Crystal Residency (Opp US Consulate)

2 Star  

Anna Salai, Chennai, Tamil Nadu - 600 006

Starting from Rs. 2,742
Choose Dates

Crystal Residency (Opp US Consulate), Chennai - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.6/5 Good
(Based on 50 reviews)

90.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.5)
  • Service Quality (3.6)
  • Dining Quality (3.4)
  • Cleanliness (3.5)

Crystal Residency (Opp US Consulate) - Individual ratings and reviews:

MADHU from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Aug 2014

5

My stay at this hotel was quite a forgettable experience. It is not worth the price and I would definitely not consider visiting again. Cleanliness is just up to the mark; ambience leaves a lot be desired. We went out after having the breakfast. On our return in the evening, we were shocked to see the plates were not removed and room was stinking. The room service took a while to clear up the mess. In the morning, we noticed that the plates were left in the corridor and the entire corridor was smelling. On check out there was no apology offered; not even an acknowledgement that a mistake happened. Rating are poor

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SOUMYA RANJAN from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Feb 2014

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VIDYA SAGAR BABU from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Aug 2013

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ASLAM from MADURAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Jul 2013

3

it is a very average hotel and the service and ambiance at the hotel are not up to the mark.Tariff paid for the facilities provided is high.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

CHANDRASHEKAR from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Jun 2013

5

This hotel is very good for US visa applicants since it is just opposite to US consulate. Room service is very good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUSHIL from KOCHI(COCHIN), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Mar 2013

5

This hotel is perfect for the busy biz traveler. The rooms are very clean and well furnished. The bathroom was like a regular 3 star hotel look. Very clean, had all the shampoos etc. No bath tub though. I ordered room service and the food was excellent. I would definitely recommend this hotel to any traveler who wants to stay in Chennai.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KRISHNAMOORTHY from THIRUVANANTHAPURAM, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Mar 2013

4

there was no lift facility and we had to climb two floors every time. this is very difficult for old people. there are no loby. the only advantage is that it is close to us consulate and hence convenient only for those who go to chennai for visa interview

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VARUN from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Dec 2012

5

Excellent place to stay. Very close to the US consulate.. Warm welcome by the staff at the reception desk. Excellent food quality.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MOHAMMED IMTIYAZ from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Aug 2012

4

It was a good time for me after delayed flight from hyderabad to chennai.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SHYAMSUNDAR from NAGPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jul 2012

3

this hotel is only for people who need to spend only 1 or max 2 days in chennai. hotel was conjested and suffocation. there was leakage in bathroom and room service was very slow. i ll not suggest this hotel but only it is near to US consulate so one may prefer.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

UJJWAL from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Mar 2012

4

The hotel is good for those who will have US visa interview early morning. Price is comparatively high as per the room standard. But the staffs are decent and very well spoken.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

BHARATH from Udupi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Feb 2012

4

The atmosphere at the hotel was really excellent mainly because of its artistic nature. Staff service at the hotel is really appreciated and recommended. Food was of limited option as they only serve vegetarian food but still it is appreciated. Cleanliness was very well maintained and location is also recommended.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ASHISH from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Oct 2011

3

My experience with the hotel was average and this hotel is located in the center of the city. The staff behavior is also cooperative. The furniture�s were also well maintained and good. I would think before recommending this hotel to anyone.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SONAL from BARODA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Jul 2011

3

EXCEPT FOR THE PROXIMITY TO THE US CONSULATE NOTHING IS GREAT ABOUT THIS HOTEL.FOR THE PRICE CHARGED THERE WERE BETTER OPTIONS.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MATHEWS from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 May 2011

4

I have got Room No 203, which is supposed to be an A/C Suite(I had booked and AC Suite). Toilet papers were not available in the Bath Room. The rooms and the furnitures were very old but were reasonably clean. AC was an old box type one with manual temperature settings. The dust bins (in the room and the bathroom) were not emptied. These were already filled with trashes. Apart from that the stay was good. This Hotel is very near to the US Consultate and is just 2 minute walkable distance from the consulate . Just cross the under pass and reach the Consulate. The complimentary breakfast was reasonably good and tasty. I had ordered lunch from the hotel and was reasonably priced and good in taste. I had a late check in at 11.30 pm and a late checkout at 4.30 PM. The staff were very co-operative and helpful. Overall it is a good place to stay, if your primary aim is to visit the US Consulate. Otherwise I do not recommend this hotel as you may get a better hotel with the same price.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PRASUN from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Mar 2011

