Deluxe :) Will love to stay ther again if i get a chance....

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SHYAM from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Jul 2013

4

Nice place to stay and can also refer other. I like the room its very clean. Hot water supply only in the morning but people who want to take bath in the evening or after long tiring day have to use cold or normal water. I did not had food, but the cost of tea is more and taste less. Overall i will say it is good. I will rate 3.5/5

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

JUJU from TIRUNELVELI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 27 Jun 2013

2

Room cleanliness was average. services were fine. but, the room boy entered the room several times without my permission and it's disgusting.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAKESH from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 May 2013

3

ROOM - OK SHEETS - OK PILLOWS - DIRTY TOILET - DIRTY, FLUSH DIDNT FUNCTION FRONT DESK - REASONABLY HELPFUL.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

AMRITA from HYDERABAD, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 25 Dec 2012

2

With regards to the pricing, the hotel is quite cheap. But they can definitely improve on the cleanliness of the rooms and room service. One of the hotel staff directly barged into the room without knocking the door. Also, I booked U.G Delux but all rooms were full so they asked me to stay at their another hotel which was a little far from U.G Delux. Good part is they didnt charge me anything extra for that hotel. In short if someone is just going to Blore to roam out then the hotel is good and cheap option but if someone is looking to stay in the hotel room for a longer time,then they can look at other options as the rooms are not clean.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SHAMSHUDEIN from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Feb 2012

4

The rooms at the hotel were disappointing as they weren't clean and tidy. We had been shifted to the other room which was of same type. Staff cooperated with us and was kind. Food was not available hence we opted outside. Cleanliness was maintained at the surroundings of the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VIJAYABALAJI from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Nov 2011

4

The staff behavior of the hotel was good, overall it was a very good stay at the hotel,, I will recommend this hotel to my friends for future booking over all this was very good stay at hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRADEEP KUMAR from BETTIAH, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Sep 2011

4

Hotel is around 40 Km from the airport. The rooms are ok also the service are ok but the staff people have to improve alot because they are unable to understand our langauge also the hotel was good but I will not suggest this to my family..

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUDHAKAR from city, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Sep 2011

3

My experience in this hotel was Ok. This hotel is located near Railway Station.the thing which I dint liked was the staff behavior they are not at all cooperative. Therefore I would think before recommending this hotel to anyone.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NAVEEN from NAGPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Sep 2011

4

I had a good experience in this hotel the rooms are well maintained and with nice furniture�s. There is peace and silence maintained in this hotel and the best thing about this hotel is that the staff is nice and helpful. I have recommended this hotel to my family and friends

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

JAIDEEP from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 31 Jul 2011

2

I booked an AC room here but they didn't give me an AC room. I had to stay in non-AC room for 3 days. Not like it was hot but with the fact that I paid for an AC room and they did not refund me the amount of difference.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DEVINDER KUMAR from RANCHI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 21 Jun 2011

2

AC did not work at all It was not set right despite of lot of persuations. bathrooms were never cleaned. Food was served after hours of order and were in cold condition

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SHAJU from Bangalore, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 13 Jun 2011

2

The stay is too horrible as the room boys kept ringing the bell in the morning for the food order .

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SURESH KUMAR from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 27 May 2011

2

The hotel seems to have deteriorated in quality both in terms of service as well as courteous behaviour since I last visited in Dec 2010.The bathroom is horrible and flush system does not work.Water suppy was not available in the morning of 25th and no efforts were made to restore services inspite of repeated requests.Room services: No such thing at the Hotel. The Hotel brings food from outside and it takes more than an hour to supply the early morning tea.Requests for change in room were heard but not implemented.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

JOEL from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 May 2011

3

The important thing was that I got a room 2 hours before check-in right near the bus stop - For the price the hotel is average.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PULKIT from Bareilly, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Mar 2011

3

The stay was comfortable but there were better options available right next to this hotel. The hotel did not have a restaurant of its own so food was served cold.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MOHAMMED from HYDERABAD, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 11 Mar 2011

1

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

ASHISH KUMAR from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Mar 2011

4

average marking is good service desk at the entrance is good , manager is also vey helpful

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SURESHKUMAR from DAVANGERE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Mar 2011

4

My stay was wonderful. The hotel is located very near the Railway station and Central Bus stand. But we were disappointed that the hotel doesnt have an restaurant of its own. Rooms looked grand and room service was one of the best and most cherishing factor in spite of the lack of its own restaurant complimentinted by more than courteous staff. Overall a memorable staying experience.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VARISH from BHUBANESWAR, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 10 Sep 2010

2

Not a good place to stay. The location is bad in a narrow alley and transportation like auto, taxi is not available from there. Will not recommend

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR GAURAV from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Aug 2010

4

This is a good budget hotel. Rooms are nice but service is really bad . It took them 3 days to repair the flush of WC in my room. They took 2 days for changing the bed sheet after reminding them again and again. The staff is friendly but not very efficient. They can improve on their efficiency . I would recommend this hotel to only those who don't spend much time in room, basically who are on business travel . Not recommended for people who are on vacation. Room service food was average.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DHINESH from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Jun 2010

3

room was neat and clean . but no restaurant facility . and still they got menu which they took food from outside and serve and stilll the quality the food is very average and it takes very late to deliver.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VISHWANATH from HUBLI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Jun 2010

3

when we entered the room , room was terrible.as if sombody checked out from that room then we called room boy paid him Rs 100 he cleaned the room. we are regular customer of ug deluxe, this is the first time we faced this problem. baaki all time it was very good. i hope next time it wont repeat.thanks

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

JAIMIN from SURAT, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Jun 2010

3

Staff was totally uncooperative and created a lot hassles during stay. They denied to provide bill also.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VISHWANATH from HUBLI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 May 2010

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

R P S from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 May 2010

4

The hotel was very neat and nice. The front office received us well and made arrangements for us to check in early even though we were to check in at 12 noon. The staff was courteous and pleasant. The only negative factor is the location of the hotel. It is to the interior and autowallahs declined to ply to the hotel in spite of it being a stone's throw away from the bus stand. Finally I had to pay exceedingly more money to hire an auto as I was having a lot of luggage and was traveling with my family. Overall full points for the hotel. I would definitely get there a second time because a known devil is better than an unknown angel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAJAT from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Apr 2010

3

Location: Close proximity to railway station and Bangalore Bus Stand(less than a KM) make this place ideal for train and bus travelers. Other Places of interest like M.G. Road are also nearby. Rooms: We booked a Double A/C Room which was very neat, clean and well furnished. Everything including the TV, A/C, furniture, wall paint seemed brand new. The beds were clean and comfortable. The bathrooms were in good condition but water was not present 24x7. On some days, there was no water from 8 to 10 AM which was very annoying. Food and Room Service: There were very limited options for breakfast. Room Service was also very lazy and sometimes they used to forget that we ordered something until reminded again. I would recommend to have food outside as the food quality that we ordered was not good. My Verdict:- Pros: - Check-In and Check-Out time which is 24 hours. - Good option if you are on a leisure trip to Bangalore as the tourist attractions like Wonder-La, Bannerghatta National Park etc. are nearby. - Rooms are worth the money as far as comfort level is concerned. Cons: - Food and Room Service

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5