Hotel Grand Sunset

3 Star  

Kandhaghat Chail Road, Chail, Himachal Pradesh - 173 217

Starting from Rs. 2,987
Choose Dates

Hotel Grand Sunset, Chail - Guest Reviews & Ratings

4.2/5 Excellent
(Based on 10 reviews)

100.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (4.1)
  • Service Quality (3.9)
  • Dining Quality (3.9)
  • Cleanliness (4.2)

Hotel Grand Sunset - Individual ratings and reviews:

KULWANT from Fatehgarh, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Nov 2014

5

Good service and food staff very co-operative

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

JANARDHANAN from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Jun 2013

5

Even though the is far away from the Shimla city ( 31kms )it was worth going to this Hotel as for the price the rooms are being by you, It is an excellent property for nature lovers and people who really want to get rid of all the stress by just relaxing at the open terrance overlooking the valley.Minimum Stay recommended is 2 nights.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RICHIE from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Jun 2011

3

The hotel is 3kms before Chail and suddenly comes from view after a bend. It has a good location and perfectly justifies it's name. One can get busy with a camera, around sunset, at the rooftop. Cleanliness is reasonable, for the budget. Menu choices are limited, but the service is quick. Bathroom was OK and facilities work well. The staff is very helpful. Hotel has a parking for around 6 cars. Overall, a good choice and value for money for the budget traveller.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SARFRAZ from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Feb 2010

4

Overall good hotel,Location was best-very good hotel with good service-

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SAURABH from GHAZIABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Feb 2010

4

Hotel Grand Sunset as the name suggests provides the best in best views of the Sunset as well as of the Sun Rise. Its one of the best option if you are looking for Budget Hotels. I would like to highlight some of the points, that might help other people to decide whether to opt for this hotel or not. Though the hotel is not in Shimla (Its in Chail, 50 Kms from Shimla) but is a nice please if you really want to enjoy some real peaceful place. 2. Chail is not very famous, however you can visit Palace, Highest Cricket Stadium and Kali Temple. All locations are beautiful. 3. The hotel is located in a very good location, and the view that you will get from rooms will be good. 4. hotel Staff is supportive, they will charge you but yes they will extend help in whatever way possible. 5. Hotel is Clean and Tidy. 6. Plenty of Food Options, you can enjoy mostly the North Indian Foods. They are good and most importantly appears are home made, so I was very happy. Non Veg Stuffs will be very FRESH. 7. I wont call this a Biz Travellers hotel, but a very good option if you want a budget hotel with full comfort. 8. Rooms are big enough and tidy, now the problem is I stayed there for 3 days. You need to actually ask room service to clean the room. They will not disturb you at all, but once you give them a call, they will be happy to assist you and at no extra cost. 9. Everybody has their own experiences, mine was good and if I happen to visit Chail again, I'll surely go for Grand Sunset. Guys you should go for this hotel, but remember service also depends upon how you treat them.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SHANE from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Feb 2010

4

Didn't get drinking water on first day; Service delays; Staff is smoking in lobby itself. Otherwise Hotel stay was pleasant.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MANISH from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Feb 2010

4

The hotel is closer from the airport, in and around there are good market place and also beautiful scenarios are there, staff are very courteous, I defiantly can recommend the hotel to my family and my friends

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KAPIL from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Dec 2009

5

MAINTENANCE OF BATHROOMS WERE NOT UP TO THE MARK

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ATUL from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Jun 2009

5

Access: We drove down from Delhi and took right turn on NH22 for Chail at Kandaghat. Hotel is at 3KM milestone from Chail town. The good thing about the location is that the hotel it is at the outskirts of Chail. The road on which the hotel is located is neat and clean. Parking: The Hotel has no covered parking but has space to park about 5 cars, just in front of its entrance. I left my car there for the night with an assurance from the hotel that it is absolutely safe. The Front desk: The staff was reasonably helpful. We booked an Premium Deluxe double room. The person at the reception gave us some good advice on planning for the sightseeing. The Room: We got a room facing the valley with beautiful view of sunset. The room was neat and comfortable. The linen was clean, taps and flush were working. The bathroom was compact and reasonably clean. Food & Room Service: Food was Good & Service was fast. Breakfast and Dinner were part of the package. We thought we will be getting limited choices in B/F and dinner, but to our surprise we were able to order any item from the menu card and that too very good quantity. Room service guys were very helpful in serving outside eatables also, which we brought for lunch. Overall: On the whole, the hotel is a good option for the budget travelers. I would definitely recommend this hotel to any traveler who wants to stay near Shimla, Kufri or Chail.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PANKAJ from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Jun 2008

3

This is a wonderful property, quite well located. The room i was given was up to the mark with all the basic amenities. The room service was brisk enough, also the food quality was fine.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5