Clarion (US Consulate)

4 Star  

Mylapore, Chennai, Tamil Nadu - 600 004

Starting from Rs. 3,444
Choose Dates

Clarion (US Consulate), Chennai - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.4/5 Good
(Based on 57 reviews)

82.5% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.2)
  • Service Quality (3.2)
  • Dining Quality (3.4)
  • Cleanliness (3.1)

Clarion (US Consulate) - Individual ratings and reviews:

SHRIDHAR from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Dec 2014

4

This is a decent hotel and good value for money. Centrally located with access to beach and two shopping centres. Food is average but the rooms are spacious and give a good view of the city. Staff are helpful and overall it was a pleasant stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PAWAN from NEW, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Nov 2014

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR RAMESH from NEW, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Nov 2014

5

Swimming pool was under repairs and not being used. The Wi-Fi connection was not working well which was quite unacceptable. The hotel is very good value for money. The breakfast and food was good and the dining experience was very good with courteous staff. I will stay again and recommend it to others also.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MATHEW from Dubai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Aug 2014

5

I wonder what got to do with clario hotel. I have bitter experience with so called . i wonder why is should book wasting my time. Such a bad experience never again !!

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAMCHANDRAN from SALEM, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Jul 2014

5

I had a wonderful experience and better services from the hotel. Thanks a lot

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

KASTURI from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Mar 2014

5

My sister from Malaysia & I from Delhi stayed in Clarion hotel for 8 days as we had come on some personal work . The hotel was closeby to all the areas where we wished to go . All the staff members were very courteous & helpful. Breakfast was tempting & filling . Only the bathroom tiles were slippery & one had to be careful. On the whole it was a comfortable & good stay . kasturi

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANAND SAI from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Mar 2014

5

comfortable,clean and good service.Value for money.The break fast spread was fabulous. Enjoyed in all aspects of hospitality.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SHARAT from GORAKHPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Mar 2014

5

My stay at Clarion Hotel,Chennai was excellent. All I can say now that it was full value for the money spend by me.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAJ from COIMBATORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Jul 2011

4

I look for homeliness and friendly staff while staying at hotels during my business trips. I was very pleased to receive them.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

YOGESH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 19 May 2011

1

Pathetic is an understatement for this Hotel. No Service at all. Pathetic rooms Never cleaned seems like. Next time if I was to stay in President I will rather not go to Chennai.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

ARVIND from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Mar 2011

4

AS MY WAS A BUSINESS TRIP I HAVE NOT MUCH TIME TO SPEND IN THE HOTEL.BUT I LOVED THE ATMOSPHERE OF THE HOTEL,THE SERVICE,THE HOSPiTALITY,LAST BUT NOT THE LEAST IT!S LOCATION.TRUELY SPEAKING IT WAS A GREAT STAY.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAM from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Mar 2011

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ALAGUMALAI from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Jul 2010

3

Room - had a strong smell, could be because of carpet. Had to spray freshener to neutralize. A/C was noisy. Dining - food was excellent along with quick service, helpful in case of rush.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

BHUPINDER from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Jul 2010

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SATISH CHANDRA from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Feb 2010

4

The Overall Stay at the Hotel was fine.The Hotel was in centre of the city.The Food and the staff behaviour was also good.Hotel recommended for mostly family visitors.will recommend this hotel to family and friends.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR.DIPAK from NEW DELHI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 01 Feb 2010

2

Room was not at all good and I was very unhappy.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

YOGESH from GHAZIABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Jan 2010

4

The hotel is far away but it is fine because all the hotels are far away from the airport,the shopping centers and the market are also far away, the staff are good and also co-operative,I can definatly recommend the property to my family and friends and also good for the business trip.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AMIT from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Jan 2010

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ARVIND from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Dec 2009

4

Hotel stay was good with the heart of city but there was some kind of odor at the reception area, we found difficult to sit at that place.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

KARTHI from MADURAI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 12 Dec 2009

1

please don't go go for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

MOSES from COIMBATORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Sep 2008

4

OVERALL GOOD.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

HIMANSHU from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 18 Aug 2008

2

It was an old property and not a well maintained one. The room was stinking and ambiance and decor was not so fascinating. Service and other arrangement were also quite ordinary. It was not at all a recommendable property for sure.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

TAMILCHELVAN from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Aug 2008

3

Room was decent and service was also satisfactory but food arrangement was not desirable. I took the breakfast and dinner and I didn't like the taste. Cleanliness was another issue. Otherwise location was convenient.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

CHINTAN from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Aug 2008

4

Room interior was pathetic and ambiance was not pleasing at all. Otherwise people were very courteous and service was excellent. Food was also tasteful and available in different varieties is well. It was a worth hotel to stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ARJUN from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Jul 2008

4

Location was excellent. My room was clean and spacious with all the necessities. The service provided by the staff was average. Only the drawback of this hotel was the manager and the receptionist were very rude in talking. I am satisfied.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

JYOTI from BANGALORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 30 Jun 2008

2

The best part was that this hotel is located centrally in the main city. But our room was dirty and not cleaned properly. Even the carpet was smelling very badly. We had breakfast in the restaurant, and it was pathetic in taste. The service provided by the staff was very slow. We won't recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

NAVEEN from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Jun 2008

3

My accommodation here was supposed be at 9.30 & I was given a room only at 10.30 which was the only inconvenience I faced here. I stayed here only for a single night in a club room which met my needs. The staff members too were courteous. This was overall an average experience.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

