GLM Meridian

3 Star  

T. Nagar, Chennai, Tamil Nadu - 600 017

Starting from Rs. 2,701 Rs. 1,806
Choose Dates

GLM Meridian, Chennai - Guest Reviews & Ratings

3.5/5 Good
(Based on 79 reviews)

91.1% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (3.5)
  • Service Quality (3.5)
  • Dining Quality (3.3)
  • Cleanliness (3.4)

GLM Meridian - Individual ratings and reviews:

DOUZI from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Aug 2011

4

Good for vacation purpose, but there is no business center, for business purpose its not recommended.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

HARESH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Jul 2011

3

Over all I found the hotel to be average for the tariff paid. The TV set in the room is very old and needs to be changed. The quality of food and service were also just average. The cutlery and the crockery used for buffet breakfast was substandard. Old and stained Plastic bowls were kept for sambar and other liquid items. Fruits were also served in substandard plastic bowls. The overall ambiance in the coffee shop where breakfast was served was not up to the mark besides the size of the coffee shop was very small and hence seemed to be congested. The toilets require maintenance. For the price charged the hotel needs to improve in many aspects including lobby.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SURESH from India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Jul 2011

4

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

JIJU from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Mar 2011

4

all well

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DUSHYANT from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Mar 2011

4

It wasn't bad at all but it wasn't good either. Ok to spend the night and get going in the morning. Even though my personal experience was good however I may not go there with family again because of proximity to bar (you'll have to be alert if not uncomfortable).

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MANIMARAN from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Mar 2011

4

This hotel is good for the busy business traveler. The beddings are okay but pillows are not clean. The bath room size is okay but no tub. The room is small but clean. No LCD TV. Great location as the hotel is close to mount road and pondy bazaar. The price is reasonable.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NISHIKANT from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Sep 2010

4

On your web site it was mentioned that Hotel provides complementary service of transfer to Airport. But, Hotel do not provide such complementary service. The TV provided in room displays 41 channels. Out of this 41 channels only 5 are Hindi / English, balance all are South Indian channels. This should be corrected, they should provide Hindi & English channels also. Else hotel is fine.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

M S NAGIREDDY from TAMAN MELATI, Malaysia recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Feb 2010

4

It was my famly trip and i have to say that this hotel is very good to stay. The food given to us was very good,room was clean. The hotel staff was very polite. The best thing i liked about that hotel was interior it was very beautiful.The only thing i can mention that hotel is not so safe when it comes to go in night outside.I will recommend this hotel and because of my previous experience i wll visit it again in future.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUSANTHA from Colombo, Sri recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Dec 2009

4

The stay was very comfortable.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NILESH from BENGALOORU(BANGALORE, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 22 Jun 2009

2

1) The stay was bad and its not value for money at all. 2) The AC was not working properly and it took around 25 mins to cool the room. 3) The breakfast was also not good. 4) There were no towels in bathroom. 5) Not sure if it can be termed as 3 star hotel.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

RAMAN from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Feb 2009

4

The hotel staff are quite polite. Room service is good. Light in the room can be made brighter. The sofas in the waiting area should be cleaned. Over all the Hotel is good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ASHISH from bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Dec 2008

3

A little flexibility when it comes to check-in and check-out timings would be appreciated. Also, Wi-Fi services in the room.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

GAURAV from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Oct 2008

4

The hotel is well located in T Nagar, Chennai. The rooms are neat and tidy. The restaurant is small and does not have much options for meals. The staff is good and cooperative. Overall a recommendable hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANAND from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Oct 2008

3

It was just an average property. There was nothing much exciting except the location. The service was instant but room quality was ordinary. We didn't have any food in the hotel but overall quite satisfied with the experience.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

GIRIDHAR from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Sep 2008

3

Hotel is centrally located in the main city. Rooms were beautifully decorated with modern style interiors. The service was outstanding of the staff. The food was good. It is good value for money.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAVINDER from Faridabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Aug 2008

4

This hotel stay was more than worth. 1600rs per night is a really good price for this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MOHANA from Scarborough, Canada recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Jul 2008

