U.G.GRAND

1 Star  

Cottonpet, Bangalore, Karnataka - 560 053

Starting from Rs. 584
Choose Dates

U.G.GRAND, Bangalore - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.5/5 Good
(Based on 27 reviews)

85.2% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.7)
  • Service Quality (3.3)
  • Dining Quality (3)
  • Cleanliness (3.5)

U.G.GRAND - Individual ratings and reviews:

MILIND from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Nov 2013

3

Hotel U G Grant, Bangalore Location: The hotel is a 5 min walk from SBC Railway station & KempeGowda Bus Stand. The hotel is located in a side street with hardly any parking place. But all other facilities (markets, restaurants, shops, etc.) are available at walking distance. The front desk: The receptionist was openly rude and dis-courteous. He was not willing to accept PAN card as proof and demanded address proof. The Room: It was neat & clean. But the room service had not placed water, soap & fresh towels in the room. I had to ask for everything. Overall: I had travelled from Coorg to Bangalore and reached the hotel at 1300 hrs. I had to take the Udyan Exp. at 2000 hrs. So for a stay of about 7 hrs, the room was a good bargain at Rs. 612/- (total).

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRAKASAM from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Jul 2013

3

I Booked Family Suite AC. When I went There I found in the Room No TV. I asked the Hotel Guy Morning they will provide. TIll My Check-out ie. Next Day Night 9.00 Pm They didn't placed the TV

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SRINIVASAN from GOA, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 17 May 2013

2

I booked a non-ac deluxe room at UG GRAND at Bangalore for 23 & 24 Apr 13. On reaching the hotel at 1250 on 23 Apr, there was no receptionist and after waiting for 15 minutes he came and asked to wait for another 15 minutes. Thereafter he gave me the key for a first floor room. The room was not swept at least for 10 days. The pillow cover and bed sheets never changed for a week. There was no towel or soap given. On demanding a towel, they issued a torn towel though it was washed. There was no hanger in the wardrobe. Only good thing about the hotel is, water is available for 24 hours. Besides this there is nothing good. Room service is absolutely bad and the boys are very very rude and do not listen to the customers. Kindly remove this hotel from your panel so that we are not unduly humiliated.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

JOEL from THIRUVANANTHAPURAM, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 05 Feb 2013

2

Access: Hotel UG Grand is just a brisk 10 minute walk from the Majestic (Kempe Gowda) bus terminus. Having found my location on my smartphone�s Google Maps, I decided to take a walk instead of hiring an auto in an unknown city and succumbing to their exploitation. After a few intersections, you can see the sign which points to the UG Grand Hotel. Parking: It doesn�t have any sheds for parking. There�s a small open area parking that can accommodate around 10 cars at most. Location: As mentioned, it is close to the hub of Bangalore city, the Majestic bus stand and the Bangalore City railway station. Hence it is easy to visit anywhere in Bangalore since the Majestic bus stand has buses to everywhere. Reception: The staff were unhelpful even to the point of being distinctly hostile. When I reached the front desk, they were sending away another guest who had reached there after being shunted from another of their hotels nearby, and had pre-booked his reservation from �Makemytrip.com�. Apparently they had no idea about the number of rooms already paid for via online bookings, and had already filled the rooms to other people who had no bookings. I had to argue with them for 15 minutes to make them understand that I had already paid for the rooms online, and they already had my money with me. Finally they had to acquiesce. The Room: I have stayed at this hotel in the past and the previous stay was in a cosy room. However this time, they accommodated me in a room with tattered walls, unkempt sheets and to add fuel to the fire, one whose electrical wiring was shoddy so much so that the socket where you insert your key to power on electicity was hanging loose in their socket. It took half an hour for an electrician to fix it, before I could switch on the fans in the place. The bed sheets I was provided were torn (See photo). The pillow covers were dirty. The mirror was stained and useless (See photo), and the paint of the walls was falling apart in places (See photo). The room itself was in corner of the building, and had no view. If you open the windows, you can peer into another room�s windows. However you�d be advised to close the windows shut since there are a lot of pigeons rollicking about in the spaces between the rooms. Even though the hotel is close to the roads, it is very quiet within the rooms, and you can hear the bustle and noise of the city only if you listen intently. It is a good choice if you need to take a good nap. General cleanliness and facilities: There is nothing much to praise about this hotel. When I was shown into my room, the pillows were missing covers and there wasn�t any blankets. They took around an hour to bring fresh pillow covers and even these were stained. They provided just one blanket. They did not provide towels or soaps, which are provided by almost every budget hotel. Dining facilities: Since the hotel did not have a restaurant, I didn�t order from room service, and instead took a walk to a nearby diner and ordered tasty South Indian dosai and curry. Mind you, there are NO good restaurants nearby. The diner I used resembled a fast food joint, and may not be for everyone�s taste. Overall: I cannot recommend this hotel for families. If you�re staying for just a couple of days and absolutely need an economical hotel, this one is fine if you can put up with the unkempt rooms, and aren�t claustrophobic. I�d still advise you to keep phoning up the hotel reception at least a couple of times to make sure they hold your reserved room. On the overall, a very pitiable service. The only advantage is the closeness to Majestic. Photos: http://droidzone.in/images/review/20130202_134156.jpg http://droidzone.in/images/review/20130202_202158.jpg http://droidzone.in/images/review/20130202_202236.jpg http://droidzone.in/images/review/20130202_202241.jpg http://droidzone.in/images/review/20130202_202355.jpg http://droidzone.in/images/review/20130202_205849.jpg http://droidzone.in/images/review/20130202_205853.jpg

