Cine City Hotel

2 Star  

Kodambakkam, Chennai, Tamil Nadu - 600 035

Starting from Rs. 2,060
Choose Dates

Cine City Hotel, Chennai - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.7/5 Good
(Based on 36 reviews)

94.4% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.7)
  • Service Quality (3.5)
  • Dining Quality (3.6)
  • Cleanliness (3.6)

Cine City Hotel - Individual ratings and reviews:

LAKSHMI from BANGALORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 30 May 2013

1

I had to change the booked room 3 times due to bad maintenance. First room had the cleanliness of bath room, the second was horrible due to paint on the wall was peeling off, third time changed room had non working of a/c. We suffered a lot. Dining experience was terrible. God's don't recommend this hotel. Otherwise your name will be doomed. Lakshminarayan

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

PRASAD REDDY from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 May 2013

5

Stay is fine

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAJIV from KOCHI(COCHIN), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Feb 2012

3

I checked in to the hotel with my wife at 11:00 hours and was made to pay Rs.2000 advance for a room that I had already paid for. The room was small and was not done fully well. Despite asking the receptionist to provide hot water for bathing, I had to call her from the room thrice after which a man was sent to me who informed us that there was a fault with the hot water line. The room service was average with little courtesy from the waiters who were ill-trained. The lift was always engaged by the hotel house-keeping and you will find yourself being stared at by them whenever you use the lift. I recommend using the stairs in this hotel as it is faster and more convenient.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SENTHIL from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Sep 2011

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAJEEV from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Aug 2011

3

During booking, the hotel boasted of Internet wifi facilities. But after check in I had to change room from 3rd floor to 2nd floor as I was told that internet is available at lower floors. But it turned out to be wrong again. Internet signal was available. But the staff could not configure it.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ARUN GANESH from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Apr 2011

4

Overall I am very much satified with the hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room service was good. Located at the center of the city. It was a good value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ASHISH from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Mar 2011

3

I have phoned the hotel in advance and told them what time I would be arriving yet there was no room ready for me on arrival. I had to wait nearly half an hour to get my room, and this was at 9:30 pm after a long flight. When I finally got the room, I was told that the AC is not working .No discount or cashback was given only ten percent discount on food was offered. I felt so bad I went out to have my dinner.The room was hot the sheets were unclean and the watertap kept on dripping. Meanwhile loud music and drunken voices kept on coming from the caraoke bar. My wife choose this room for me, because she saw a photograph. But the bathroom was nowhere near to what the photograph looked like. In case you want some chicken and bier served in your room this hotel will do it. Definitely NOT for families or university professors going for job interviews.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SAVITHA from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Mar 2011

3

Hotel is good I am very impressed with their services. The location is good but the staffs are not so cooperative.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. GANESH from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Mar 2011

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PRAKASH from CHANDIGARH, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Mar 2011

3

Average hotel

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

AYUSH from JAMSHEDPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Mar 2011

3

We had booked an Executive room which was expensive than the normal Deluxe room. But when we entered the room we found the ceiling leaking. On complaining we were told that they didnt had an executive room avalaible and we had to stay in that room for 5-6 hous and then we were given a Deluxe room which was far better that the Executive room Also the dining option was not pleasant. I would not recommend this to couples and family stay. For business and for transit purpose this hotel can be a good option.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PRAVEEN from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Sep 2010

4

I strongly recommend Cine City Hotels, kodambakkam in Chennai to all. The rooms were above average, food was very tasty, connectivity to all major landmarks are good and above all the hospitality/ services were excellent.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PALANI from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Aug 2010

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

A F from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Aug 2010

4

The selected hotel is good to stay.Dining for breakfast is excellent.Only thing is room services has to be improve little bit.Rest is fine.Very pleasent stay.location of the hotel is good.all the other facilities available nearby.We are very much greatfull to travel guru for excellent services

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

HARISH from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Aug 2010

4

Internet connection didn't work , AC remote and telephonein the room had to be replaced..... food was average and expensive. Not satisfied. Bad value for money.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SIBI from KOCHI(COCHIN), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Aug 2010

5

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SIBI from KOCHI(COCHIN), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Aug 2010

5

Accessibility: We went to hotel by a prepaid auto rickshaw (Rs.88) where local autos asked for 150-250Rs. It�s located near Kodambakkom railway station (2min. walk able distance). It�s nearly 7 km from Central railway station. Hotel & Reception: One receptionist was very polite and customer friendly, there was other chap who was staring and not polite too. Even though even booked room for standard, due to unavailability they provided deluxe room without any extra charges. This hotel have a karaoke studio Bar, it looks great with a very big LCD TV. About Room: Room was excellent spacious and well maintained. Toilets were very well maintained, all time hot and cold water was there. Broadband connection was not Wi-Fi, its LAN. Speed is ok with a download speed of 70-80KBps, guy who came with the cable was not customer friendly and he was staring us like we were aliens. Drinking water was not kept when we checked in and got only when we enquired twice. Food: They are providing complimentary breakfast, please note it�s till 9.30am only. Break fast was very good except there was no non vegetarian. Breakfast included south Indian, north Indian and cereals, Juices etc. Food we ordered was excellent and tasty too. Conclusion: This hotel is a great stay for family, business people etc, and great value for money. Next time surely I will book there only.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