3

Reception should have more energetic staff. We checked-in in the middle of the night. (normal international flights do get in at that time) when we went the entire hotel was in dark, no lights ets. The first impression was not welcoming. Dining room has to be clean without cockroaches. Room service order staff do not know what they have in their own menu. Almost all the time the items are not available. Had a lot of difficulty with Internet access. They had the small CD - with latest laptops you do not have small cd's. No alternatives was not available. It is o.k. to stay as far as you are not spending lot of time at the hotel or using their facilities. If you do then this is not your choice. Please note this is not a 3 star hotel. I would give 2 or max 2+. But they have good potential to improve to a 3 star or even better.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ANAND from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Jul 2008

3

Locaion: Local private taxi driver had difficulty in reaching the hotel. Breakfast:Included in the charges, Limited choice. Juice served at room temp n no ice available as "Bar is closed" was the reason given by staff. Receptionist:Mr.Karthik-name given by him - which may or may not be correct -was very rude and he should not be in hospitality industry. Service:(1)Problem with water pressure in bathroom (2)Hot water can be an issue (3)No toilet paper provided (4)No face towel provided (5)bath towels are due for replacement I would not recommend my friends or foes to this establishment.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SAHATHI from chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jul 2008

3

We had visited this hotel for some official work & we glad to find this hotel to be close to our required destination. The hotel as such is quite basic. The room we stayed in was decent. The room service & food quality too were good. An average hotel altogether.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

UMESH from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Jun 2008

4

We had a convenient stay in this property. Our room was wonderful, the room service managed the things well. The food quality too was up to the mark. This is definitely an above average property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MAKARAND from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Jun 2008

4

Had a very convenient stay in this hotel. The facilities provided to me were all up to the mark. The room that I was provided was very well maintained. The room service was prompt. I especially liked the restaurant here, the ambiance there was very calm & soothing, moreover the food served here too was lovely. Overall it was a value for money stay.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

ABHIJIT from Nagpur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Jun 2008

4

My 2 nights stay at GLM Meridian was great. Deluxe room was neat and clean. The staff service was excellent. Overall wonderful experience & I would come back.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

VICTOR from Brisbane, Australia does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 12 Jun 2008

1

I required a deluxe suite, but got a standard room even though i paid for a deluxe suite. the shower and toilet was very terrible.For the same price, i got a room at the Benzz Park Tulip which was very well maintained and the service that i got was above expected. i have recommended to all of my friends and family not to use your site or the hotel that you have in your site.it has been a waste of time and money using your site.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

KT from Kozhikode(Calicut), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Jun 2008

3

The food in the restaurant was miserable-poor taste & finally spoiled the stomach. Room service for mere morning was highly delayed and required one or two reminders.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RAJESH from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 May 2008

4

This hotel was a good value for money. Staffs were courteous and always willing to serve. The room was big and nicely decorated with some class interiors. The service was prompt and location was also desirable. It was a recommendable property for sure.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAMAN from MUMBAI, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 06 May 2008

2

The whole arrangement was disgusting. The staff are not professional and the people were unfriendly. The location was some how manageable. Overall it was bad experience.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

SADAGOPAN from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 May 2008

4

I booked executive room and my experience was very good and had a comfortable stay here for 2 nights. All was well. Its a good choice for price conscious travellers.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

AVTAR from hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Apr 2008

3

The reception was pathetic. They didn't provide me the room that I booked in advance but later on they shifted me to another room and thereon it was quite comfortable. The staff was polite and service was up to the date. The food was also nicely prepared and well served. The location was also a decent one. I would like to advice them to focus on the management so that guest will not suffer an inconvenience while check-in.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ANUJ from Kolkatta, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Apr 2008

3

The room was average. It was not so special and not bad either. The staff was obedient and there was no trouble with the service. I didn't checked the food but location was convenient. It was a good hotel for overnight stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR.VISHAL from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 05 Apr 2008

4

It was really a very good experience with this hotel. Room was well developed with all the necessities. Staff are prompt. There is always smile on their face. Breakfast was well prepared by the cook of the restaurant.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

UDAY SANKAR from Gandhinagar, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Apr 2008

4

I stayed in executive meridian room it was well furnished with all the basic facilities. Staff are supportive and quick in their service. The breakfast was well cooked by the cook of the restaurant.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUJATA from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Apr 2008