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

P R from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Nov 2012

3

We had a tough time while we check-in at the early morning. They shuttled us from one hotel to another in their group and at last after 30 min. we were allotted a room in their group hotel. The room looks small with very minimum moving space. There is no rollers/rods to hold clothes. There is no closed wardrobe. They had a hook like holder, but without hangers and it was very inconvenient to hang anything. Dining at their restaurant was okay. They do not have a dustbin either in the room or in the toilet. Drinking water was given in a plastic bottle without a lid. It would be fine if water is given in a closed plastic/steel jar. Bath towels were not provided, though there was an open piece of soap in the bathroom. A few improvements need to be done to retain frequent travelers.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAHUL from BELLARY, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Jun 2012

3

1.Awful staff response and service 2.Good for only one day stay 3.very unpleasant for family stay

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SUNIL from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Apr 2012

4

The Hotel is very good for busy traveler. It is very close to Bangalore Station. Very economy budget hotel. i may opt to choose this again

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VAJENDRA from HUBLI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Dec 2011

3

Location is at a market area,service should be good I will not recommend this hotel to my friends, the staff behavior was good, overall it was good stay I would rate 2.5 /5 for this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

HARI HARA from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Sep 2011

5

It was a very good hotel, I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAMSHAD from COIMBATORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Sep 2011

5

As i arrived in bangalore city junction railway station actually i dont know that were is the hotel i was surprised to know that its very near to station.It was nice experience for me to stay over there good customer service,Room services,Cleanliness every thing satisfied me.I already sugested my friends that if they are going to bangalore its very convienient to stay in hotel U.G grand.Over all am fully satisfied with the services and amentities which offered for me, for my further trips to bangalore i will be very happy to choose Hotel U.G grand.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

HARI HARA from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Sep 2011

5

I didn't experience the Dining Options; but overall, it was a nice experience.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VINEETH from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 09 Aug 2011

2

Dont ever goto this hotel. Very bad people.Their way of talking,attitude evrythng is horrible.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

SANTHOSH from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Jul 2011

4

I booked in UG Grand but that was full and I was asked to go for a different hotel of their group. Other than that no big issue. It was good place to stay. 1. Hot water doesnt come for 24 hours. 2. The Class of the people come and stay is not so good. The night I stayed there was a big fight in the corridor as some one tried to enter into some one else's room wantedly. I would think twice If I am taking my family there again.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MADDELA from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Jul 2011

3

As per the rules the hotel should ask only one customer photo id, but the hotel people asked both of mine and my wife as she dont have any identity proof, they let us wait for so much time that i felt bad, after a long argument they allowed us to check in. And the the horrible thing is that, being the city bangalore is so cool the hotel provided is only with 3hours of hot water that too from morning 5 to 8. this was not fare, now can the customers coming in the evening freshen up?. I faced much problem with this.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PIYUSH from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Apr 2011

4

A neat and clean room in this budget. We booked a double deluxe ac room here and it was a nice stay here for 4 nights. However not all the facilities specified were provided in the room, like the Coffee maker, complimentary mineral water, etc.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SRINIVAS from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Mar 2011

4

The overall experience is good. We didn't find any difficulty in finding hotel address and it is very near to railway station and just 2 kms near to the Amma temple

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

GURURAJ from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Mar 2011

3

First i want to say again Thanks to hotel staff, because my check-in time was was on 22/2/11 at 12 noon, but i landed in B'lore on previous day at 3o'clock in night. I didn't given intimation to hotel for early check-in. Eventhough, as no rooms were available, on requesting hotel staff they arranged 1 deluxe double room which was i booked within in 15 min. I am agin very much thankful of staff. Hotel is situated in Majestic area, very near to B'lore city station and bus stand, which is very convinient. Room is very comfortable, clean, well furnished, with flat screen T.V., dressing table, locked cupboard etc. Bathroom also maintained very clean, seperate line for hot-cold water. Room service is good and quick. Hotel arrange B'lore and Mysore sight seeing tour. I would definitely recommend this hotel to any traveler who wants to stay in banglore

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUNEETH from COIMBATORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Mar 2011

3

There is no restaurant in this hotel. It is a good and inexpensive hotel in Bangalore.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

GOPIKRISHNAN from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Aug 2010

4

It's a nice experience there, but only one thing missing is the internet service, room is clean and good, and the service was awesome.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NEELAKANTAN from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Aug 2010

3

The overall rating that I can give is that these guys provide some value for money, as the rooms are OK, including the cleanliness of the toilets. Never imagine to dine here !

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PRABHUR from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Jul 2010

5

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PRAVIN KUMAR from KOCHI(COCHIN), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Jun 2010

4

the room was clean. the service is very bad.the A/c was not working and was changed to other room only after long argument.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SUMIT from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 May 2010

4

Location : It is situated at prime location and easily accessible. Food Quality was also good. But Satff there was not friendly. Morning staff asked me for paying tea charges, which I have already paid to night staff. No Codination in the staff. Other Hotel is good and Value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PARAG from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Jan 2010

3

hotel was near from to railway station..hotel far away from market place and shopping centre... staff was very supporting good in communication...yes i will recommend for family..........

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

JAYANT from NEW DELHI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 20 Jan 2010

2

The hotel staff are not tuned into web bookings . They were unaware of my booking and said that i or the portal should first check with them for room availability before booking. DO NOT SAMPLE THE FOOD. The dining is from a nearby dhaba - the quality is atrocious.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

RAJIV from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Jan 2010

4

The room was good and the location is also nice. I would advice them to change the towels everyday. I also advice the travelers not to order food from the hotel as its really bad. Rest everything seems good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRASHANT from AHMEDABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Dec 2009

4

It is very good hotel if u are looking for stay in mejestic at lower prize.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5