Fortel Near Railway Station

4 Star  

Egmore, Chennai, Tamil Nadu - 600 008

Starting from Rs. 3,246
Choose Dates

Fortel Near Railway Station, Chennai - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.9/5 Good
(Based on 64 reviews)

92.2% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (4.1)
  • Service Quality (3.6)
  • Dining Quality (3.7)
  • Cleanliness (3.7)

Fortel Near Railway Station - Individual ratings and reviews:

KAUSHIK from India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 06 Jul 2013

2

The stay at Fortel [3 nights] was not as per expectation. The room ambiance is ok , but cleanliness not up to mark. one can see cockroaches moving in room and in toilet. Hotel staff has no inclination to fix up your problem [e.g. the electronic safe in the room was not working and I informed immediately after check in , but till I checked out no one bothered to repair or replace it]. If you wish to place an order[room services] for anything[water or tea] ,you have to wait at least for 20 to 30 minutes. In short not value for money.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

TARUN KUMAR from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Jun 2013

4

Location is excellent. Close to both Central & Egmore stations. About 5-7 KMs from the US Consulate/VFC. AC kept switching off once in a while during the day. They said it was happening due to power-cuts but I was not sure. Several TV Channels were blocked. There are several options for food around. Saravana Bhawan is walkable from Fortel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

HARDIK from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Jun 2013

4

Good option to stay if arriving by train at central or egmore station. Hotel is just opposite to egmore station and a five minutes from central station. Rooms are spacious and good space for working desk. Room service has limited options but buffet is a good option in restaurant. Overall a good and comfortable option to stay for 3 days business travel.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DR PREM from VELLORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Jun 2013

4

Had an excellent experience.. No bitter moments.. friendly,genuine & cooperative staff, tidy & clean room..:-) neat bathroom.. what else do we need.. book via travel guru for best discount..

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SRINIVASAN from India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 05 Jun 2013

1

Will not prefer this hotel in future for my guests.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

TEJAS from MYSORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 May 2013

4

rooms are clean & are well furnished. service was slow

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PAUL from thrissur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 May 2013

3

The room was not that great .the bathroom had dirt on the floor. The shower cubicle door was missing . The curtain in the room would not go up it was stuck. We stayed in room no 410. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone else

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

PINTU from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 May 2013

5

To Reach Chennai We took early morning train ( Satabdi Express ) from Bangalore to reach Chennai Central around 11 AM. It was hot and sunny day, climate was bit humid than what we experienced in Bangalore. When I called Hotel reception to arrange pick up, they suggested catching any transport nearby to station since distance from Station to Hotel was 2 Km. With some initial struggle we manage to catch one Auto Rikshaw and reach hotel at 11:30 AM. Hotel Rooms We took two executive double rooms. Rooms were reasonably clean and moderate in size. Washroom was neat , though accessories were not of good qualities, we managed with our own. Rooms had one big LCD, wardrobe, Sofa , one chair and plenty of room decors. I was very particular to check AC and was working quite satisfactorily. Lobby was slightly dirty, no centralized AC, there was one lift with no fan, quite suffocating inside. However front desk was clean and I was very impressed to notice different clocks for 9 different time zones. Food Though Satabdi provided a decent breakfast, we all were hungry and immediate after bathe went for Lunch. Food was expensive, but with of decent quality and hygiene. We were obsessed with Chettinad chicken and mutton rogan juice. Next day breakfast was complementary had most of popular dishes except non-vegetarian items. Travel Desks We took AC indigo for Day 1 to move around. Travel desk was very prompt and arranged the car within 30 min. Next day we took the same car for Mahabalipuram and Kanchpuran outing. Driver was fluent in English and Hindi and was of very nice attitude. Overall I a nutshell, we had a pleasant stay. Hotel was a nice budgeted one with value for money. Enjoyed a lot local food like Briyani, Dosas, Chattinad chickens..