J NETAJI from bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Jun 2008

3

I was totally dissatisfied with the service. They made me wait half an hour in the reception in the middle of the night. The staff was hopeless and even the property was not so attractive. I will never stay back there again.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAJU from bangolore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 May 2008

5

Overall the hotel is fantastic the major thing made me happy was the South Indian food, all the dishes ordered were well served and awesome to taste. Room was well equipped and very clean. Staff was friendly and very helpful. It was a great experience.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ARJUN from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Apr 2008

4

I am a business traveler and I travel consistently all over the India but the experience with this hotel was really admirable. The room was well equipped and facilities were prompt. The staff was professional and loyal in service. The food was delightful and location was just superb.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR & MRS from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Apr 2008

3

We liked the hotel's location which helped us commute conveniently. Our room was spacious too. But there was lack of proper maintenance, the water in the toilet was dirty, the room service was slack, also there were lots of mosquitoes around. An average experience.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

G from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Mar 2008

4

We stayed in Club Room & we found its pretty decent hotel. Everything was good & the location was also convenient. Its worth staying.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

CLAIRE from Stratford upon Avon, United Kingdom recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Feb 2008

3

Average

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MR PRABHU from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Feb 2008

4

It was was under construction entire property was dusty. Service and staff was good. Food prepared was very tasty. Its recommendable to others.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MOHAN from BANGLORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jan 2008

3

Experience was average with the hotel. I enjoyed staying in this hotel. Room was comfortable, neat and clean.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NILAY from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Jan 2008

4

As it was our two nights stay, we didn't no really much about hotel. Room was perfect with all the necessary amenities and service was also fine. Before staying in this hotel, we heard the name of this hotel, and it is as per its name.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AJEY KUMAR from bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Jan 2008

4

Above Average

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANAND M from Nagpur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Jan 2008

4

Its a very old property. Rooms were spacious and very clean. Flooring was to old and entire property was stinking. In dining area furniture was to old but food was good in taste. Staff and service was ok. Location was great every thing was so convenient. Its an average property.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VIPINKUMAR from bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Jan 2008

4

Reception service was very prompt ans so was house keeping and room service. Bathroom was old fashioned and so is the room. The lobby is also not renovated from a lonf time. housekeeping amenities could be increased(read Moisturiser,toothpaste) . Bathroom is really very old fashioned and so is the room. well maintained garden in the hotel is a good sign.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

LAWRENCE PREM from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Dec 2007

3

It is old property not a great place for a business traveller.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ANAND from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Dec 2007

3

Good property with all amenities. I'd recommend this hotel for an overnight stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

TARUN from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Nov 2007

3

Overall average stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SEETHARAMAIAH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Nov 2007

3

Room & location wise hotel was good. Close to US consulate, service was poor though complimentary breakfast was included we were charged for the same. Otherwise good place to stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

BARATH from Bangalore, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 13 Nov 2007

2

I had a bad experience with this hotel. Rooms were pathetic not clean with lots of dust in the room, carpets were dirty, no value for money.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SAANDEEP from Bangalore, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 08 Oct 2007

2

The room given was a dingy one with a stench. The bathroom had moss on the curtains and the towels with strands of hair. One of the bed had insects crawling.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

NITIN from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Sep 2007

3

The condition of the room is what spoilt the mood. Hotel management should take it up. Please look into it.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SAIKAT from Kolkata, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 03 Sep 2007

2

My experience was very bad with this hotel. Service was very pathetic of the staff. The room looked clean but there were so many mosquitoes in the room, could not even sleep properly in the room. Swimming pool present in the hotel was not clean due to which I did not feel like using it.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

ATHAVALE from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Aug 2007

3

I had my breakfast, lunch and dinner in the restaurant itself but it was not so good. There have a swimming pool in the hotel. Rooms need to be kept more clean.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NAGARAJ from Bangalore, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 17 Aug 2007

2

Lobby was good, but the rooms, bathrooms and even the lifts are horrible. Very greedy and slow staff. The refrigerator in the room was also not in good condition. I would never suggest anyone to ever choose this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MUKKANTI from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Jul 2007

3

Apart from the front desk, there is nothing in the hotel, which can be appreciated. The lifts, the rooms, the bathrooms & everything average in quality. I would never suggest anyone to ever choose this hotel. Too highly priced for the type of quality of rooms & services. The staff is mostly friendly but badly trained, clearly they lack strong motivated management. The hotel also has two wings.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VIRENDER from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Jul 2007

4

It is renowned first class hotel of the city. It is known for its efficient service, and latest facilities. It is located close to the Marina Beach. Restaurant at the President was very good. The restaurants serve continental, Chinese, Indian, and Mughlai cuisines. It can be recommended to everyone.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VIRENDER from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Jun 2007

3

Hotel was ok considering the price, the hotel service is average. The carpet was stinking and had a musky odour. Room service is fine. Bathroom shower curtain is shorter than the bath-tub. They have an antique refrigerator which had a very poor cooling.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

B from THANJAVUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 May 2007

3

The rooms is clean and has facilities like TV, telephone, hot/cold running water, minibar. The breakfast is good. Service is friendly and fast. At restaurant I ordered for regular south indian food which they served with more (lassi).

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR.RAJENDRA from Mumbai, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 29 May 2007

1

Hotel building is new, but it is not maintained properly. Every thing was very poor right from the room quality to the staff service.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

TAMEEM from hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Apr 2007

3

Not a bad hotel with the room facilities and location.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

DHIRAJ from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Mar 2007

3

The cleanliness of the hotel was not good. The service too needs to get efficient.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

HARI KRISHNA REDDY from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Mar 2007

3

Not very clean rooms. Service not efficient. Food not good either.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5