Flamingo

3 Star  

Anna Nagar, Chennai, Tamil Nadu - 600 040

Starting from Rs. 1,971
Choose Dates

Flamingo, Chennai - Guest Reviews & Ratings

4.4/5 Excellent
(Based on 13 reviews)

100.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (4.4)
  • Service Quality (4)
  • Dining Quality (4.2)
  • Cleanliness (4.5)

Flamingo - Individual ratings and reviews:

RAHUL from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Jan 2015

4

Overall good. But breakfast needs rejuvenation.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

KAUSTUBH from DummyCity, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Jun 2014

4

The rooms were clean and stocked. However the lighting was very dim which may not appeal to people wishing to read. The bathrooms were spot on too. The AC however started dripping water on the second day and despite my complaint no action was taken to correct it though it resolved by itself later. The room service too was not up to the mark and most times we couldn't order food in the room. That probably also is because of the fact that the hotel doesn't have its own restaurant and depends on the adjoining Zameendar restaurant for food and beverage. The restaurant was good with good quality food but the complimentary breakfast options were limited. Also, only 2 bottles of water are complimentary per day for the rooms. Overall, it is a good deal for a budget traveler and for people who wish to stay for a day or two. For people wishing to stay for more than that I'd suggest another option.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

BSREDDY from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Apr 2014

4

overall good

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NATARAJAN from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Feb 2014

5

Promptly reaponded for any service related query. Neat dining for the compliment breakfast. Only issue is that Rooms Lighting is not sufficient for regular use. Except this, overall good experience.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

GAGANDEEP from NASHIK, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Jan 2014

5

I like the service and enjoyed the stay. was very comfortable in the room, only the bed was more soft which was little thought to be changed, but rest was great.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SUBRAHMANYAM from tanuku, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Jan 2014

4

its good hotel but room size is small... the size is not as we expctd. remaining all facilities are good

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MOSES from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Nov 2013

3

Room was good. No room service for the two days of stay. Nobody came in to clean the room, no change of towels or bedsheets or anything. Only the food was good and on time as it was from the in-house restaurant. Complementary breakfast was average. Ampa Skywalk Mall only 5 minutes away from the hotel. Auto Rickshaw charge by meter. So not too expensive. Nothing special other than the hotel location and room. Recommended for a family and short stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MATHAN from MADURAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Aug 2013

5

good service

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RUDRESH from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Feb 2013

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUBHASH from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Nov 2012

4

Pros: As i entered The hotel, lady in the reception helped me with check in and its over in five min. i have taken a standard room for three days. it was clean and worth the price. Cons: The laundry service is not quick. they are telling before hand that it will take a minimumof two days. and the worst part is the Room service. I have given keys and asked them to clean it when ever i go out. The man in the reception has even told me that it was cleaned but when i entered the room its the same.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ANIMESH from BHUBANESWAR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Aug 2012

5

I was little doubts in my mind before I decided to go for this hotel booking but the experts at travelguru advised me this hotel has good customer rating and is a good choice and good value for money. Once i reached the airport i was dying to go to the room and have a quick dinner and rest. But when i saw the room and its ambiance and surroundings it was true to eyes and excellent one. The hotel has a good and popular restaurant in name as ZAMEENDAR which is spacious and serves great food. The breakfast and its service is very good as well. The room i stayed was very spacious, well equipped and had a LCD tv have more than 100 channels. I recommend this hotel for every traveler who wants to stay in this budget. Best wishes and Thanks Travel Guru for suggesting me this choice.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VASANTHAKUMAR from theni, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Apr 2012

5

I HAVE STAYED FOUR PLEASANT DAYS IN THIS HOTEL,REALLY I FELT SO GOOD TO SPEND HERE,HOTEL STAFFS SO KIND,ESPECIALLY THAT PLACE WHICH THIS HOTEL SITIUATED IS SO CALM,THIS IS GOOD HOTEL FOR SPENDING MY HOLIDAYS WITH MY FAMILY,ALSO FACILITIES ARE VERY GOOD,FOR EXAMPLE GOOD REASTAURANT,TAXI FACILITIES,CALM&peaceful admosphere,cmbt is very near,airport,railways station are near,so i will just recommend this hotel for peaceful stay

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAJENDRAN from COIMBATORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Jun 2011

5

I had personal work to be attended to at Chennai. Hence I booked this hotel as it was mentioned that secure parking facility for private vehicles were available. But when I went to the hotel on 11 Jun 2011 at 12.00 noon, I was asked to park my car outside the compound on the pedestrian platform. When I insisted to park inside the compound, the reception desk staff were rude and discourteous. By then an aged gentleman came whom the staff referred as "GM" and he almost shouted at me that I could not park the car inside the compound. He said that the car to be parked outside and their security staff would take care of it and that was the meaning of "secured parking facility available for private vehicles". I had no other choice but to park my car on the street and checked in. But the room was of the size of 10'X10'. I got vexed and checked out immediately and requested a slip mentioning my check in and check out details. That was refused. Again that "GM" was rude and discourteous. Then I had to call the local police, and then the GM gave me the note about my checking in and checking out. Courtesy should be the foremost virtue of hotel industry. Unfortunately, here in this hotel it was missing. It would not be out of place to mention that I am a senior citizen and also a retired Police Officer.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5