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DILIPKUMAR from TIRUNELVELI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 May 2013

5

ya very nice hotel .but food taste must be improved

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ABDUL from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 May 2013

5

The hotel is at the perfect place as required. The cleanliness,frontdesk the overall services all was well. Only issue I felt was when the power failure was there I had to walk upto SEVEN floors to reach my room. Rest all was very good. Regards, Abdul Rehman

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAJKUMAR from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Mar 2013

3

staff respones rarely if you dial room service and house keeping

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VISHAL from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Mar 2013

4

Good Property at Prime Location in Chennai Egmore. Staff was courteous, Room was well mantianed and Check-in Check-out was hassle free.Only gap was in quality of Air conditioning. Would recommend this property to fellow travellers.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KOTI from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Mar 2013

4

Access: As I drove down from Hyderabada, The landmarks for reaching the hotel is very easy. The Front desk: The staff was reasonably helpful. I booked an AC Deluxe double room and when we reached the hotel at 7.30 PM, the room was ready. The person at the reception gave us some good advice on planning for the sightseeing. The Room: The room was big and neat and comfortable. The linen was clean, air conditioner was running and taps and flush were working. The bathroom was compact and reasonably clean.The city view from romm was excellent. Food & Room Service: Food was good. Service was very late. Overall: On the whole, the hotel is a good option for the budget traveller and for short stays... and easy to access.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DEEPAK from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Feb 2013

5

The hotel is Situated in a Prime Location... Bang opposite the Eggmore railway Station, 2 Kms from Central... The Staff were extremely friendly and Courteous and we were greeted with a Smile every time we went in and out of the Hotel... They have a in house Pub and 2 Restaurants one Indian and one Chinese to suit all the needs of a Traveler... Rooms were extremely neat and well maintained... I got an excellent deal... Was worth every single penny I paid for and More...

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MUSTAFA from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Dec 2012

3

Good: Location is very close to Railway station Egmore. Walking distance of a few minutes. Gives you a few choices in eating also as there are many restaurants nearby. I had a room overlooking the tracks and the St Andrews Church. Nice view with very little disturbance from train noise. Basic amenities are all provided for. Level of room amenities and facilities is good. Cable channels are adequate and Bed is comfortable with enough pillows and AC worked well. I particularly enjoyed the Power Shower they had. Room size is also big, with a decent working area. And a large chair to sit in and a small area near the window to sit too. There is a lady in the restaurant who is quite motherly with all the travellers. Feels nice. Check in at around 1 am was smooth and hassle free. There is a small park near by, which is good for you to catch up on your morning walk. as there are no gym facilities. Bad: The upholstery in the room needs immediate change. My bed sheet had a hole in it and a few stains. Breakfast is quite ordinary. Options are limited and you have to ask for things. My dosa never came and fresh juice came in a 50ml serving when I was nearly through with breakfast. They dont have a room service menu. You have to call them and ask what they can make for you. Refused to serve me breakfast in my room.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SUNIL from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Dec 2012

4

This hotel room is good but internet is not working, Room service is average

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VIDYA from CHANDIGARH, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Dec 2012

5

Hotel Fortel is centrally located opposite to Egmore railway station. It can be easily reached through all transport means. Hotel rooms are very well furnished. There was electic kettel and hair dryer.Room service is good. Free internet card is provided which can be used for one hour.Nearby restaurants sarvana and sangeetha provide excellent authentic south indian food at very reasonable price. It is good idea to take option without breakfast in the hotel and have breakfast at these places. You will save some money and enjoy good south indian culinary.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SARVADEEP from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Dec 2012

4

The Hotel is conveniently located and is well connected for a business traveler. The room was quite decent - clean and spacious with all the amenities one may need. Room service is good with good menu options. I would definitely stay at this hotel again and shall recommend to any traveler coming to Chennai.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

M PAUL from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Nov 2012

4

Poor room service. Repeated calls to house keeping elicited poor response. Cleaning of the room done at the convenience of the house keeping. Towels not replaced till calls made to the house keeping though wet towels were removed. Overall rated as an average HOTEL.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAJKUMAR from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Nov 2012

3

Room not cleaned properly. Toilets have stains. Linen was not clean.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

ARUNKUMAR from COIMBATORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Nov 2012

4

Overall it is good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

LALATENDU from BHUBANESWAR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Oct 2012