3

This hotel should have persons which who knows Hindi or English as we do not understand regional languages , the rooms are small, staff behavior was good, over all it was good stay, this hotel is near us consulate near this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

LAVIN from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Aug 2010

4

Good value-for-money hotel, centrally located, just opposite the US Consulate which was our ultimate destination. Our stay was for one night only. The first impression was that this is a very small hotel, with an ultra-cramped reception area, barely able to accommodate a few people - an indication that the rooms would be equally small. However, the rooms allocated to us were neat and clean, and not all that small. Although they don't have a dedicated dining area, the quality of food served via room service was fairly good, even if it took them a while (nearly 30 minutes) to bring our ordered items to the room. Our only complaint was that the air-conditioner went off in the middle of the night, and all the technical aid to set things right failed, and we had to go without the a/c during the night.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SIDDHARTH from gurgaon, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Aug 2010

5

its a small cozy hotel.in the heart of the city.suited my requirements amazingly..usp being the location..the front desk is very helpful..so is the staff...ready to help u 24 hrs a day...as i used to come back late..the gaurd would always fetch watever i requested him too...would not dissapointed you..worth a try given the budget..yippeeee

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

NITIN from LUCKNOW, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Aug 2010

3

Generally OK. The 1st impression definitely can be improved. Best thing is it is closest possible to American Consulate if that is the reason of your Chennai Trip. There was some leakage from the AC which was fixed on reporting, and the floor which had gotten wet was wiped clean. One of the plates for complimentary breakfast were not clean, but was promptly replaced. For the price, it could have been slightly better.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MEETA from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Jul 2010

4

The plus point is this is right beside consulate. Just cross the subway and you are right there. Autos/Taxi are readily available for traveling to Airport. It solved my purpose of staying in Chennai.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR KIRAN from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Apr 2010

5

The hotel is marked by its extremely convenient location - right opposite the US embassy in Chennai. Its also a short auto ride away from the bech and has lots of dining options close by. The water heater did not work the first time but the staff were very helpful and sorted out all problems with the TV, etc. On the whole, considering its location and room quality, good value for money.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

BARKATULLA from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Jul 2009

4

As I drove down from chennai railway station, it was very near to the US embassy, hence i was very happy. Parking: The Hotel has no designated parking it will be difficult if arrived by car. Location: The hotel is in a very convenient location for US Embassy. Front desk: The staff was reasonably helpful. We booked an AC Deluxe double room with an extra person, the room was ready, since we are 2 adults and 2 children, only 2 pillows were given and beds were separated. Room: The room was small but neat and comfortable. The linen was clean, air conditioner was running and taps and flush were working. The bathroom was compact and reasonably clean. Food & Room Service: I had asked room service and service was good Overall: On the whole, the hotel is a good option for the budget traveler and US visa seekers.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KODATHAM from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Jun 2009

5

This is worth for money paid.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR. & MRS.ARUN from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Oct 2008

5

It was an excellent property for the rates offered. Service was instant and room was spacious. I didn't taste any food but location was quite convenient. I will definitely book that hotel next time also.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR & MRS from Bangalore, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 29 Aug 2008

2

I didn't like this hotel. Nothing was right over there. Actually I booked the room just to get fresh but the bathroom in the hotel was in a terrible condition. Even the breakfast was not tasteful and we had to moved to other hotel to take food.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

KAILASH from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Aug 2008

3

This hotel was reasonably well. There was no inconvenience regarding the room quality or service as such. Staff was helpful and food was also decent. Location was suitable for the business travelers.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

BHARAT from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Aug 2008

3

Hotel is located very close to the railway station and bus stand. Our room was clean and comfortable with all the necessities. Even the staff was helpful with friendly nature. But the food was tasteless. It was just an average property to stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR VASUDEO from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Aug 2008

4

The room quality was satisfactory and service was also prompt. The food arrangement was not so special as there was not much varieties in food and it was not so tasteful either. Otherwise location was comfortable and surrounding was decent one.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DEEPU from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Aug 2008

