U.G.ROYAL

1 Star  

Cottonpet Main Road, Bangalore, Karnataka - 560 053

Starting from Rs. 558
Choose Dates

U.G.ROYAL, Bangalore - Guest Reviews & Ratings

4.0/5 Excellent
(Based on 19 reviews)

94.7% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.9)
  • Service Quality (3.8)
  • Dining Quality (3.7)
  • Cleanliness (4)

U.G.ROYAL - Individual ratings and reviews:

GANESAN from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Mar 2014

5

My stay was very comfortable.All the staff were very courteous;I have recommended to all my friends.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SRINIVASAN from GOA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Jun 2013

5

On reaching the hotel, I was allotted a big room on completion of formalities. Though the room was big, the floor was dirty and not swept or mopped for at least a week. And they issued a towel which was threadbare.The bedsheets were quite dirty. It needs some improvement. Chennai hotels are better than these. However, the bathroom is very neat and clean with hot water etc. This hotel is better.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SURENDRA from NIMACH, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 05 Jun 2013

1

very poor experience and bad behavior of staff.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

PRADEEP from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Dec 2012

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DINESH from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Aug 2012

5

I was a nice experience to stay UG Regal Hotel. The rooms are maintained properly and the service is really good. The food at the restaurant is excellent. They should include some more items in the breakfast. Only south indian items are there.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VANDAN from MANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Jun 2012

5

I Was there for only about twelve hours and did not expect so much from a basic room. PROS: 1. Room was excellent and just as shown in the pics. 2. Staff was very cordial even during the time a reached at 1:00 A.M. and also during my earlier telephonic conversations. CONS: 1. The towel for the bathroom was only supplied on demand. 2. The quality and working of the TV were not satisfactory. 3. Hot water only in the early morning. 4. Rooms was like a cage and not well ventilated for a smoker. Over all i still give this hotel a 5 star rating because as compared to what the other hotels offer at this price this was much more. I stay in hotels regularly and this is one of the best budget hotels in town. I will surely go here the next time.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAHUL from BELLARY, dummyCountry recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 May 2012

3

Good for an overnight or max 2 nights stay. Dining options are very less but you should not grumble at this price

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SRUTY from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Mar 2012

4

It is a good budget hotel for short stays. And its very close to majestic bus stand and railway station. Also the cleanliness was very good. I would give it 4.3 out of 5

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

K HARINATH from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Mar 2012

4

every thing at the hotel was good except the service which was not satisfactory

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MURALI from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Jan 2012

5

The hotel is a good option for the budget travellers and for long stays.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

NIDHI from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Nov 2011

4

First time I was there with my sister and the experience was excellent in terms of room cleanliness, service, food and cooperation of hotel staff. This time I stayed alone in a single room, and asked for top floor room to have good signal reception for mobile use. But there were many cockroaches in the room which i realized when i got up next morning. Though they cleaned the room next day, but no improvement. Then they helped me to shift to the other room immediately and this really impressed me. I really love staying in this hotel in spite of small problems here and there: 1) Because of its proximity to majestic and shree krishna food restaurant. 2) Very good staff 3) Ambience 4) Rooms are reasonable in cost

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KRIS from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Aug 2011

5

The ambience of the room was excellent with good furnishing and decor. Service at the hotel was excellent as they were polite and kind with their service. Food too was appreciated for its taste and varieties. Cleanliness was maintained and is recommended for a comfortable stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

J KRISHNA from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Apr 2011

5

Stay in Bangalore was really affordable and as per my budget and expectations. The web page has been designed in such an appreciable way that helped me to browse and locate my aim within a lesser time.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PREMJIT from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Mar 2011

3

It is a moderate hotel with clean rooms, good hotel staff and most importantly in a very good location. The hotel arranged hired taxi for the airport. Overall good value for money.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRAJEESH KUMAR from bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jul 2010

4

i didnt stay.my friend stayed there.He was satisfied with the room

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

FRANKLIN from HUBLI-DHARWAR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 May 2010

3

Rooms: Bed bugs in family room 210: Sucking our blood for two nights till we shifted our room to non a/c double room. It was a small room. Decor was good. Room was clean but no thin bed sheet or towel was provided. Room Service: Very slow !!! had to call them many times before our food finally came. Front Desk: We checked in 6:30 in morning. We were supposed to checkout at 6:30 Sunday morning. The FD guy calls me at 6:30 AM morning and asks me to checkout instead of calling me the night before to remind me. The tone while checking in and during stay was indifferent. My wife is a Kannadiga so he was nice to her, only i am a north indian so.. :) Overall I would not recommend this hotel unless no other option. Room was cleaner than other budget hotels so that was a plus point. Bed bugs were our best friends for two nights so that a big negative point!

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

KONAR from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 May 2010

4

inspite of having AC confirmed accommodation they first gave me Non-AC Accommodation. After a bit of angry discussion and after one hour they shifted me to AC accommodation. Staff was average. cleanliness is good. VALUE FOR MONEY PROPOSITION.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NAGA PRAVEEN from Tenali, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Jan 2010

4

The hotel room is very neat and the staff are really ready to serve us round the clock. Its located in the prime area and I am very happy with the amenities of the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SACHIN from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Jan 2010

4

A perfect budget hotel which you would want. Very near to railway station and main bus stand. Avg size rooms, good housekeeping. Room are veru much clean. One point to note is that the hotel does not have a restaurant. I would definitely recommend this hotel to any traveler who wants to stay in bangalore and looking for budget hotel accomodation.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5