5

TRAVEL I travelled with my family with my two kids of 12 & 10 years to Chennai & stayed in Fortel Hotel, Egmore, Chennai from 20th October 2012 to 24th October 2012. Booking of Hotel . The price offered for this Business Class 4star Hotel was the lowest on Travelguru. It was absolute hassle free online booking. Location of Hotel The Hotel Fortel is located just a few meters ahead of EGMORE railway station of Chennai and is centrally located and is easily accessible from anywhere from the city by road & rail at any point of time. The HOTEL � Check �In The Fortel Hotel has the 24hours Check In time which is highly convenient. We arrived at the Hotel at around 10.00P.M. from the Chennai Airport on 20th Oct 2012. The Front Desk was highly courteous and within 15minutes we are inside the room. No problem faced during the check in for completing the formalities. HOTEL ROOM We have booked the Standard Executive Double A/C Room. The size of the room was adequate. There are several lighting option to suit one�s attitude and taste. The Bed was nice and the Bed sheets supplied are absolute clean without any stains. The Extra Bed provided was also cozy and comfortable. The Bath Room was clean and the towels supplied are clean without any stains. However the Bathroom fittings are a bit old and stained which needs proper cleaning. The shower cabin was o.k. The mini refrigerator and the coffee maker (Electric Kettle) were in working condition. The Cupboards & wooden drawers though seemed clean from outside but are smelly and dirty which needs proper attention. The veneer flooring needs proper polishing to suit the reputation of the Hotel. The floor area under the Bed needs to be properly cleaned. The furnishings were somewhat clean. The toiletries supplied are of good quality and are adequate. The Air Conditioning was proper and our stay although the four nights was a pleasant one. ROOM SERVICE As we are vegetarians and also had hectic tour programs from 5.00 O�clock in the morning to 10.00 O�clock in the night we didn�t had much opportunity to order any food inside the room. But for some minor requirements, when we rang up the room service or House Keeping number nobody responded. Every time we had to contact the Front Desk and they helped to resolve the matter. So we are satisfied with the service. CHECKOUT For a quick checkout as I always do, I informed the Front Desk on the previous night to check for any outstanding dues to be paid. So on the 23rd October Night, the Fornt desk executive cleared that I have no bills to pay also he confirmed the same on the 24th October Morning. But, at the time of Check Out at 5.00P.M. on 24th October 2012, I was informed that a room service food bill of 23rd October 2012 (time around day time) is pending against my room number. I was surprised to find that the food item ordered was for a single person and that too of non-vegetarian food. I told the Front Desk categorically that since we are absent from the Hotel from 5.00 A.M. to 10.30P.M. on 23rd October it is impossible that we ordered anything further since we are absolutely vegetarian the order for non-vegetarian food is out of question. For that I showed them my TTDC tour ticket of Kancheepuram which was from 6.30 A.M. to 7.30 P.M. However I denied to pay for that bill which the Hotel accepted and we checked in. But this single mistake on their part that too at the time of Check Out diluted all my good impression about the Hotel. I understand that it might be mischief done by some of their staff by putting my room number for any other�s order, but this type of things should be avoided at all cost which may cause serious embarrassment to the Guests. FINAL REMARKS It is a nice Hotel with all good amenities and is centrally located to suit all types of travelers. My stay in this Hotel was highly comfortable and was a very pleasant one barring one false bill of Room Service. All the staff was courteous and helpful barring a few room attendants who openly demanded hefty tips. But from all angles I will prefer to stay in this hotel again in future with my family.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VIVEK from SALEM, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Oct 2012

4

Hotel was really good..Very good location and inspite of passing trains there was hardly any noise in the room..The room was clean and the toilet was pretty decent..There was hot water available throughout the day..They had a LCD tv in the room and probably the only drawback was that ESPN,star sports and star cricket were not coming., Can't comment on the food as I didn't try any of their dishes..Overall my stay here was good and hardly anything to complain about..