GAURAV from JAIPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jul 2010

4

I really wish I could give Cine City Hotel a better rating. However, my experience was at best average. I was initially put up in a room which had plaster falling off the roof and no internet. The room was changed I made several requests to the hotel staff, that too after one night. The hot water supply was erratic and room service took forever. The hotel claims that each room is based on Tamil Cinema, however it does not have anything except 10 photos at the lobby which link it to Tamil Cinema. Being a north indian, I had a difficult time communicating with the hotel staff in Hindi and sometimes even in English. The only saving grace is that the hotel is located centrally. There are decent dining & shopping options around the place.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANJANI from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Jun 2010

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AJITH from AHMEDABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Jan 2010

4

Everything was fine, except the fact that the whole night I spent in fighting with mosquitoes

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MS.SHEETEL from Selangor, Malaysia does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 27 Oct 2009

2

1.no dine in restaurant 2.no hot water, obtained only upon request after approaching reception in towel 4.hotel reception and mainly the guard more interested to arrange travel guide on commission which is expensive (slaughtering) and useless 5. hotel located at very remote and lonely area, very difficult to obtain transport and food 6. list is out of order almost everytime 7. hotel staff are not helpful and have the 'don't care'attitude 8. takes them ages to check out a guest 9. hotel guard MUST BE REPLACED to a person which is more responsible to his duties and not 'TO POKE NOSE' in guests affairs 10. not a safe hotel to stay DEFINETALY NOT A HOTEL FOR ME TO RECOMMEND TO FELLOW MALAYSIANS.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MANOJ from -, Singapore recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Oct 2008

4

Plus: The rooms are neat and well kept. Food is good. Location is good and easily accessible at the same time away from the hustle bustle of main roads. Minus: Iron box request was denied. Inexperienced front desk staff turns every request or feedback into negative. The breakfast served in rooms was denied after couple of days as they changed to serving on roof top without informing guests. Overall if the service quality improves it is a nice hotel to stay in.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MURALI from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Oct 2008

3

The room was beautifully maintained with clean flooring but there was hot water problem in the bathroom. The staff tried their level best to help us out in everything. The food tasted lovely. The hotel is located in the heart of the city. We had good experience with this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ASISH from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Aug 2008

4

Staff was helpful and service was prompt. Room was good facilities and food was enjoyable. There was nothing wrong with their arrangement and location was comfortable. I was totally satisfied with the experience.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DURAI from Cochin, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Aug 2008

5

My stay here was more than satisfactory. One very admirable thing about this hotel is that it is located right in the center of the city & yet it has a very peaceful ambiance around. The services provided here were truly high quality, the room I stayed in had all the required facilities. The food & room service too were splendid. I will give it full marks.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAMA RAJU from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Jul 2008

4

Our stay at Cine City Hotels was very good. The deluxe room was neat and clean.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

BHUWAN from Columbas, United States recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Jul 2008

3

Location was prime. My room was decent but the a/c wasn't working properly in the room. The staff were average in their service. I had breakfast in the restaurant, it was nice in taste. I can only say that it was just an average hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

HASEEB from Ernakulam, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Jul 2008

4

It was simply a comfortable stay. The room facilities and service was well organized. The food was great and staff was helpful. The location was very convenient as well. It can be recommended to any class of travelers.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR M A from Ernakualam, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Jul 2008

4

I appreciate the effort of the staff as they attended to me promptly during my stay. The room was very fine and food provided was sufficient. The location was admirable. I would love to stay here again.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

G S N from Visakhapatnam, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Jul 2008

4

Location was wonderful. Our room was well furnished with all the amenities. Staff did their work wonderfully. We had our food in the restaurant which was lovely. It is good value for money.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SAMUEL from UDAIPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Jul 2008

4

Hotel is quite good and interior is ok. The stay in the hotel is pleasant and the quality of the food is ok only negative thing is that the same breakfast has been served for two days. The stay in the hotel is good but regarding security it dissappoints me very much as I lost Rs 2300/- while I went out for half an hour for evening walk apart from this everything is ok.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRAKASH from CHANDIGARH, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Jul 2008

4

"Comfortable Stay"

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PROF. G S N from Visakhapatnam, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jul 2008

4

We stayed in a Deluxe room in this property. The room provided to us had all the required facilities. The staff members were always attentive. Food served tasted decent. We are satisfied.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

GHANTAN from Mangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Jun 2008

4

The management was not so decent but stay was convenient. They provide decent room and efficient service throughout the stay. The food was hygienic and quite tasty. It was a recommendable property for sure.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

AMIT from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 May 2008

3

The room was beautiful with spacious bed. The staff was professional, service was pretty average.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SHRIKANT from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 May 2008

5

The best part of this hotel is free broadband service in your room. The speed and reliability was excellent. The breakfast is another good scoring point for the hotel. They serve the breakfast on terrace with an excellent view. Only one area where the hotel needs to improve is TV cable service. Its a good value for money. Center of the city...broadband...good food.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5