4

I was happy with the overall arrangement. Service and room quality was quite desirable. Food was also tasteful and they had all varieties in South Indian food so it was quite comfortable for me. Staff was obedient and very helpful. I like this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SURESH from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Jul 2008

4

Hotel is located centrally in the main city. My room was clean and neat with all the necessities. Staff did their work honestly. Even the breakfast was lovely in taste. Overall an above average hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

L G from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Jun 2008

3

One good thing about the hotel is, it is just across the road of the US Consulate, where I went for the US visa of my daughter, which we got. The hotel is not really a quality one, may be because of the price I paid. The food was served in the room only, even including the complimentary breakfast. The staff were not bad; but at the same time not very professional as well. The reception staff was good and responded well. I did not have much trouble during my stay. I did not regret having stayed there.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SAMIR from Ghaziabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 May 2008

3

We had a comfortable stay in this hotel. Our room was neat. Room service did an honest job. Also the food quality was up to the mark. This is a decent hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SATYASEKHAR from visakhapatnam, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 May 2008

3

The service was not proper. They will not provide anything unless you asked for ti. The staff was bit lazy and there was no dining facility in the hotel. The room was fine and location was also close to my workplace but the surrounding was quite noisy and it used to get worse in the night.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

KRISHNARAO from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Apr 2008

4

Staff was quick and prompt in their service. Room was fantastic everything was kept in proper order. The owner of the hotel had made our stay comfortable and enjoyable. Breakfast was average in taste. Else everything was perfectly organised.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

JOHNSON V from Cochin, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 08 Apr 2008

2

The food was pathetic in taste. Room was dirty not maintained properly. Staff are very slow in their service. It was really a bad experience with this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

VISWANATH from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Mar 2008

4

This hotel is excellent for those attending the US Visa interview at the US Conculate. You can just walk down to the consulate.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SYED from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Mar 2008

4

The stay was wonderful in this hotel. Room was well furnished with all the facilities. The breakfast was amazing in taste of the restaurant. Staffs were courteous and polite in their work.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SHRINIVAS from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Feb 2008

3

We really enjoyed the food in the restaurant and the room was spacious and clean. Staff was well trained and polite. Its a decent hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SHALINI from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Feb 2008

4

IT WAS GOOD EXPERIENCE. STAY WAS COMFORTABLE, WE ENJOYD THE STAY. SERVICES WERE GOOD. WE LIKEED THE HOTEL.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUJATHA from Pembroke pines, United States does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 09 Feb 2008

2

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

VENUGOPAL from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Jan 2008

3

This hotel is clearly one of the good hotel in Chennai. We were treated very well. Lovely hotel, room was clean, staff helpful and friendly, and food superb. Would definitely recommend.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

JOSE from Kochin, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Nov 2007

4

The food was great and the service was excellent. Room was good too.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NAIR from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Nov 2007

4

Very friendly staff. Keep up the good work.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR SUDHEER from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Oct 2007

3

Rooms were decent of the hotel but old interiors and painting was also not so good in the room. Staff service was satisfactory. The hotel is located in the center of the city.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR.ABHISHEK from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Sep 2007

3

Overall a good hotel and it met all my requirements.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PONNAPPA from HDFC, does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 23 Aug 2007

2

I think it would be a good idea if they keep the hotel cleaner.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MR. SUBBARAO from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Aug 2007

3

Rooms are good of the hotel and the service was also nice. Hotel is located just opposite to American Embassy. I think that the hotel people used to bring the food from outside but I had my food outside the hotel itself. Once when I ordered fresh lime and soda in the room the waiter bought a soda bottle and lemon juice and it was not cold and it had no sugar too.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VIJAYA BHASKAR RAO from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Jul 2007

3

The receptionist of the hotel was very very nice, she helped us a lot. Rooms were clean and the service good. Location was very near to the market, shopping mall, and temple was just 3 km away from the hotel. Entrance of the hotel was pretty small, we enjoyed their hospitality.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAVINDER RAO from WOODBRIDGE, United States recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Jul 2007

3

Well located hotel with nice and tidy rooms. When you call room service not very quick to answer, they should avoid this.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

JAGAN MOHAN RAO from SECUNDERABAD, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 01 Jul 2007

1

Will not like to visit it again.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5