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NISHIT from RAJKOT, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Sep 2012

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAJKUMAR from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Sep 2012

3

provided but its not working. If you call room service 10 times they will respond only twice. Same is the case with housekeeping also. Daily room cleaning is not done properly.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

BOBY from \, Australia recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Sep 2012

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

KEERTHIVASAN from TIRUCHIRAPALLY, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Sep 2012

4

The hotel staffs aiming for making money only. They forget to give all complimentary items to customers. Since,Hotel is in good location.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

TUSHAR from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Sep 2012

4

It was worth the money we paid. Location was very cloe to Egmore station however it was not in a conjusted location. Staff was not that helpfull. Ther was a 20 20 match that day and the sports clanel was not coming. Reply we got was the chanel was not available with the cable operator. Food was ok, there was no menue in he room, when we aske for menue they said let us know what you want we will see if we can arrange that. Breakfast was ok, only south indian items were available.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

GEORGE from \, Bahrain recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Sep 2012

4

Although railway tracks could be seen from the room, hardly any noise of passing trains could be heard. The hotel hs no swimming pool. Room service was good. Contrary to what is stated on the internet, the hotel has a 24 hour checkin and checkout policy/any time checkin policy.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

GANESH BABU from Bahrain, Bahrain recommends this hotel - Posted: 01 Sep 2012

4

Over all it was a comfortable stay.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ARBIND from KARUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Aug 2012

4

The people there are not as friendly

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAJKUMAR from SALEM, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Aug 2012

3

GOOD SERVICE AND HOSPITALITY

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SUNIL from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Jul 2012

5

Decent hotel except for the passing train disturbance.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

DIPANKAR from KOLKATA(CALCUTTA), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Jul 2012

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AMAN from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Jul 2012

4

it was nice to stay there. all was good. it is near to egmore r.station.most of things are near by, like marina beach, mall, central station. room was little small but good. rly. station is very near and with tracks behind the hotel but if u close windows it is hard to hear the voice. front desk was helpful staff was well. service was nice.food was also good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAJKUMAR from SALEM, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Jul 2012

3

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MURUGAVEL from ERODE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Jul 2012

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MOHAN from MADURAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 06 Jul 2012

4

value for money

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PARITOSH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Jul 2012

5

The overall stay was very good. The hotel room is clean and comfortable. The best part is it is close to the railway station.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MUSTAFA from BANGALORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 27 Jun 2012

2

The hotel is the worst. I really had a bad stay. I lost money in the hotel. the staff is really not good. No were the Hotel is a 3 start. Recomend not to ever get it to this hotel as with the same price there are many other good hotel in Chennai....

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

RITESH from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Jun 2012

5

Very nice hotel in that range. Happy and will go again

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

AMISH from AHMEDABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Jun 2012

5

It was Excellent stay. I was really impressed.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PANKAJ from PUNE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 14 May 2012

2

The hotel is supposed to be a 3 star, but I think you guys should check the quality and have your ratings for the hotel. I was not given the electronic key card on check-in, I was told to take someone from the reception every time I had go to the room. I got into the room and I found the toilet dirty, when I called the duty manager, she said she will change the room, when I asked why the toilet was not clean, she replied I can get the toilet cleaned or room changed, it's upto individual preference!! I was surprised by this attitude. They changed my room, the next morning when I wanted to heat some water, I saw that the kettle was dirty, I had to wash it, even the cups were dirty and to make it worse the towels in the bathroom were torn!!! Again this time the duty manager was apologetic and set it right. The next day morning I went down to have breakfast ate some fruits and went to take some idli, I saw a cockroach crawling out of the lid The third day was ultimate, I saw cockroaches in my bathroom. I packed and fled from there. The hotel Management does not believe in cleanliness and does not bother to do anything about it. I would never go back there..

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SRI RAMLAL from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 07 May 2012

1

I booked a room in Fortel Hotel for the intervening nights of 19th and 20th April. The hotel was very badly maintained. Considering that you stated the rate of Rs 3500 + taxes, I expected the room to be god and opted for it as you were also offering a promo of 1 night free for every night paid. Actually, the room was worth only Rs 1500 and if it was mentioned that way, I would have not opted the hotel. The Toilet was bad- and was badly maintained. The house keeping did not clean the room/toilet and was done only after I complained in the evening on my return. Even after that, the HK person just left the supplies for the tea maker tray in a heap, not even bothered to arrange them in the tray. (They are simply not trained!) The bath screen was awfully dirty. Breakfast was just so-so with the result, I had breakfast outside in a nearby Saravana Bhavan hotel. Complimentary wifi gave me a scare. When I connected, it was showing the message " a parallel IP address is created - do you want to continue?" Overall, it was a very bad experience. I was forced to stay since I pre-paid for the 2 night stay.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

