Courtyard by Marriott Chennai

4 Star  

Anna Salai, Chennai, Tamil Nadu - 600 018

Courtyard by Marriott Chennai, Chennai - Guest Reviews & Ratings

4.2/5 Excellent
(Based on 28 reviews)

100.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (4.2)
  • Service Quality (4.2)
  • Dining Quality (4)
  • Cleanliness (4.1)

Courtyard by Marriott Chennai - Individual ratings and reviews:

YASH from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Jan 2010

5

Very good location, good food, but slight;y expensive. Also rooms should have LCD TV inplace of Conventional TV.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

YASH from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Jan 2010

5

Very good location, good food, but slight;y expensive. Also rooms should have LCD TV inplace of Conventional TV.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SAIKAT from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Dec 2008

4

I could not avail the services since I was on a business trip. I did not have major meals at the restaurant and only has some snacks, fish, chips and coffee. The hospitality of the staff was great, being a 5 star it had all the facilities and services that you can expect. One thing that I would like to suggest that the height of bed needs to be a little less since it was too high and the foam should be a little hard as very soft foam is not healthy.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

BHASKAR from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Nov 2008

5

My stay at the Courtyard was par excellent. Very clean hotel, great set up for a business traveler. Car hailing system needs a tune up, the wait at the porch could be reduced. Love their room, probably the most appealing product in the city. Would like to take my family on my next visit. Thanks.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAJESH from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Sep 2008

5

Good location and good service makes the guest for an ideal stay in the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ZAKIR HUSAIN from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Aug 2008

4

Service was really admirable. Staff was consistent and attended us promptly. Food was delightful and hygienic. Room provided to me was gorgeous and well kept. It was a worthwhile property suitable for all kinds of travelers.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ZAKIR HUSAIN from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Aug 2008

4

Hotel is centrally located in the main city. Our room was marvelous, it had all the necessities. Service was quick and prompt. We had breakfast in the restaurant, it was delightful in taste. It is highly recommendable hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KARTHIKEYAN from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Jul 2008

3

I was not happy with the food facility. It was not tasteful and not fresh also. Staff was also not so responsive but hotel was decent and location was very comfortable. Overall stay was satisfactory.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MS. WENHSIEN from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Jun 2008

4

The room was spacious and interior was glorious. The ambiance and decor pleased me me a lot. The staff was attentive and service was impeccable. The food arrangement was also well up to the standard. It was a gorgeous property and I like it it very much.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

A from Navsari, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Jun 2008

4

It was an excellent property with perfect hospitality. The room was luxurious and service was excellent. The staff was professional and food was awesome in taste. It really deserve to be a five star property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VINOD from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Jun 2008

4

Overall stay was above average. My Executive Premium room type was very good. I liked the customer services provided, Airport transfer was on time. Cleanliness was great. But the food is something where they could improve at, in terms of quality and varieties.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUDHIR from jaipur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 May 2008

5

Lovely rooms.. Amazing services.. Great food... Excellent property.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR.BHALENDER S from new delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 May 2008

5

The executive deluxe room was excellent with all the necessities. Staff was warm and cheerful. I had breakfast in the restaurant it was fabulous in taste. Would like to stay in this hotel again with my family.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VIJAY KUMAR from delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Apr 2008

5

We are satisfied with our stay here. The hotel is centrally located. Our room was very well maintained. The room service & the food served were satisfactory. An above average property.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

CALUM from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Apr 2008

4

Service was really admirable, they gave me the royal treatment. The room was magnificent and ambiance was quite soothing. The restaurant was lively and food was outstanding. It really up to the standard of five star hotel. I will certainly come back.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

CHALAPATHI RAO from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Apr 2008

3

Only an average experience, they didn't have a plasma/ LCD TV even for executive premier room. Housekeeping didn't do a good job with daily cleaning, didn't look like a Marriott hotel.Very Bad Dining Options; only Italian and Arabian during my stay. No chance to try the local flavors of Chennai/ South, which i would have loved to try being from Mumbai. The cooks don't have the flexibility/ capability to provide local food options even in room service menu...it looks like another American Nonsense Hotel on the food side.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VIKRAM from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Apr 2008

4

This is a pretty good business class hotel. We stayed in an Executive Premier room, which was quite big - almost like a suite. The snacks in the executive lounge were varied and quite nice. The hotel has one coffee shop and an Italian restaurant. The latter is licensed as a bar, and we could not use it since we had a kid with us. The coffee shop is a standard hotel coffee shop with the usual fare. During my previous trip, I stayed at the Park hotel nearby, which is slightly more expensive without adding much additional value, so the Courtyard seems a pretty good deal considering the location and quality of service. The staff was uniformly excellent, including reception, housekeeping and the parking attendants, who even cleaned our car each night. (Rs. 50 tip does help.)

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SHAMMI from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Mar 2008

4

The location was beautiful near the hotel. I stayed in deluxe room it was well maintained having all the facilities. People are very kind and polite of the hotel. I had my meal in the restaurant it was good in taste.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

TRIDIBESH from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Mar 2008

4

The hotel has a restaurant were I had my food; the food quality was very good in taste but the varieties were less. Staffs were co-operative and always ready for any help. Room which was alloted to me was good well maintained. I liked the hotel very much.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. SANJIV from Kolkatta, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Feb 2008

5

The stay was excellent in this hotel. Room was well maintained with all the basic facilities. Staffs were very quick and always ready for any help. Hotel has restaurant which serves different varieties of food it was superb in taste.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SUBHO from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jan 2008

5

The food was very delicious of the restaurant. All the rooms were well maintained with all the facilities. Staffs were co-operative and helpful. The location was excellent near the hotel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SHIV from new delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Dec 2007

4

Cleanliness was good in the room with all the modern facilities. Along with the fine restaurant theres an awesome pub where i had a good time. Location was great. Would like stay on my next visit also recommend for others.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

JS from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Aug 2007

4

Liked the complimentary breakfast. Good rooms with quick service.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR JASVINDER from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Jul 2007

4

A great hotel with overall good ambience.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ASHOK from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jul 2007

3

This is an extremely pleasant hotel with very polite and efficient staff. They provide breakfast in the hotel every day which was pretty good. The room was spacious and extremely comfortable with TV, with a nice shower in bathroom.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

JEETHAN from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Jun 2007

4

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. A fine property with clean rooms, quick room service. It is located in the heart of the city. They have 2 restaurants serving some awesome food and the good part is that, it is economical.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. RAMLAL from Navi Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Jun 2007

4

A great hotel to stay. The rooms have a nice decor. I was feeling quite dry and moisturiser present in the room was helpful. It has shopping malls too in the vicinity.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SANJEEV from Gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 May 2007

4

My room was large having a coffee maker, spacious bathroom, good TV with all channels and a very comfortable bed. I am refreshed constantly by excellent servers, the food (famous fish, curry, rice) always looking inviting and well presented. A mix of most

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5