4

The room was nicely maintained with all the facilities. Staffs are helpful with friendly nature. Restaurant was clean and the food quality was great.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

RABINDRA from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 30 Mar 2008

3

It was not so great experience with this hotel. Staffs are fine in their service. Room was nice. The breakfast was average in taste. It was just an average hotel to stay.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VICTOR from Trivandrum, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Mar 2008

3

The stay was average in this hotel. Service was little slow.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAMAMURTHY from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Mar 2008

4

The deluxe room was clean and neat with all the facilities. Staffs are prompt and quick. The hotel has restaurant provies great food. The hotel is centrally located in the main city.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SCR from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Mar 2008

4

The deluxe room was clean and neat with all the basic facilities. Service was prompt and quick of the staffs. Breakfast was wonderful in taste. I liked the property very much.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

GOPI from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 15 Mar 2008

4

Deluxe room was spacious with all the facilities. Service was quick with always smile on their face. The breakfast was fantastic.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

PRALAY from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Mar 2008

4

Rooms were fantastic with modern style interiors. Staffs were efficient and polite in their work.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SUMERU from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Mar 2008

4

I had tried the restaurant food, it was very good in taste. Room was spacious. Service was prompt and quick. The stay was comfortable.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SHARAD from pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Mar 2008

3

It was generally a good hotel but I was disappointed with the breakfast arrangement. They delayed a lot and the breakfast was also pathetic and not fresh as well. The deluxe room was fine with pleasant Interior. The staff didn't gave me a chance to blast at them as they were quite prepared to handle the queries. I want to recommend this property exclusively to the business travelers.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAJEEV from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Mar 2008

4

I was there for 1 night, stay was very comfortable, everything was perfect its recommendable to everyone.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SUMANTH from BANGLORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Mar 2008

4

I spent 2 nights here in Deluxe Room it was above average stay, but still it could have been in cheaper side.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR.VIJAI from canton, United recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Mar 2008

4

Overall Pretty Good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PRAKASH from CHANDIGARH, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 Mar 2008

4

Good Stay

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MADHUSUDAN from Banaglore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Feb 2008

3

The room was clean and tidy and the bed was nice and soft. We had a peaceful stay. I'd like to book this hotel on my next trip.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

N K from Banglore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Feb 2008

5

Its bit expensive. Service was excellent. Room alloted was large and finely cleaned. Staff was well trained and polite. I will surely recommend to my family and friends. Dining option was awesome.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

ABDUL from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Feb 2008

5

It was an excellent stay. I enjoyed my stay with this hotel and surely will recommend to every one. Every thing was just superb.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

RAHUL from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Feb 2008

3

It was good, some problems with the Hot water in the bathrooms, the hotel network with the cab service was not upto it, can improve on the service to the customers. Not recommended for families.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAJIV from Banglore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jan 2008

3

Rooms are not very comfortable. Service has to be more quick. At the restaurant the food is pretty average.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SARAVANAN from Tirupur, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Jan 2008

5

It was an fantastic experience. I just had my breakfast it was very tasty. Service was quick and prompt. Room was large and well maintained. Staff was co-operative and helpful. Its highly recommendable to others.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR SAJAN KUMAR from Kolkatta, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Jan 2008

4

Hotel was nice, but only thing is that hotel staff did not understand the language Hindi. I did not find any problem. Room was has a attached bathroom with all basic amenities.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DR. CHANDRESH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Jan 2008

3

Hotel is good. Everything was in working condition including the hot water in the shower. The food was reasonably good. Location was not good. Good value for money.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

JYOTI from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Jan 2008

3

Improve the room decoration, and maintenance.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

VENKATESH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 11 Jan 2008

4

It was a very good stay. Deluxe room was great with neat and clean bathrooms, there was a problem with the tap in bathroom they immediately fixed it upon informing. Reception buddies were helpful. But room service guys were very slow & the service in the restaurant was poor. Location was perfect as its located in T Nagar. Its great value. I Would definitely recommend for other travelers.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR.PARAG from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Jan 2008

3

Service and the restaurant was good. The sheets/pillow-covers were dirty/yellow. The bath-curtain was incredibly dirty. Dampness / associated smell. Looks like the owner does not want to spend money on upkeep. Had gone there becaue my regular hotel was over-booked. Would not go back.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

