Hotel Grand Central

3 Star  

Old Station Bazar, Bhubaneshwar, Orissa - 751 006

Starting from Rs. 2,804
Choose Dates

Hotel Grand Central, Bhubaneshwar - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.5/5 Good
(Based on 21 reviews)

85.7% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.4)
  • Service Quality (3.6)
  • Dining Quality (3.4)
  • Cleanliness (3.4)

Hotel Grand Central - Individual ratings and reviews:

NIHARENDU from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Aug 2014

5

All arrangements were very good

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

DIPANKAR from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Apr 2014

4

The hotel is a good option for the budget traveler and located just few steps from Bhubaneshwar railway station. Mobile phone connectivity is a big problem in ground floor rooms.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SURYAKANT from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Oct 2013

5

Due to cyclone arrived at the my vacation time so we cancelled the booking according to hotel suggestion. so I can't provide any review this time. Thanks Suryakant

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SRIKRISHNA from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Nov 2012

3

It's worth - Average for that price, Location : Old station road-crowded, transport - old ambassador

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANJAN from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Mar 2011

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANJAN from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Mar 2011

4

Very good hotel. Very close to the Bhubaneswar Railway station.Wi fi access is free there.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NITIN from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Apr 2010

3

A good budget option near the railway station. However the complimentary buffet breakfast which they served had lot of variety but instead of piping hot,it was cold ! They must improve on this department.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NIKHIL from GOA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Oct 2009

4

My experience was very good with the hotel & I am completely satisfied with their service including airport pickup arranging cabs for local sight seeing & I would defiantly recommend this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DURGAPRASAD from HYDERABAD, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 26 Jul 2009

2

The location of the hotel is in a unclean atmosphere.the accomodation in the hotel is way below from the standards described in the web. it took nearly 2 hours to get a better option.The rooms were stinking, with no basic ameneties like, handtowels, dustbins, toilet papers, no doormats no to mention of the stinking smell when the AC was switched on.Each and everything had to be asked for and provided only after couple of hours after asking for it. Housekeeing was worse.They had to be reminded of the things to be clean couple of times and even after reminders each aspect was not covered. Our advice and suggestion to others who would like to stay in this particular hotel is " DONT GO BY THE NAME OF THE HOTEL AND THE AMENITIES DESCRIBED IN THE WEB" Last but not the least we would like to mention that on enqiry we found out that this particular hotel was not even a part of the hotels covered in the association of the hotels in bhuvaneswar. it appeared like a roadside boarding and lodging than a 3 star hotel. the reception was unkind when we asked for the room tarrif bill in original . we had to tell him we need the bills, we informed him that a photocopy would do, but he was reluctant to give that too. we would to suggest not to stay at this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

RATHINDRANATH from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 May 2009

3

Price too steep compared to the amenities provided. A/C was barely working.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

P MURALI from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 May 2008

3

Hotel was pretty average. The room was clean but not too spacious. The service was bit dull and staff was not so responsive. The food was also fine.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SHANKAR from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Apr 2008

3

The staff are average in their service. Room was fine having all the facilities. Breakfast was nice. Overall my stay was average in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SANJEEV from Varanasi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Feb 2008

4

I stayed in super deluxe room it was clean and neat. Staffs were co-operative and helpful. I had my breakfast in the restaurant it was amazing in taste. The hotel is located very close to railway station.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANIL from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Feb 2008

4

The hotel is just 100 metres from the Railway station. So it is ideally located. The room was clean. It was little small but was manageable. The room service was prompt. Food quality was average and reasonably priced. The only problem i had was that there was no hot water coming from the tap on the first day.This was brought to the notice of the housekeeping after which prompt action was taken to repair it. Anyway, i did not face any other problem. Overall, i had a pleasant stay at grand Central.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

C S from Banglore, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 10 Feb 2008

2

Surrounding was very bad. Cleanliness was just ok. Food needs to improve a lot. Room alloted was very ordinary and small, not a single basic amenity was in the room, toilet was not upto the mark. It was an below average property. I will never recommend to any one.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

KAVITHA from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Feb 2008

4

Hotel Grand Central's service is great with the staff going out of their way to make your stay comfortable. The food is great as well. The location might not be in the best area in town, and you might almost miss locating it on the way to the old station booking counter. The ride to the hotel makes you wonder whether you made a right decision booking here, but the doubts are set to rest the moment you enter the hotel premise and the staff takes over to make your stay memorable. Good rooms with clean bathrooms and amenities including net connectivity. Fantastic value for money!

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

KAVITHA from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Feb 2008

5

I took my family here while visiting the temples of Bhubaneswar. Reasonably priced deluxe double rooms, and the hotel provides an extra bed with nominal charges. The front desk and staff are always looking at ways to help you with a ready smile at all times. The hotel has a restaurant offering good food at reasonable prices. Well maintained rooms with clean bathrooms, albeit the location of the hotel is not that great. Though the temples of Bhubaneswar are in a 15 min vicinity from here for the tourist/ pilgrim, the road that the hotel is situated is cramped and congested. Overall good!

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

GOVIND from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Jan 2008

3

We stayed in Deluxe Double Room, which was comfortable. Hotel staff was very helpful. I'd recommend to others.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAJ from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Dec 2007

3

We are very happy with the hotel and it's service. We stayed their only for one night on our business trip and we are very thankful to hotel for there service. Room was spacious enough.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DHARMENDRA from Ghaziabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Nov 2007

3

Bathroom cleanliness needs attention. Room AC should not be direct facing the bed. Not woth Rs. 1400/-.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

RAJEEV from New Delhi, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 06 Nov 2007

2

The hotel stay was a very bad experience. I checked in around 9:00 pm in the night and checked-out early morning 3:00 am. Rooms were unclean and the interiors were to be done up. The food I had at dinner was also not so good.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5