RAJKUMAR from SALEM, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Mar 2012

3

Location is very good just opposite the egmore railway station. Room quality is also good. Room service is ok. Choice for food is minimum. Housekeeping is just average.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

KARTHIK from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Mar 2012

4

The room was spacious but not very neat and the service was bad. The service quality has to be improved.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SHANTANU from KANPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Mar 2012

3

Rooms were O.K.and housekeeping very slow to take care request, improvement needed in housekeeping.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SARIDE from VIZAG, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Feb 2012

3

Hotel is very nearer to Egmore railway station. Front office arranged room within reasonable time. Inside the room water control fitting was not good, whenever we want to stop flowing water we need to call house keeping. Surprisingly there is no mention of room numbers for room service numbers.We got extension numbers by using cell phone to call reception. After getting through when i am trying to call room service, no one to pick up call. Room Service is very very pathetic.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MURUGAVEL from DOHA, Qatar recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Feb 2012

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

LESLIE from MYSORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jan 2012

3

There was nothing exceptionally great about this hotel although the staff was warm and courteous, I thought the cost of room and dining options was a little high -I was surprised when they decided to charge me Rs 180 /- for the breakfast which I had ordered during complimentary breakfast, but later on when I was checking out I spoke to the manager telling him that this was the 1st time any hotel had charged me for breakfast and he quickly decided to waive this off..

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAJKUMAR from SALEM, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Dec 2011

5

Rooms are really good, hotel has good location advantage. Service is ok.dining options are many and you will enjoy the food. I enjoyed my stay here.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAMESAN from THIRUVANANTHAPURAM, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Dec 2011

4

Good location. Upkeep of the room could have been better. Front office needs strengthening with better behaved personnel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SATHISH from COIMBATORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Dec 2011

5

It's very nice

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAKESH from PUNE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Nov 2011

5

The hotel is conveniently located near the Egmore Railway station. However, if you have a room facing the station, you actually end up hearing the railway public announcements. I happened to get one such room on the 5th floor, and requested to be re-allocated a different room. This was promptly done in about 15 min. time. The food quality and the ambience of bar, the chinese room, and the coffee shop are all good. Prices are decent. The staff was friendly. I did not know, but they also have a gym, which is a must for the business traveller. All in all, a very pleasant stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAVI from Dubai, United recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Nov 2011

4

Located in a very good area of the City, this hotel needs to improve in the quality of its maintanance & housekeeping. Washbasin was blocked and need to call 4 times for someone to attend the issue. Linen needs change as most of them are having black marks. Buffet Lunch/Dinner has acceptable number of options, but overprized. Internet connection does not support VPN and even after complaining, no response from the provider till I checked out. Overall, the service quality needs improvement.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

LOGANATHAN from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Nov 2011

5

The hotel was very good and it really was worth the money paid. We are well satisfied and we would definitely recommend the hotel to everyone.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SACHIN from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Nov 2011

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SURESH from THANE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Nov 2011

5

Very good hotel and excellent quality of food. Definately I would like to stay here for my next trip.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAMESH from RAIPUR, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Oct 2011

5

Warm Welcome & Sports man room service feel me when I came next time I will stay at hotel Fortle Channi only

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SHABAREESH from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Oct 2011

5

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

JOE from KOCHI(COCHIN), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Sep 2011

5

Hotel is located in the heart of the city, good food, neat rooms. The 24 hr check-in & check-out was very convenient. Honesty of the housekeeping needs a special mention. A white t-shirt that had got mixed up with their white sheets while cleaning the room,was promptly couriered to my residence.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

AJIT from BHOPAL, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Sep 2011

4

Hotel is quite good butover priced,front desk staff is not well trained.some of the facility like swiming pool is not here.gym is not good just basic machines are awailabel. house keeping is not good restornt is OK.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SANTOSH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 18 Aug 2011

4

Its fair but the porters were friendly.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ASHISH from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Aug 2011

3

improvemnt expected in all department.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5