MR. M C from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Jan 2008

3

As it was was my official visit to Chennai, I found room very good and comfortable. It was very neat and clean as well as well maintained by the staffs. I had my food in the hotel restaurant the food was very good and having a good taste. Location was very nice in the hotel. Staffs were very co-operative and helpful.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. AMIT from Bangalore, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 28 Dec 2007

2

Bad experience. It doesnt even qualify for three star. The rooms, elevators, passages all were stinking badly. It was a horrible experience. The only good part was morning breakfast. We only stayed for a night. Will not recommend the hotel for anyone.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

HARIHARAN from vapi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Dec 2007

4

Worth for the rate, located in a well area. Hotel hospitality is good.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

NAVIN from Ernakulam, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Dec 2007

4

Our stay was good in this hotel, restaurant was good, they had specially prepared food for our small kid. We liked the hospitality provided by the staff members.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MANOJ from Chennai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 08 Dec 2007

4

The restaurant was great in this hotel, food was wonderful & the breakfast buffet was quite a sight. The entrance was very nice.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR SRINIWAS from Secundarabad, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 30 Nov 2007

1

The quality is below standard and cheap. We had a terrible time we simply hated the service.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 1/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

MR DINESHKUMAR from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 29 Nov 2007

3

Decent hotel, stay was good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. ABIR KUMAR from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 28 Nov 2007

5

Room was excellent with all basic facilities. Staff service was impressive. We enjoyed our stay & would like to stay here in future.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

M N from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Nov 2007

4

Best hotel with great staff, rooms were good. Overall stay was wonderful.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MOHAMMED from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 22 Nov 2007

3

Hotel was best for the economical price which i have paid- its value for money. Room & location was good but service was extremely bad.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 1/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ASHITH KUMAR from Mangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 16 Nov 2007

4

We booked 2 rooms & stayed 3 nights in GLM Meridian, our stay was fabulous, good service & quality of room was first-class, location was nice & good food.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SIDDHARTH from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Nov 2007

3

Room type was ok but the hotel is small & expensive. Service was good.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR. P K from Bangalore, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 25 Oct 2007

2

The towels, bed sheet, curtains and the room too was dirty so I ordered room service to get it cleaned. The food was very spicy and very oily. Staff service was satisfactory.

  • Room Quality: 1/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 1/5

NATALIE from Columbia, United States recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Oct 2007

3

Breakfast is fine and room is clean, but water gets cold during the afternoon. If you want to sleep until late, you need to tell them to do not disturb.....

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

SHAJIMANJOORAN from Kochin, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Oct 2007

4

Fantastic stay. Rooms were good. Staff service quick and friendly. Food was tasty.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

DR. R from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Oct 2007

4

Stay was pretty good in this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

H MURALI from Bangalore, India does not recommend this hotel - Posted: 12 Oct 2007

2

Rooms, staff and food - they all need to be improved.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 2/5

MAYANK from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 14 Sep 2007

4

Rooms are well maintained and clean. Staff are very nice of the hotel but pissed me off once when I ordered something it was not available in the hotel restaurant. After yelling they bought the food from outside. These kind of incidents should be avoided.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

NARESH from Hyderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 Aug 2007

5

My first priority would be GLM meridian hotel next when i visit chennai. Had a great time.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR. KULDEEP from Pune, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 19 Aug 2007

5

Great rooms, basically hotel is kept spic & span. For my stay it was just right.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VENKAT from Secunderabad, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Jul 2007

3

We stayed there for one night and my experience is not so good. Hotel charged me for shaving kit which must be provided by hotel. Room condition was also not satisfactory. Service was good. I cannot recommend this to my friends because they are charging f or basic amenities.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

ANKIT from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 17 Apr 2007

3

It is more of a lodge than a star hotel. Staff is ill-trained. The hotel stinks of liquour. The rooms are also not properly furnished, torn sheets are being used for bed-linen.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

JASDEEP from Ludhiana, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 27 Mar 2007

3

Service needs to be more efficient. The room was not in a good condition.

  • Room Quality: 2/5
  • Service Quality: 2/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

RAO from Bangalore, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Mar 2007

3

Overall good hotel but the room did not have Internet connection. This is important for a business client.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5