Hotel Sonali Regency

1 Star  

Hamidia Road, Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh - 462 001

Starting from Rs. 1,545
Choose Dates

Hotel Sonali Regency, Bhopal - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.3/5 Good
(Based on 10 reviews)

80.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.1)
  • Service Quality (3.2)
  • Dining Quality (2.7)
  • Cleanliness (3.4)

Hotel Sonali Regency - Individual ratings and reviews:

RAGHU from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Dec 2012

4

hi We reached the hotel sonali 8.30pm evening. The cab took less than 2min to reach hotel from railway station. This hotel has a decent environment with good room service. The food options were less for us(veg). The room is well furnished and had nice TV (Flat screen). We had a pleasant stay there. There was some problem with net connection wifi was not working (morning I got to know that it is not available for 3rd floor ). Before booking the hotel we checked on travel guru for 24 hrs check out time but once we booked and spoke with hotel people,then we got to know that hotel timings are 12 noon to 12 noon and we need pay for next day. The hotel people did not consider check in timing but they were kind enough to give clockroom facility.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ABHISHEK from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Mar 2011

3

This hotel is perfect for the business traveler. The rooms are clean and adequately furnished. The bathroom was really small and cramped. It was Clean though. What surprised me was the neat manner in which the towels and soaps, shampoos etc. were kept in a sealed plastic cover. Separate shower cubicle, no bath tub though. I ordered room service and the food was OK. I would recommend this hotel to any traveler who wants to stay in Bhopal on business for a day or two.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DEEPAK from GWALIOR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Jun 2010

5

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SUVABRATA from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Sep 2008

3

The hotel was not so convenient as their room was small in size and there was no proper food arrangement is well. Service and location was fair enough but I felt that it was not a suitable property for the families.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

KRUPESH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jul 2008

3

Location was beautiful. My room was not so great in looking, the interiors were not appealing. The service provided by the staff was average. I had breakfast in the restaurant, it was nice in taste. Overall an average property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAJENDRA from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 May 2008

4

Our overnight stay was good. Its located close to railway station in old Bhopal & its far from all the prime locations. Otherwise all was well and Royal Suite Room was comfortable. The food was very good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR JOYDEEP from Gaziabad, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 31 Mar 2008

2

We basically dint liked the hotel. It was pathetic budget hotel. Rooms were not good and the locality in which the hotel is located isn't good.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SHIRISH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Jan 2008

4

Rooms were very nice neat and clean and the service was also very prompt. Hotel has no restaurant they have a kitchen in that they used to cook the food and serve in the room the food was very oily and spicy. I did not like the food at all. I won't stay in this hotel in future. Location was not so good it was very close to railway station.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PANKAJ from MUMBAI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 11 Oct 2007

2

Room was very dirty. Service was also bad. Sometimes A/c and light was not working properly. Even it is located in gully type area. I checked out early in the morning 7:00 AM. It is very difficult to find any taxi from hotel. Please don't recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MANIK from lucknow, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Oct 2007

3

Most worthless hotel.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5