Hotel Upasana

2 Star  

Old Station Bazar, Bhubaneshwar, Orissa - 751 006

Starting from Rs. 636
Choose Dates

Hotel Upasana, Bhubaneshwar - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.7/5 Good
(Based on 13 reviews)

92.3% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.5)
  • Service Quality (3.8)
  • Dining Quality (3.5)
  • Cleanliness (3.7)

Hotel Upasana - Individual ratings and reviews:

PRANTIK from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Mar 2015

3

Good for budget visits. Espcially within the range of students and scholars attending seminars, conferences, interviews etc

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

GOBARDHAN from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Feb 2014

3

Weak Responsibility

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VIJAY from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Aug 2012

5

I am sorry to say this hotel is below average in respect of cleanliness, drappery and other facilities. The room was smelling so bad, I got suffocated. Bath room was so shabby. The food was equally bad. I will never recommend this hotel to any of my family members or firends. You may suggest other better hotels in BBNVR in future. I would prefer Mayfair in future.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

DEEPAK from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Dec 2011

4

I will not recommend this hotel to my friends, the staff behavior was good.Overall it was a good stay I would rate 3 /5 for this hotel surrounding of the hotels is good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DEEPAK from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Dec 2011

4

Location is in a market area, rooms are conjusted, budget according is acceptable,its a econimical and affordable. Overall it was a very good stay at the hotel I will recommend this hotel to my friends for future bookings.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

TRIPATIBALAJI from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Oct 2011

3

This hotel is really not upto the mark as there is no proper room maintainence, no proper service at the hotel. The dining facility at the hotel is too costly which is not affordable. The hotel was clean and easily approachable but hotel should make efforts to provide good service to its customers.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KAMAL from ambala, Indonesia recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jul 2011

5

Nice and Pleasant stay

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

BRIJESH from PUNE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 08 Jul 2011

2

I personally did not like the hotel, unclean room, floor mats unclean, lizards in the room, very less option for food.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

TRIPATIBALAJI from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Mar 2011

5

very good room & services on the hotel . if possible visit again

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SP from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Mar 2011

5

Very good room and services of the hotel . If possible would visit again.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MOHIT from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Mar 2011

3

If anyone want to go for average Hotel in Bhubaneswar for a economical price then it is OK to stay here but If U can pay more then u should try for better Hotels situated in Bhubaneswar. Dining services are not so good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SAPNA from INDORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Mar 2011

3

The hotel is placed in the mid city and is in close proximity to the railway station. Staff is cordial and the service is average but the hotel is an economical option in Bhubaneshwar.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MDSHADMAN from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Sep 2010

3

They Show the room another in photo .Not good but at all average services.Just from the hotel they provide the broken bucket and mug for taking bath all the tape of bathroom is not working well.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5