Grand Chennai By GRT Hotel

5 Star  

T. Nagar, Chennai, Tamil Nadu - 600 017

Starting from Rs. 5,311
Choose Dates

Grand Chennai By GRT Hotel, Chennai - Guest Reviews & Ratings

4.2/5 Excellent
(Based on 20 reviews)

100.0% of our customers recommend this hotel.
All reviews displayed below have been submitted by customers who stayed at this hotel.

Average Guest Rating

  • 15
  • Room Quality (4.1)
  • Service Quality (4.2)
  • Dining Quality (4.2)
  • Cleanliness (4.1)

Grand Chennai By GRT Hotel - Individual ratings and reviews:

THIRU from CHENNAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 20 Feb 2014

4

it s ok

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

KENNETH from GOA, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 21 Jan 2013

5

little more care to be taken on the maintenance side the mattress of the bed in room no 524 was dipped in the middle causing back ache in the morning other wise the experience was really great. They need to keep it up

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

KUMARESAN from BANGALORE, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Jul 2012

4

The hotel facility was upto the 4 star category. Only problems I faced late in the evening is due the one way traffic in chennai and around the hotel , it was difficult to find the entry gate. I entered the hotel using the exit gate.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

FARIS from KOCHI(COCHIN), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 26 Jul 2012

5

The guest has not left a written review for this hotel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

NARYANALINGAM from CHENNAI, Canada recommends this hotel - Posted: 03 May 2012

5

This place is beautiful and so continent for my shopping and total travel

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

SATHIALUXMY from Kellyville, Australia recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Mar 2011

4

This our second stay in GRT. The customer services especially from the bell boys & room service was very good. Reception staff can be more better with regards to their behaviour. Food is very good , especially the Copper Point & where we had our break fast. They made us feel at home Very central location - close to great shops . I will be staying tehre the next time too - but Looks like the managemnt will need to take a closer look at refurbishment - rooms are starting to look tired.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MAHADEVAN from MADURAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 10 Aug 2010

5

The Quality of the room was ok but not so good. The food quality is fantastic and the service was excellent.House keeping is very good.All the staffs are very attentive.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

VENKATA RAMA KRISHNA NAIDU from HYDERABAD, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 31 Aug 2008

3

Once I reached the hotel I had to wait for the room even after my prior booking and after 10 minutes of wait they were giving me a room which was below club room ( a Much cheaper room than I booked ) , when asked the reason they were making some stupid execuses. After showing my print out which is a club room then again they made me wait and then given me the club room. I don't know whether the mistake was from you or from them but I had a very bad experience . I thought I should not book from travel guru again.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

AMIT from NEW DELHI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 24 Aug 2008

4

I had stayed in this property earlier & I glad to say the service you get here is very consistent. All the facilities I availed were up to the mark. My room was well maintained. I would even like to appreciate the room service & the food quality. This is a recommendable hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MAHESH from MUMBAI(BOMBAY), India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Aug 2008

5

Having been to Chennai several times over the last 5 years and having stayed at several 4 and 5 Star properties, I rate GRT Grand as one of the best value for money hotels amongst 4-star category hotels. The USP for this hotel are: - Competitive rate for the 4-star amenities it offers. Though Off late, they have increased their rate a bit. - Free Wi-Fi Internet (a boon for a business traveller) - Efficient staff for checkin and checkout - a must for always-in-a-rush business travelers who hate spending more time at the reception than required. - Excellent pool to relax after a hard day at work. - Close proximity to shopping areas like T-Nagar, etc.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

PRANAY from navi mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 02 Jul 2008

4

There were no complaints whatsoever during our stay in this property. The room we stayed in was adequate. The staff members were cooperative. The food too was fine. This is an above average property.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR.K.P.S from delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 23 Jun 2008

4

The hotel really deserve to be a four star property. The room was quite attractive and decor was fabulous. The ambiance was soothing and cleanliness was totally up to the mark. The staff was professional and food was awesome.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

SRIDHAR from MUMBAI, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 25 May 2008

4

The Hotel scored on all fronts. It had a good clean room with all business facilities. The staff was friendly and accomodative. The breakfast spread was one of the highlights with its excellent fare and quite sumptous. While I did not use he pool or Gym facility they appeared to be of good class. I would strongly recommend this for both the business traveller and the ones on leisure trip.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR.ANAND from mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 May 2008

4

I was pampered to receive such a service. The staff was well trained and knows their responsibility. The room was fresh and housekeeping was satisfactory. The food was fantastic and available in different varieties. The location was also suitable. I will recommend this hotel.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

Y from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Apr 2008

4

It was a big hotel compared to the normal four star category. The room alloted to me was luxurious and the facilities were efficient. The service was prompt and the staff was always active. The food was also fine and location was quite easy. It was a satisfied experience altogether.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 4/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

PARDEEP from New Delhi, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 04 Apr 2008

5

It was an excellent stay in this hotel. Room was decent well maintained with all the necessities. The staff are well dressed with prompt service. Food was amazing in taste. I would definitely stay here again with my family.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

MR. MAHESH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 12 Dec 2007

5

I'm a regular customer of this hotel. Rates are quite expensive but worth of staying. Also hotel is having facilities like swimming pool, gym etc.

  • Room Quality: 5/5
  • Service Quality: 5/5
  • Dining Quality: 5/5
  • Cleanliness: 5/5

JANAKI from Kolkata, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 13 Nov 2007

4

Stay was very much comfortable.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 4/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 4/5

MR. SANTOSH from Mumbai, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 07 Nov 2007

3

Room was ok, location, service & food was good, its a decent hotel.

  • Room Quality: 3/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5

MR.PRAMOD from Noida, India recommends this hotel - Posted: 09 Oct 2007

3

Nice hotel to stay. Comfortable clean rooms. Good staff service. Will recommend to other travelers.

  • Room Quality: 4/5
  • Service Quality: 3/5
  • Dining Quality: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3/5