Veekay Tourist Home

1 Star  

Yeshwanthpur, Bangalore, Karnataka - 560 022

Starting from Rs. 428
Choose Dates

Veekay Tourist Home, Bangalore - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.6/5 Good
(Based on 13 reviews)

84.6% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.7)
  • Service Quality (3.3)
  • Dining Quality (3.5)
  • Cleanliness (3.4)

Veekay Tourist Home - Individual ratings and reviews:

E SUBBAREDDY from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Feb 2014

5

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAJESHWARI from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Jan 2013

3

The star rating doesn't match the hotel. The quality of the hotel is as good as a lodge.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SANGRAM from ROURKELA, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 31 Jul 2012

2

The Hotel is pretty close to Yesvantpur railway station(appx. 5min ). When i reached, the person at the reception was quite nice & immediately hand over the key. When i entered the room i was surprised with the condition of the floor, Bed, pillow,blanket & the bathroom as well. Sorry to say the room was the dirtiest i ever seen in my life. The pillow does not have cover,i found couple of holes in the blanket & not suitable to wear in the night as it was stink.Bathroom plates are broken abnormally & full of insects roaming inside the bathroom.The cupboard is not cleaned & half broken in one side.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

ESHAN from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Jun 2012

3

Good: Newly built, Close to Yeswanthpur station, reasonable rates, Clean balcony, Staff. Bad : No room service, No intercom/ telephones/call bells, unmaintained rooms (specially single rooms), Bugs in the bed, No hot water in rooms.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

ANURAG from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 May 2012

3

there are some pros and cons if u like to stay: PRONS: * very near to yashwanthpur railway station(almost walkable). * reasonable price. *looking for a 1 night stay. CONS: * they ask so many questions if u r with a female(unnecessary verification).keep a voter id(they dont accept PAN card). *Bad service, specially if u have ordered food. is * Average rooms (not very spacious though) and also not properly cleaned. * hotel architecture is somewhat awkward (background crowd and disturbance ) anyhow,if you are looking for a balanced hotel,THIS is it!.I will recommend it for stay only purpose,not good for hang out or if u r expecting a very good experience.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

PRADEEP KUMAR from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Nov 2011

3

Totally its an average hotel without geyser and room service.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

KARTHI from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Oct 2011

4

The Hotel is good value for money.The food items on offer were pretty decent.I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to stay in Yeshwantpur.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MANOJ from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Aug 2011

4

ya i felt comfortable in this hotel.It s better for all the stages of people in budget.But room service is not much good.Except that all are fine.You can opt for this.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SUPRIYO KUMAR from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Aug 2011

4

The hotel is very near to yesvantpur railway station.The room was not ready when I arrived at the hotel. I had to wait half an hour for the room. The room was good. The hotel was clean but the bedsheets of my room were not changed during my stay.No towels provided during my stay. Overall a good hotel for very short stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAMESH from CHENNAI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 25 May 2011

2

Most bad and worst experience stay at this hotel and will never recommend this to anyone.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

ANIRBAN from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Apr 2011

4

its a great hotel to stay at.very clean and cheap,located at a prime spot near to the yesvantpur rail station.but beware of travel touts and agents.the hotel management should not allow the travel agents to force you,to some extent.otherwise all izz well.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

T NEELKANTA from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Apr 2011

5

Excellent rooms, dinning is good. Nice place to rest in outskirts of banglore.Tru value for Money. Best option to halt for New joinees and Students coming to banglore. Walkable distance from railway station.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SUNIL from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Mar 2011

5

Overall a good hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5