Deventure Hotel

2 Star  

Mihani, Chail, Himachal Pradesh - 173 217

Starting from Rs. 2,216
Choose Dates

Deventure Hotel, Chail - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.3/5 Good
(Based on 16 reviews)

100.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.3)
  • Service Quality (3.4)
  • Dining Quality (3.3)
  • Cleanliness (3.2)

Deventure Hotel - Individual ratings and reviews:

SANDEEP from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Jun 2010

3

Good budget hotel. Good location

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SANDEEP from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Jun 2010

3

The loaction of the hotel is very good. The quality of the food could have been better. The views from the hotel balconythe rooms was spectacular. The service was goodthe staff courteous.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ABHISHEK from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Jun 2010

4

Locations of the rooms and the scenenic view from them was exceptionally good. However, rooms were not properly cleaned and hot water was most of the times unavailable in bathrooms.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

FAROOQ from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 May 2010

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAJARSHI from NOIDA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Aug 2008

3

Not a very good option. However, there are very few options in Chail. Rooms/toilets are dirty with no water half the time. Room service is very bad. You have to call at least 2-3 times to get each request done.Views from the rooms are great though.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ATUL from Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Aug 2008

4

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this property. This is a very well located property if you are planning to enjoy a vacation stay here. The Super Deluxe room we stayed in was very nicely maintained. A special mention of the room service, it was simply perfect. Even the food served impressed. I will strongly recommend it for a family stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR NEERAJ from Ludhiana, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jul 2008

3

Property is good, everything is fine but it is not worth the price charged. If not the Super Deluxe room was good, service was fine and the food was good too.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

GURPAL from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jul 2008

4

No doubt, its a great property to stay for the price it offers. All the facilitates and the services are very good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR.MANAS from delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Jul 2008

3

Hotel is located in a very peaceful place. Our room was clean and tidy but the interiors were not appealing. The service provided by the staff was very slow. We had our breakfast in the restaurant, it was decent in taste. Altogether this an average property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NILOY DAS / from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Jul 2008

3

We checked in into the hotel on 29th June,2008. We ordered a cake which we never got inspite of the promise made from the Resident Manager. The rooms and bath were stinking from the very day we checked-in and it kept us haunting till the end. Food was average. The sight of the valley from the hotel is great. One good thing...the very prompt service.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAMESH from Hydrabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Jul 2008

3

Had a decent stay in this property. The maintenance of this place was fine. Our room was adequate. The room service were active. Also the food served was decent. This is an average property overall.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAMANA RAO from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Jun 2008

4

We enjoyed our vacation stay here. The ambiance here was really wonderful. The deluxe room we stayed in was just what we had expected it to be. The food we had was decent, also the room service was well to do. This is an above average property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

TEJUMAL from GURGAON, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Jun 2008

3

Staffs were very quick and prompt in their work. The hotel has restaurant which serves different varieties of food. The location was fantastic near the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VIVEK from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 May 2008

3

The stay was just average in this hotel. Room was fine not so great in looking. Staff were nice in their service. Only the food was fabulous in taste. Its around 40Kms away from Proper Shimla and Mall road.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DEEPAK from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 May 2008

4

We had a good stay in this hotel. The location was wonderful and suitable for a vacation. The room provided was up to the mark. The housekeeping were prompt. Also the food served was good to taste. We will recommend this property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

BHASKAR from GURGAON, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Apr 2008

3

This place is not what we had expected. The cleanliness was not so impressive. The room service seemed to amateur, they served the tea in a glass instead of a cup. But we really enjoyed the food that they served, it was delicious. Even the location was decent. We would say that it is an average property.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5